The Laventille, Picton Hill Clash....

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » May 14th, 2009, 10:08 am

Worries in the Dance!

Is the Army/Police equipped with rubber bullets? Would make more sense firing those at the crowd rather than wasting live rounds. I was predicting something like this happening. Soon, scenes from Moscow and the Middle East, this is what we need; a good shaking. Wake up, mofos! "Is a revolution all yuh wah!"

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 14th, 2009, 10:51 am

just some pics from by me,,,,nice view tho'

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2009, 10:56 am

great real estate

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 14th, 2009, 10:59 am

yeh,,,but how d hell u gettin dem outta there?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 14th, 2009, 11:00 am

Rahtid wrote:Image

just some pics from by me,,,,nice view tho'

yuh living in de back road lol

barber boy doh runnn ....

gang culture alive n well thanks to the barrel mommy syndrome 8-)

Postby AllTrac » May 14th, 2009, 11:02 am

Rahtid wrote:yeh,,,but how d hell u gettin dem outta there?

let them start the "revolution"

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 14th, 2009, 11:04 am

you would think that with such great real estate in close proximity to the capital and with such great views that they could have done more for themselves and for their community, if only they had foresight and vision.

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2009, 12:07 pm

ap jus wrong in this instance. jus because a black man stan up to police she feel dem freedom fightin. let dem fight for freedom by studying in school,,,, let dem fight for freedom by working for an honest day's pay,,,,,, let dem fight for freedom by supporting their families wit food, allowances, books,,,,, let dem fight for freedom by raising their own progeny,,,,,,

ap they have real gold chain rong dere necks, real expensive shoes, throwing parties, they know about guns

ap may be not all of them bad,, but there is enough of them that even you dont want to go there, and was able to establish a reputation

ap u give money to them, how is that money being spent? do they buy school books, or do they buy drugs and guns to spoil the rest of the country

ap i gone up lavantile and lime sometime. i could say i was dere and it was not badd,, can u?

the mentality of the people need to change from 'i is a black victim of society' to ' i have resources to make a good difference in the world, for me and my family'

ap, u leave ur area for ah while and come dong and establish a community help program. put ur money where your mouth is,,

i does always see u makin emotional but senseless and uninformed comments

u go up dere and help ur fellow black person get out of their drudgery,, then come and talk

u say u does give dem kinda people money to help,,,, i say u does give dem money to feed their demons which keep them enslaved

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 14th, 2009, 12:10 pm

u say u does give dem kinda people money to help,,,, i say u does give dem money to feed their demons which keep them enslaved

sMASH yuh preaching!!!!

[/thread]

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 14th, 2009, 12:38 pm

Myself and a few friends, all of whom are Trinidadian, shall be starting a Food Drive to help feed the poor in Laventille. Given how successful the Drive, we plan on extending assistance to other poor families in such places like Penal, Barrackpore and so on. I will create a separate thread with more details and how you can donate if interested. Let's all be agents of change and help our fellowmen.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 14th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Pioneer, we intend to do such, however, not for entertainment purposes but for publicity in hopes of garnering more financial support and volunteers.

Postby SR » May 14th, 2009, 1:07 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Myself and a few friends, all of whom are Trinidadian, shall be starting a Food Drive to help feed the poor in Laventille. Given how successful the Drive, we plan on extending assistance to other poor families in such places like Penal, Barrackpore and so on. I will create a separate thread with more details and how you can donate if interested. Let's all be agents of change and help our fellowmen.

when its officially being done let us know till then its just bumping yuh gum

there are other areas that deserve help more than laventille

laventille is only in the spotlight due to its location to POS

wall

Postby wall » May 14th, 2009, 1:25 pm

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 14th, 2009, 1:28 pm

wall wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCSSfc1FbAs

wat rambo movie is that? i never see that

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 14th, 2009, 1:30 pm

SR wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Myself and a few friends, all of whom are Trinidadian, shall be starting a Food Drive to help feed the poor in Laventille. Given how successful the Drive, we plan on extending assistance to other poor families in such places like Penal, Barrackpore and so on. I will create a separate thread with more details and how you can donate if interested. Let's all be agents of change and help our fellowmen.

its still only a temporary solution. Energy & resources being spent on a one off handout.

wall

Postby wall » May 14th, 2009, 1:34 pm

Rahtid wrote:
wall wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCSSfc1FbAs

wat rambo movie is that? i never see that

rambo 4 ...go on megavideo

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 14th, 2009, 1:37 pm

why would u wanna do that? did they ask for that? i am up here so just know before u start on my case,,that will be trouble,cuz they will say they are not beggars,lol,poor ppl will appreciate it eh,but then again u hadda get the army to distribute,cuz it will be stolen.

u ever here to se anybody buyin grocery items? lol nooo,,is just a bread and sumn inna d shop,they rather use their money for brands,gold,guns,ganja,,,,i see it everyday eh,,matter of fact,,i help out ppl by givin them small money to buy their ganja,,yes i said it,,its not rite but i rather give a little than have all forcefully taken.

plenty yung girls here smoke weed,,,so i eh know how allyuh decide to change/make a difference here nah,,

ap,,,,your turn now

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 14th, 2009, 1:37 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Myself and a few friends, all of whom are Trinidadian, shall be starting a Food Drive to help feed the poor in Laventille.

Great! That way they wont have to spend money on food, so therefore now all the money they steal can go towards guns and drugs.

wall

Postby wall » May 14th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Greypatch wrote:
equal2zero wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/c5Ee506Qpwk&hl=en&fs=1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

watch d texture of da woman at 5:30 hmmm yuh cya help dem kina ppl

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 14th, 2009, 1:42 pm

wall wrote:
Greypatch wrote:
equal2zero wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/c5Ee506Qpwk&hl=en&fs=1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed>

man say texture yes,,,,,lol

wall

Postby wall » May 14th, 2009, 1:45 pm

Rahtid wrote:
wall wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

man say texture yes,,,,,lol
buh wam to dat?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » May 14th, 2009, 2:07 pm

^^lol.

I believe that's Marcia Henville. She carries on a radio program and used to be on gayelle.

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2009, 2:10 pm

rodfarva wrote:
SR wrote:

its still only a temporary solution. Energy & resources being spent on a one off handout.

^what he said

just a temporary solution if you can even call it that to a bigger problem.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 14th, 2009, 2:21 pm

wall wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

if a dog attacking u ent u go hit it ??

steups kill or be killed
n I say

kill de fcukers 8-)

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 14th, 2009, 2:26 pm

^^ no no no wha happen to u woman... you will walk up to the dog and ask him why he rushing you, and he in your yard.... STEUPS....

is BITE IYMC.... talkin bout dog.... what happen to the K9 unit in the TTPS??

:?

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 14th, 2009, 2:41 pm

my god!!! i'm speechless!!! i think animals are better behaved than them goons! and WTF's up wid that kakahole reporter??? WTMC!!!! if i was a police dey i level bullet in everybody MC and accept the consequences. f@ck jed!!! watching their behaviour & language is no wonder they have themselves in the position that they are in today.

wall

Postby wall » May 14th, 2009, 2:43 pm

^^^^ it true it true...tingz gonna get rell bad up dere very soon just watch

Postby teems1 » May 14th, 2009, 2:49 pm

sigh

all these people saying level bullets for everyone etc.

imagine if word got out to the UN, Red Cross, Amnesty International etc that some sort of genocide was happening in Trinidad.

we'd be cut out of every single global community, and the repercussions would be disastrous.

Postby Maserati » May 14th, 2009, 3:00 pm

teems1 wrote:sigh

all these people saying level bullets for everyone etc.

imagine if word got out to the UN, Red Cross, Amnesty International etc that some sort of genocide was happening in Trinidad.

we'd be cut out of every single global community, and the repercussions would be disastrous.

:lol: :lol: :lol: good one

When Israel leveled Gaza all they got were a few reports condemning their actions and then the world forgot about it
who would care in the international community? no one.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 14th, 2009, 3:05 pm

ray786 wrote:^^ no no no wha happen to u woman... you will walk up to the dog and ask him why he rushing you, and he in your yard.... STEUPS....

is BITE IYMC.... talkin bout dog.... what happen to the K9 unit in the TTPS??

:?

ONLY time I does talk to a dog is if its behind metal bars ... and only then I does only risk tht with allyuh dog till i realise he could open de gate with his nose ..... I stop talking to him now yes .. nuh me n dog bite .

OH please !! UN ? my foot

pfftt look at darfur, n gaza , worst yet look at what zimbabwe going thru ..