5th S.O.T.A comments >>

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 19th, 2009, 2:52 pm

woo sah...woo sah...woo sah...repeat after me folks...

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 2:54 pm

Notorious Scullman's posts reflect the attitude of the devout PNM sentinel

defend @ all costs, follow instruction not reason

understanding is not a prerequisite of duty :idea:

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 2:54 pm

sorry

*wooo saaaahhhh*

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 3:02 pm

its called the colm imbert approach

and i
"mr speaker what dotishness is this." "when allyuh make government allyuh could talk"

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 19th, 2009, 3:09 pm

There's a difference between having an opinion and emancipating vocal flatulence as in the case of Pioneer.

Constructive comments and criticism are one thing. Talking because there's a hole in your face (or in this case a keyboard at your fingertips) is completely different.

Admit it, you're a forum troll.
No life, no ambition, no future......I could go on but...

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 3:11 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:There's a difference between having an opinion and emancipating vocal flatulence as in the case of Pioneer.

Constructive comments and criticism are one thing. Talking because there's a hole in your face (or in this case a keyboard at your fingertips) is completely different.

Admit it, you're a forum troll.
No life, no ambition, no future......I could go on but...

a worthy attempt by Notorious Scullman but landed just wide of the target

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2009, 4:18 pm

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090419/ap_ ... ama_summit
Yet the summit's final declaration carried just one signatory: the host country's prime minister, Patrick Manning.

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2009, 4:49 pm

so i guess taxpayers spent 1billion for 1 signature...

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 5:05 pm

so erm

when d benifits coming ?

Postby teems1 » April 19th, 2009, 5:19 pm

I am not seeing that quote from the Yahoo news link, but I am seeing it on:

http://apnews.myway.com/article/20090419/D97LNFOG4.html

Postby UML » April 19th, 2009, 6:21 pm

Well my view is dat it was a waste cause all the other Summits in the world...Nothing is remembered unless it had something negative.... Like protests or fight eg. UK and Asia

Imagine it was the 5th summit and trinidad host it... Nobody wants it.... Nobody want to host the 6th self!!!

At least we wud be remembered for the fight between local police and Argentina's security personnel

How embarassing!!!!!!

Postby Maserati » April 19th, 2009, 6:37 pm

UML wrote:
At least we wud be remembered for the fight between local police and Argentina's security personnel

How embarassing!!!!!!

details?

Postby UML » April 19th, 2009, 6:41 pm

Maserati wrote:
UML wrote:

How embarassing!!!!!!

details?

How u expect to know when u watching ur PM channel "C" whole day?!!!!

Postby equipped2ripp » April 19th, 2009, 7:01 pm

UML, ummm... the man not in Trinidad you know :roll:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 19th, 2009, 7:13 pm

damn... missed it

Postby UML » April 19th, 2009, 7:14 pm

so manning get BLANK for the Declaration of POS

Manning posing for picture on red carpet and Obama leave del posing

Obama mention about racial discrimination in the Caribbean....like he he advisors brief him about be4 the cleanup or he get Ramesh book!!!

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 7:22 pm

:pwned:

photo failure

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 19th, 2009, 7:33 pm

The summit was a buss!

All the money spent and the lengths to cover,clean and pretty the country and we are at the same place we started.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 19th, 2009, 7:52 pm

Summit come, Summit gone but please let the initiatives of getting and keeping the place clean remain.

Let the initiatives of professional, polite police patrols and presence - with the numerous vehicles we saw they do have to use for their official duties remain.

Let the initiative of the Traffic CCTV system remain and be expanded to a full monitoring dynamic traffic management system.

Postby Maserati » April 19th, 2009, 7:52 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:UML, ummm... the man not in Trinidad you know :roll:

lol I just shake my head and didn't bother to reply to his post :lol:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 19th, 2009, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:http://www.nbc29.com/Global/story.asp?S=10209432&nav=menu496_2_1

The final declaration of the Summit of Americas, which Hugo Chavez of Venezuela and his leftist bloc refused to sign, turned out to have just one signatory.

It was Prime Minister Patrick Manning, host of the 34-nation summit.

[/summit]

Manning said the leaders authorized him to sign it on their behalf, so he did.

I'm kinda perplexed, feeling cheated that after all the fanfare, the trumpeting and the Billion spent, only the PM signed the Declaration and the PM's claim he was authorized to sign on others behalf .... i mean, what really taking place here? :? :? :shock:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 19th, 2009, 8:09 pm

steups
they coulda do it in another country

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2009, 8:10 pm

so the talk is nothing achieved wrt to formalized summit agreement
does this equal to only ole talk, ie summit failure ?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 19th, 2009, 8:45 pm

could someone explain as the importance of signing the deceleration?
and since no one else signed it does it mean that the summit is just a total waste of time?

Postby UML » April 19th, 2009, 9:07 pm

Maserati wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:UML, ummm... the man not in Trinidad you know :roll:

lol I just shake my head and didn't bother to reply to his post :lol:

whats ur point?!!

regardless of location there are other channels that are streamed on the internet

and i am NOT your godfather......son!! 8-)

the real question is...will we ever get a final and accurate cost of the summit (Mariano Browne done say it was over the their expected budget)considering that companies like Petrotrin, NP, bMobile, NGC, BPTT,etc. wud have spent money for the summit....which would not be accounted for.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 19th, 2009, 9:20 pm

- the PM should come out and give a breakdown, total cost of hosting the summit including loss of revenue to the business sector and weigh it against the benefits.
Since taxpayers are paying for all this we should demand clarity.

I mean yes - the exposure again of Trinidad to the wider world is really good- we might see an increase tourism but does that really justify the spending exorbitant amount of taxpayer monies?

like what Obama has said recently - the responsibility of leaders to their people and their welfare is priority over anything else.

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2009, 9:27 pm

how much tourism we hadda see to make back 1billion?