Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 9th, 2009, 11:50 pm

UML wrote:
swift gti funatic wrote:^^ arrowana :twisted:

btw does anyone else in trinidad has aripimas?
i knew chais had a couple HUGEEEE ones but they eventually died out..

pellet-eating arrowana :wink:

really? wow.. i had one and it refused to eat pellets and only ate live feeders :lol: got too big for my tank soo i threw him with my pacu in a water tank that i cut in half in my back yard...
somehow it managed to jump out and my dog had lunch! :roll:

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 10th, 2009, 7:43 am

/\/\haha sorry to hear that.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 9:59 am

those are great jumpers eh!!! UML... d exocitc fish farm does have sometimes...as you remembered i told you the frontosa would be there....
nice arrowana btw!

Postby UML » March 10th, 2009, 10:05 am

djblademan wrote:those are great jumpers eh!!! UML... d exocitc fish farm does have sometimes...as you remembered i told you the frontosa would be there....
nice arrowana btw!

thx

yeah i got it already..if yuh look carefully....below the aro infront the driftwood....u wud see the frontosa.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 10:26 am

yeah i saw him...mine make 3inches & he looks nice...its really a lovely fish... i love my frontosa! But UML jacks are great too eh, should throw one in the tank! wa yuh say?

Postby UML » March 10th, 2009, 10:30 am

djblademan wrote:yeah i saw him...mine make 3inches & he looks nice...its really a lovely fish... i love my frontosa! But UML jacks are great too eh, should throw one in the tank! wa yuh say?

will do....wen i go up chai's

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 10th, 2009, 10:41 am

ok u guys inspired me

what exactly do i need to get in order to have a salt water tank

and extmted cost.
minus the actual tank that is

so filter sand fish, heaters ect

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 12:05 pm

MadCrix, sand, live rocks the generic bag/s of salt...
normal hangon filter & alil light & a clown fish or two & yuh good to go that is a simple one

the big time ones, ah skimmer, special filter witht eh powerheads & the bucket filter, the special uv light & if yuh having corals,, need to have the eco-system developed over ah period of time & yuh go need the bag/s sand more & often, the live corals cost hmmmmm..... fish ....keep in mind that saltwater fishes are costly...but at the end of it all yuh jus never end up regretting ah saltwater tank....
& oh maintanence.....it could be hard or easy depending on your passion for this hobby & laziness...but check FishyBiz niz aka Mr. Shiva on d forum...he will help yuh & advise yuh properly....

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 10th, 2009, 1:41 pm

So which part Chai's is?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 10th, 2009, 1:47 pm

btween trinity and saman on mausica road
its the road before saman

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 10th, 2009, 2:26 pm

aight blessings and guidance... making a pass weekend

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 2:59 pm

feel free to call ah fellow tuner if you get lost...i will be glad to give you directions properly & guide you... there kinda dense so it could be kinda diff to find it in true...

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 10th, 2009, 3:22 pm

aight cool pm me yuh number once everything goes to plan i give u a call

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 3:29 pm

Ok I placed this post in the wrong section before (Classifieds)
Anyways here it is here:

Ok here are some pics of me saltwater and nano tank.

Here's the nano with me Picasso Trigger. This is one aggressive fish.
But seeing him eat live guppies is awesome :D

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 3:31 pm

Here are some pics of the Fresh Water Barracudas allyuh asking about from chai.
Pics of the Buttikoferi AKA Zebra Tilapia as well.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 3:36 pm

they bad? the baras?
nice leporanius there...i bought the tilapia...he nice man... caost me 20 by chais...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 3:39 pm

nice rmtuner, really noice!!!!! now seeing the salts here... check me planted...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 10th, 2009, 3:45 pm

snap wher eyou get the plants to plant?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 3:48 pm

djblademan wrote:nice rmtuner, really noice!!!!! now seeing the salts here... check me planted...

That is ah wicked planted tank. Yuh real good with them grass plants dread. Shiva by fishy bizniz have ah similar planted tank that does look bess too.
Is that Tetras in there?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 3:53 pm

yes rmtuner, shiva own does really look good! yeah tetras, only tetras...belive there's 3 clownloaches & a few khuli's but they does come once ah yr...NO LIE. i only saw them swimimgin once in that tank...& i taut they were dead yes!!! (khulis)....
your saltwater looks great!

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 4:01 pm

djblademan wrote:yes rmtuner, shiva own does really look good! yeah tetras, only tetras...belive there's 3 clownloaches & a few khuli's but they does come once ah yr...NO LIE. i only saw them swimimgin once in that tank...& i taut they were dead yes!!! (khulis)....
your saltwater looks great!

Yuh see any clownloach for sale anywhere?
I have two in d pond but I need more.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 10th, 2009, 4:11 pm

rmtuner... how much did your setup cost in total? the tank with the clown fish etc heh i see you have a nemo and a dory :mrgreen:

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 10th, 2009, 4:18 pm

blademan what substrate is that?
Canu list what is needed to do a setup like this and will discus like a setup like this

Postby cinco » March 10th, 2009, 6:46 pm

dude seriously is that your tank?
someone posted the link to the site where u got that pic
let me help u out
http://www.adana-usa.com/index.php?main ... _portfolio

djblademan

Postby djblademan » March 10th, 2009, 9:06 pm

yeah i wish my tank could look like those on that website! mines joke compared to wats really out there....we here think we know aquascaping! well there's alot to learn out there!!!
yes Rebelb14 that is perfect for discus, anything perfect for tetras are basically the same as discus...to do ah set up like mine, is either sifted natrual river gravel the ones that are finest from the clean streams of the river, alot of plants of course, talent & layin out perfctly as in time & i mean time!!! like almost a day as in early in the morning to the late evening to get it perfect...& a couple of yrs for perfect growth & blooming of the plants!!!... the fishes could be added after 6 months or so, but put ah fighter or something normal for the while to keep away mosqitoes etc...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 9:16 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:rmtuner... how much did your setup cost in total? the tank with the clown fish etc heh i see you have a nemo and a dory :mrgreen:

Everything in Total about 8 Grand.
Well Dory had to go back yesterday.
The damn damsels keep beating it up.:(

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 9:22 pm

djblademan wrote:they bad? the baras?
nice leporanius there...i bought the tilapia...he nice man... caost me 20 by chais...

The Baras not all that bad at all. I would say that a local guabine would beat and eat the shite out of it.
But they are aggressive and attack dey prey once hungry.
Yuh does actually see the guppy print out on they stomach :)

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 10th, 2009, 10:42 pm

rmtuner wrote:
swift gti funatic wrote:rmtuner... how much did your setup cost in total? the tank with the clown fish etc heh i see you have a nemo and a dory :mrgreen:

and how much did it cost you for the nano tank setup?
see i wanna start small and simple... small tank, 2 clown fish, a "dory" :lol: and some live rock...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 10th, 2009, 11:22 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:
rmtuner wrote:

and how much did it cost you for the nano tank setup?
see i wanna start small and simple... small tank, 2 clown fish, a "dory" :lol: and some live rock...

Well I bought the Nano from Chais for I think $1500.
Which is a fairly decent price considering you getting a fully working setup for salt water.
The only thing you might have to buy extra would be a nano protein skimmer.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 10th, 2009, 11:25 pm

^ not bad... not bad atall...
i have not a clue what a protein skimmer is :lol: