PREMIUM gas now $4.00/L .......lets discuss

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 23rd, 2008, 7:36 pm

now that im sure almost all of those sheitty B-whatever nissans that running PH will go for the super gas..................

Eh?

They go RUN super. But they going tell dey passengers that price ah gas gone up.......taxi fare gone up too.

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » September 23rd, 2008, 8:36 pm

i paid $155 to full my tank this morning, sheit that one hurt, accustomed payin a lil 100, or 110 at most, f@#k%&*g PNM

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 23rd, 2008, 9:24 pm

Knight1 wrote:None that I know of locally....NOS octane booster might be the best....but not for long term/continuous use.

Knight you should check the link i sent NOS Octane booster was one of the octane boosters they checked on fifth gear it showed no benefit actually a reduction in performance on the engine they tested it with. My lill research has showed me methanol as an additive can give u about 2 points RON when added to your fuel but it can be dangerous if you dont know how much the local gasolene has in it 5% can give you 2 points ... 10% a bit more but over that is trouble.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2008, 9:52 pm

Knight1 wrote:
now that im sure almost all of those sheitty B-whatever nissans that running PH will go for the super gas..................

Eh?

They go RUN super. But they going tell dey passengers that price ah gas gone up.......taxi fare gone up too.

I've seen MANY of the newer legit TAXI's though, filling up on Premium. Only the ole cars (re: CKD) are diesel and super.

QG

Postby QG » September 23rd, 2008, 9:53 pm

BTW approx how much will it cost to convert to CNG??? Just want an estimate.

ztune

Postby ztune » September 24th, 2008, 6:46 am

what use to cost me $140 to fill my tank, now costs $200.....

Details

Postby Details » September 24th, 2008, 6:50 am

EL JEFE wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ well what you want me to do? cry?
yuh can't play mas and fraid powder

seriously though tt$4.00/L is not that bad on the global scale.
I just wonder how many diesel taxi's are gonna raise their fares unfairly:?

First thing that came to my mind.

dey done raise it n dey claimin that car parts gone up so dey are forced to raise it

eitech

Postby eitech » September 24th, 2008, 7:10 am

hmm, my bill gone from $100 to $132

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 24th, 2008, 10:14 am

Nissan QG15DE wrote:BTW approx how much will it cost to convert to CNG??? Just want an estimate.

Some tall numbers, based on the tank size and applicable vehicle it could cost upwards of $10,000. Which made it a ridiculous upgrade option. You'd expect govt subsides for this as its a clean fuel alternative.

Installation is done by Automotive Components Limited (ACL).
CNG Kit Info - http://www.acl-tt.com/Autogas.htm

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » September 24th, 2008, 1:46 pm

gas boy gas :lol:

QG

Postby QG » September 24th, 2008, 5:42 pm

Ouch!

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 24th, 2008, 7:37 pm

I was just watching news and the lovely Minster of Finance said and I quote, " the quality of gas in TnT is superior to that in the U.S. " anybody else sees something wrong with this statement :|

Postby wagonrunner » September 24th, 2008, 8:38 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:I was just watching news and the lovely Minster of Finance said and I quote, " the quality of gas in TnT is superior to that in the U.S. " anybody else sees something wrong with this statement :|

If you pay attention to anything she, or anyone other MP says, hoping to fins sense in it.........................I hope you do it strictly for "entertainment" purposes.

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2008, 8:44 pm

that plastic smile is a bit annoying
like that franklyn khan fella who was always smiling until he get charged with corruption

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 24th, 2008, 9:03 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:I was just watching news and the lovely Minster of Finance said and I quote, " the quality of gas in TnT is superior to that in the U.S. " anybody else sees something wrong with this statement :|

If you pay attention to anything she, or anyone other MP says, hoping to fins sense in it.........................I hope you do it strictly for "entertainment" purposes.

Actually it was very entertaining I just can't believe the amount of nonsense that keeps coming from this government.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 24th, 2008, 9:08 pm

Isn't it true that our high grade of gasoline is exported and we use low grade Venezuelan gas? Can anyone validate this?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 24th, 2008, 9:16 pm

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 24th, 2008, 9:20 pm

Isn't it true that our high grade of gasoline is exported and we use low grade Venezuelan gas? Can anyone validate this?

False.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 24th, 2008, 9:50 pm

i just dont understand the move to raise the cost of premium fuel alone, what kind of revenue increases can them packs of sheit expect from that especially as most ppl switching to super now...

ztune

Postby ztune » September 24th, 2008, 10:33 pm

well fellaz!, i found a solution to your gas problems (manning stylin)....i just left point lisas and went up 2 movie towne and back!....your new top speed, if u wanna save gas is now 80km/h!..do that so you can keep up with the new gas prices!!!...ur needle eh will move....well hardly... :roll:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 24th, 2008, 10:50 pm

My old man wash my engine for me with water and diesel and forgot I have a K&N cone.

Guess what... now I'm running diesel and it sounds like a scooby :|

Postby Greypatch » September 25th, 2008, 8:38 am

filled up yesterday

was at 1/4 tank...It cost me $210 :evil:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 25th, 2008, 11:23 am

How about people who have a taxi on the road, but the car they drive uses Premium. Wouldn't they wanna raise taxi fares?

QG

Postby QG » September 25th, 2008, 11:29 am

Strauss wrote:How about people who have a taxi on the road, but the car they drive uses Premium. Wouldn't they wanna raise taxi fares?

I wonder by how much...hmm?

Terran

Postby Terran » September 25th, 2008, 11:33 am

Ent two-thirds of those taxis are running with diesel engines??

Except this SSS Bluebird that works the Morvant route. I think he's running an SR20DET. Yes, DET. That FMIC and the sound of a blow-off can't all be there for bling.

Postby wagonrunner » September 25th, 2008, 12:26 pm

Well i had planned to detune the wagon to run super by retarding the timing.
found this article in my research, give some more info on things.
and from the look of things i'll be going to 4 degrees timing, from the current 8 for premium. stock timing is 6.

http://www.faqs.org/faqs/autos/gasoline ... ion-1.html

Postby Gem_in_i » September 25th, 2008, 2:10 pm

If they wanted to be 'green', eco friendly etc shud they not have raised diesel price and encouraged premium use?

I do recall them wanting to be 'green'.

Postby Greypatch » September 25th, 2008, 2:42 pm

dem is idiots....

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » September 25th, 2008, 3:20 pm

wagonrunner, you tuned the wagon to use premium?

Postby wagonrunner » September 25th, 2008, 3:35 pm

weapon-X wrote:wagonrunner, you tuned the wagon to use premium?

I advanced the timing so i can get the most out of it, without detonating. yes.