3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

scientist

Postby scientist » January 29th, 2008, 8:06 pm

damn i would like a 18-200 and a 50-500mm

At the moment i have a Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM and the stock lens that came with my Rebel XT. I pretty much love my 70-300, but i think i could benifit from having a hood.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 29th, 2008, 8:18 pm

^any pics with that 70-300 you would care to share? thinking of buying one myself.
between that and the 70-200 f/4L.

scientist

Postby scientist » January 29th, 2008, 8:29 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 29th, 2008, 9:15 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^any pics with that 70-300 you would care to share? thinking of buying one myself.
between that and the 70-200 f/4L.

I say you done buy one already. :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 29th, 2008, 9:17 pm

nah boy. new car, new expenses :lol: :lol:

3NEKarter

Postby 3NEKarter » January 29th, 2008, 11:16 pm

hey folks,

I have a couple of questions, let me begin:

1. i just bought a Canon PowerShot S5 IS - how do you rate it?
2. I want to take better pics - any recommendatios or suggestions?
3. what a re the first things i need to do or be aware of?

any other topics i need to know would be appreciated?

fYI - the camera was bought from pricesmart.

Thanks

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 29th, 2008, 11:20 pm

Great Camera. Has an incredible zoom. Macro is really cool too. The flash is very effective for the price of the cam.
What have you been takin pics of?
Why not post a few pics, and someone could make some recommendations.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 30th, 2008, 1:08 am

nice pics ed.

varung

Postby varung » January 30th, 2008, 8:47 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:WRT Sigma lenses:
my most versatile lens for my Canon 40D is a Sigma 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 OS (object stabilisation)

its not as fast in autofocus as an L series but it is faster than a 28-135mm IS Canon lens.

18 means you get pretty wide and 200 means you get decent zoom - all in one lens with image stabilisation. Its a great workhorse lens and very very versatile. In fact its so versatile it hardly ever comes off the camera since I hardly ever need to change it!

Sigma is also usually cheaper than Canon - in fact nearly everything is usually cheaper than Canon, even Nikon!

The problem with Sigma and Tamron lenses is that their quality control is not as good as Canon's and you can get a bad copy of a lens, maybe with a softspot somewhere in all your pictures or unsually slow auto focus - the best way to buy a SIgma or Tamron is to go try ti out yourself at a store - and that is difficult for us here in T&T to do.

I have three Sigma lenses
a 10-20mm EX
a 18-200mm OS DC
and a 50-500mm EX

and 1 Canon lens - a fixed 50mm f/1.8

I ordered all through Amazon.com, never had a problem with any - but I've heard some horror stories and lenses having to be returned from other online buyers who werent able to check the lens before purchasing.

would u suggest that if buying online...only buy new, as ebay has those options to buy new too which i am looking at.

varung

Postby varung » January 30th, 2008, 8:48 am

scientist, love the 1st 2 pics....wow

Cid

Postby Cid » January 30th, 2008, 9:17 am

Tank Shot with Canon powershot S2IS macro,
slight algae bloom :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 30th, 2008, 9:37 am

3NEKarter wrote:hey folks,

I have a couple of questions, let me begin:

1. i just bought a Canon PowerShot S5 IS - how do you rate it?
2. I want to take better pics - any recommendatios or suggestions?
3. what a re the first things i need to do or be aware of?

any other topics i need to know would be appreciated?

fYI - the camera was bought from pricesmart.

Thanks

You will get some good Tips here

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... raphy+tips

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 31st, 2008, 9:42 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 1st, 2008, 1:55 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:Image

But them two pics old man, was taken in August and November. :o They still rel mad though, liking the graffiti. Wish we had some pretty graffiti here. :lol:

ImprezaDriver wrote:oh ok rensh...you gonna play like that huh????

aight....i'll be back on monday. it's on....IT'S ON!!

Today is Friday btw :lol: :p

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 1st, 2008, 2:23 am

Hmmm.. ways.. just saw this :o! BAZOOKA ting!

Sigma 200-500 f/2.8 EX DG

As part of Sigma's bumper lens launch, it has announced what might be the ultimate wildlife lens. Sigma claims the APO 200-500 f.2.8 is the world's first lens to offer an f/2.8 aperture at 500mm focal length. It comes with an "attachment" to give users a handy 400-1000mm f/5.6 option. The lens (which is cosmetically reminiscent of a piece of military hardware) weighs nearly 16kg and uses a dedicated Li-ion battery to provide power for focusing and zooming. It will be available in Sigma, Canon and Nikon mounts.

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0801/08013 ... .asp#specs

Postby wagon r » February 1st, 2008, 8:34 am

dat fugger is huge.... :shock: :shock:

plex

Postby plex » February 1st, 2008, 8:41 am

That looking heavy to start off with :shock:

varung

Postby varung » February 1st, 2008, 9:30 am

http://cgi.ebay.com/Canon-EOS-Digital-R ... dZViewItem

what allyuh tink bout this deal..is it worth it??

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 1st, 2008, 10:15 am

Rensh wrote:Hmmm.. ways.. just saw this :o! BAZOOKA ting!

Sigma 200-500 f/2.8 EX DG

As part of Sigma's bumper lens launch, it has announced what might be the ultimate wildlife lens. Sigma claims the APO 200-500 f.2.8 is the world's first lens to offer an f/2.8 aperture at 500mm focal length. It comes with an "attachment" to give users a handy 400-1000mm f/5.6 option. The lens (which is cosmetically reminiscent of a piece of military hardware) weighs nearly 16kg and uses a dedicated Li-ion battery to provide power for focusing and zooming. It will be available in Sigma, Canon and Nikon mounts.

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0801/08013 ... .asp#specs

Saw this yesterday..Noice!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 1st, 2008, 10:50 am

For Chaguaramas two weeks ago:

Sweet T&T!

Rest here: http://cid-fc7020f2f5291217.spaces.live ... 91217!116/

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » February 1st, 2008, 6:27 pm

Rensh wrote:
ImprezaDriver wrote:Image

But them two pics old man, was taken in August and November. :o They still rel mad though, liking the graffiti. Wish we had some pretty graffiti here. :lol:

ImprezaDriver wrote:oh ok rensh...you gonna play like that huh????

aight....i'll be back on monday. it's on....IT'S ON!!

Today is Friday btw :lol: :p

yeah....i was busy this weekend :oops:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 1st, 2008, 6:29 pm

ImprezaDriver, what do you use for post production?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2008, 6:41 pm

Rensh I got the Sigma 50-500mm f/4-6.5 EX DG HSM

it is freakin HEAVY - you need to use with a monopod
but that 100-500 with f/2.8 throughout the focal lenght is... :shock:

Notorious Scullman wrote:ImprezaDriver, what do you use for post production?

apparently ALL the saturation in photoshop! :shock:

good pics ImprezaDriver, but they are always WAAAAY over saturated!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 1st, 2008, 7:30 pm

^ Ah know, remember I had use it once. :P .. heavy is an understatement lol.
So when yuh gonna upgrade to the bigger Bigma? :lol:

Plenty bush there Mr. Go Slow. :shock:

Was experimenting with the dash deh..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2008, 7:49 pm

Rensh wrote:^ Ah know, remember I had use it once. :P .. heavy is an understatement lol.
So when yuh gonna upgrade to the bigger Bigma? :lol:

upgrade? ha! money done! :(

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » February 1st, 2008, 8:45 pm

nice duane. Post some shots soon.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 2nd, 2008, 2:32 am

please excuse the camera shake. i had to take this shot all by myself. think ill attempt it again with better mounting equipment.

Last edited by 2NR Smurf on February 3rd, 2008, 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 2nd, 2008, 4:03 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 2nd, 2008, 6:32 pm

^^ lol

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 2nd, 2008, 6:37 pm

^^^ WTF so funny :shock: