Evolution?
48%
Creation?
52%

Total votes: 111

Postby MG Man » December 24th, 2008, 1:44 pm

indian women have flat bottom to accomodate small indian piggy when they doin it doggie style :mrgreen:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 24th, 2008, 1:46 pm

Can we pick this up next year... or um never?

Everybody have a Merry Christmas, enjoy the holidays. Make safe choices and be an example of love.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 24th, 2008, 2:00 pm

MG Man wrote:indian women have flat bottom to accomodate small indian piggy when they doin it doggie style :mrgreen:

that is y...

lol....

it all downhill from here

Postby MG Man » December 24th, 2008, 4:53 pm

kes_vtec wrote:
MG Man wrote:indian women have flat bottom to accomodate small indian piggy when they doin it doggie style :mrgreen:

that is y...

lol....

it all downhill from here

careful eh
yuh know dem indian an dem does have ah evolved sense ah dotish when yuh chook fun at dem :lol: :lol: :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 24th, 2008, 5:19 pm

no boy that was created in them....

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » December 24th, 2008, 8:06 pm

pioneer wrote:OK who created god?

YOU did

Think about it.

umm God created himself, he is omnipotent.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 24th, 2008, 8:44 pm

pioneer wrote:OK who created god?

YOU did

Think about it.

I think you need to understand more Physics (esp relativity) so you can see how a "creator" himself does not need to be created, if that creator does not exist in TIME that he himself created.

Time is linear. It has a start and an end.

If you are not OF time, then you can have no start. Wrap your brain around that concept. Then the question of who created "God" will go away.

Postby bushwakka » December 24th, 2008, 9:36 pm

996vtwin wrote:
pioneer wrote:What?

It's a logical question, the creator must have been created.

Everything that exists has a creator.

Omnipotence dude, google it.

all of god's commonly ascribed attributes are in direct conflict.......a perfect omnipotent, omniscient creator could never have created the universe.....it means that at some point in time God hav a thought to create the universe which he previously did not have (kinda like he got a bright idea).....thus god cannot be perfect and omniscient at the same time

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 24th, 2008, 9:56 pm

there are countless debates on omniptence, not gonna dig in my religious philosophy archives to argue this one. bleh....

pandu

Postby pandu » December 24th, 2008, 10:06 pm

bushwakka wrote:
all of god's commonly ascribed attributes are in direct conflict.......a perfect omnipotent, omniscient creator could never have created the universe.....it means that at some point in time God hav a thought to create the universe which he previously did not have (kinda like he got a bright idea).....thus god cannot be perfect and omniscient at the same time

Since God is perfect and omnipotent, He does as he wishes. The entire universe is just a drama of God, and we are the actors.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » December 24th, 2008, 11:03 pm

Strauss, I like what u've brought to this converstation, but by your logic.....using relativity theories.......if god is not of time, then why cant the universe.....everthing that exist around us,.....jus be....it never had to be created.....

now coming in so late in this debate, it may surprise many of you to know that i'm not a real atheist........i'm a lot more open minded and i have realized that atheist think black and white just like creationist zealots......there's a lot more grey in there than we realize.

the whole concept of this omnipotent creator is very childesh and reeks of human invention. It's so very nice to think of this old man in sky slaving of universe designs and earth and human designs until he got it right.......but that makes no sense.

in my opinion, the universe and all that is in it....is infinite...and always existed.........the big bang did happen, however it wasn't the start....it was merely the endless cycle of birth - death - rebirth

time is what confuses us humans.....its difficult to understnad relativity and realize how time is just perception.....

the real truth and the universe and its origin is more elegant that what religion will have you believe....my argument was always that religion was a bunch of nonnsense.....and it is....it's rediculous to see how these people try to disprove evolution and a lot of science in general....al to prove that they are right.....failing to understand that belief in science and believing in a higher force and not mutually exclusive.....that is why eastern religions like hinduism and budhism and a lot 'smarter' and more evolved religions. Christianity, Islam etc are very prehistoric and basically religions for idiots IMO.

so anyway....Merry Christmas to all...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 24th, 2008, 11:10 pm

bushwakka wrote:
996vtwin wrote:
pioneer wrote:What?

It's a logical question, the creator must have been created.

Everything that exists has a creator.

Omnipotence dude, google it.

Your argument again breaks the laws of physics and relativity.

If there is an omipresent being/s existing outside of time, then is it irrelevant WHEN he created time and space.

To say that "at some point he created the universe (time/space" is not possible since there is no reference point to start creation.

If *I* was this being, to me... past, present and future would exist as one. So therefore I just am. To you, who live within a linear time line, you have a beginning and an end. I don't.

Physics again ;)

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 24th, 2008, 11:24 pm

Smokey wrote:in my opinion, the universe and all that is in it....is infinite...and always existed.........the big bang did happen, however it wasn't the start....it was merely the endless cycle of birth - death - rebirth

time is what confuses us humans.....its difficult to understnad relativity and realize how time is just perception.....

Before I reply on the rest, SCIENCE says that our physical universe is NOT infinite. It's an expanding universe. Even SPACE has expanded.

Everything is the universe is bound by time.

In terms of death and rebirth... many have suggested that this is what happens with our universe...

big bang --> expand --> slows down --> contracts --> big crunch --> cycle starts over

BUT... you might note that our universe is expanding at an increasing rate... like T&T's inflation. So this is a one-way trip according to sciences, not religion.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » December 24th, 2008, 11:35 pm

all these theories and arguments, its no wonder why God only allowed us to use a small % of our brains, we cannot and will never understand who God is and we cannot even fathom his awesome presence, all this bull bout evolution is just blasphemy, another trick and ploy of the devil to easily sway ppl from God, so think very carefully the next comment u guys make cuz blasphemy against God is the only unforgivable sin.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 24th, 2008, 11:43 pm

Why is evolution blasphemy?

You know, religion doesn't talk about all those fossils and dinosaur bones. Or does it? :)

But religion has brainwashed us so much over the past few thousand years that we are scared to look at things from another angle.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » December 25th, 2008, 12:30 am

Strauss wrote:Why is evolution blasphemy?

You know, religion doesn't talk about all those fossils and dinosaur bones. Or does it? :)

But religion has brainwashed us so much over the past few thousand years that we are scared to look at things from another angle.

is that a rhetorical question??????????? anything that contradicts Gods word is blasphemy, and trying to justify any other explanations or like u said looking at it from another angle means u never experienced God in your life, do u know what it feels like to prayer and spend time with God as if he was person next to u??? talking and guiding and helping u??? when u reach there then all these questions and theories u have will be eradicated from ur mind cuz u just know, and i dont just have faith i have seen the Hand off God in my life and i know he is real!!!!!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 25th, 2008, 1:05 am

I never contradicted "God's" word.

God, according to many religions, created life, but he didn't say "how" or "why" ;) "God" IS Sciences. Afterall, isn't he the same dood who created everything?

According to RELIGION, wasn't God the the dood who set up a system where oxygen and hydrogen molecules can form a bond to give us water?

Nothing I've said so far contradicts, to my knowledge. But religion has screwed up everyone.

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.
(Psalm 19:1)

For a thousand years in thy sight are as yesterday, which is past. And as a watch in the night, Things that are counted nothing, shall their years be.Psalm 90:4

Thing about those quotes and open your mind to sciences a bit... the sciences that can be proven, i.e.

:)

trdboy

Postby trdboy » December 25th, 2008, 6:56 am

trdboy wrote:
Strauss wrote:Why is evolution blasphemy?

is that a rhetorical question??????????? anything that contradicts Gods word is blasphemy, and trying to justify any other explanations or like u said looking at it from another angle means u never experienced God in your life, do u know what it feels like to prayer and spend time with God as if he was person next to u??? talking and guiding and helping u??? when u reach there then all these questions and theories u have will be eradicated from ur mind cuz u just know, and i dont just have faith i have seen the Hand off God in my life and i know he is real!!!!!

MANY APOLOGIES STRAUSS........ I was reading something another guy said and thought was u... and yes i believe alot of what u say is correct, when God spoke life into being off course the laws of science came right in, we immediately see the 1st events of covalent and ionic bonding, and over the years religion has played a huge part for drawing ppl even further away from God, i try to stay away from the word evolution because it clings to much with the whole monkey theory but yes life certainly evolved, as the bible said we were formed out off dust therefore it had a shiet load of chemical and biological evolution taking place.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 25th, 2008, 3:04 pm

Here boys go in this forum, i am a member. You will some serious debates in there about religion.

http://forums.philosophyforums.com/

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 25th, 2008, 3:12 pm

IMO, God in in your chair, God is in your can of soda, God is everything and everywhere. He created us not really sure why , buty according to him to love him. I see problem with this. We only use a small portion of our brains and that is why we have alll these questions. I think one day we may find out more about the world, but I think it all has to do with love.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 25th, 2008, 3:22 pm

996vtwin wrote:IMO, God in in your chair, God is in your can of soda, God is everything and everywhere.

I didn't realise you were Hindu.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » December 25th, 2008, 3:31 pm

Well what are you made of....and the chair?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 25th, 2008, 3:36 pm

I sure of the chair, but right now... I'm made of alcohol.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 25th, 2008, 5:23 pm

love one other in all that you do
work for what must be done
love each other in all that you do
till all my ppl are one...

Postby bushwakka » December 25th, 2008, 8:12 pm

strauss...i really don't know where u going with this relativity....the concept of god has nothing to do with relativity or physics....ppl can try to use physics to show there is no need for a creator.....but definitely...physics, cosmology and astrophysics do not lend credibility to the existence of a god....

it has nothing to do with 'time' as we know it....if one were to even use a God 'time' instead of normal time....then he God would still have to undergo some sort of change to come up with the bright idea of creating the universe

and furthermore...i'm a bit confused as to ur stance on the matter....are u a proponent for some sort of hybrid theory where god set evolution in place or what?
Last edited by bushwakka on December 26th, 2008, 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 26th, 2008, 6:04 am

bushwakka, take a step back...
physics, cosmology and astrophysics are the laws god used to make this "plane" work...
we are the ones who have not fully understand them, and tryin' make what we know work...

Postby bushwakka » December 26th, 2008, 8:22 am

^no....ur wrong....cosmology has been trying to build a picture minus the need for a god....so far it has certainly eliminated the commonly perceived god from all holy books

its a perpetual thing with human beings that they group together in numbers (majority) and dismiss the minority (although it may right).........remember Galileo and the church anyone? or so many other scientists throughout the generations who have been wrongly accused....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 26th, 2008, 8:30 am

so then you say that if there is is a god the law that he used to do it will not be found in hese subject....

and note when i talk i don't talk of the "church" as that is still of "men"
but of GOD

Postby bushwakka » December 26th, 2008, 9:25 am

i'm confused as to what you're asking there......what i'm saying is that cosmology is trying to put forward a plausible solution for how the universe came to be......note......the presence of God can only be proved.....not disproved.....

it is possible to come up with a theory offering rational explanations for everything....but this still does not mean that God does not exist....however....if u think abt it.....if this theory explains everything already....what use is there for this type of God? this means that he has been doing nothing for eons.....he does not concern himself with the state of the universe and almost certainly could not be bothered about humans! notice that this type of God goes against all other conventional religious types of Gods

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 26th, 2008, 11:57 am

reading to heard.....
start...
did god make me
yes he did
how
ur mother and father had sex his sperm and your mothers egg came together. and start (pick any biology book, on this process.)
god was the one defined that process

how we know how and y it works, and because we know it so well and "see" it so offen, we forget
the god planed that out years before

so cosmology some thing bigger stage, he made it so there are laws in place for it, we just working backward.

i am saying, if you take god out if science, you tryin' the show how is it done
if you put god in it, you tryin' to prove how he did it.

laws of flight,
mastered by birds years ago, if you know there is a god, then god must know the laws of physics the rule flight, if he made birds fly. cuz they like as use the same rules. but we learned them.
so because now we know the laws of flight , means that god does not, or he never did and was lucky.

when we find out how the world was made, we will just be finding out how god did it...
he likes order

all this will just show how....
it will not tell u y
and god knows what goin on out there....
but the real action is here....