redmanjp wrote:st7 wrote:redmanjp wrote:aaron17 wrote:We are in no position to open our borders with the amount of vaccinated ppl in tnt...
true. i was expecting they would at least require HOME quarantine for vaccinated nationals due to both the delta variant infecting a few vaccinated ppl, and also unvaccinated children who are coming in with them. they should require vaccination for children 12+ as it is authorized in the US and UK i think.
so in the midst of delta spreading fast worldwide we go have unvaxxed children free to roam as soon as they come in
won't children need to take a test as well?
yes but as we all know, u can test -ve today, pass through d airport, fly down to T&T and in quarantine test +ve days later. except this time they NOT in quarantine. u cud get infected just b4 that 1st test but the viral load wasn't enough at the time to detect it. if they doh implement home quarantine get ready for the next wave and 3rd lock down in 2-3 months time once that delta variant reach.
What is YOUR plan? Are you waiting for the incompetent government to tell you what to do? Prepare for the worst.....stock up ......get vaxxed.....stay safe......save up..... otherwise education was wasted on you and others who criticize but don't do anything about it.bluefete wrote:Donna Cox should just stop talking .
I don't think people understand what is really happening on the ground.
Employed and complaining public servants, whose salaries are running every month, have NO IDEA how many people are suffering out here.
Saw a hamper drive today and one of the people who came was a father of SIX CHILDREN who used to clean pools and so on. Man cried when he was given the hamper. Said that it is the hardest period of his life to watch his children go hungry because he cannot do an honest day's work.
But Kamla and Rowley out there playing politics with Covid 19.
There are times I just switch off because there is nothing positive. Just today, someone advised the UK gov't to stop giving daily Covid statistics because people have become hyper and anxious.
What will we do when the Delta Variant hits T&T? Is there a plan in place? Or like so many things with this never see come see government, they will put a plan in place after it arrives?
The future is one where we have to plan for living with Covid every day. You cannot have people's lives indefinitely on hold and you have nothing in place to help them - especially those who hold no party cards.
wing wrote:What is YOUR plan? Are you waiting for the incompetent government to tell you what to do? Prepare for the worst.....stock up ......get vaxxed.....stay safe......save up..... otherwise education was wasted on you and others who criticize but don't do anything about it.bluefete wrote:Donna Cox should just stop talking .
I don't think people understand what is really happening on the ground.
Employed and complaining public servants, whose salaries are running every month, have NO IDEA how many people are suffering out here.
Saw a hamper drive today and one of the people who came was a father of SIX CHILDREN who used to clean pools and so on. Man cried when he was given the hamper. Said that it is the hardest period of his life to watch his children go hungry because he cannot do an honest day's work.
But Kamla and Rowley out there playing politics with Covid 19.
There are times I just switch off because there is nothing positive. Just today, someone advised the UK gov't to stop giving daily Covid statistics because people have become hyper and anxious.
What will we do when the Delta Variant hits T&T? Is there a plan in place? Or like so many things with this never see come see government, they will put a plan in place after it arrives?
The future is one where we have to plan for living with Covid every day. You cannot have people's lives indefinitely on hold and you have nothing in place to help them - especially those who hold no party cards.
redmanjp wrote:so delta would come in through both unofficial and as of next month official borders long before we have a large amount of vaccine to cover most of the population. expect 2000+ deaths by year end.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:There is a reason why the CMO chose to "educate" the public about delta. Dr. Chaos hinted at it and I was hoping you all read between the lines when I said that variant will magically appear here when the borders reopen. We will left it so
MaxPower wrote:So this kant PEA automatically assumed that these 4 Venezuelans are illegal?
Any Venezuelan that has Covid brought it in? It is possible but not always the case.
Trinis can’t spread the virus too?
Arent they the ones breeching quarantine and behaving like jackasses?
Ok PEA, no wonder you are where you are.
Unimportant and struggling for attention and votes.
Xenophobic ass
Mmoney607 wrote:Alright DMan7 I agreeing with you now.
END THE LOCKDOWN NOW!
People suffering too much. Allow people to go back to work and sustain themselves.
redmanjp wrote:^ no i watched the conference. what Dr. hinds said is basically u would not have had enough time for the immune system to even start to generate antibodies. the 1st dose does give partial immunity, but only after 2-3 weeks have passed.
i saw a youtube video by a Dr Campbell in the UK. He was talking about a study which showed MORE infections among ppl within 2 weeks after their first dose compared to a control group who didn't get the vaccine.
reason?
1) they let down their guard, falsely believing they are protected during that early period after the 1st dose, whereas ppl in the control group were still careful
2) virtually no immunity/antibodies during that period.
triniboi49 wrote:Unless you are facing a situation it is difficult to understand what people are going through. No job, no savings, prices going up, transport hard to get, no help from the state. No support for small businesses. People need to work to feed their families. Its a balancing act between managing the virus and people's livelihood.
We have to learn for the few months how to live with the virus.
Legal Notice No. 186 - The Public Health Regulations No. 17, are attached for your information.
Please note the following changes:
· Regulation 5 was amended to increase the passenger capacity of taxis and maxi-taxis from 50% to 75% (see Schedule 3)
· Regulation 14- the Regulations are extended to July 18, 2021.
Mmoney607 wrote:Alright DMan7 I agreeing with you now.
END THE LOCKDOWN NOW!
People suffering too much. Allow people to go back to work and sustain themselves.
sMASH wrote:no variant can come in and wreak havoc, unless its let in.
keep the borders closed, and let people get on with living, and earning a living.
let tnt become the biggest covid bubble it have.
the only way to come in is tru mandatory 14d quarantine with double negative release
redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Alright DMan7 I agreeing with you now.
END THE LOCKDOWN NOW!
This is why ppl need to put aside some savings for emergencies.
If we open up now with the Gamma variant here with the R0 being 5 it going to explode again especially with undisciplined trinis still not wearing masks. But MOH also need to let ppl know that a simple scarf or jersey is NOT going to block any more contagious variant whether Gamma or especially Delta.
The COVID-19 vaccine BIBP, is an aluminium-hydroxide-adjuvanted, inactivated whole virus vaccine. A large multi-country phase 3 trial has shown that two doses, administered at an interval of 21 days, have an efficacy of 79% (95% confidence interval (CI) 66–87%) against symptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infection 14 or more days after the second dose. Vaccine efficacy against hospitalization was 79% (95%CI 26–94%). The trial was not designed and powered to demonstrate efficacy against severe disease, in persons with comorbidities, in pregnancy, or in persons aged 60 years and above. Women were underrepresented in the trial. The median duration of follow-up available at the time of evidence review was 112 days. Two other efficacy trials are under way but data are not yet available.
According to a slideshow uploaded online, scientists at Anvisa, Brazil's regulator, said they tested samples of the booster shot and found it was "replication competent" — meaning that once inside the body, the adenovirus can continue to multiply.
They added that this had likely occurred because of a manufacturing problem called "recombination," in which the modified adenovirus had gained back the genes it needed to replicate while it was being grown inside engineered human cells in a lab.
bluefete wrote:redmanjp wrote:so delta would come in through both unofficial and as of next month official borders long before we have a large amount of vaccine to cover most of the population. expect 2000+ deaths by year end.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:There is a reason why the CMO chose to "educate" the public about delta. Dr. Chaos hinted at it and I was hoping you all read between the lines when I said that variant will magically appear here when the borders reopen. We will left it so
Is this part of the government plan or a great example of their incompetence?
No strategic planning whatsoever.
This country will be a total mess by the end of this year.
Dohplaydat wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Alright DMan7 I agreeing with you now.
END THE LOCKDOWN NOW!
This is why ppl need to put aside some savings for emergencies.
If we open up now with the Gamma variant here with the R0 being 5 it going to explode again especially with undisciplined trinis still not wearing masks. But MOH also need to let ppl know that a simple scarf or jersey is NOT going to block any more contagious variant whether Gamma or especially Delta.
Savings would be a fine to talk about a year ago, I know folks who got laid off the middle of last year had to sell car or house and other assets.
Remember while savings is one thing, commitments are another.
I think it's unreasonable to expect many people to live on savings for over year without any real income.
Strugglerzinc wrote:Restrictions extended on the dl. New set sent out.Legal Notice No. 186 - The Public Health Regulations No. 17, are attached for your information.
Please note the following changes:
· Regulation 5 was amended to increase the passenger capacity of taxis and maxi-taxis from 50% to 75% (see Schedule 3)
· Regulation 14- the Regulations are extended to July 18, 2021.