The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 9:00 pm

Stephanie Subrath‎Friends Who Like UNC - United National Congress
· 2 hrs ·

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 9:08 pm

^^^ 57million zoo upgrade?

Wey dis?

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:We have a good thing going here I have no reason to believe PNM lying they kept their promise to reduce vat to 12.5% last time so they would do what they promise.

Allyuh nasty mudda c()nts better not mess this up and vote UNC eh. This is our one chance to finally get rid of Tax on Smartphones, Computers and Tablets. Make sure and vote PNM eh

ED,

You think UNC have any chance of winning?

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 9:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Politics yes

indeed, silly season in the height of dotishness right now.

Is more about who could talk louder now. Is like trying to talk back to de music truck. :drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 9:15 pm

one eye wrote:There are certain groups who like to vote PNM one day then vote UNC another.

hey i resemble that remark.

2010: Voted C.O.P., won the election

2015: Voted P.N.M, won the election

2020: Voting UNC, probably going to lose because the EBC changed the polling divisions. :drinking:

abducted

Postby abducted » August 4th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 9:20 pm

prediction: election night tie with Duke taking all of Bago. Duke say he and Tobago is kingmaker. Nobody holds a majority.

PNM files lawsuit against Barry saying he did not sign nomination papers. Court matter puts election declarations on hold, EBC becomes GECOM

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 9:32 pm

PNM OR UNC NASTINESS??

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:37 pm

bluefete wrote:PNM OR UNC NASTINESS??

Hello bluefete,

Sounds like UNC.

She sounding like a UNC supporter

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 9:40 pm

Is a setup....PNM paying them.

Why else would she record the video and upload it? lol

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2020, 10:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I voting PNM just to spite De Phaggot and Kewell

Maxpower I coming to the red side it still have space?

Hello ED,

Ofcourse man, always space in the vibrant colors of the Red Palulu !

Glad to have you on board.

The UNC has no chance of winning, they are too disorganized.

Oh and better De Phaggot dont join PNM, we dont want him touching your buttocks again in one of those rallys. Does he still harass you?

Both you and Erectile D being man boolas certainly makes you both very qualified for PNM membership, however, the gig of PNM top boys roast fowl king is currently Tokesy's so good luck with that :lol:

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 10:09 pm

Hello ED,

Oh and better De Phaggot dont join PNM, we dont want him touching your buttocks again in one of those rallys. Does he still harass you?

Both you and Erectile D being man boolas certainly makes you both very qualified for PNM membership, however, the gig of PNM top boys roast fowl king is currently Tokesy's so good luck with that :lol:

Yeh but PNM going to win.

What you have to say about that?

Better invest in a CNG tank for that Fielder for when gyas price raise again.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 4th, 2020, 10:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:We have a good thing going here I have no reason to believe PNM lying they kept their promise to reduce vat to 12.5% last time so they would do what they promise.

Allyuh nasty mudda c()nts better not mess this up and vote UNC eh. This is our one chance to finally get rid of Tax on Smartphones, Computers and Tablets. Make sure and vote PNM eh
I was promised a light bulb almost 5 years now. I'm still waiting. How can I legitimately take any other promises seriously if I can't even receive something as simple as a light bulb?

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2020, 10:18 pm

Hello ED,

Yeh but PNM going to win.

What you have to say about that?

Better invest in a CNG tank for that Fielder for when gyas price raise again.

They might, but it won't be with my help.
I don't know who more dotish, Erectile Dysfunction with his sickly fever addled brain, or you with your greasy, leechy suffering arse for believing him

Postby Dizzy28 » August 4th, 2020, 10:19 pm

Taxes off you still not going to be able to afford an iPhone
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ forget about GATE that useless now cause it eh have no wuk for nobody again every company bankrupt.

What we need to figure out right now is how serious they are about removing Tax on PC and Smartphones this would be a giant step forward because as Panday said the computer is a learning tool and should NOT be Taxed. The PNM put back on Vat and OPT bringing up computers into the 21% Tax realm.

However they could be telling the truth, I can't remember if Imbert lied about anything he did say he would reduce Vat to 12.5% in 2015 and he really did do it.

I don't think he is lying about this. Also what is UNC's take on this are they also promising the same thing?

Just to be safe bess we Vote PNM just incase they really telling the truth. I need to build a new PC and I want to get rid of this nasty Android platform and get a iphone. But I can't import one cause customs too smart they know iphones expensive so they does rape you with Tax.

Once PNM remove Tax all ah we could dump our laggy nasty samsung devices and get a iphone, if you know how I regret buying this nasty bloatware infested Galaxy S9 eh. Taking long to wake up from finger print scan and anything you can think of all the android phones have this nasty behavior after a couple years.

Postby paid_influencer » August 4th, 2020, 10:28 pm

ED, doh get tie up with them thing. Right now I want to buy an new 27" iMac. Just released, SSD, big fat 5K display. Retina display in my eyes to read ED posts. $1799 USD.

but the problem? no access to forex. credit card USD limit max out. I go by small businesses and is the same story - no access to forex. Might have to wait for it to show up at iWorld or PriceSmart, since them is the only people that getting USD. And of course is $$$$ them want.

PNM economics at work.
Last edited by paid_influencer on August 4th, 2020, 11:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 10:29 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Taxes off you still not going to be able to afford an iPhone
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ forget about GATE that useless now cause it eh have no wuk for nobody again every company bankrupt.

What we need to figure out right now is how serious they are about removing Tax on PC and Smartphones this would be a giant step forward because as Panday said the computer is a learning tool and should NOT be Taxed. The PNM put back on Vat and OPT bringing up computers into the 21% Tax realm.

However they could be telling the truth, I can't remember if Imbert lied about anything he did say he would reduce Vat to 12.5% in 2015 and he really did do it.

I don't think he is lying about this. Also what is UNC's take on this are they also promising the same thing?

Just to be safe bess we Vote PNM just incase they really telling the truth. I need to build a new PC and I want to get rid of this nasty Android platform and get a iphone. But I can't import one cause customs too smart they know iphones expensive so they does rape you with Tax.

Once PNM remove Tax all ah we could dump our laggy nasty samsung devices and get a iphone, if you know how I regret buying this nasty bloatware infested Galaxy S9 eh. Taking long to wake up from finger print scan and anything you can think of all the android phones have this nasty behavior after a couple years.
I tell you, trini really full of stupid people

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2020, 10:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:ED, doh get tie up with them thing. Right now I want to buy an new 27" iMac. Just released, SSD, big fat 5K display. Retina display in my eyes to read ED posts. $1799 USD.

but the problem? no access to forex. credit card USD limit max out for the month. I go by small businesses and is the same story - no access to forex. Might have to wait for it to show up at iWorld or PriceSmart, since them is the only people that getting USD. And of course is $$$$ them want.

PNM economics at work.

Dummies like erectile are the reason dangling baubles in front of people is why successive political parties have won. Ask the dummy how people even affording those things without jobs. :roll:

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 10:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:ED, doh get tie up with them thing. Right now I want to buy an new 27" iMac. Just released, SSD, big fat 5K display. Retina display in my eyes to read ED posts. $1799 USD.

but the problem? no access to forex. credit card USD limit max out for the month. Might have to wait for it to show up at iWorld or PriceSmart, since them is the only people that getting USD. And of course is $$$$ them want.

PNM economics at work.
They want you to pay " their taxes" and you get nothing in return for it.

What a bunch of jack arse people in TT

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 5th, 2020, 4:55 am

i never see a campaign like what the pnm doing this rounds in my life, i find this is the most duttiest campaign i see against any opposition in history, they not targeting the unc they targeting Kamla and pushing a nasty nasty campaign against a former prime minister. bad or not she deserves respect as she held the position of prime minister in the past and to push a campaign like this for the rest of the world to see is low, nasty and a sign of things to come for the regular people if the pnm wins.
keith and his bunch did the sari thing some time ago, no every move they make is to say kamla is a drunk and stale drunk in the mornings and so forth. apparently the current pnm is a bunch of angels with gun totin children. all this is embarrassing to the country outside image and to observers looking in and this is the ragin bull people will vote for. lets hope the wind of change that blew trough guyana blow trough trinidad also come next monday.

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2020, 5:04 am

Manifesto Of The Trinidad Humanity Campaign 2020-2025 https://issuu.com/trinidadhumanitycampa ... rBzcC2Xzpw

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2020, 6:01 am

daring dragoon wrote:i never see a campaign like what the pnm doing this rounds in my life, i find this is the most duttiest campaign i see against any opposition in history, they not targeting the unc they targeting Kamla and pushing a nasty nasty campaign against a former prime minister. bad or not she deserves respect as she held the position of prime minister in the past and to push a campaign like this for the rest of the world to see is low, nasty and a sign of things to come for the regular people if the pnm wins.
keith and his bunch did the sari thing some time ago, no every move they make is to say kamla is a drunk and stale drunk in the mornings and so forth. apparently the current pnm is a bunch of angels with gun totin children. all this is embarrassing to the country outside image and to observers looking in and this is the ragin bull people will vote for. lets hope the wind of change that blew trough guyana blow trough trinidad also come next monday.

Yet the fools here like Tokesy, Red Plastic Bag, one eye and elitecorolla strenuously object to "blank" when their own dim witted supporters portrayed them as gorillas and rapists

Postby j.o.e » August 5th, 2020, 6:14 am

daring dragoon wrote:i never see a campaign like what the pnm doing this rounds in my life, i find this is the most duttiest campaign i see against any opposition in history, they not targeting the unc they targeting Kamla and pushing a nasty nasty campaign against a former prime minister. bad or not she deserves respect as she held the position of prime minister in the past and to push a campaign like this for the rest of the world to see is low, nasty and a sign of things to come for the regular people if the pnm wins.

This is why UNC should have come with new leadership. KPB is baggage and is an easy target. If after local she stepped down and someone else went up it would have been a completely different election.
There hasn’t been a lot of official attacks on KPB being a drunk but the public for a long time sees her as that. Makes no use trying to get people to overlook that.

Postby Redman » August 5th, 2020, 6:52 am

Yet the fools here like Tokesy, Red Plastic Bag, one eye and elitecorolla strenuously object to "blank" when their own dim witted supporters portrayed them as gorillas and rapists

Lol.
Dragon hurt cuz people calling Kamla names.....that’s rich

Lopsided...like your logic.

Fools like us paying more attention to KPBs actual utterances...like raiding UTC, building a dome, cutting taxes, repealing all laws passed, killing deals etc etc etc.
Her inebriation is irrelevant against the above dotishnesss

It’s clear you enjoy the gutter action...your posts are replete with your versions of derogatory insults.
Last edited by Redman on August 5th, 2020, 6:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2020, 6:54 am

aye De Domestic Violence, that skit was in poor taste and was apologised for, desperate clutching of straws, I guess trying to paint to PM ( then opposition leader) as a product of rape, a rapist and a pedophile was acceptable, unfortunately the UNC lacks the class to even proffer an apology, hence why they continue along that vein even today, but that eh the duttiest campaign, the world didn't see that. Miss me with the bleeding heart hypocrisy UDFR with that BS.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 5th, 2020, 6:58 am

Yesterday i sit down to watch the 7pm news. It had more political advertisements than news. Cnc3 news finish at 7:30pm. I had to check to see if it was the weekend yes. Is like everyday you seeing a new ad, each one more annoying than the other.

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2020, 7:00 am

Redman wrote:

Lol.

It's logical to condone racism? For a fence sitter you have some strange biases for the Red and Dotish PNM

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 7:27 am

Redman wrote:

Lol.

It's logical to condone racism? For a fence sitter you have some strange biases for the Red and Dotish PNM

He is not a fence sitter and said on tuner he is going to vote PNM

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 7:35 am

Friends,

Is Keith going to postpone the elections?

I think he will, because he will get more time to prove to the public he can “handle” Covid.

He knows if it gets out of control and UNC wins, he can get lambasted.

He has the power now to deal with it effectively and continue to compensate people for their losses.....he will find the money, they always do.

We all know some sort of a shut down is needed, all he has to do it move smart and butter the people and the elections lock.

Come on Keith, postpone it and give yourself time to make the decisions.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 7:35 am

eliteauto wrote:

aye De Domestic Violence, that skit was in poor taste and was apologised for, desperate clutching of straws, I guess trying to paint to PM ( then opposition leader) as a product of rape, a rapist and a pedophile was acceptable, unfortunately the UNC lacks the class to even proffer an apology, hence why they continue along that vein even today, but that eh the duttiest campaign, the world didn't see that. Miss me with the bleeding heart hypocrisy UDFR with that BS.

Stop spreading Lies

No UNC MP ever accused the PNM prime minster of any Rape.

It was Vernella Allene-Toppin who is a Tobagonian and member of TOP