Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Crackpot

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby Crackpot » October 12th, 2014, 9:39 pm

It good for all of us for believing the lies in 2010 :?

We got the leaders we deserve :|

killercow

Postby killercow » October 12th, 2014, 10:17 pm

Hyperion wrote:^^^^^^

It's a pity that so many tuner threads which start off with logic and fact quickly degenerate into mudslinging,immaturity and political bias. It seems that many tuners can't treat with an issue on it's own. I suppose its because so many of them hide behind an avatar and username; they believe their anonymity liberates them from the burden of intelligent and impartial conversation.

Very good point.
It seems people have forgotten how to respect a person's decisions and beliefs regardless of
whether they are in support of him/her or not. Whether one is for or against the HRM is
irrelevant. So many criticise his actions and wish negative upon him, naively forgetting that
in the past it took actions such as his to bring about change.

If one man at some point did not take a stance, I'm more than certain we all would still be slaves
on some plantation to white bourgeoisie.
It's sad to see individuals wishing death upon a man who is trying to represent the views
of a faction of society. Disregarding if he's in it for the money or not, it's still something he deems
worthy of fighting for to the point of risking his life (for which no amount of money should be
equivalent to).

So whether he and/or his views are right or wrong should not matter. He's just another human
trying to make a difference and we as fellow humans should be understanding enough to
respect that whether he succeeds or not.

Postby pioneer » October 12th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Postby pioneer » October 12th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Gov't should just build the bleedy highway and ignore these fools. I hope they don't use the highway when it's finished.

Take the south trunk and beatup in flood and traffic.

killercow

Postby killercow » October 12th, 2014, 11:13 pm

pioneer wrote:Image

If this is in fact true then the HRM should change their name to
HNM. Because that is not a re-route. That's no route.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 12th, 2014, 11:20 pm

killercow wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

If this is in fact true then the HRM should change their name to

HRM should all end themselves.

Postby 1UZFE » October 12th, 2014, 11:25 pm

Heard Kubs take ah turn for d worst. Hrm call for d empress head..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 12th, 2014, 11:31 pm

Nobody cares about Kubs because if PNM was in power they would ah hit he 2 good kick and lock up he ass long time.

Why he didn't go on hunger strike and kill heself with the smelter?

In other countries you cannot do this level of dotishness these people do here, if the government want your property to build a highway or trainline etc you have to pack up and go but in sweet T&T man does wa play Gandhi and all kinda assness.

It has lots of people like him in this world they love to hold back progress and keep people in a 3rd world for their own selfish aim. I hope Kamla tell he fack off, because a man who want to spite he own country like this does not even deserve a voice.

Postby The_Honourable » October 13th, 2014, 1:38 am

I support the highway 100%. The San Fernando to Point Fortin leg is to help commuters who use the Southern Main Road while the Debe to Mon Desir leg (Golconda to Mon Desir leg as a whole) is to help commuters who use the SS Erin Road. If a highway is ever built along the South East towards Mayaro and Galeota, it would link up somewhere along the Debe to Mon Desir section, using either the Penal or Siparia Interchange :!:

Although I disagree with the Debe to Mosquito creek reroute link he proposed, there is a link in a similar spot that already exists which the Government should improve on but NOT for re-routing purposes. It is the M2 Ring Road. In the event that there is traffic of some sort (e.g accident) along the Debe to Mon Desir section, people can use that link to get away and continue their merry way using the San Fernando to Point Fortin highway. Also, people who are living between San Fernando and Oropouche can use that link if the want to go to Debe, Penal & Siparia, which they already do to a degree.

killercow wrote:If this is in fact true then the HRM should change their name to

That was the exact proposition the HRM was touting for years. People who are living in the area in addition to the Armstrong report stated the reroute idea made no sense and that it was a short term solution. They recently came out with a new plan at the beginning of the 2nd hunger strike called the "Optimum Connectivity Proposal" which is amm... allyuh watch it nah :roll:
1898877_292260040960895_6531439575033542370_o1.jpg
OCP

Postby meccalli » October 13th, 2014, 5:25 am

Maybe the government should be working towards putting more government service buildings and infrastructure in other parts of the country instead of building more highways to shove more people into POS and back.

Postby 1UZFE » October 13th, 2014, 5:27 am

Isnt that goin on now?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 13th, 2014, 5:38 am

The_Honourable wrote:I support the highway 100%. The San Fernando to Point Fortin leg is to help commuters who use the Southern Main Road while the Debe to Mon Desir leg (Golconda to Mon Desir leg as a whole) is to help commuters who use the SS Erin Road. If a highway is ever built along the South East towards Mayaro and Galeota, it would link up somewhere along the Debe to Mon Desir section, using either the Penal or Siparia Interchange :!:

Although I disagree with the Debe to Mosquito creek reroute link he proposed, there is a link in a similar spot that already exists which the Government should improve on but NOT for re-routing purposes. It is the M2 Ring Road. In the event that there is traffic of some sort (e.g accident) along the Debe to Mon Desir section, people can use that link to get away and continue their merry way using the San Fernando to Point Fortin highway. Also, people who are living between San Fernando and Oropouche can use that link if the want to go to Debe, Penal & Siparia, which they already do to a degree.

killercow wrote:If this is in fact true then the HRM should change their name to

That was the exact proposition the HRM was touting for years. People who are living in the area in addition to the Armstrong report stated the reroute idea made no sense and that it was a short term solution. They recently came out with a new plan at the beginning of the 2nd hunger strike called the "Optimum Connectivity Proposal" which is amm... allyuh watch it nah :roll:

the M2 Refurb is part of the 2nd phase

Postby Ted_v2 » October 13th, 2014, 6:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Nobody cares about Kubs because if PNM was in power they would ah hit he 2 good kick and lock up he ass long time.

In other countries you cannot do this level of dotishness these people do here, if the government want your property to build a highway or trainline etc you have to pack up and go but in sweet T&T man does wa play Gandhi and all kinda assness.

It has lots of people like him in this world they love to hold back progress and keep people in a 3rd world for their own selfish aim. I hope Kamla tell he fack off, because a man who want to spite he own country like this does not even deserve a voice.

Fuss time you make so much sense.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 13th, 2014, 6:38 am

Ted_v2 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Nobody cares about Kubs because if PNM was in power they would ah hit he 2 good kick and lock up he ass long time.

Fuss time you make so much sense.

Hmmm, I see ignorance is concurring with each other boy :|

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 13th, 2014, 6:42 am

Tend to agree...

This what I said b4...

Where was d ole b*tch with he hungry belly during the Smelter issue?
Where was he with the various oil spills?
Where was he with flooding issues throughout Trinidad AND Tobago?
Where was he when many families lives were lost from road accidents
due to oily residue on highways from our many diesel vehicles?

I leave the answers up to you...

And he's CLAIMS to be an effin environmentalist...!!! Selfish Fool...!!!

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 6:52 am

I hear the hunger strike off?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 13th, 2014, 6:53 am

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:

Tend to agree...

This what I said b4...

Where was d ole b*tch with he hungry belly during the Smelter issue?
Where was he with the various oil spills?
Where was he with flooding issues throughout Trinidad AND Tobago?
Where was he when many families lives were lost from road accidents
due to oily residue on highways from our many diesel vehicles?

I leave the answers up to you...

And he's CLAIMS to be an effin environmentalist...!!! Selfish Fool...!!!

Well said bro

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » October 13th, 2014, 7:11 am

m2 refurb :D :D :D

Postby Redman » October 13th, 2014, 7:22 am

This is a different map that claims to show what they asking for-shows the lagoon in more detail

http://afraraymond.wordpress.com/2014/0 ... ute-truth/

Many people are relying on the Highway to ease the heavy traffic in those areas, but the HRM is not against the actual San Fernando-Point Fortin Highway, so those concerns are misplaced.
Environmental concerns as to drainage and habitats which can only be settled after study of those issues.
The matter is before the Court and therefore is somehow removed from the agenda – of course one can contrast that with the treatment of the fortunate ‘Soca Warriors’. Different strokes, so it seems.
The fact that the work is continuing on the disputed section is being cited by some as reason to finish the project now, but of course an alternative view is that the commitment of Public Money to complete a disputed link while it was under study is itself questionable.
In my sober view, the HRM has taken an unrealistic stance to call on the government to ‘abide by‘ the findings of the Armstrong Report, as it is now called. As I pointed-out earlier, the State agreed, on 3 December 2012, to ‘consider‘ that Report and that is what we have to call for. It is premature to insist upon compliance until the Report has been considered.The Armstrong Report is an historic achievement, to my knowledge being the first review of a State-sponsored project ever undertaken by a Civil Society group in the Caribbean. The Report represents an attempt to review the competing claims on the evidence and therefore promotes the ideal of fact-based decision-making in public policy.

Those are the positives we have to take from this turbid situation and we need to act soberly so as to ensure that those gains are not lost in the heat of this moment. Kublalsingh’s sacrifice opened the way for the Civil Society proposal to be accepted and the Armstrong Report is now a reality.

Many people have been asking whether there is a legal obligation on the State to consider the Armstrong Report and it is clear to me that such an obligation does exist. One of the tenets of Good Public Administration is ‘reasonableness’ in the conduct of decisionmaking by Public Officials.

The government agreed to the Highway Review on 3 December 2012 and participated in that 60-day exercise, up to commenting on the completed Report and paying a substantial part of the costs. Given those prior events, it is perfectly reasonable, in my view, for the government to give proper consideration to the recommendations of the Armstrong Report.

We need to summon the will to turn this corner, the State needs to exercise its powers in a reasonable fashion and that means that the Armstrong Report must be properly considered. The public needs to be advised of that consideration and its outcomes. Vague statements are not acceptable in this situation.

In years to come it will seem literally unbelievable that the State routinely carried out large-scale developments without this kind of study and consideration. The future is an inescapable part of reality, it is waiting for all of us.

We need to turn this corner. Do we have the will to do so?

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 8:19 am

Redman wrote:This is a different map that claims to show what they asking for-shows the lagoon in more detail

Well that is a stupid idea to reroute and cut off communities :|

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 13th, 2014, 8:31 am

Just BUild the highway ! thank you

grad

Postby grad » October 13th, 2014, 9:08 am

and beyond and to the south of debe, penal, sanfrancique and fyzabad, there are other towns like mendez, barrackpore, erin, los iros, palo seco, moruga etc that would not benefit from the re-route

Postby Redman » October 13th, 2014, 9:48 am

RBphoto wrote:
Redman wrote:This is a different map that claims to show what they asking for-shows the lagoon in more detail

Well that is a stupid idea to reroute and cut off communities :|

Yep it is.....but there should be a document somewhere that shows the analysis done to justify a route.

Just on this thread we have 4 versions of a route -all presumably supported by data and competing interest.

We should be able to say which one is in fact the best-based on data-not politics.

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 9:52 am

meccalli wrote:Maybe the government should be working towards putting more government service buildings and infrastructure in other parts of the country instead of building more highways to shove more people into POS and back.

You have any idea the amount of people who service ALNG, Trinmar, Trinmar offshore, TOFCO and that entire industrial area, or just have business in Point fortin and Labrea?

Also, the traffic OUT of that area is much greater than the traffic towards Point Fortin on an evening. This is not about funneling more people to POS, but developing communities in south and access to the southern industrial regions.

Anarchist

Postby Anarchist » October 13th, 2014, 10:28 am

Let's see if he drops like a fly $50 he dead by Tuesday .... *woop woop* paaarrtaaaayyyyyy

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 10:31 am

He was admitted to hospital. He would have been given fluids because no hospital will allow a man to die on their watch. What else is the point of going to the hospital and what else would have revived him?

Postby janfar » October 13th, 2014, 11:51 am

1413215454919.jpg

Ohgoar... Meh belly...

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2014, 12:10 pm

Man saying he going to show Wayne how to die oui!!

Postby UML » October 13th, 2014, 12:31 pm

dat strange because i distinctly remember the highway going THROUGH the lagoon. :shock: :?

like this

:?

Postby rspann » October 13th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Redman wrote:
K74T wrote:KPB:

How does meeting the man in a public forum equate to holding his concerns above the citizenry?
If the truth is that he is wrong ...it's in the citizens interest to know...

The opposit is also true...

You being disengeneous madam PM

It's in the citizens interest to know ,but when the civil society groups are offered a chance to view the site, they refuse. Would't it be in the interest of the citizens for them to see if what HRM is claiming is the truth. They are saying they want dialogue but don't want to see the object of the argument? How can they discuss if they don't know the terms of reference or have they already made up their minds what their decision is just like Kublalsingh? That is being disengenious.

kublalsingh is repeating a mantra, and every body opposed to the government is picking it up. You want to decide the best route, wasn't that done during the planning of the highway by experts or do you think Armstrong committee and kublalsingh and the old man from Debe (cant remember his name, he is a farmer who feels he knows about hydrology and highway planning),knows more than who designed the highway. You think Town and country would have given approval, and EMA ,and all the other agencies. If they are building without plans and approvals then go to court and the court will stop it. Nidco put all the documents in the open, the people who are calling for transparency and accountability are using that as a distraction the original protest was about location, that is why it is called HRM . it was never about procurement. That is disengenious.

Kubs fasting in the hot sun all the time with no bad feeling,but faint in an air-conditioned car. The timing is correct because by now people are beginning to realize that he had to be at least drinking and taking some nutrition and that he was not fasting. He could not have gone on how he was going because he would have exposed himself.Why does he not remove the IV from his arm? He is well trained in the art of what he is doing and is using tactics (he said so himself) to have his own way. Anybody not seeing through him is as "smart"as he is.