S_2NR wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:100mb was ever worth it for gaming?
the package you have has no effect on latency. thats a placebo you are experiencing.
I know that there is not suppose to be any difference in latency but just from the experience my latency (ping) used to be in 25ms - 60ms, on bad days I used to see 80ms tops. now its just gotten worse.S_2NR wrote:anyway, flow is sheit and doesnt give a sheit about their obligation to customers in this country because trinis take whatever they get. i heard flow is cheaper and more competitive in Jamaica and im guessing its simply because people there dont take their sheit.
I agree 100% with this.S_2NR wrote:all i have is internet from these idiots and i does have enough trouble with that alone. i could imagine you. directv>flow for cable if you cut put up with some spanish subs.
everything else is xbmc, netflix, hulu.
but i agree downgrade/cancel the service if u not happy.
K74T wrote:
Getting this sh1t since noon.
kg494EJ-1 wrote:S_2NR wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:100mb was ever worth it for gaming?
the package you have has no effect on latency. thats a placebo you are experiencing.
I know that there is not suppose to be any difference in latency but just from the experience my latency (ping) used to be in 25ms - 60ms, on bad days I used to see 80ms tops. now its just gotten worse.S_2NR wrote:anyway, flow is sheit and doesnt give a sheit about their obligation to customers in this country because trinis take whatever they get. i heard flow is cheaper and more competitive in Jamaica and im guessing its simply because people there dont take their sheit.
I agree 100% with this.S_2NR wrote:all i have is internet from these idiots and i does have enough trouble with that alone. i could imagine you. directv>flow for cable if you cut put up with some spanish subs.
Same here I built a full HTPC system (Hulu, Amazon, Netflix, hell even Spotify streaming through the house) to start phasing out Flow, but old habits die hard.
This was my second downgrade, from 100 to 50, now 30 starting to look for an alternative. I had blink for the office but it was a major disappointment, had too much downtime. Unfortunately flow was the better of the two at the time, don't think I can say that again.
Trini Hookah wrote:Other than the price, i never had anything negative to say about Blink.
kerwinishere wrote:The facts:
When flow wukkin it wukkin
Blink always working but it too expensive and slow
Flow unreliable at times but you still get good enough speeds for a good price
Cross Blood wrote:^ Why aren't you paying $194 for 4mb?
shottah_crew wrote:Cross Blood wrote:^ Why aren't you paying $194 for 4mb?
Where I getting 4mb for $194?
S_2NR wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:S_2NR wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:100mb was ever worth it for gaming?
Same here I built a full HTPC system (Hulu, Amazon, Netflix, hell even Spotify streaming through the house) to start phasing out Flow, but old habits die hard.
This was my second downgrade, from 100 to 50, now 30 starting to look for an alternative. I had blink for the office but it was a major disappointment, had too much downtime. Unfortunately flow was the better of the two at the time, don't think I can say that again.
best u go down to 10 and done.
i had 30 and tell them it works like sheit and to take it back. during peak hours it bogged down. it got so bad i knew which days of the wk it would frig up because everyone was on.
this same kind of sheit is why i had bmobile "4g" for two months then cut it off clean.
most services in this country do not work like they should and i end up saving alot of money, i dont have the patience
S_2NR wrote:a whole set of people on flows facebook pg complaining that flow blocking alot of primetime shows on cable. well yes. i didnt even know that. so long i cut that sheit.
how much sheit trinis will swallow before they stop paying for sheit? they should do a study on the tolerance of trinis yes
tr1ad wrote:S_2NR wrote:a whole set of people on flows facebook pg complaining that flow blocking alot of primetime shows on cable. well yes. i didnt even know that. so long i cut that sheit.
how much sheit trinis will swallow before they stop paying for sheit? they should do a study on the tolerance of trinis yes
dTV as well, i just cancelled my subscription
S_2NR wrote:
stream all the things yes
btw are you dewayne on facebook?
if you are, dont beat up..it dont make any sense. trinis are a different breed
whoogadd..boycott![]()
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott- ... 7422278915
tr1ad wrote:S_2NR wrote:
stream all the things yes
btw are you dewayne on facebook?
if you are, dont beat up..it dont make any sense. trinis are a different breed
whoogadd..boycott![]()
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott- ... 7422278915
yea king.... is me
but i know all of them is bark..... dem so cyah live without dem expensive teevee being orn