Postby megadoc1 » March 3rd, 2010, 8:58 pm

but thats more spirits :?
plus the breathalyzer
it must have something better

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2010, 9:04 pm

u need spirits to raise your spirits
then the breathalyzer gets you jail, and when them fellas done wit you, yuh spirit go be broken

d spike

Postby d spike » March 3rd, 2010, 9:06 pm

Bluefete!!!!
Why is it every time I direct a "response-required" statement at you, you always fall silent... And how come the topic (that you choose) always changes without a proper response on your part?
Why would you form a thread on a topic, receive queries, then move on without dealing with them? Rather like the little boys who pelt jep an' run... dem so does get sting, eh...

So let me cut n' paste some remarks that you ignored - hopefully, you are ready to respond by now... awaiting response...

d spike wrote:
bluefete wrote:The earth is older than the sun and the moon. Genesis 1:16-18.

Maybe scientists are following God's truths after all.

There you go again, lad...
Making a statement and a supporting quote that is as totally disconnected from the topic you yourself wished to discuss, as they are from each other.

Are you ready to deal with this now?

d spike wrote:
bluefete wrote:This never gave me an insight into the underlying themes of Avatar.
'Christian' themes, such as: Good vs. Evil, with Evil getting the thrashing it deserves; the human experience of having to choose between Good and Evil; the most wonderful human experience that comes the closest to the act of Creation - the act of love between a male and female creature; the emotional turmoil of a human caught between two life-changing choices...?

But, like anything else in life, there are lessons to be learned.
What about looking to see the good in all? Everything that is of this Creation has some good in it, no matter how twisted it might become. Learn to think for yourself, you frightened, paranoid, little man! If you believe we were placed here for a reason, how then can we have been placed among things that we must shun completely? You mean all this was created, then left to disintegrate when the original plan went belly-up? Are you placing your god on the same level as a poor loser? ("Allyuh out mih? Nah, I eh taking dat! I taking my bat an' ball, an' going home!")

Though we aren't of this world, aren't we supposed to be part of it? You believe your god created a beautiful world and holds it in existence, just for you to shun?

While I regret seeing the movie
Why? What did you find wrong with the movie? (and I am not referring to that heap of quenk crap that you got off the net... insulting to Hindus, my red seam...) I mean you, personally...

it reinforced the point to me that deep below the surface, Hollywood is about really trying to destroy God's credibility
No, it isn't, my paranoid friend. Hollywood makes movies to make money. A materialistic world. Yes, it's not very polite and rather obtuse, so what? Just like owning a cow, focus on the good it can produce rather than the crap it leaves behind. (Idiots who get rid off the dog because it craps on the lawn get burgled.) Imperfection means not yet perfect, not a total waste of time.

d spike wrote:Come to think of it, this thread's title does make sense...
...in this materialistic age, the Avatar movie is quite possibly (for many people) "your best encounter with God"...

So, you go and lock yourself up in your sealed capsule where the residue of a dirty world won't contaminate you... but ask yourself if that is what you were sent here for. Remember the servant who kept his master's coin (the talent) safe and sound in the ground, until his master's return? He fell from grace because he didn't use it...

d spike

Postby d spike » March 3rd, 2010, 9:28 pm

[quote="d spike"][quote="d spike"]
This is in response to those "christian" remarks made previously, concerning the danger of certain folks going to hell, specifically the "unbelievers" and "nay-sayers".
In Matthew 25:34-45, Jesus describes “Judgment Dayâ€

Postby DFC » March 3rd, 2010, 9:31 pm

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2010, 10:57 pm

sumting i does try to extrapolate: if there was no divine creator, where or how would all this stuff come about any way? i am not being cynical nor condescending to atheists, i actually think about this stuff until i remember i need to cook the dog food.

if all this just came about, from nothing, then it must be part nothing, if not whole nothing. our lives and world must be nothing's imagination. then if we are nothing, then nothing matters. then what's the point? so trying to force other people to think differently is just wasting ur time which may be better spent in maracas. working, slaving, for a salary to pay off loans is an unfair occupation of our time, energy, efforts and bodies, we should just be satisfied with what we got or satisfied with our efforts to get what we want, and live contented with everything. if nothing matters, why get pissed off or do things to get pissed off!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 3rd, 2010, 11:20 pm

rum doh bother me.... we eating and drinking ... whole night!

d spike

Postby d spike » March 3rd, 2010, 11:30 pm

sMASH wrote:sumting i does try to extrapolate: if there was no divine creator, where or how would all this stuff come about any way? i am not being cynical nor condescending to atheists, i actually think about this stuff until i remember i need to cook the dog food.

if all this just came about, from nothing, then it must be part nothing, if not whole nothing. our lives and world must be nothing's imagination. then if we are nothing, then nothing matters. then what's the point? so trying to force other people to think differently is just wasting ur time which may be better spent in maracas. working, slaving, for a salary to pay off loans is an unfair occupation of our time, energy, efforts and bodies, we should just be satisfied with what we got or satisfied with our efforts to get what we want, and live contented with everything. if nothing matters, why get pissed off or do things to get pissed off!

Check the DFC's post afore yours.

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » March 4th, 2010, 12:04 am

god is great.

so who going to church on Sunday ?

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 4th, 2010, 2:02 am

I dont see the point in arguing this topic...everyone has their opinions and beliefs and I respect that. If or When there is a judgment day..which i firmly believe...i guess I'll see you there....if not enjoy!

d spike

Postby d spike » March 4th, 2010, 7:49 am

ase_tt wrote:I dont see the point in arguing this topic...everyone has their opinions and beliefs and I respect that. If or When there is a judgment day..which i firmly believe...i guess I'll see you there....if not enjoy!

Isn't it remarkable that for a thread named "Best Encounter with God", the discussion seems to be mainly focused on a final day of judgment? People going to hell to endure torment for eternity? This is your best encounter?

Theologians point out the conflict between the acceptance of two major concepts: the concept of hell, and the concept that God is love - and due to this inability for most christians to accept both, they generally focus on one at the expense of the other. The ideas expressed in this thread demonstrate this problem, turning a movement of brotherhood and forgiveness into a football match of "us" versus "them".

To spend your life focusing on the end of your life is to waste it completely. St. Paul (not one of my favourite people, don't fancy fanaticism) had to deal sternly with this dotish belief. Due to his preaching this same finality in Thessalonica, he inadvertently created a bunch of worshipers who permanently waited in their meeting-house for the "end-time". Others had to feed them and assist them while they "waited" - bear in mind that this was before indoor plumbing. Early writings were clear on the point of the holy folks not even leaving their 'church' to bathe.

To engage in an activity while only focusing on the end of the activity, rather takes the fun out of the activity, don't you think? This certainly makes sex boring and limits it to a sweaty, grunting act... what do you think it does to life? (Apart from a lot of sweating and grunting - some of which seems to find its way here - does your life amount to anything else?)

So your life is spent waiting to end. What then is this world for? To avoid? Ask yourself if that is what you were sent here for. Remember the servant who kept his master's coin (the talent) safe and sound in the ground, until his master's return? He fell from grace because he didn't use it...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 4th, 2010, 1:44 pm

MG Man wrote:RUM

Voted for best answer EVEERR!

Postby Razkal » March 6th, 2010, 5:28 pm

hmmm....seems like the whole story start bad :|

Postby Stephon. » March 6th, 2010, 5:42 pm

I now believe in God, went zen last night and they asked for my I.D, I'm 20. god has blessed me with the ability to look young.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 6th, 2010, 5:50 pm

I now believe in God, went zen last night and they asked for my I.D, I'm 20. god has blessed me with the ability to look young.

Postby Chimera » March 6th, 2010, 5:57 pm

Stephon. wrote:I now believe in God, went zen last night and they asked for my I.D, I'm 20. god has blessed me with the ability to look young.

You went zen on a friday night :|

Postby Stephon. » March 6th, 2010, 6:17 pm

Picasso, that pic is very new and not old. congratulations on being original

ABA Trading LTD, yeah it was a friend's bday so I went, I normally wouldn't have gone.

Postby Chimera » March 6th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Stephon. wrote:Picasso, that pic is very new and not old. congratulations on being original

ABA Trading LTD, yeah it was a friend's bday so I went, I normally wouldn't have gone.

You eh get stab or rob or threaten?

That , by itself, is proof of existence of God.

zen onna friday night :shock:

Postby Stephon. » March 6th, 2010, 6:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Picasso, that pic is very new and not old. congratulations on being original

You eh get stab or rob or threaten?

That , by itself, is proof of existence of God.

zen onna friday night :shock:
hahahaha I was on my blackberry all night too. O_O

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 6th, 2010, 7:00 pm

yuh was with d girl who get drunk and get tote home?

Postby Stephon. » March 6th, 2010, 7:12 pm

HELL NO lol

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 6th, 2010, 7:43 pm

WTMC is dis :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 6th, 2010, 8:21 pm

Picasso wrote:

WTMC is dis :lol: :lol: :lol:

god speaks to you thru thine holy Tuntun

QG

Postby QG » March 7th, 2010, 11:01 pm

lolzzz

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 8th, 2010, 1:24 am

Hasn't this thread gone off topic enough for it to be locked yet????

*food fight*

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 8th, 2010, 2:08 am

God is keeping this thread alive....
he's marshaling the forces of the 'believers' camp to confront the 'godless infidels' at the gates of Mordor while those that just couldn't care bought popcorn and front row seats to witness the now epic pwnage that was this ched...

T-shirts will go on sale shortly saying 'i survived bluefete's troll thread'

we will all have a great and hearty laugh...... have some beers, and intermittently quote from this thread as it is now a part of Chuna history... :lol: :lol:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » March 8th, 2010, 1:18 pm

You went zen on a friday night

X 2 :?

went zen last night and they asked for my I.D, I'm 20. god has blessed me with the ability to look young.

its not that u look young, yuh mussy small an skinny papi :lol:

Postby Stephon. » March 8th, 2010, 7:15 pm

Kasey wrote:
You went zen on a friday night

X 2 :?

went zen last night and they asked for my I.D, I'm 20. god has blessed me with the ability to look young.

its not that u look young, yuh mussy small an skinny papi :lol:

that could actually be possible
damn :(

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » March 12th, 2010, 1:42 am

good=bad
so => GOD=SATAN

therefore there are two gods, the good god and the bad god

d spike

Postby d spike » March 12th, 2010, 7:25 am

weedja2 wrote:good=bad
so => GOD=SATAN

therefore there are two gods, the good god and the bad god

Dualism? Ahura Mazda and Datsun (something like that)? Parseeism or Zoraster-something or the other... Fire-worshipers! Interesting religion, but as they didn't believe in converting, their belief is dying out... Bluefete will have a fit... :lol:

They left us some beautiful concepts, though:
"Praise aloud the thought well thought, the word well spoken, and the deed well done."