COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 31207 cases, 768 deaths, 7809 active, 22630 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » June 24th, 2021, 1:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:If you really believe that the 200 actually went to an intelligence unit in national security then you seriously misguided.
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Is not about being fixated I seeing some animal farm antics happening here.....take the vaccine in front of you( all of us are equal while some are more equal to others) while we take pfizer
j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Where are the Pfizer fanboys?

We are not Pfizer fan boys, we are just following "the best vaccine is the one available to you". So we want to know why the 200 people who got Pfizer couldn't take the sinopharm when it was available to them.

Y’all real fixated on a handful of vaccines. Geez.

Who is the ‘we’ that took the Pfizer ?

I didn’t ask you what I believe, I ask you who took it.

The question has been put to the ministry of health. We await the answer.

If it's so important to vaccinate those 200 people why weren't they vaccinated before?

The PM is the head of the national security council, he receives intelligence briefings.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 31207 cases, 768 deaths, 7809 active, 22630 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » June 24th, 2021, 1:07 pm

Last edited by adnj on June 24th, 2021, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » June 24th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:If you really believe that the 200 actually went to an intelligence unit in national security then you seriously misguided.
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Is not about being fixated I seeing some animal farm antics happening here.....take the vaccine in front of you( all of us are equal while some are more equal to others) while we take pfizer
j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Where are the Pfizer fanboys?

We are not Pfizer fan boys, we are just following "the best vaccine is the one available to you". So we want to know why the 200 people who got Pfizer couldn't take the sinopharm when it was available to them.

If it's so important to vaccinate those 200 people why weren't they vaccinated before?

The PM is the head of the national security council, he receives intelligence briefings.

The PM is a recovered covid-19 patient. Studies show that he has immunity for at least 6mths. There is no immediate need for him to get any vaccine. https://www.nih.gov/news-events/nih-res ... y-covid-19

One minute the conspiracy is that he is in bed with China and Maduro so the US is scorning him. Next it is that the VP calling him and gave him a few Pfizer vaccines to fuel some conspiracy.

I swear if rain fall tomorrow you all will make that into some conspiracy too.

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2021, 1:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

The PM is a recovered covid-19 patient. Studies show that he has immunity for at least 6mths. There is no immediate need for him to get any vaccine. https://www.nih.gov/news-events/nih-res ... y-covid-19

One minute the conspiracy is that he is in bed with China and Maduro so the US is scorning him. Next it is that the VP calling him and gave him a few Pfizer vaccines to fuel some conspiracy.

I swear if rain fall tomorrow you all will make that into some conspiracy too.
Ent you believed in email gate.

You just a clown as the rest

Postby aaron17 » June 24th, 2021, 1:55 pm

[youtube]https://youtu.be/BDg1OT95joI[/youtube]

Not sure if this was discussed already...

HAhahahhahahaha ..so they 100 percent sure the vaccines does not do damage to the boys?
Dem is rel jones....

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 2:00 pm

Question, don't some vaccines like the Sinopharm have a weakened form of the virus as part of it's structural make up so couldn't you get that either way...wait no one knows cuz we don't know the long term effects of such mind you this same CHINA was the same CHINA that was hiding it's covid cases from the world until they could not hide the truth anymore
aaron17 wrote:[youtube]https://youtu.be/BDg1OT95joI[/youtube]

HAhahahhahahaha ..so they 100 percent sure the vaccines does not do damage to the boys?
Dem is rel jones....
Last edited by hover11 on June 24th, 2021, 2:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 2:10 pm

https://guardian.co.tt/article/govt-can ... M0YHzYcNeI

The announcement by Caribbean Airlines that it has to lay off a quarter of its workforce and restructure itself to survive should not surprise anyone.

Globally, the airline business is one of the most difficult to succeed in because it is based on margins that are hard to achieve. Costs are not often in the control of the airlines. For example, the price of fuel, unless you do a hedge, requires the capacity of scale to reduce the unit cost but not the organisational inefficiency that large companies are often saddled with. It also needs a fierce commitment to cost control, efficiency, innovation, entrepreneurship and a clear strategy.

Following years of losses between 2011 and 2017, in 2018 and 2019, CAL appeared to be making the right moves.

The airline brought in new management, cut routes like the cash-guzzler London route and reduced some of its extras. No longer were you allowed two bags in economy; it even scaled back some of its offerings in Business Class. CAL improved its on-time performance while continuing to maintain its Caribbean feel.

There was some rebranding and its partnership with Machel Montano ensured that it remained in the hearts of the people of the Caribbean.

But then came COVID-19 and, like all other airlines, it faced the challenge of how to navigate a global health pandemic.

This week, we learnt it made a loss of $172.5 million for the first quarter 2021 on top of a $738 million loss reported for 2020.

So CAL was in trouble and there is no doubt that there would be casualties.

What did not help its cause was the Government’s decision to close T&T’s borders for the past 15 months.

Let me be clear, I am not making the argument that the border closure alone is what has led to this situation that CAL finds itself in. Had the borders been opened in a managed way, however––as every single Caribbean island, with the sole exception being T&T, was able to do––the extent of the dislocation and pain that CAL faced would have been reduced.

The border closure and the Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley-led Cabinet’s insistence that there was only one way to protect the population from death and destruction, revealed that the Government is not prepared to do anything that seems to be innovative because that would require thought, planning and execution of something that we have not already seen play out.

Some months later, the prospect of a $110 million severance payout and the anguish of people losing their jobs is yet another example of both the unexpected consequences of the pandemic and the failure of the Government to come up with the innovative solutions this current situation is forcing not only CAL but other businesses and entire countries to find.

Less there are those who are still of the view that the Government had no choice and that we could have lost thousands more citizens, perhaps we could look at our Caribbean neighbours and we would see that T&T did not perform better than any of those countries. Not even Haiti.

Barbados has had up to Tuesday, 4,045 cases with 47 deaths. If you consider that Barbados has one-fifth of the T&T population and you multiply the cases and deaths to match with T&T’s population, you would see we have done worse than our Caribbean neighbour, which chose to keep its borders opened most of the time during the pandemic.

Let’s look at the numbers for Jamaica. Twice the size of T&T and about twice the size of population and another Caribbean country to keep its borders opened, Jamaica has had 49,735 cases and 1,037 deaths.

T&T, with borders shut, citizens stateless and often begging to come back home, had 30,982 with 761 deaths. Closing the borders did not make us safer. All it did is to show the rest of the region that the administration did not have the confidence that we could operate a managed border with the requisite protocols. We had neither the innovation nor self-belief.

This situation must worry us deeply because we know, instinctively even, that to emerge from this pandemic, to build this economy to last and to find new sustainable revenue streams, we need three things.

1. We need a country united around the cause to transform the economy.

2. We need a government that is committed to reducing its stranglehold on the economy, supportive of the private sector, prepared to live within its means, willing to do the hard work of pension and social security reform and leave no stone unturned to increase efficiency and competitiveness.

3. We also need a private sector that is committed to innovation, that does not see its role as buying and selling for profit and which can carry our economy in a new approach to development.

The inability over a 15-month period to find a solution to the border issue, even when citizens, people with T&T passports, were being told to stay in place, is unconscionable on the one hand and does not bode well for our ability to innovate.

We have heard the Finance Minister make the argument that it’s better to borrow at double the interest rates from the Chinese government than from the IMF because it may demand the country do what it has to do the ensure money is well spent. We have heard the Minister of Finance continue to insist that it is fine to use the Heritage and Stabilisation Fund to pay salaries and yet he cannot see how it’s a contradiction that while CAL has to send home workers because it does not have the money to keep them employed, it’s okay for the Government to borrow money to pay salaries?

We have to take action to save our micro, small and medium enterprises, as they are the businesses that employ most of the people in the country.

We must pivot from what we have done in the last 10 years if we are to survive.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 2:15 pm

hover11 wrote:Question, don't some vaccines like the Sinopharm have a weakened form of the virus as part of it's structural make up so couldn't you get that either way

Dem is rel jones....

Np bro, go get infected. When you do I hope you know you risk not only death but long-term permanent organ including heart and lung damage, erectile dysfunction, long-term fatigue, and lung capacity, shortened lifespan, and who knows what else. Also, remember to get your covid naturally every year as lasting effective immunity is NOT guaranteed and in some cases, reinfections can be far worse. Also, given that you're adamant about getting it naturally, please always wear masks around all non-vaccinated persons as you could sometimes be asymptomatic for days or weeks or the full course of the virus. So remember to keep getting your covid tests weekly so you don't inadvertently kill anyone.

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 2:17 pm

you do know this same CHINA that produced Sinopharm and Sinovac is the same CHINA that was hiding it's covid cases from the world until they could not hide the truth anymore but sure they seek our best interests
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Question, don't some vaccines like the Sinopharm have a weakened form of the virus as part of it's structural make up so couldn't you get that either way

Dem is rel jones....

Np bro, go get infected. When you do I hope you know you risk not only death but long-term permanent organ including heart and lung damage, erectile dysfunction, long-term fatigue, and lung capacity, shortened lifespan, and who knows what else. Also, remember to get your covid naturally every year as lasting effective immunity is NOT guaranteed and in some cases, reinfections can be far worse. Also, given that you're adamant about getting it naturally, please always wear masks around all non-vaccinated persons as you could sometimes be asymptomatic for days or weeks or the full course of the virus. So remember to keep getting your covid tests weekly so you don't inadvertently kill anyone.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 2:20 pm

hover11 wrote:you do know this same CHINA that produced Sinopharm and Sinovac is the same CHINA that was hiding it's covid cases from the world until they could not hide the truth anymore but sure they seek our best interests
Dohplaydat wrote:

Dem is rel jones....

Yes fool, I have shown lots of evidence that Sinopharm and Sinovac aren't nearly as effective as AZ J&J and the mRNA vaccines. I'm still saying take the thing because it will save lots of lives until we get better more effective vaccines.

Postby K74T » June 24th, 2021, 4:08 pm

222/7

FB_IMG_1624565272425.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 4:15 pm

K74T wrote:222/7

FB_IMG_1624565272425.jpeg

Cases are dropping, slowly but surely.........should be averaging below 100 in 2 to 3 weeks.

Screenshot 2021-06-24 at 4.12.03 pm.png

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » June 24th, 2021, 6:17 pm

Numbers Low time to open up the place.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 24th, 2021, 6:44 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Numbers Low time to open up the place.

Since them numbers reached in the 100's we should've opened up!

Postby paid_influencer » June 24th, 2021, 7:02 pm

the important number is number of active cases. that coming down but it still have 7,500+ ppl out there that could spread the virus.

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 7:02 pm

Yea man open everything and put us right back in the position for another lockdown

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 7:04 pm

Stop being the voice of reason, out of these active cases that supposed to be home quarantine ...one came into our office today saying she knew she supposed to be home but she has no one else available to see about her business, so like the ones above say open up the place and see what happens
paid_influencer wrote:the important number is number of active cases. that coming down but it still have 7,500+ ppl out there that could spread the virus.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » June 24th, 2021, 7:05 pm

hover11 wrote:Yea man open everything and put us right back in the position for another lockdown

You mean number one in the world?

Postby adnj » June 24th, 2021, 7:33 pm

99.2 Percent of All U.S. Covid Deaths Are Unvaccinated, New Analysis Shows

This week CDC Director Dr. Rochelle Walensky said adult deaths from Covid-19 are “at this point entirely preventable” due to the effectiveness of vaccines. And a new analysis from the AP confirms what Walensky said.

According to the analysis of government data from May, released on Thursday, out of the 18,000 Covid-19 deaths during the month, approximately 150 were fully vaccinated people. That comes out to 0.8 percent, or an average of five deaths per day out of more than 200 average daily deaths. At the height of the pandemic in January of this year, average daily deaths were above 3,400 per day. Additionally, fully vaccinated people accounted for fewer than 1,200 of more than 853,000 hospitalized with the virus (0.1 percent).

https://www.rollingstone.com/politics/p ... 89072/amp/

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Gotta love the scare tactics....
adnj wrote:99.2 Percent of All U.S. Covid Deaths Are Unvaccinated, New Analysis Shows

This week CDC Director Dr. Rochelle Walensky said adult deaths from Covid-19 are “at this point entirely preventable” due to the effectiveness of vaccines. And a new analysis from the AP confirms what Walensky said.

According to the analysis of government data from May, released on Thursday, out of the 18,000 Covid-19 deaths during the month, approximately 150 were fully vaccinated people. That comes out to 0.8 percent, or an average of five deaths per day out of more than 200 average daily deaths. At the height of the pandemic in January of this year, average daily deaths were above 3,400 per day. Additionally, fully vaccinated people accounted for fewer than 1,200 of more than 853,000 hospitalized with the virus (0.1 percent).

Postby paid_influencer » June 24th, 2021, 8:17 pm

CP3 back on the court today after getting covid on June 16. He will be playing in front of the 18,000 fans in attendance tonight.

mRNA vaccines are the ticket out of the pandemic, folks. Hope lies ahead

Postby adnj » June 24th, 2021, 8:45 pm

hover11 wrote:Gotta love the scare tactics....
adnj wrote:99.2 Percent of All U.S. Covid Deaths Are Unvaccinated, New Analysis Shows

You have misused the term "scare tactic."

Scare tactic: a strategy using fear to influence the public's reaction; coercing a favorable response by preying upon the audience’s fears.

Scare tactics are not direct threats, but are intimidated conclusions. Instead of threatening a consequence onto a person, scare tactics highlight the possible negative outcomes to the extreme, while merely suggesting connectedness. The audience is supposed to use its own logic to draw the obvious negative conclusions.

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 8:55 pm

adnj wrote:

Scare tactic: a strategy using fear to influence the public's reaction; coercing a favorable response by preying upon the audience’s fears.

Scare tactics are not direct threats, but are intimidated conclusions. Instead of threatening a consequence onto a person, scare tactics highlight the possible negative outcomes to the extreme, while merely suggesting connectedness. The audience is supposed to use its own logic to draw the obvious negative conclusions.
If you’re fully vaccinated and have been exposed to someone with known or suspected COVID-19, you don’t need to get tested or quarantine as long as you don’t develop symptoms.

Remember, you’re fully vaccinated either:
• 2 weeks after your second dose in a 2-dose series, or
• 2 weeks after a single-dose vaccine

More guidance for fully vaccinated people: https://bit.ly/3tQk7m6.

This is a joke so you just carry on being a super spreader keep listening to the CDC and drink that Kool aid
FB_IMG_1624582412902.jpeg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 24th, 2021, 9:25 pm

Wait wait wait. So you could still dead after you take the vaccine???

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 9:27 pm

Basically, they gonna come with not everything is 100 percent and just hope you not part of the .8 percent
Mmoney607 wrote:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 9:39 pm

hover11 wrote:Basically, they gonna come with not everything is 100 percent and just hope you not part of the .8 percent
Mmoney607 wrote:

Logic defies you doesn't it

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 24th, 2021, 10:40 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Basically, they gonna come with not everything is 100 percent and just hope you not part of the .8 percent
Mmoney607 wrote:

Logic defies you doesn't it

Well that's what I interpret from that also

Postby redmanjp » June 24th, 2021, 11:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

If you’re fully vaccinated and have been exposed to someone with known or suspected COVID-19, you don’t need to get tested or quarantine as long as you don’t develop symptoms.

This is a joke so you just carry on being a super spreader keep listening to the CDC and drink that Kool aidFB_IMG_1624582412902.jpeg

they can make that claim due to the high effectiveness of US vaccines. yuh feel they recommending it if they was using mostly chinese vaccines? the mrna vaccines are 95% effective but even the 5% who are infected don't transmit as the viral load is very low.

besides the US has reopened fully without masks and cases continue to drop, so no u are not a superspreader once u get that vax.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/science/science-briefs/fully-vaccinated-people.html?CDC_AA_refVal=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.cdc.gov%2Fcoronavirus%2F2019-ncov%2Fmore%2Ffully-vaccinated-people.html

even if u infected u don't transmit it if vaccinated with pfizer

Data from multiple studies in different countries suggest that people vaccinated with Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine who develop COVID-19 have a lower viral load than unvaccinated people.(50-54) This observation may indicate reduced transmissibility, as viral load has been identified as a key driver of transmission(55). Two studies from the United Kingdom found significantly reduced likelihood of transmission to household contacts from people infected with SARS-CoV-2 who were previously vaccinated for COVID-19.(26, 56)

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 11:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

This is a joke so you just carry on being a super spreader keep listening to the CDC and drink that Kool aidFB_IMG_1624582412902.jpeg

they can make that claim due to the high effectiveness of US vaccines. yuh feel they recommending it if they was using mostly chinese vaccines? the mrna vaccines are 95% effective but even the 5% who are infected don't transmit as the viral load is very low.

besides the US has reopened fully without masks and cases continue to drop, so no u are not a superspreader once u get that vax.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/science/science-briefs/fully-vaccinated-people.html?CDC_AA_refVal=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.cdc.gov%2Fcoronavirus%2F2019-ncov%2Fmore%2Ffully-vaccinated-people.html

even if u infected u don't transmit it if vaccinated with pfizer

Data from multiple studies in different countries suggest that people vaccinated with Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine who develop COVID-19 have a lower viral load than unvaccinated people.(50-54) This observation may indicate reduced transmissibility, as viral load has been identified as a key driver of transmission(55). Two studies from the United Kingdom found significantly reduced likelihood of transmission to household contacts from people infected with SARS-CoV-2 who were previously vaccinated for COVID-19.(26, 56)

"Buh it nuh 100% so it fail, so vaccines need to be scrapped because they are too dangerous, let us get covid the natural way god intended"

-The future replies of the latest 2nr retards Mmoney607 and hover11

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 24th, 2021, 11:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Dem is rel jones....

OMG this is so scary ...
We need to be very afraid ... What Dohplaydat is trying to tell you all is that the 23,014 who have "Recovered" from COVID are now permanently disabled with erectile dysfunction!

Don't forget that actual covid cases can be 6-8 times higher than the official positive case numbers, since most Covid VICTIMS are mildly to non symptomatic.

Which means the disabled population of Trinidad & Tobago WITH ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION is now over 184,000 people. This number will also increase daily as people "RECOVER" from covid.
:(