The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby matr1x » August 4th, 2020, 3:33 pm

You realize you voting for the wrong party when all they have is adverts attacking the other candidate. No plan to fix things

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 3:38 pm

So you support political persecution ?

CB Style wrote:
VII wrote:Allyuh go brave..lol..

https://streamable.com/3vd15n

She is a flight attendant for Caribbean Airlines. Fiona Thomas-Cornwall.
Ok very good

She will soon be looking for employment.

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 3:46 pm

And the ones touting sunlight as the solution for covid and pension and well established mutual funds to fund the deficit and recurrent expenditure is the right one ??

Sometimes all you have to do is leave stupid people to sink themselves..

Kamla and them will make this country crash so hard eh,allyuh go brave..

matr1x wrote:You realize you voting for the wrong party when all they have is adverts attacking the other candidate. No plan to fix things
Last edited by VII on August 4th, 2020, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 3:58 pm

VII wrote:So you support political persecution ?

CB Style wrote:
VII wrote:Allyuh go brave..lol..

https://streamable.com/3vd15n

She is a flight attendant for Caribbean Airlines. Fiona Thomas-Cornwall.
Ok very good

She will soon be looking for employment.
Most jobs especially where the public and service is invloved in have policies in place to deal with behaviours outside the workforce.

If she wanted to be an actor then a flight attendant is not the job for here.

I will write a formal letter of complain to CAL. I also encourage the public to do the same.

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 4:01 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Still waiting for proof that PNM say they removing Tax on Computers and Smartphones also Digital Software even tho we don't even pay Tax on digital software since we buy all that online BUT still I want to see this.

Somehow I feel allyuh lying that too good to be true.

Anytime one ah allyuh could prove PNM really say this I making sure my whole family vote PNM and I will disown them if they vote for anybody else.

Ah waiting

It in the manifesto me eh feel to go and look for it to copy and paste and ting but it dey. If it get done might be a next story. Have a section about technology and increased work/learn from home etc

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 4:02 pm

j.o.e wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Still waiting for proof that PNM say they removing Tax on Computers and Smartphones also Digital Software even tho we don't even pay Tax on digital software since we buy all that online BUT still I want to see this.

Anytime one ah allyuh could prove PNM really say this I making sure my whole family vote PNM and I will disown them if they vote for anybody else.

Ah waiting

It in the manifesto me eh feel to go and look for it to copy and paste and ting but it dey. If it get done might be a next story. Have a section about technology and increased work/learn from home etc
I also saw it but to lazy to post it .

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 4:12 pm

VII wrote:And the ones touting sunlight as the solution for covid and pension and well established mutual funds to fund the deficit and recurrent expenditure is the right one ??

matr1x wrote:You realize you voting for the wrong party when all they have is adverts attacking the other candidate. No plan to fix things

Who talked about sunlight and covid? Or are you referring to UV radiation?

Postby redmanjp » August 4th, 2020, 4:18 pm

[facebookvideo]87da7e09-2797-4dec-b358-6a9af7de5ccf[/facebookvideo]

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 4:26 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Ah waiting

I also saw it but to lazy to post it .

Alright cool once ZR and j.o.e confirm this that mean it's there.

That'ss impressive as hell, I wonder if they will really do it?

Imagine Free Legal Weed, Tax Free Smartphones and Computers. WTF

Time to build a Ryzen 3950X 16 Core PC with a AMD BIG NAVI

And this means ANY monitor is tax free WTF. So time to order an Ultra Wide 4K Curved QLED Samsung

GREAT IS THE PNM

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 4:39 pm

take the time to read nah man, avail yourself of the info so you could make an intelligent choice
PNM Manifesto
https://pnmtt.live/2020manifesto/?fbcli ... 5RBNZdGTlU
if you want it flipbook style:
https://online.flippingbook.com/view/703188/

PEP Policies
https://peptt.com/policies/

waiting on an email copy of the UNC manifesto, anyone with a link online can send it to me to add or post it on the thread

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 5:09 pm

WDA????????????????

Postby matr1x » August 4th, 2020, 5:24 pm

VII wrote:And the ones touting sunlight as the solution for covid and pension and well established mutual funds to fund the deficit and recurrent expenditure is the right one ??

Having a strong immune system comes from antibodies from a strong white blood cell count, which comes from proper bones and marrow. All of which required vitamin d which comes from the sun.

Also, you is the same one that calls 96.7FM?

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 5:26 pm

Clown..(Anil)
Last edited by VII on August 4th, 2020, 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » August 4th, 2020, 5:27 pm

Papss
bluefete wrote:WDA????????????????

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 5:34 pm

Remind me of one of dem big fly dat ready to dead..that man has a lot of weight on him...he heavy bad..

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 5:36 pm

matr1x wrote:

Having a strong immune system comes from antibodies from a strong white blood cell count, which comes from proper bones and marrow. All of which required vitamin d which comes from the sun.

Actually, I feel he doesn't know that UV light actually does kill coronavirus. Read more about it here.

https://www.livescience.com/uv-light-ki ... virus.html

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 4th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Actually, I feel he doesn't know that UV light actually does kill coronavirus. Read more about it here.

UVC will also kill you by giving you melanoma.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 4th, 2020, 5:55 pm

Penguin wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

UVC will also kill you by giving you melanoma.

You want to worry about getting melanoma later on when you have covid?

Anyway, it doesn't change the fact that UV light used appropriately does kill the coronavirus

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 6:00 pm

Politics yes

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 4th, 2020, 6:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Penguin wrote:I voting PNM, no tax on computers, mobile phones, software and digital equipment! F'ing finally!

Wait what?

When PNM say No tax on computers and phones?

Tell me where, PROVE to me that PNM said they would remove Tax on PC and Smartphones.

IF what you say is true I breaking down baliser house and stamping my X by the baliser right now I not even waiting for election I will demand to vote PNM right now, if what you say is true. Some body needs to confirm this cause allyuh does be writing one set ah sarcasm on this forum.

There is NOWAY PNM Would remove Tax on smartphones and PC, no way in hell they would promise something like that, the money they make from that is insane. They not gonna give up that 50% Tax

Although PNM was the ones that made it TAX FREE up to $6000 a month salary. So the idea isn't exactly far fetched but I need confirmation on this if you being serious doh get my hopes up like this please cause I want to build a monster PC Gaming Rig
I thought it was a lie also until I saw this...

So I wondering mihself. Image

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2020, 6:27 pm

any word given on why they had put back the computer and tablet tax as soon as they came in office? Was it because the treasury was empty? Or was it because allyuh stupid to fall for this now? I not saying it's not a good thing, nor i supporting the UNC here, but isn't this blatantly hypocritical and playing you all straight up for jackasses? And on top of that didn't they put an online purchase tax?

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 6:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:any word given on why they had put back the computer and tablet tax as soon as they came in office? Was it because the treasury was empty? Or was it because allyuh stupid to fall for this now? I not saying it's not a good thing, nor i supporting the UNC here, but isn't this blatantly hypocritical and playing you all straight up for jackasses? And on top of that didn't they put an online purchase tax?

seems few remember this or weren't affected, it also affected books too

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 6:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:
maj. tom wrote:any word given on why they had put back the computer and tablet tax as soon as they came in office? Was it because the treasury was empty? Or was it because allyuh stupid to fall for this now? I not saying it's not a good thing, nor i supporting the UNC here, but isn't this blatantly hypocritical and playing you all straight up for jackasses? And on top of that didn't they put an online purchase tax?

seems few remember this or weren't affected, it also affected books too
Trinis will only protess when non PNM parties take things away and impose any taxes.

Remember PNM stole an election cause they pumped fear in people's head that UNC will remove GATE.

Well who cut GATE ?

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2020, 7:10 pm

allyuh really falling for dem empty promises again

we still waiting on led bulbs & free wifi ... doh even mention water in d pipe

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 7:13 pm

^ forget about GATE that useless now cause it eh have no wuk for nobody again every company bankrupt.

What we need to figure out right now is how serious they are about removing Tax on PC and Smartphones this would be a giant step forward because as Panday said the computer is a learning tool and should NOT be Taxed. The PNM put back on Vat and OPT bringing up computers into the 21% Tax realm.

However they could be telling the truth, I can't remember if Imbert lied about anything he did say he would reduce Vat to 12.5% in 2015 and he really did do it.

I don't think he is lying about this. Also what is UNC's take on this are they also promising the same thing?

Just to be safe bess we Vote PNM just incase they really telling the truth. I need to build a new PC and I want to get rid of this nasty Android platform and get a iphone. But I can't import one cause customs too smart they know iphones expensive so they does rape you with Tax.

Once PNM remove Tax all ah we could dump our laggy nasty samsung devices and get a iphone, if you know how I regret buying this nasty bloatware infested Galaxy S9 eh. Taking long to wake up from finger print scan and anything you can think of all the android phones have this nasty behavior after a couple years.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 7:22 pm

We have a good thing going here I have no reason to believe PNM lying they kept their promise to reduce vat to 12.5% last time so they would do what they promise.

Allyuh nasty mudda c()nts better not mess this up and vote UNC eh. This is our one chance to finally get rid of Tax on Smartphones, Computers and Tablets. Make sure and vote PNM eh

one eye

Postby one eye » August 4th, 2020, 7:24 pm

There are certain groups who like to vote PNM one day then vote UNC another.

That is why UNC won in 2010 and was the ABSOLUTE WORST government this country ever had.

The same is playing out this year.

Do not take the UNC bait I urge you.

We will not survive 5 years under Kamla and the Cabal.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 7:25 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:We have a good thing going here I have no reason to believe PNM lying they kept their promise to reduce vat to 12.5% last time so they would do what they promise.

Allyuh nasty mudda c()nts better not mess this up and vote UNC eh. This is our one chance to finally get rid of Tax on Smartphones, Computers and Tablets. Make sure and vote PNM eh
Ok take away tax on useless cells and pay you absurd house taxes .

What a stupid country i live in.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 7:27 pm

Rovin wrote:allyuh really falling for dem empty promises again

we still waiting on led bulbs & free wifi ... doh even mention water in d pipe
We live in a stupid country filled with stupid people bro

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2020, 8:52 pm