Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

10-01

Re: Denny's here! - And other food joints - Food in General

Postby 10-01 » January 29th, 2016, 10:35 am

pugboy wrote:You eat steak well done or rare ?

10-01 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Why u can't hush yu kant? Nobody cares about your ramblings little boy

kant hushed ... no facks given .. about your views anyway .. its for on-line forum for gods sake !!!! :lol:

11218953_671121042989068_7584880436581098306_n.jpg

12573907_10156398880195507_3261341489839801133_n.jpg

had some walleys today .... mac salad was good but d chicken was okish ... giv it ah 5/10

if u guys notice d chicken was a bit red in the inside still also :oops:
steak can be bloody, but not chicken.

pug i like my food well done .... and chicken shouldn't be red like that

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2016, 10:50 am

10-01 wrote:
pugboy wrote:You eat steak well done or rare ?

10-01 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Why u can't hush yu kant? Nobody cares about your ramblings little boy

kant hushed ... no facks given .. about your views anyway .. its for on-line forum for gods sake !!!! :lol:

11218953_671121042989068_7584880436581098306_n.jpg

12573907_10156398880195507_3261341489839801133_n.jpg

had some walleys today .... mac salad was good but d chicken was okish ... giv it ah 5/10

if u guys notice d chicken was a bit red in the inside still also :oops:
steak can be bloody, but not chicken.

pug i like my food well done .... and chicken shouldn't be red like that

true people put raw season chicken straight on the grill ,boil that first.

Postby meccalli » January 29th, 2016, 11:06 am

Chicken Tataki guys, It's actually a thing, it's the funniest thing watching bourdain rave about raw chicken though lol.

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2016, 4:27 pm

FDA rules for

poultry to be certified as cooked and all pathogens/salmonella killed is 165f
pork - 150f
beef 145

colour is irrelevant from a safety standpoint but sure it used as an indicator
of "cookedness" by many like my own mother who keeps asking why her baked turkey and chicken always come out bone dry.

Postby SR » January 30th, 2016, 3:41 pm

Nice review

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » May 15th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kalisnakov

Re: Burgers and other mainly meat dishes

Postby Kalisnakov » May 15th, 2016, 7:54 pm

Hmmmm Wel u really never had a good burger [FLUSHED FACE]....Abrahams gone tru
BEST burger I had was a guy called sharky's,use 2 b in club coconuts car park.when he use 2 cook himself,saw him in a fete once but it wasent so hott he has workers cooking now

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2016, 10:02 pm

zanzibar has a legit lamb burger. Order it medium-rare, ask em to toast the bun, cuz dem juices be runnig

heard of a place in woodbrook with legit lamb/goat burgers, manhattan - have not sampled em yet.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2016, 8:53 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:zanzibar has a legit lamb burger. Order it medium-rare, ask em to toast the bun, cuz dem juices be runnig

heard of a place in woodbrook with legit lamb/goat burgers, manhattan - have not sampled em yet.

The Goat burger in Manhattan grill is pretty decent. Less "gaminess" in its flavour than a lamb burger (unless the lamb-y taste is what your after). Stuffed with cheese is a next level.

Re: RE: Re: Burgers and other mainly meat dishes

Postby Dave » May 16th, 2016, 11:56 am

Kalisnakov wrote:Hmmmm Wel u really never had a good burger [FLUSHED FACE]....Abrahams gone tru
BEST burger I had was a guy called sharky's,use 2 b in club coconuts car park.when he use 2 cook himself,saw him in a fete once but it wasent so hott he has workers cooking now

U make me shed a tear there.. Sharky was the best! Nothing went down better when u drunk

Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Anyone tried Kafta outside Valpark?

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 16th, 2016, 12:45 pm

K74T wrote:Anyone tried Kafta outside Valpark?

Tried their pasta. Serving size was good. Taste was okay.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2016, 12:48 pm

K74T wrote:Anyone tried Kafta outside Valpark?

I have had their Buffalo Chicken Sandwich, grilled fish and wings. Not bad stuff at all and the prices aren't bad either.
Heard the two cheese grill cheese sandwich does lash as well.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Burgers and other mainly meat dishes

Postby pete » May 16th, 2016, 10:55 pm

Dave wrote:
Kalisnakov wrote:Hmmmm Wel u really never had a good burger [FLUSHED FACE]....Abrahams gone tru

U make me shed a tear there.. Sharky was the best! Nothing went down better when u drunk

What the crunchy potato in it was called?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 16th, 2016, 11:13 pm

The kinda cholesterol those fast food have. You all should do a blood pressure and cholesterol test and see what taking place you will be surprised, even kids now getting diabetes and heart disease due to these foods.

Allyuh arteries probably look like this, waiting to buss. Doh bother calling Ambulance cause they take up to 3 hours to arrive. Have the Lanate close by just in case, if yuh go blind during the 3 hour stroke drink it fast.

Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2016, 12:11 am

Nobody ask yuh dat Debbie

Postby Trini Hookah » May 17th, 2016, 9:15 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:zanzibar has a legit lamb burger. Order it medium-rare, ask em to toast the bun, cuz dem juices be runnig

The Goat burger in Manhattan grill is pretty decent. Less "gaminess" in its flavour than a lamb burger (unless the lamb-y taste is what your after). Stuffed with cheese is a next level.

MG overrated now imho. Better service when they just launched.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 17th, 2016, 9:21 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

MG overrated now imho. Better service when they just launched.

Haven't had it since maybe Jan-Feb last year but your not the first person who saying that their standards have dropped.

Postby nervewrecker » May 17th, 2016, 10:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The kinda cholesterol those fast food have. You all should do a blood pressure and cholesterol test and see what taking place you will be surprised, even kids now getting diabetes and heart disease due to these foods.

Allyuh arteries probably look like this, waiting to buss. Doh bother calling Ambulance cause they take up to 3 hours to arrive. Have the Lanate close by just in case, if yuh go blind during the 3 hour stroke drink it fast.

Does check mine every so often.

bring on the fattening foods.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 17th, 2016, 5:48 pm

Any reviews on Pita Pit food?... Wanted to try them later...

cherrypopper

Re: RE: Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby cherrypopper » May 17th, 2016, 6:22 pm

-Roach- wrote:Any reviews on Pita Pit food?... Wanted to try them later...

Not bad. .. give it 7.5/10..
Good variety of cheeses sauces etc

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 18th, 2016, 8:55 am

I end up going by Paul A. Grant Butcher's Steakhouse in Warren... Had the boneless chicken breast, wedges and potato cream... Taste rell bess... And reasonably priced at only $65... Wife had the Shrimp Alfredo pasta...

https://www.facebook.com/PaulGrantSteakhouse

Check them out...

Postby dougla_boy » May 19th, 2016, 8:33 am

Thats next to Brooklyn Bar....i think they have a goat burger too....

one of the best homemade patty burgers i have had was by GB where they built up nicely...have a big belly indian fella dey.....burgers does taste good compared to those on the outside

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2016, 10:57 am

If you buy minced beef and make your own burger it will taste better than 95% of burgers sold on the streets as those are just using processed patties. The only better tasting burger than restaurant burgers or home made with real minced beef is Burger King.

Postby DFC » May 19th, 2016, 10:58 am

Are steak burgers any good and where sells it?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » May 22nd, 2016, 11:07 am

Wife wanted something different so we tried Kafta. Got there around 7:36pm and got food around 8:22pm. Line was long but it was totally worth it. Had the Beef Burger with fries, Chicken Alfredo and BBQ Wings. Everything tasted amazing. They'd be seeing me again very soon.

casper

Postby casper » June 22nd, 2016, 1:54 pm

Coffee beanery has philly cheese steaks and pastas for good price...pasta is like $65 but it's enuff to share for 2 ppl...cheese steak is about $35

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2016, 4:45 pm

Location of this hyuh coffee beanery nigguh.