2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby sharkman121 » December 12th, 2013, 8:56 pm

A172 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:i talking bout ppl in the ched here, obviously you'll have ppl more defined than others for whatever reasons, they train harder, they started training before, supplements, genetics or whatever.... my point is just because of this doesnt mean one aesthetic body has more knowledge or greater say simply because of this...all of us are at different paths.

what different paths? isn't the point of fat loss from a bb perspective losing fat till you're shredded?

diffferent paths meaning some have more time to devote to training, some may have more devotion to training than others due to family, school, work, injury, some may have been training longer than others , some may have had more weight to lose or some more muscle to build...it depends on the person and their issue....point is not every one starts on an equal plane. Some are more weak for carbs than others and have a harder time dealing with nutrition, some have insomia issues like me..

Yes i agree from a bb point of view its loosing fat till yr shredded....like for example im on that path..and im not quite there yet.. doesnt mean i have no say.

I believe i have more say than a skinny guy who gained muscle to become shredded, simply because id have more personal experience in loosing fat whereas he'd have more experience in building lean muscle.
Last edited by sharkman121 on December 12th, 2013, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » December 12th, 2013, 8:58 pm

A172 what are your thoughts on the video?

I personally drew motivation from that last year and developed a similar program myself which incorporated very little cardio but helped me drop fat at an alarming rate.. kinda fell off the pace for some months but back on the wagon now.

Postby A172 » December 12th, 2013, 9:08 pm

didn't watch it sry, always scroll past those kinda videos ITT

you should let us know whenever you get lean and what diet/routine you followed, gl brah.

Postby sharkman121 » December 12th, 2013, 9:12 pm

A172 wrote:didn't watch it sry, always scroll past those kinda videos ITT

you should let us know whenever you get lean and what diet/routine you followed, gl brah.

riite rite...

Postby DFC » December 12th, 2013, 10:08 pm

imagine a session with arnold and stallone.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 12th, 2013, 11:15 pm

I have one question. Who is a qualified biologist, dietician and fitness trainer here? I have been reading and taking many points from everyone. And right now, in training, I am sure I am below everyone here. I'm in the process of learning more. Wanna know if there is anyone who is qualified here.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 12th, 2013, 11:30 pm

yes they r! In here, u can find qualified brofessors who teach broskis broscience and even have sum bromance in between them, all happening @ brofitness.com....(a subnet of tuner) :wink: :skurred: :brofist:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 13th, 2013, 2:21 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
A172 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote: if you aint the visual representation of the peak of aesthetics basically yuh have no say?

yes.

would you listen to the "trainer" in your gym with a big belly and moobs on how to diet/train to get shredded?

I diSOGgree.

Plenty trainers today were killer bodybuilders 10-20 years ago, but time takes a toll. They aint in the same form, some of them lost the battle of the bulge, but they bring major experience to the table. Aesthetics requires heavy maintenance!

I'd rather be trained by these guys than someone who in ripping form due to roids and three years of training.

a few of the fellas here have done three years and some more along with roids and seen absolutely no results...... the gym is also full of them. skinnies and soggies on gear and zero progress.

If a pot belly trainer shows me that he won something yrs ago or trained ppl who won, then maybe but 99% of pot belly trainers who claim to have been in ripping form have never actually been ripping anything other than jockey shorts.

Postby dougla_boy » December 13th, 2013, 7:49 am

huh........

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2013, 8:05 am

too much science in here for me to understand.

brb, popping clen and getting zero results.

Postby A172 » December 13th, 2013, 8:23 am

b18b_turbo wrote:
a few of the fellas here have done three years and some more along with roids and seen absolutely no results

dafukk, who??

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2013, 8:34 am

b18b_turbo wrote:
If a pot belly trainer shows me that he won something yrs ago or trained ppl who won, then maybe but 99% of pot belly trainers who claim to have been in ripping form have never actually been ripping anything other than jockey shorts.

so true, i deal with this on a daily at sabeers gym :(

Postby DFC » December 13th, 2013, 8:40 am

instructors in sting gym real outta shape though.
only one short indian fella does look aesthetic.

Postby A172 » December 13th, 2013, 8:53 am

you should listen to those trainers bros, they clearly know what's what.

Postby DFC » December 13th, 2013, 9:09 am

and they are young guys so its not like they had their former ripped glory days yunno.

Postby sharkman121 » December 13th, 2013, 9:16 am

wonder whats the specific criteria to become a trainer....

Postby AllTrac » December 13th, 2013, 9:26 am

i have respect for people who can get themselves from sheit to fit and also have it done to others successfully. Being able to reproduce it successfully with other people means you have an idea of nutrition, training and hormone profiles and you understand that no 2 people are the same so you are not using a cookie cutter regimen, hence my reason for tipping my hat to b18 as he has successful clients and he himself have gotten from boney man to rippin abs that i myself have saved to my pc and be mirin ever so often.
Being able to do it for myself, just means I know myself and how my body function hence when i give advise here I always end it with everyone is different and what works for me wont necessarily work for you and try it and see if get the same results.
Thats just my criteria tho when I labeling someone as a good trainer or coach.

Postby DFC » December 13th, 2013, 9:52 am

get fit or die mirin.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 13th, 2013, 9:59 am

DFC wrote:instructors in sting gym real outta shape though.
only one short indian fella does look aesthetic.

las time i been there there was a rasta wit dreads, joey-the short indian guy who use to compete a time aback, a tall fat indian wid glasses... there are a couple of afro-trini's in there that has their sh1t tight! i rember goin hardcore and seeing them gaiz n maan, they're big and shredded! :shock: :shock: . esp this 1 dude with a lil grey on his beard...man aesthetic oui! i be mirin whole day...

Postby sharkman121 » December 13th, 2013, 10:02 am

wey sting is?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » December 13th, 2013, 10:14 am

Did some light intense legs this morning... Felt like blacking out :(
Superset squats with leg press. 4 sets 15reps could hardly move after that, then leg extensions and lying leg curls. To calves. Wanted to do some chest to keep the pump throughout the weekend but couldn't make... Tomorrow for that

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 13th, 2013, 3:13 pm

Gear is steroids?

Postby sharkman121 » December 13th, 2013, 7:53 pm

yea bai..

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 13th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 14th, 2013, 1:27 am

I did one hour straight without no rest intervals. Right after work. After that, stood up for about a few hours doing some additional work for someone. And just now, around one, went back again. My body looks like it's changing already!

Postby DVSTT » December 14th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Vexx! Took your advice and bought a spin bike. That thing gives a way better workout than the other bike.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 14th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Good investment IMHO for some cardio.

15devils

Postby 15devils » December 15th, 2013, 8:15 am

Allyuh ever see dem ripped out homeless men ? Dem men dont have no protein and creatine and dem does be mirin all the blasted time,all kinda 8 pack and v taper back and thing normal.

15devils

Postby 15devils » December 15th, 2013, 8:20 am

Anyway a lil question...had me a rotator cuff injury like 1.5 yrs ago....but ever since developed a slight imbalance in that the left shoulder is bigger than my right.been trying to bring it up to par with my left but seems to take forever.should i focus on compound lifts or continue to workout my right side more than the left.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » December 15th, 2013, 8:58 am

15devils wrote:Anyway a lil question...had me a rotator cuff injury like 1.5 yrs ago....but ever since developed a slight imbalance in that the left shoulder is bigger than my right.been trying to bring it up to par with my left but seems to take forever.should i focus on compound lifts or continue to workout my right side more than the left.

Compound lifts should do the trick.