Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2014, 10:30 pm

Cool fact. If you use your flow phone to call the company its free.

Postby javishm » September 22nd, 2014, 7:11 am

Called in they said they have some high density usage or some kinda dotishness so and they technicians working on it

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 23rd, 2014, 9:22 am

Guess who showed up. The techs were telling me that my wireless router was the problem and it was that that was causing the problem with the net. Citing some weird conflict. I unplugged it in front of them and asked him to connect to the Flow Modem via WiFi.

He did. I asked him to connect to the net. He couldn't. They changed the modem and told me to wait for 2hrs for activation. The modem was the problem apparently.
1411478427416.jpg

Postby black start » September 23rd, 2014, 7:33 pm

Or so is not me alone then.....good good

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 23rd, 2014, 7:47 pm

Tried running some Destiny on Xbone today after the constant errors and dropped connections this is why.

Downgrading for the win I couldn't continue paying for 100mb when a 30 mb connection giving me this sheit.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 23rd, 2014, 8:21 pm

100mb was ever worth it for gaming?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 23rd, 2014, 8:23 pm

Postby Ted_v2 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:42 pm

What's your package speed?

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » September 23rd, 2014, 9:50 pm

nick639 wrote:Flow in Freeport checkin in... Struggling to even get a 2mb on soeedtest

tunapuna same slow speed

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 23rd, 2014, 9:52 pm

I feel flow does boost their speeds for speedtest, can't even stream a video in 360p and when I do a speed test I get full 20mbps Down

Postby Ted_v2 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:55 pm

1.2 mb max download from torrent.

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » September 23rd, 2014, 9:56 pm

kerwinishere wrote:I feel flow does boost their speeds for speedtest, can't even stream a video in 360p and when I do a speed test I get full 20mbps Down

change the server to one in miami or sumn in speedtest, then you see the real connection. Or you can also use blink's speedtest, shows the same

Postby Trini Hookah » September 23rd, 2014, 10:02 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:1.2 mb max download from torrent.

That's the most i ever got
nick639 wrote:U speedtest to flow server there ent hookah?

Yup
Ted_v2 wrote:What's your package speed?

10mb

Postby Ted_v2 » September 23rd, 2014, 10:09 pm

Same. 10mb package.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 23rd, 2014, 10:17 pm

vtec-ghost wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:I feel flow does boost their speeds for speedtest, can't even stream a video in 360p and when I do a speed test I get full 20mbps Down

change the server to one in miami or sumn in speedtest, then you see the real connection. Or you can also use blink's speedtest, shows the same

Never use the flow server, dafuq.

For the entire day and since last night I think too I've been getting like 1mb or so from my 20mb package. Reset everything, checked the cable and it was fine. Flow just playing up as usual when we have bad weather. Ppl on this same thread does say oh weather have nothing to do with flow and their crap service but at least here in curepe, the struggle is real.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 23rd, 2014, 10:22 pm

The app chose that server and not getting the option to change it.

Postby maj. tom » September 23rd, 2014, 10:46 pm

However, this is the reality:

brickman

Postby brickman » September 23rd, 2014, 11:28 pm

P.o.s checking in.After almost 8 months with no problem issues tonight,ping doubled & speed dropped.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 23rd, 2014, 11:47 pm

I getting problems since last week in arouca. Cant stream sheit..

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » September 24th, 2014, 12:24 am

PoS same problems as brickman, I can't even play a proper round of bf4.

brickman

Postby brickman » September 24th, 2014, 1:59 am

Things seem back to normal,hope it stays that way.

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2014, 3:24 am

uploadfromtaptalk1411543492919.jpg

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 7:53 am

Getting about 3mb down on torrents, all is well :grin:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 24th, 2014, 9:32 am

Trini Hookah wrote:100mb was ever worth it for gaming?

Never really got full speed (to outside servers) but latency wise it made a difference, in my household we are constantly online from multiple HD streaming,etc. But at the price it wasn't worth it, I even have their HD Cable service and I'm ready too throw it back at them. I was an early adopter when they started the service but as time has gone on there has been little to no improvement but the are still better than their competitors, so what is one to do.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 24th, 2014, 11:45 am

Just an update for the Point ppl eagerly awaiting digital FLOW.

As of last week they were almost in Cap-de-Ville area with lines, I think they are there right now, having completed Point Fortin proper. Spoke to one of the contractors, said they were running lines before they come online with the service. Expected date is October once no issues arise, otherwise its November although I think Christmas may be a more realistic expectation. Will update with anymore info I get.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 24th, 2014, 11:51 am

shottah_crew wrote:Just an update for the Point ppl eagerly awaiting digital FLOW.

As of last week they were almost in Cap-de-Ville area with lines, I think they are there right now, having completed Point Fortin proper. Spoke to one of the contractors, said they were running lines before they come online with the service. Expected date is October once no issues arise, otherwise its November although I think Christmas may be a more realistic expectation. Will update with anymore info I get.

Christmas 2015 more than likely.

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2014, 12:13 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:

Never really got full speed (to outside servers) but latency wise it made a difference, in my household we are constantly online from multiple HD streaming,etc. But at the price it wasn't worth it, I even have their HD Cable service and I'm ready too throw it back at them. I was an early adopter when they started the service but as time has gone on there has been little to no improvement but the are still better than their competitors, so what is one to do.

the package you have has no effect on latency. thats a placebo you are experiencing.
anyway, flow is sheit and doesnt give a sheit about their obligation to customers in this country because trinis take whatever they get. i heard flow is cheaper and more competitive in Jamaica and im guessing its simply because people there dont take their sheit.
all i have is internet from these idiots and i does have enough trouble with that alone. i could imagine you. directv>flow for cable if you cut put up with some spanish subs.
everything else is xbmc, netflix, hulu.

but i agree downgrade/cancel the service if u not happy.

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2014, 12:31 pm

what problems are you having?
remember mashup is just a provider of the links like a search engine. some links/sources are more reliable than others.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Long time i eh run a xbmc self. I getting YouTube streaming problems, so imagine for that.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » September 24th, 2014, 1:20 pm

S_2NR wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:

the package you have has no effect on latency. thats a placebo you are experiencing.
anyway, flow is sheit and doesnt give a sheit about their obligation to customers in this country because trinis take whatever they get. i heard flow is cheaper and more competitive in Jamaica and im guessing its simply because people there dont take their sheit.
all i have is internet from these idiots and i does have enough trouble with that alone. i could imagine you. directv>flow for cable if you cut put up with some spanish subs.
everything else is xbmc, netflix, hulu.

but i agree downgrade/cancel the service if u not happy.

boi if you only know eh.....