:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Vinesh

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Vinesh » June 29th, 2015, 2:24 am

looking for a abrasive chop saw laser. the one that replaces the washer i lost one of my washers, can help?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 29th, 2015, 8:00 am

Looking for a quality 3 ton floor jack to buy.
everything points to pricemart.
any reviews? i know 2 people have theirs for like 2 years and using daily.

Postby black start » June 29th, 2015, 9:21 am

Got this today :lol:
1435583944931.jpg

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 29th, 2015, 9:29 am

Vinesh wrote:looking for a abrasive chop saw laser. the one that replaces the washer i lost one of my washers, can help?

http://www.amazon.com/Oshlun-LG-M01-Mit ... Q2HNCCCEVP

Can have this available next week for TT$300.00 if interested.

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2015, 9:38 am

ssl has the 8 inch swivel casters for $125 plus vat...feel i will save myself some headache going with 4 of those

although i still find my 13 inch wheels would roll better lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 29th, 2015, 11:39 am

^cud buy just 2 wheels & make it like dem coconut cart :lol:

better u do that than running all over to look for wheel hub then to weld it up , bigger size wheels will obviously roll easier eh ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 29th, 2015, 11:42 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Looking for a quality 3 ton floor jack to buy.

got 1 that i use occasionally - use mine up to last night , works very well for lighter loads , slows down with a very heavy vehicle & u might even have to use ur foot to push down on d handle - it still lifts it eh

u can always check a good tire shop , some of them have good jacks especially d low profile 1s ....

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 29th, 2015, 7:28 pm

where can i get replacement maglite 3 d-cell bulbs locally?

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 29th, 2015, 8:02 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Looking for a quality 3 ton floor jack to buy.

Check khanico in Gasparillo, I bought a 6T there, wesco is the brand and its 2 years warranty I think. Using it in a warehouse daily and no complaints

Postby Ted_v2 » June 29th, 2015, 9:42 pm

Gonna make a spin and see. Heard tool house has some nice units also. Very compact.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 29th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Hyperion wrote:where can i get replacement maglite 3 d-cell bulbs locally?
Could try Laughlin & De Gannes.

Not sure if they are authorised distributors, but saw quite a bit of maglite stuff there in displays etc. a couple weeks ago.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 29th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Heard allied has a sale ! Is it still on ?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 29th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Had a father's day Sale I believe.
I was on the cross Saturday night and saw a few banners.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 30th, 2015, 12:13 am

Strangely enough......i think den for men in trincity has them, and the led replacement bulb as well.

Postby adnj » June 30th, 2015, 3:00 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I thinking it as simple as welding a piece of iron pipe to the inside of the rim.....then slotting that into a larger piece of iron pipe that's welded onto the trolley.....still hadda figure out the best option......

I doh wanna have to buy normal casters or rubber wheels cuz they're 500 plus for goodish ones....and I wanna be rolling through grass and mud with this

I did this year's ago for an off-road trailer. I used the front hubs, bearings and spindles from a front-wheel drive car and welded them onto the trailer axle. The wheels then just bolt on.

Postby adnj » June 30th, 2015, 3:03 am

Peakes had them on display.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 30th, 2015, 3:36 pm

dredman1 wrote:
Could try Laughlin & De Gannes.

Not sure if they are authorised distributors, but saw quite a bit of maglite stuff there in displays etc. a couple weeks ago.

thanks, both laughlin and peake's have them @ $45.00

Postby Chimera » July 3rd, 2015, 10:36 am

got my bissell this morning, paid 800 freight/taxes

Postby Ted_v2 » July 3rd, 2015, 8:37 pm

Looking for a set of line wrenches.
One side musty be open end and the other a regular line wrench.

Postby black start » July 3rd, 2015, 10:01 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Looking for a set of line wrenches.
One side musty be open end and the other a regular line wrench.

http://www.amazon.com/TEKTON-2655-Wrenc ... B000NPUJOE

I have those a few years now. They still going good but to be honest, it has only been used lightly....

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2015, 6:33 am

Sent you a pm. Anyone else I need something like this
uploadfromtaptalk1436006013983.jpeg
uploadfromtaptalk1436006013983.jpeg (9.75 KiB) Viewed 2776 times

Postby X_Factor » July 4th, 2015, 8:28 am

using the tekton and power built set as well....used it to take off brake and p/s lines and it worked well

those sets with one end flared and the other regular open ....imo wats the point?
you will just end up with you having one big heap of spanners to complete a 8-17mm range
and i am sure you already own a set of open/closed end spanners?

Postby black start » July 4th, 2015, 9:36 am

^yup they work perfectly for brake and power steering lines....

Postby X_Factor » July 4th, 2015, 11:11 am

anyone ever visited a1 tools?
i heard they have a nice variety of foreign used and new tools
if you shopped there before how are the prices?
because i know a few places selling foreign used tools but with new tool prices

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2015, 12:33 pm

X_Factor wrote:using the tekton and power built set as well....used it to take off brake and p/s lines and it worked well

those sets with one end flared and the other regular open ....imo wats the point?
you will just end up with you having one big heap of spanners to complete a 8-17mm range
and i am sure you already own a set of open/closed end spanners?

Understandable.
I can really see the what you mean.
Those regular types. What's the cost so? The tekton and the pb

Postby black start » July 4th, 2015, 9:43 pm

My tekton cost like 16us....price raised slightly now though

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 4th, 2015, 10:06 pm

Bought a Gearwrench set for $30+ USD and only ever use the 10mm

steups

Postby black start » July 4th, 2015, 10:15 pm

^for brake nuts ent?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2015, 11:03 pm

wheelcylinders.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 5th, 2015, 8:19 am

X_Factor wrote:anyone ever visited a1 tools?
i heard they have a nice variety of foreign used and new tools
if you shopped there before how are the prices?
because i know a few places selling foreign used tools but with new tool prices

Been there on many occasions. Really good variety. Spoke of the sales representative who indicated that they aquire most of their used tools from foreign auctions. Prices are reasonable too. Bought quite a few pieces there. If u plan to go, be prepared for impulse buying.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk