::: UEFA Champions League 2009-2010 :::

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 7th, 2010, 6:36 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:is jus the irrational hate we attract :|

Kinda like what does happen to Barca ent?

I mean you win every single trophy there is to win and they still hate, yuh know what I'm saying.

*clears throat again*

grad

Postby grad » April 7th, 2010, 6:36 pm

its understandable tho....who wudnt want united out of the competition.... 3yrs running PL and last two yrs CL final

but i said somehere early on...and i still think the liverpool v chelsea game will decide the season.... we shall see :D

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2010, 6:38 pm

I'm just reading and taking snippets from ESPN:

Everyone is afraid to criticize Wayne Rooney( goal.com gave him a 7 rating hahaha) but i think he played a massive role in the loss today. He had one shot all game, one flick, and made a few runs, and then he went on to do nothing. Then as the end of the first half came he began to be a determine to the team, it was like playing with 10 men. Yet when he was asked if he was ok he said he was. Its selfish of Rooney to stay in when hes clearly not able to perform, and its just beyond stupid for fergie to oblige him and leave him in. By the time he came off the field he wasnt able to run. Then with a man advantage Bayern contorlled the game and wore down united, what did fergie do? Nothing he waited until Bayern scored to make the subs. He should have taken out two midfielders and replaced them with anyone who could run at that point, just to run into the passing lanes. So what now who will suffer with this? Dimitar Berbatov, why because rooney will miss a game or two because of his ankle and god forbid man U picks up a draw or even loses one therefore loses all hope for the premier league this year, where will the media place its blame? Berbatov for costing so much money and for not scoring enough. What does that do to him? lowers his confidence and doesnt play as well. So basically its self defeating. If you want to look at who lost this game it was Rafael, Rooney and Fergie

Interesting points. I agree, I too was kinda baffled.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 7th, 2010, 6:39 pm

ok, now that Man U out...I throw my full support behind Barca in the CL, always my 1st Spanish team...I have stated before Barca is my 2nd team in club football behind Man U...I didn't even feel half bad when they beat Man U last year...

and dis is not bandwagonist talk eh...believe it or not

I won't be surprised if Lyon put a hurting on Bayern, great football still to come.

ah cyah see dat at all, Bayern will top Lyon and I'm saying this based on the strengths of the respective teams and leagues. Bayern has shown a strength and resilience in this tie with Man U I didn't think they had and I don't think it will leave them easily

Inter v Barca...*phew* the Inter defence will look to rough up the Barca offense and I can't see what about Inter's offence will break Barca. The good thing about Messi scoring so much is that when he has an off day, Barca has enough attacking threat in their starting 11 and on the bench to make up. They do have a Plan B, C and D. What is Inter's? Pandev and Balotelli? Quaresma? Sulley Muntari? Goals win games and right now Barca looking like they can outscore anybody.

Postby Maserati » April 7th, 2010, 6:41 pm

Freelander wrote:i respect joker. he a cool man u fan

werd
even though he a ferrari f1 fan too..he still cool

axe

Postby axe » April 7th, 2010, 6:41 pm

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHH!!!!!!
BAYERN MUNCHEN ALL THE WAY!!!!!!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 7th, 2010, 6:43 pm

Maserati wrote:

werd

hmm after u say dat I relize he has nothing going for him lol

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 7th, 2010, 6:43 pm

axe wrote:HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHH!!!!!!

ah yes, the man stated his allegiance and stood alone...take yuh win hoss...its was deserved...good luck against Lyon.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 7th, 2010, 6:47 pm

Freelander wrote:
Maserati wrote:

werd

hmm after u say dat I relize he has nothing going for him lol

BWDMC jed.... :? says the Chelsea and Juve fans :roll: :lol:

lawd we cyah all support de same people yunno :lol:

ah get facked this past week on both fronts oui...

anyhoo...Forza SF and GGMU! :lol:

Postby mero » April 7th, 2010, 6:47 pm

Man Utd ppls real sour, ppl switch off phone, delete facebook account and the funny part, dem calling me and i hearing drum beating, whistle blowing....
Moral:never count your chickens before the eggs hatch... I'm sure nuff English ppl bet their house, land, hand , wife, dog,kin...lol

kevcam

Postby kevcam » April 7th, 2010, 6:49 pm

RASC wrote:

9) The Premier League doesn't look like such a great product anymore
With England's four Champions League representatives all having terrible campaigns, and the Premier League failing to provide a semi-finalist for the first time in seven years, it's safe to assume that ours is no longer The Best League In The World.

Pong dem hard with this one. Everything is EPL this and EPL that.

Especially when it comes to Messi. Is always he cant do them things in the EPL and La Liga is sheit etc. When he scores against English sides is the team not at full strength, defensive errors (like goals dont score in EPL and other leagues from this) and the top EPL sides would not make them kinda mistakes etc. All kind of excuse.

EPL sides were great in CL because they good at defending. 9 or 10 men behind the ball and it would shut down many sides and players. Problems arise when they have to play real football and that is when they can look ordinary. When you have to score goals and not just sit and defend in the CL your weaknesses will be exposed.

Maybe its time to give some respect to other leagues esp since they putting out the top EPL sides.

Postby noshownogo » April 7th, 2010, 6:53 pm

joker i agree with you to an extent about Bayern over Lyon but that's exactly what Lyon would want Bayern to go in thinking, i just have a feeling that after reaching this far they gonna put on the fight of their life.

On another note guys, Barca vs Real Saturday :wink: (sorry ah know this is UCL thread but ah had to get it in)

Postby noshownogo » April 7th, 2010, 6:56 pm

ah yes, i heard that same thing as well "Three EPL teams still in Champions League and only one Spanish", "EPL > LaLiga". Took real blows for it but look at where the remaining teams hail from :D now all meh EPL boys quiet and doh wanna talk football :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 7th, 2010, 6:57 pm

noshownogo wrote:joker i agree with you to an extent about Bayern over Lyon but that's exactly what Lyon would want Bayern to go in thinking, i just have a feeling that after reaching this far they gonna put on the fight of their life.

On another note guys, Barca vs Real Saturday :wink: (sorry ah know this is UCL thread but ah had to get it in)

we have to take experience into the equation as well eh, this is the furthest Lyon has reached in the CL and while this particular Bayern team hasn't done well lately in the CL, it is a team backed by quite a lot of history of winning in Europe. What Lyon have to remember is to play the game, not the team. But I hear what you're saying, Bayern need to keep their focus.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 7th, 2010, 7:00 pm

buh hear nah...who it was that was saying Man U had as easier tie than Barca? ah doh know if allyuh remember my pts on that argument...and look wha happen...

ah well...next year for sure...

axe

Postby axe » April 7th, 2010, 7:04 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:

ah yes, the man stated his allegiance and stood alone...take yuh win hoss...its was deserved...good luck against Lyon.

thanks man i am humbled by your acknowledgement:
but most fail to realize that Bayern has been champion 4 times to Manu 3 times
I am a faithfull supporter of Bayern Munchen ....taking talks in a sports cafe last week and outside sportoutlet on frederick street from hoards of Manu fans (but i have to admit those goals were awesome...Nani wow)

(home kissing my 2 Bayern Munchen shirts! ) :D :D :D

JBL

Postby JBL » April 7th, 2010, 7:12 pm

surprised pioneer eh kill heself yet

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 7th, 2010, 7:16 pm

yeah Bayern is a big side, I still remember man like Effenberg and who can forget Matthaus. Direct quotes from Fergie before the first leg,

"I respect Bayern Munich.
I have great admiration for the club. We are playing history, and teams with a certain history play with pride. The motivation of playing a quarter-final will be big for Bayern, so we are not getting carried away and thinking for any moment that this will be an easy game."

kevcam

Postby kevcam » April 7th, 2010, 7:17 pm

axe wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

thanks man i am humbled by your acknowledgement:
but most fail to realize that Bayern has been champion 4 times to Manu 3 times
I am a faithfull supporter of Bayern Munchen ....taking talks in a sports cafe last week and outside sportoutlet on frederick street from hoards of Manu fans (but i have to admit those goals were awesome...Nani wow)

(home kissing my 2 Bayern Munchen shirts! ) :D :D :D

Go strong brother.

Postby X_Factor » April 7th, 2010, 7:19 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okHh_BTEHoc

check that out...real kiks!!..kinda off topic but still

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 7th, 2010, 7:20 pm

kevcam wrote:
RASC wrote:

With England's four Champions League representatives all having terrible campaigns, and the Premier League failing to provide a semi-finalist for the first time in seven years, it's safe to assume that ours is no longer The Best League In The World.

Especially when it comes to Messi. Is always he cant do them things in the EPL and La Liga is sheit etc. When he scores against English sides is the team not at full strength, defensive errors (like goals dont score in EPL and other leagues from this) and the top EPL sides would not make them kinda mistakes etc. All kind of excuse.

EPL sides were great in CL because they good at defending. 9 or 10 men behind the ball and it would shut down many sides and players. Problems arise when they have to play real football and that is when they can look ordinary. When you have to score goals and not just sit and defend in the CL your weaknesses will be exposed.

Maybe its time to give some respect to other leagues esp since they putting out the top EPL sides.

Halfbreed07 wrote:a man (pios) say: the EPL is the most competitive league in football, every other league is sub par.
the fack all the english teams get booted out by non english teams den?

i laugh at you all now!

pong dem, dey post nuff shat in we barca ched...

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » April 7th, 2010, 11:37 pm

winner of barca vs inter wins CL

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 8th, 2010, 8:02 am

:crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 8th, 2010, 9:14 am

man wake up still crying :lol:
1hug

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 8th, 2010, 10:54 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rJqju_LB7D4&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

JBL

Postby JBL » April 8th, 2010, 11:17 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
kevcam wrote:
RASC wrote:

i agree wit de defensive errors part.. iz frikkin Messi we tlkin bout... he would make ANY defensive back line look like a bunch ah novice!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 8th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Freelander wrote:man wake up still crying :lol:
1hug

1 more cry...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 8th, 2010, 4:58 pm

Away goals suck :x

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 14th, 2010, 12:30 pm

i hadda post this it was too good lol

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/CQ-MrUK8ejg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 14th, 2010, 1:20 pm

Freelander, what de fack is dat? eh? HYMC! steups...allyuh eh ha nutten better to do dan to go and rip open man wounds just when scab start to fall orf and ting...de mudda kant is dis forkin sheit, where de Man u goals? eh?...fack man, fack I said!

:lol: was funny...seriously though eh Freelander, UDFR :| *grumble* mudda kant *grumble, kicks pebble, shove hands in pockets and walk away, grumble*