2022 Murder Toll Thread

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2022, 11:05 am

Simple thing as giving a man a bad drive might end up with death...thing is 600 murders recorded soon, ask TTPS how many murderers were caught with a detection rate so abysmal , who really fears doing crime right now....laws were created to maintain order , what order is currently being maintained now is the question

Rovin wrote:nowadays even if somebody mash ur foot u might have to tell dem sorry cause ppl so on d edge they quick to get violet or trip off even if u in d right

some of dem murders throughout d year were mistaken identities & collateral damage

allyuh eh behinds yesterday giving out hampers & horse rides to little boys , pretending he care bout ppl & braying about he dont need to be told anything how he know his duties & doing them & how d rest of protective services doing their jobs too ...

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 24th, 2022, 11:16 am

killercow wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:597: dharamraj basdeo choked to death during an altercation with a neighbor. He died at SFGH
The news said it was over WiFi. Trinidad killing for anything now yes.

It was definitely not over wifi. However, saying it was over wifi equals more clicks and more social media engagement for the media house which will eventually translate into more revenue

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2022, 1:41 pm

hover i guess u eh see cnc3 news last night , behindz said if its 1 ting is d detection rate is up .... i was looking for a video to post of d crap he talk

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2022, 2:19 pm

if detection rate is 14% and it gone up to 18% i guess it’s an improvement but those rates ain’t locking up no criminal or deterring crime

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2022, 2:26 pm

598: unidentified male shot and killed in tunapuna

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2022, 2:49 pm

Rovin wrote:hover i guess u eh see cnc3 news last night , behindz said if its 1 ting is d detection rate is up .... i was looking for a video to post of d crap he talk
pugboy wrote:if detection rate is 14% and it gone up to 18% i guess it’s an improvement but those rates ain’t locking up no criminal or deterring crime
Let's be real on both points a man could murder a man in broad day light in town now xmas eve and nobody will come forward and say that's the man, the cameras in town NEVER wukin and just like that he get away. The laws don't apply because they not catching anyone to apply it to. Those they catch out on bail to distress and terrorize others , thus the vicious cycle continues.....

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 24th, 2022, 3:35 pm

Are we fortunate to be alive in these historic times?
We will tell our kids and grand kids about 600+ murders a year while of National Security Minister riding horses with young boys.... :roll: :drinking:

antlind

Postby antlind » December 24th, 2022, 3:40 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Are we fortunate to be alive in these historic times?
We will tell our kids and grand kids about 600+ murders a year while of National Security Minister riding horses with young boys.... :roll: :drinking:

Look at the big arse on that horse.

Postby timelapse » December 24th, 2022, 3:50 pm

He grooming small man?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 24th, 2022, 4:09 pm

timelapse wrote:He grooming small man?

Small man facial expression is one of concern...
It goes against everything he was warned about as a kid... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby 16 cycles » December 24th, 2022, 4:47 pm

MoNS is an idiot if he thought that posing for that pic is a good idea, even if kid is his son......

Sorry kid had to go through that.

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2022, 6:28 pm

poor kid

C69DD6D1-FB5F-437B-955F-3836B4E116FE.jpeg

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2022, 6:29 pm

can only picture akiel chambers had that expression on his face

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2022, 6:34 pm

even with a few policemen nearby keeping a close watchful eye, in these times that is looked at as sort of a creepy thing to do even "it was done in goodwill"

imo blatant mamaguy - ah j@ck@$$ riding ah horse pretending seeking to needs of d ppl but in ur mind\heart u really dgaf about dem once ur life is going good ...

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/hinds-a ... HMySetCG_s

Hinds again says he’s not quitting as National Security Minister

Akash Samaroo

National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds again confirmed yesterday that he’s not going anywhere, despite numerous calls from several sectors of society and the Opposition for him to do so due to the spiralling crime and record murder rate.

“No, no, no! I am confident that I am conducting my mandate, I know what my responsibilities are and I am executing them, every one of them,” Hinds said at the Christmas on The Hill children’s treat at Sogren Trace in Laventille.

Guardian Media reminded Hinds that it was only on Monday (December 19) that he had said on coming into office in April last year, he knew that 70 per cent of society did not want to see him succeed. He even lamented that it would be nice if he had society’s full backing.

Yesterday, however, the Minister seemingly backtracked a bit.

“You don’t have to hold me to the figure,” he replied, saying that he meant it was the Opposition and criminals who don’t support his efforts.

Asked if he, in fact, does believe he has the full support of the population, Hinds said, “Yea I do, I do, but I know there are people engaged in criminal activity of all descriptions, white collar crime, blue colour crime, red blood crime who do not want us to succeed.”

Hinds stressed that it is the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) that solely has the responsibility to prevent crimes, including murder.

But with the murder rate edging closer to the unprecedented 600 mark in the Minister’s first full year in charge of National Security, he was asked to assess his performance.

“I don’t rate my performance; I work and I do what I am mandated to do,” he said.

However, Hinds admitted that he too is not pleased with the number of murders this year.

“No sensible right-thinking citizen wants to know that we, Trinidad and Tobago, have killed so many of us. A couple days’ ago, someone sent me a WhatsApp message saying ‘Oh my God, you mean we are losing 600 citizens for the year?’ and I replied ‘yes, unfortunately, yes’ but who is doing that? It is we the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago for the most part who are doing it. It is sad but it is the reality for the time being.”

Hinds described the situation as “horrible and serious” and said he continues to work with the TTPS to provide them with the resources they need, which, he said, is his mandate.

“Right now, I am working with a private organisation represented here today, they have promised to use their contacts internationally to bring certain skills to bear which I will allow them, once the Police Commissioner finds it appropriate, to share with the police service in terms of certain elements of it and we all have to work together.”

Hinds then told members of the media that they were overlooking a positive which gives him encouragement going into 2023.

“It may have escaped you, but it hasn’t escaped me that our detection rate is heading north, the police are certainly making greater headway. You would see the other day there was a murder of a woman and child in a car and as they were escaping from the scene, because of the strategic direct active patrol systems that are in place now, they were able to intercept the suspects on the very day shortly after the offence.”

Hinds also sought to dismiss allegations made by the United National Congress (UNC) that the murder toll is actually higher and statistics are being suppressed.

“I have to rely on the official statistics and I rely on the data received by the TTPS, so if I have to hear from the Commissioner of Police, as I do, and then hear from the chatterboxes, I will rely on the Police Commissioner’s word, and I do.”

Last edited by Rovin on December 24th, 2022, 7:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 24th, 2022, 6:38 pm

pugboy wrote:poor kid

C69DD6D1-FB5F-437B-955F-3836B4E116FE.jpeg

Yo this crazy. The mods should move this to the PNM skeletons in the closest thread. Anil made a video about this this morning, it's on douglar politics page.

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2022, 9:08 pm

Prime Minister Rowley Asks Citizens To Pray For Peace And Safety
December 24, 2022
TTT News

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley is calling on citizens to preserve and share the spirit of Christmas even as a small but dangerous minority has acted and continues to spread sorrow across our land.

In his Christmas Message to the nation, the Prime Minister appeals to all citizens to pray that we rid ourselves of our self-destructive behaviours, which now may appear to be out of control, to ask God to rid us of those strangers to the spirit of Christmas, those repressed, shadow personalities, and to ask for His strength and clarity which will help us to confront and change those amongst us who will kill and those who have useful information but casually allow the pain to flow.

The Prime Minister’s Christmas wish is that we all say a Silent Prayer individually and maybe collectively towards the coming of that dawn that is at hand in which we will be reminded every day that “Tolerance” of each other is one of our National Watchwords.

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2022, 9:14 pm

Hopes and prayers , yea that will work. Just what we needed to lower the murder rate

Postby De Dragon » December 24th, 2022, 9:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Hopes and prayers , yea that will work. Just what we needed to lower the murder rate

Well colossal failure and kanthole JUHN Sacrfy eh have nuttin else to offer, so wat yuh expeck?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 24th, 2022, 9:44 pm

I know it can't be added to the thread but recently there were some drownings and three old men died in separate incidents doing Christmas cleaning. I find some of them suspicious.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2022, 6:32 am

Mmoney607 wrote:I know it can't be added to the thread but recently there were some drownings and three old men died in separate incidents doing Christmas cleaning. I find some of them suspicious.

Wait for the autopsy results.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2022, 6:37 am

599: keston Belgrave shot and killed in pleasantville

Postby timelapse » December 25th, 2022, 7:01 am

My prediction may yet come through.
600 on Christmas Day

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 25th, 2022, 9:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:I know it can't be added to the thread but recently there were some drownings and three old men died in separate incidents doing Christmas cleaning. I find some of them suspicious.

But look for example, the little boy that drowned, he was buried yesterday so that means the autopsy was completed. But where are the results of the autopsy?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2022, 9:50 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

But look for example, the little boy that drowned, he was buried yesterday so that means the autopsy was completed. But where are the results of the autopsy?

Tbh, it have plenty deaths that we dont even see the autopsy results for. Hence i firmly believe that we are way pass 600

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2022, 2:09 pm

600 has been recorded.

Postby timelapse » December 25th, 2022, 2:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:600 has been recorded.
Great is the PNM.Give Hinds a promotion!!

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2022, 3:27 pm

A+++ performance only
farmer moving from B+ to A

timelapse wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:600 has been recorded.
Great is the PNM.Give Hinds a promotion!!

Postby Rovin » December 25th, 2022, 3:31 pm

600 what nice even sounding number - allyuh killers take a rest & ease we up til next year nah , 603 or whatever else go jes spoil it & sound too odd ...

VII

Postby VII » December 25th, 2022, 3:59 pm

A jackass riding a horse !! Woah donkey !!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 25th, 2022, 4:05 pm

Congratulations to the chairman of the national security council, Dr Keith Christopher Rowley, without your proper stewardship and management, we as nation would've never reached this outstanding milestone.