Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

drchaos

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2021, 10:41 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Most variants emerged before the vax rollout.

Agreed, most emerged during the months leading up and preceding winter when the spread was at its highest.

It will be interesting to see if new variants emerge this coming winter and post-winter (now) in southern hemisphere countries.

Honestly, since vaccination has taken off reports of new variants have greatly reduced.

Calling it from now

There will soon be a super resistant strain, because of the vax (but it wont be admitted)

All the strains before were weak sauces, alpha/beta/iota/epsilon etc

Antibiotic resistance is a thing, and so will be vaccine resistance, not because vaxxes don't work, but because it was so rushed.

I disagree ... They did'nt rush.
They very well know that making a vaccine against one protein will lead to selection pressure on the vaccine promoting variants.

Given that the antibody response to the spike protein is so focused, could mutations in these restricted sequences lead to a less efficacious vaccine, if the human immune response is specific to the vaccine sequence? These mutations might be driven by antigenic drift, or by selection, either during natural infection or due to the vaccine itself. When a virus is grown under the selective pressure of a single monoclonal antibody that targets a single epitope on a viral protein, mutations in that protein sequence will lead to the loss of neutralisation, and the generation of escape mutants. This sequence of events has been shown in the laboratory for polio, measles, and respiratory syncytial virus,7 and in 2020 for SARS-CoV-2.8

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanr ... 13-2600(21)00075-8/fulltext

This means they create a pandemic of perpetuity and they justify giving you boosters every 6 months +.

Smart people ...

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:44 am

https://scrip.pharmaintelligence.inform ... ion-Drives

Bill Gates Meets With Sinovac Scientists In Beijing: Will They Be Integrated Into Gates Foundation's Global Immunization Drives?

So take sinopharm lol no thanks
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Leave them , they don't know better , apparently Bill Gates had a change of heart overnight and just wanted to spend millions for the good of mankind
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:A virus with over 98% recovery vs a vaccine funded by a man that openly said he wanted to depopulate the world to his acceptable numbers. This has nothing to do with doctors or scientists
st7 wrote:hyPROcrites at their finest.

[img]https://scontent.fpos1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/241158963_6208822285854395_3621354020596557569_n.jpg?_nc_cat=106&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=WqawB9QiwDEAX8tnoke&_nc_ht=scontent.fpos1-1.fna&oh=833429721b729a6933cc21b6ce7ec346&oe=616C3E84[/img]

Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ

https://www.modernatx.com/ecosystem/str ... d-research
This is from Moderna saying they received 100 million from B&M Gates Foundation.

https://endpts.com/biontech-partners-wi ... hina-unit/
B&M Gates Foundation invested 55 million into BioNTech who created the vaccine and partnered with Pfizer.

But hey lets sit here and lie that Billy boy had nothing to do with funding vaccines and Vaccines companies that were first out the door with highly efficacious covid vaccines.
What you gonna claim next that he had nothing to do with J Epstein?
Again, if it's Bill Gates you have a problem with, there's other ones.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:46 am

Question, if in time , the unvaccinated people were wrong ok we can take the vaccine but if the vaccinated are wrong Whats your plan B?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 21st, 2021, 10:48 am

hover11 wrote:https://scrip.pharmaintelligence.informa.com/SC073457/Bill-Gates-Meets-With-Sinovac-Scientists-In-Beijing-Will-They-Be-Integrated-Into-Gates-Foundations-Global-Immunization-Drives

Bill Gates Meets With Sinovac Scientists In Beijing: Will They Be Integrated Into Gates Foundation's Global Immunization Drives?

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Leave them , they don't know better , apparently Bill Gates had a change of heart overnight and just wanted to spend millions for the good of mankind
drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:A virus with over 98% recovery vs a vaccine funded by a man that openly said he wanted to depopulate the world to his acceptable numbers. This has nothing to do with doctors or scientists

[img]https://scontent.fpos1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/241158963_6208822285854395_3621354020596557569_n.jpg?_nc_cat=106&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=WqawB9QiwDEAX8tnoke&_nc_ht=scontent.fpos1-1.fna&oh=833429721b729a6933cc21b6ce7ec346&oe=616C3E84[/img]

Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ

This is from Moderna saying they received 100 million from B&M Gates Foundation.

B&M Gates Foundation invested 55 million into BioNTech who created the vaccine and partnered with Pfizer.

But hey lets sit here and lie that Billy boy had nothing to do with funding vaccines and Vaccines companies that were first out the door with highly efficacious covid vaccines.
This just says that he met them. There's nothing here about him funding them.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:53 am

Ok so you want China to come out and say bill gates gave us money, China who is very secretive since this whole pandemic began no problem
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:https://scrip.pharmaintelligence.informa.com/SC073457/Bill-Gates-Meets-With-Sinovac-Scientists-In-Beijing-Will-They-Be-Integrated-Into-Gates-Foundations-Global-Immunization-Drives

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 21st, 2021, 10:55 am

hover11 wrote:Ok so you want China to come out and say bill gates gave us money, China who is very secretive since this whole pandemic began no problem
ed360123 wrote:

drchaos wrote:

If you're making a claim like that, you need to back it up with a source. Which you have not done.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 10:56 am

If you waiting for that you will never get it , somethings you just have to read between the lines .
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ok so you want China to come out and say bill gates gave us money, China who is very secretive since this whole pandemic began no problem
ed360123 wrote:

drchaos wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Imagine September 2021, and we have people still believing Bill Gates funded Covid vaccines like Pfizer. Moderna and AZ

If you're making a claim like that, you need to back it up with a source. Which you have not done.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 21st, 2021, 10:58 am

hover11 wrote:If you waiting for that you will never get it , somethings you just have to read between the lines .
ed360123 wrote:

drchaos wrote:

So you have no evidence, got it.

BUG

Postby BUG » September 21st, 2021, 11:02 am

drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Agreed, most emerged during the months leading up and preceding winter when the spread was at its highest.

It will be interesting to see if new variants emerge this coming winter and post-winter (now) in southern hemisphere countries.

Honestly, since vaccination has taken off reports of new variants have greatly reduced.

Calling it from now

There will soon be a super resistant strain, because of the vax (but it wont be admitted)

Antibiotic resistance is a thing, and so will be vaccine resistance, not because vaxxes don't work, but because it was so rushed.

They very well know that making a vaccine against one protein will lead to selection pressure on the vaccine promoting variants.

Given that the antibody response to the spike protein is so focused, could mutations in these restricted sequences lead to a less efficacious vaccine, if the human immune response is specific to the vaccine sequence? These mutations might be driven by antigenic drift, or by selection, either during natural infection or due to the vaccine itself. When a virus is grown under the selective pressure of a single monoclonal antibody that targets a single epitope on a viral protein, mutations in that protein sequence will lead to the loss of neutralisation, and the generation of escape mutants. This sequence of events has been shown in the laboratory for polio, measles, and respiratory syncytial virus,7 and in 2020 for SARS-CoV-2.8

This means they create a pandemic of perpetuity and they justify giving you boosters every 6 months +.

Smart people ...

Again, Chaos, you are no where near intelligent enough to LARP as a medical professional. If anyone would like me to completely dismantle Chaos' latest "Ravings from My Mum's Garage", let me know, but the fact that he just keeps keeps circling around to his next lunatic talking point each time his opinion piece gets rekt means that "selection pressure caused by vaccines" has already been debunked numerous times in this thread.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 11:04 am

You have no evidence of government corruption but it occurs doesn't it , it's not blatantly posted out for the public is it but carry on
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:If you waiting for that you will never get it , somethings you just have to read between the lines .
ed360123 wrote:

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2021, 11:08 am

hover11 wrote:You have no evidence of government corruption but it occurs doesn't it , it's not blatantly posted out for the public is it but carry on
ed360123 wrote:

ed360123 wrote:Again, if it's Bill Gates you have a problem with, there's other ones.

Ey bai Hover bai,

Respond under the quoted text nah. It does be easier to follow the conversation
Just a lil bro tip

Just the tip

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 11:09 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You have no evidence of government corruption but it occurs doesn't it , it's not blatantly posted out for the public is it but carry on
ed360123 wrote:

Ey bai Hover bai,

Respond under the quoted text nah. It does be easier to follow the conversation
Just a lil bro tip

Just the tip
No scn

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 21st, 2021, 11:14 am

ed360123 wrote:

ed360123 wrote:Again, if it's Bill Gates you have a problem with, there's other ones.
We do have evidence of government corruption. What are you talking about?

Also,if you gonna keep making claims without evidence, then by that measure, I could claim:

Hover11 strangles dogs in his backyard.

I have no evidence to back that up, but you also can't prove that it's not true. It's not posted out for the public to see.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 21st, 2021, 11:16 am

drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Calling it from now

Smart people ...

Clearly, you did not read the study you posted, this has little to do with vaccines but immunocompromised persons.

The paper states that “prolonged infection in immunocompromised hosts might accelerate mutation”. It is perhaps not a coincidence that the South African variant which has been shown to be the most resistant to the current vaccines evolved in a country with a 13 percent HIV rate in the population.

The fact that the virus is able to survive and mutate against pressure from the immune system in immunocompromised hosts may also have worrisome implications once the vaccines are introduced into these populations. If the response to the vaccine is suboptimal that would allow the virus to have more time to mutate in this population while at the same time producing selective pressure to mutate in a way that evades the immune response generated by the vaccine itself.

Only 48 percent of HIV-positive patients developed protective antibodies after a Hepatitis A vaccine was administered. This is compared to a 100 percent response rate in those that are HIV negative.

This leads to the conclusion that Covid MAY continue to mutate in immunocompromised populations even after widespread use of vaccines worldwide.

This problem is not related to vaccines per se, but perhaps alludes to the fact that better vaccines are needed.

The authors then state herd immunity would be greatly beneficial to protect these people from creating more mutations.

BUG

Postby BUG » September 21st, 2021, 11:27 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Calling it from now

Smart people ...

Clearly, you did not read the study you posted, this has little to do with vaccines but immunocompromised persons.

The paper states that “prolonged infection in immunocompromised hosts might accelerate mutation”. It is perhaps not a coincidence that the South African variant which has been shown to be the most resistant to the current vaccines evolved in a country with a 13 percent HIV rate in the population.

The fact that the virus is able to survive and mutate against pressure from the immune system in immunocompromised hosts may also have worrisome implications once the vaccines are introduced into these populations. If the response to the vaccine is suboptimal that would allow the virus to have more time to mutate in this population while at the same time producing selective pressure to mutate in a way that evades the immune response generated by the vaccine itself.

Only 48 percent of HIV-positive patients developed protective antibodies after a Hepatitis A vaccine was administered. This is compared to a 100 percent response rate in those that are HIV negative.

This leads to the conclusion that Covid MAY continue to mutate in immunocompromised populations even after widespread use of vaccines worldwide.

This problem is not related to vaccines per se, but perhaps alludes to the fact that better vaccines are needed.

The authors then state herd immunity would be greatly beneficial to protect these people from creating more mutations.

Time and time again, Chaos reminds us that he lacks the basic comprehension skills and bachelor level knowledge to understand the very research papers he links to in his desperate attempts to validate his opinion pieces and play out his delusions of grandeur fantasies on the internet.

If it wasnt so dangerous to LARP as a medical professional I would pity him.

Minion_Stuart

Postby Minion_Stuart » September 21st, 2021, 11:28 am

COVID-19 vaccines dampen genomic diversity of SARS-CoV-2: Unvaccinated patients exhibit more antigenic mutational variance
This study presents the first known evidence that COVID-19 vaccines are fundamentally restricting the evolutionary and antigenic escape pathways accessible to SARS-CoV-2. The societal benefit of mass vaccination may consequently go far beyond the widely reported mitigation of SARS-CoV-2 infection risk and amelioration of community transmission, to include stemming of rampant viral evolution.

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 11:35 am

so ppl who are not immunocompromized who interact with immunocompromized need to be vaxxed, as well as those populations as a whole where a large portion is HIV+ so that there is less circulation of the virus to begin with and it infects very few immunocompromized ppl. so this is an argument for not against vaccines.

the US and other rich countries should be sending vaccines to them for free as it is in their own interests as well as that of the whole world to reduce the chance of these mutations happening.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 12:12 pm

If I have no history of medical problems is it possible for me to have any underlying medical issues.

Postby teems1 » September 21st, 2021, 12:15 pm

Minion_Stuart wrote:COVID-19 vaccines dampen genomic diversity of SARS-CoV-2: Unvaccinated patients exhibit more antigenic mutational variance
This study presents the first known evidence that COVID-19 vaccines are fundamentally restricting the evolutionary and antigenic escape pathways accessible to SARS-CoV-2. The societal benefit of mass vaccination may consequently go far beyond the widely reported mitigation of SARS-CoV-2 infection risk and amelioration of community transmission, to include stemming of rampant viral evolution.
This article is a preprint and has not been peer-reviewed [what does this mean?]. It reports new medical research that has yet to be evaluated and so should not be used to guide clinical practice.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 12:20 pm

eitech wrote:If I have no history of medical problems is it possible for me to have any underlying medical issues.
Depends on your genetics, lifestyle , diet and other factors that's why it's advised to consult with your physician before taking the jab
Last edited by hover11 on September 21st, 2021, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » September 21st, 2021, 12:22 pm

abducted

Postby abducted » September 21st, 2021, 12:24 pm

eitech wrote:If I have no history of medical problems is it possible for me to have any underlying medical issues.

Do you think people are born with heart disease, cancer, diabetes, they are healthy until they are diagnosed with it,

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 12:26 pm

aaron17 wrote:
FDA is partially funded by PFIZER and many companies that it regulates. No conflict of interest there Whatsoever

eitech

Postby eitech » September 21st, 2021, 12:34 pm

hover11 wrote:
Depends on your genetics, lifestyle , diet and other factors that's why it's advised to consult with your physician before taking the jab

Yea this is what i was getting at. I wonder if ppl really consulting their doctor. Or maybe the probability is too low for something to actually happen. Either way the vaccine is never blamed
Then again which doctor in their right mind going openly against the status quo.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 12:43 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Yea this is what i was getting at. I wonder if ppl really consulting their doctor. Or maybe the probability is too low for something to actually happen. Either way the vaccine is never blamed
Then again which doctor in their right mind going openly against the status quo.
My thing is this right we have free public healthcare why are they not doing the following checks on people to ensure they are fit to take this jab but no just rushing to put it in your arms and remember most of these ppl have to take it or they will be out of a job thus leaving them with little to no option but to face whatever consequences that may arise due to such

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 12:51 pm

im sure a doctor can grant someone a medical exemption if it is he/she feels it would be harmful to someone. of course the employee would have to provide proof instead of just saying he exempted.
Last edited by redmanjp on September 21st, 2021, 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 21st, 2021, 12:57 pm

redmanjp wrote:im sure if a doctor can grant someone a medical exemption if it is he/she feels it would be harmful to someone. of course the employee would have to provide proof instead of just saying he exempted.
Let's be real you gonna get victimized either way, let's say you decide to switch careers or jobs , your new employer only wants vaccinated persons think they gonna take you who has an exemption vs those that fit the script

Postby st7 » September 21st, 2021, 1:03 pm

Postby redmanjp » September 21st, 2021, 1:03 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:im sure if a doctor can grant someone a medical exemption if it is he/she feels it would be harmful to someone. of course the employee would have to provide proof instead of just saying he exempted.
Let's be real you gonna get victimized either way

Govt need to advise employers on this to ensure those exemptions are available- else u looking at lawsuits when someone who for instance was allergic hospitalized after taking the vaccine

but the employer cant fire them they can still require regular testing for such a person under OSHA.

for new hires yes the employers can include it as part of their contract.
Last edited by redmanjp on September 21st, 2021, 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2021, 1:05 pm

eitech wrote:Anyways guys thanks for all your responses although quite questionable. I will continue to observe in silence

No my vocal Brother you continue to talk ( text ) since your concerns and points are valid :wink:

We all need to be vaccinated to eliminate the virus and those of us who are not - should be educated with science and not bullied with nonsense or fire from hell :lol:

Everybody is in a different mindset and a different health situation .

Knowledge is the answer and the power .