.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Crackpot

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Crackpot » October 6th, 2014, 6:39 am

This government is using a strategy of slowly backpedaling on everything they criticized the PNM on.

Just like the Customs building in Town that they refused to use are now gonna be opened for the public this month

Failure wid dem yes :drinking:

Plus I wonder if these noobs understand what the red line is about under your spelling or is it that anything red scares the sh!t outta them :|

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 7:14 am

And here I tort that pnm kill the train

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2014, 7:28 am

inb4PNMkillthetrainlikePNMkillCaroni

Monitor Diss

Postby Monitor Diss » October 6th, 2014, 7:33 am

Train rolling on real tracks not them imaginary railops

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2014, 9:49 am

Umm rowley still bumpin he gum and soundin like ah dunce

Allyuh cya put ah leash on him?

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2014, 12:24 pm

pioneer wrote:Looks kool but with trini backward society our school chiren will vandalise it, vagrants would sleep at the stations, there would be mad rush/fight to board the train, train operators would stop at curepe and put everyone out claiming he never said he's going into POS, those who wish to go POS must pay more.

Then it will have the transport workers union striking claiming they want some chit like high speed/inertia allowance etc etc etc.

Trinis spoil everything that is good.

That is only if you put PNM ppl to build and run things. Just like they did with the public service that have us all in this present day mess.
A train service is needed, but no way under PNM control, PNM trade unions, and pnm ppl.

Postby j.o.e » October 6th, 2014, 12:27 pm

Well let Kams do it and put her 'own' people..... that should satisfy you right ZR? How will she figure out who is her ppl tho?

Monitor Diss

Postby Monitor Diss » October 6th, 2014, 12:42 pm

This place real jokey

PM wants to hold me with weed
By JULIEN NEAVES Monday, October 6 2014

PEOPLE’S National Movement (PNM) Political Leader Dr Keith Rowley says the Government’s attempt to buy out the retirement leave of retired Assistant Commissioner of Police Wayne Dick suggests that the Cabinet is in charge of the Police Service.

He also expressed concern that this type of Cabinet control of the police could lead to officers (instructed by political opponents) to plant marijuana in his vehicle.

“I know the Prime Minister want to hold me with a bag of weed in my trunk,” he claimed.

He was speaking yesterday at the Diego Martin West Constituency Conference 2014 held at the Point Cumana Community Complex. He claimed that the Government wanted to extend their reach into the police service and this extension was “very worrisome” and pointed to the failed “soldier police” legislation.

Rowley had taken issue with the government’s decision to buy out Dick’s leave to the tune of $0.5 million and bypassing the Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams.

He also questioned Labour Minister Errol McLeod whom, he claimed, had presided over the move during his recent stint as acting prime minister, whether or not he was related to the retired ACP or he will refer the matter to the Integrity Commission.

Attempts to contact McLeod yesterday were unsuccessful.

Yesterday at the meeting Rowley questioned who is giving the Assistant Commissioner of Police assignments.

“Suppose, I’m not saying that this happened I am just saying suppose, their assignment is to get Rowley in trouble before the (general) election,” he said. He continued, “Suppose I am coming down the (Priority) Bus Route one night and (a policeman) stop me and he look in meh car and he open the back door and he go in the trunk and close it back and I gone home and when I reach home a couple of police officers come to meh door, open meh trunk and it have a bag of weed inside there. What is my position?” He stressed countries that lost their way started off on the same track.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 6th, 2014, 12:49 pm

The P.P will be a aberration in the history of this country and a reminder to everyone to think wisely before you cast your vote

Postby j.o.e » October 6th, 2014, 12:52 pm

But ummmm ACP Dick is Mc Leod brother-in-law....that's a very strange coincidence...wasn't following this story before

Postby UML » October 6th, 2014, 12:54 pm

Monitor Diss wrote:This place real jokey

PEOPLE’S National Movement (PNM) Political Leader Dr Keith Rowley says the Government’s attempt to buy out the retirement leave of retired Assistant Commissioner of Police Wayne Dick suggests that the Cabinet is in charge of the Police Service.

He also expressed concern that this type of Cabinet control of the police could lead to officers (instructed by political opponents) to plant marijuana in his vehicle.

“I know the Prime Minister want to hold me with a bag of weed in my trunk,” he claimed.

He was speaking yesterday at the Diego Martin West Constituency Conference 2014 held at the Point Cumana Community Complex. He claimed that the Government wanted to extend their reach into the police service and this extension was “very worrisome” and pointed to the failed “soldier police” legislation.

Rowley had taken issue with the government’s decision to buy out Dick’s leave to the tune of $0.5 million and bypassing the Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams.

He also questioned Labour Minister Errol McLeod whom, he claimed, had presided over the move during his recent stint as acting prime minister, whether or not he was related to the retired ACP or he will refer the matter to the Integrity Commission.

Yesterday at the meeting Rowley questioned who is giving the Assistant Commissioner of Police assignments.

“Suppose, I’m not saying that this happened I am just saying suppose, their assignment is to get Rowley in trouble before the (general) election,” he said. He continued, “Suppose I am coming down the (Priority) Bus Route one night and (a policeman) stop me and he look in meh car and he open the back door and he go in the trunk and close it back and I gone home and when I reach home a couple of police officers come to meh door, open meh trunk and it have a bag of weed inside there. What is my position?” He stressed countries that lost their way started off on the same track.

remember Sadiq Baksh water tank? Rowley's Emailgate scandal? Rowley's NY Consulate Scandal?

Rowley taking front..so when he is finally caught transporting he will say..see ah tell yuh dey plant it :|

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2014, 1:07 pm

He could just claim like Anil Roberts that although he couldn't recall the events of that night, it wasn't him.

At least UNC ppl would believe him, as evidenced in this forum.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2014, 4:21 pm

^^^ Not that PNM fake video again

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » October 6th, 2014, 4:31 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Not that PNM fake video again

Funny how this fake video....got some real results....where is Anil Roberts now:roll:

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2014, 4:44 pm

My point exactly

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 4:44 pm

Casper23 wrote:

Funny how this fake video....got some real results....where is Anil Roberts now:roll:

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:

My point exactly

Theefhead lvl 100

Postby brams112 » October 6th, 2014, 6:06 pm

Monitor Diss wrote:This place real jokey

More and more this guy sounding desperate for attention oui,the police should use hidden cameras for his imaginary buss,wonder what he will say then, :lol: :lol: guy stupid just like his uneducated supporters oui.

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Is pnm tribe, whatever he says they believe and don't ever question it.

Is how they forget is he mash up the pnm in 2010.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Country > party

Postby joker » October 6th, 2014, 7:57 pm

i moving outta timing but any on can gimme an estimate on how much money was spent on these ?

Arima Regional Administrative Complex
Blenheim, Castara and Roxborough Housing Development Projects (Tobago)
Brian Lara Cricket Academy
Canaan Place, La Romain
Chaguanas Regional Corporation Complex
Champ Fleurs Apartments
Chancery Lane Complex
Cove Industrial Estate, Lowlands
Demolition Salvatori Building, Port of Spain
Diego Martin Administrative Headquarters
Edinburgh 500 / Edinburgh Boulevard Dual Carriageway Highway (Completed 2006)
Government Campus Plaza
Green Street Housing Development
Harris Promenade Development
Invader’s Bay Development, Port of Spain
Lady Young Road Apartments, Morvant
Ministry of Agriculture and Marine Resources Head Office
Ministry of Education Tower
Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries
Ministry of Local Government Building
Ministry of Public Administration and Information (MPAI) Building
Naparima Bowl Refurbishment
National Carnival and Entertainment Centre, Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain
Office of the Director of Public Prosecution, Winsure Building
Olera Heights Housing Development
Oropune Housing Development
Palmiste Development, San Fernando
Pan Trinbago Headquarters
People’s Mall, Port of Spain
Port of Spain Legislative Complex
Port of Spain National Academy for the Performing Arts
Princes Town Regional Corporation Administrative Complex
Refurbishment of Stollmeyer’s Castle
Restoration and Adaptive Reuse of the Red House
Restoration of President’s Cottage
Restoration of the Mille Fleurs Estate
Rincon Land Development, Las Cuevas
San Fernando National Academy for the Performing Arts
San Fernando Transit Hub
San Fernando Waterfront Development, King’s Wharf
Sangre Grande Administrative Complex
Scarborough Esplanade
Siparia Administrative Complex
The New Breakfast Shed
The Port of Spain International Waterfront Centre
The Scarborough Financial Complex
The Scarborough Regional Library
The Scarborough Transit Hub
Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Roxborough Mall, Roxborough
Tobago House of Assembly (THA) Scarborough Mark

:drinking:

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Doe ask dem ting nah bai...dey go bawl it was within ah certain budget and quote how much dey spend to how much spending now...failing to even once mention inflation.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 6th, 2014, 8:13 pm

The murder rate is ridiculous and nobody feels safer with men cutting off head all over the place :shock:

Where is the Crime plan from the manifesto?

Why is the murder rate consistently around 400? :evil:

Why is the detection rate so low?

Why is the conviction rate so low?

Why is the recidivism rate so high? Is the handouts and social safety nets not working?

P.P is just the party that ppl vote to say no to the PNM just like the ugly woman men does hide and horn dey wife with in the night but she playin bold and textin yuh in the day like she legit :|

Postby joker » October 6th, 2014, 8:17 pm

dem kno wais inflation ?
The ONLY time they know what is inflation is when a PTSC bus get a flat.

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2014, 8:35 pm

Crackpot wrote:The murder rate is ridiculous and nobody feels safer with men cutting off head all over the place :shock:

Why is the recidivism rate so high? Is the handouts and social safety nets not working?

P.P is just the party that ppl vote to say no to the PNM just like the ugly woman men does hide and horn dey wife with in the night but she playin bold and textin yuh in the day like she legit :|

^^^Drugs.

No government has ever addressed the issue, and never will.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 6th, 2014, 8:59 pm

Crackpot wrote:The murder rate is ridiculous and nobody feels safer with men cutting off head all over the place :shock:

^^^Drugs.

No government has ever addressed the issue, and never will.

Well then doh ask fuh de wuk if yuh have no intention of doing it :|

Instead yuh give de whole nation basket and fulling only select few cronies and friends pockets not even the diehard UNC :roll:

Postby brams112 » October 6th, 2014, 9:44 pm

Men does cut head just soo,ha.Government don't lock people up,police does,can't lock up he pardner,plenty men does ask they police Padner for a bligh,ah lie?so who is bandits,them eh folks too.Who knows for sure is 400?could be more or less not so. People need to come forward with proper evidence to police and true account of the incident,not give rowley the bullets,but show the police where the bullets are.The dpp handles conviction,not Kamla.More free money given is more they hungry for more,the lazy shameless mudder cnuts are.You still vex pee on them lost crack.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 6th, 2014, 10:04 pm

^ when you read on the newspapers what Police getting arrested for. Yup the ones hired to protect and serve are caught doing some of the most illegal things.

You feel people go have trust to go forward to them with evidence? the best bet in life is stfu and play like yuh eh see, mine yuh own business. This in reality will give you a better chance at waking up to see the next day than if you tried to play informer and be a hero, remember this isn't the United States.

Also the police service should require A levels now as minimum entry requirements.

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Casper23 wrote:

:? :?
He was fired/resigned for his mismanagement of LifeSport. Rowley really sounding like an arse now eh! Imagine conjuring up that kinda scenario. I feel that his time would be better spent presenting his alternatives to Gov't policies to reduce crime, stimulate the economy and create sustainable development.

Postby zoom rader » October 6th, 2014, 10:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ when you read on the newspapers what Police getting arrested for. Yup the ones hired to protect and serve are caught doing some of the most illegal things.

You feel people go have trust to go forward to them with evidence? the best bet in life is stfu and play like yuh eh see, mine yuh own business. This in reality will give you a better chance at waking up to see the next day than if you tried to play informer and be a hero, remember this isn't the United States.

Also the police service should require A levels now as minimum entry requirements.

Agreed A levels should be a must, no longer should school leaving certificates be accepted as minimum requirements for armed forces.
Time to weed out PNM institutional employment practices in all government services.