PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 9th, 2011, 2:31 pm

fellaz im experiencing ANOTHER pc problem

This morning i decided to turn on the PC. At first it POSTED and said my keyboard wasnt present when it was. So i disconnected it and reconnected it and that solved that problem. Afterwards it goes to the screen where it says start windows normally, safe mod bla bla bla aftr i select start windows normally it flashes a screen that tries to boot Windows XP :/ which is strange cuz i have W7 installed. Booting XP fails and the pc restarts itself repeating this process over and over.... sometimes the pc speaker makes 2 beeps sometimes 3. Sometimes my monitor wont even come on. What can be causing all of this?

Postby M_2NR » February 9th, 2011, 5:13 pm

Ulyuh try TDU2 yet? it really pretty... that's just about it.

My Xbox360 i had using RROD :cry:

good luck gracen. try recovering using a w7 cd

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 9th, 2011, 6:23 pm

well im all back up and running now. for some freaskishly strange reason it was running a RAID setup :O so i had to undo that....... plus one of the clips that was holding in the RAM broke out so now im left with 1GB of RAM in the system until i can find a way to fix this

Postby bushwakka » February 9th, 2011, 8:28 pm

^^find a way to secure it in place?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 9th, 2011, 8:33 pm

^chewing gum :!:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 9th, 2011, 8:47 pm

gracen wrote:well im all back up and running now. for some freaskishly strange reason it was running a RAID setup :O so i had to undo that....... plus one of the clips that was holding in the RAM broke out so now im left with 1GB of RAM in the system until i can find a way to fix this

The clips for the ram slots on mainboards can come out so maybe the clip can go back in unless a piece of it is broken off.

If u have a spare slot on the board you can use a clip from there or get one from an old board to use in place.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 10th, 2011, 6:14 am

I managed to get it back in place and its locking into place like normal. Thanks yall :D

Virus

Postby Virus » February 12th, 2011, 5:26 pm

So just finished putting my rig back together yay i got back my SSD, spent most of the day gaming in 3d and now its official i am blind could be in both eyes could be in one either way the headaches associated with it are epic but i will surely do again tomorrow LOL

So here's my WEI scores will have to take a screen shot but the colors hurting eyes

CPU 7.4
RAM 7.5
GPU 7.4
GAMING 7.4
HD 7.4

I know chiney will ask for 3d scores so as i install back all them things will post to suit

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 12th, 2011, 5:29 pm

waw!

BRING TINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

even tho my rig flat like a rock

Virus

Postby Virus » February 12th, 2011, 5:34 pm

Chiney I aint know why u sell out for you coulda keep something just fo so. Right now i trying to get everything back stable when i 1st installed back the SSD etc my scores was low and i mean low then i realized that AHCI was off :( epic failure so as i got the RST installed boom back in the game.

I trying to WIN a bid on ebay for my 2nd card right now LOL but them mudda ass an them aint want to pee and go in they bed and let me WIN

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 12th, 2011, 11:03 pm

^ lookin like I might have to resort to ebay for the P8P67 too, but then men REAL bussin price!!! :(

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 13th, 2011, 12:38 am

yeh ebay can be a real beyotch!!

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2011, 11:25 am

Duane yuh is a harden mc #imjustsaying. :lol:

Isnt the fixed chipsets out as early as next week?

Virus

Postby Virus » February 13th, 2011, 1:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ lookin like I might have to resort to ebay for the P8P67 too, but then men REAL bussin price!!! :(

Go for it bro just look out for a great deal

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2011, 2:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:Duane yuh is a harden mc #imjustsaying. :lol:

Isnt the fixed chipsets out as early as next week?

wey you read dat bai?

dan the last thing I see was tech gurus saying April-May for the earliest and that the Z68 might be the sooner alternative

the other thing I now reading on AnandTech is that the QuickSync on the Sandy Bridge is considerably faster and better quality transcoding than even a nVidia CUDA GPU

for anyone interested in converting or ripping movies - take a read
http://www.anandtech.com/show/4083/the-sandy-bridge-review-intel-core-i7-2600k-i5-2500k-core-i3-2100-tested/9

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2011, 2:58 pm

Isnt this the issue?
http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/11/inte ... on-februa/

Saw it on my feeds but didnt read into it.

and GAH! @ my card's quality wise aspect on that review :sick:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2011, 4:18 pm

^ sweet

after intel ships to ASUS it will take some weeks for them to refit their mainboards before we see the final product on the shelves though

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2011, 5:18 pm

yeh >_> but im glad it was sorted out this fast. i say wait tho... and wait for some reviews too :P

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 13th, 2011, 7:06 pm

sigh

so im down to a shitty system

amd am3 x255 3.1ghz dual core
4gb ddr3
evga gtx 470 SC
corsair 750w im waitin on skybox...
500gb sata x 2

sad sad

at least i cud run cod4 online..and bc2...... really..thats all the gaming i plan on doing!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2011, 7:29 pm

^ how that evga gtx 470 SC working out? its a 1024MB?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 13th, 2011, 7:59 pm

1280 yo

clean as f&ck!

xaira

Postby xaira » February 14th, 2011, 8:35 am

990x launching today, anybody have 6k to blow?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 14th, 2011, 9:36 am

me..
i jus blow on it..

but it still in meh drawer.
that count?

Virus

Postby Virus » February 14th, 2011, 9:37 am

Chiney wrote:sigh

so im down to a shitty system

amd am3 x255 3.1ghz dual core
4gb ddr3
evga gtx 470 SC
corsair 750w im waitin on skybox...
500gb sata x 2

sad sad

at least i cud run cod4 online..and bc2...... really..thats all the gaming i plan on doing!!

Poor dude :?

Anybody know where i can get a cheap PSU with 2 PCI-e connectors its for a back-up rig a lil 550w even 600 will do the trick usually i like my items new but i cant justify spending new price for a system that not going to be used as much

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2011, 10:16 am

xaira wrote:990x launching today, anybody have 6k to blow?
forgetting the tests, how many real world apps can make use of 6 cores?

the i7 2600k proved to be up to par with the 980x even though the i7 2600k is ~US$300 and the 980x was ~US$999

Alot of us convert movies with our PC to put on our ipod, phone etc etc or just to watch on our PS3, xbox etc - the Quick Sync on the i7 2600k has proven to be nearly 200% faster at transcoding video. It was even faster than a dedicated GPU.

I dunno why anyone would still go 1366 at this point or drop US$999 on a processor unless they are doing some serious physics experiments.

Intel needs to keep all those ppl who spent a fortune on 1366 happy and mentally secure I guess.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 14th, 2011, 11:35 am

^^ its called E-PENIS

hey you guys check this out!! => viewtopic.php?f=11&t=357789&start=0

tell me what u thinks!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 14th, 2011, 11:33 pm

my windows saying da it not genuine anymore, any help? :(

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 14th, 2011, 11:41 pm

^^ buy

or u can download a CR ====> * duks flying tuner rulebook *

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » February 14th, 2011, 11:48 pm

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 15th, 2011, 12:08 am

what windows u have?? and which version?