:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby X_Factor » June 20th, 2015, 9:05 am

GRIM wrote:anyone know where i can get some threadlocker blue?

i saw some permatex stuff in bhags trincity, not sure if its the red or blue though

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 20th, 2015, 10:26 am

I got blue at Home Store

Postby nervewrecker » June 20th, 2015, 10:29 am

I not seeing the tool master brand online to check reviews.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 20th, 2015, 12:55 pm

GRIM wrote:anyone know where i can get some threadlocker blue?
Saw this in L&DG today.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1434819211.431120.jpg

They have 20% sale on too.

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2015, 6:57 pm

went and buy the rolling tool drawer at ldg for $999

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2015, 7:48 pm

^ pics/link?

i really need to invest in a big tool box, I have two smaller ones

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 21st, 2015, 5:52 pm

I gonna build my tool boxes tho.
Ordered some tools from Amazon's Father's Day Sale (RO Sander and a router to make a router table) through seabox, so far seabox service is good, just their customer interface is a bit primitive.

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2015, 8:47 pm

Last edited by adnj on June 16th, 2024, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » June 27th, 2015, 5:58 am

adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Sup guise

Is the tire inflator in pricemart for about $300 a good buy?

All I will be doing is inflating bike tire to about 50Psi
Or should I just buy a good manual powered pump with the same money?

For a bicycle tire, the old fashioned t-shaped pump works best. They're cheaper, too.

I have one of the Goodyear ones from PS and it works really well for bike tyres, footballs etc.

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2015, 11:22 am

gonna order this monday

BISSELL SpotClean Professional Portable Carpet Cleaner, 3624
by Bissell
1,125 customer reviews | 180 answered questions
List Price: $129.99
Price: $129.00 Free Scheduled Delivery

i bought this probably 2 years ago

and i swear its one of the single most useful best tools ive ever bought just after my cordless drill

ive bought 12 inch blades for the sawzall

ive cut down trees, cut down big metal posts, slice up barrels,ibc containers

i cut a lot of 2 inch/4 inch/6 inch schedule 40 pipe with it, thing you does catch yuh ass to cut with a hacksaw especially if its alot

cut up a lot of scrap pallets, ibeams etc

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 27th, 2015, 11:30 am

^ i have 1 of those dewalt too probably about 3-4yrs old

once u use d appropriate blade for d type of material it works well for fast rough cutting \ junking stuff up

got 2 dewalt cordless drill too , 1 in my store & 1 for my workshop , works great ...

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2015, 1:05 pm

I might buy a dewalt recip cordless to go with my 20v cordless drill and angle grinder
already have a collection of yellow, not to mention circular saw and table saw

I use the cordless angle grinder to cut the odd length of steel in half to fit on pickup or van.
dew.jpg

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2015, 3:15 pm

Boy i use to use angle grinder for plenty things....that sawzall does cut work in 1/4

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2015, 4:44 pm

i cut down a lime tree with a grinder already, using a concrete blade

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 27th, 2015, 7:35 pm

FOR SALE !!!

Ingersoll Rand
30 Gallon
110V Single Phase
Max PSI: 135
CFM: 5.7 @90 psi
NPT Outlet: 3/8"
Running HP: 2
Amps: 16

Well maintained,
Recently serviced,
New pressure switch installed,
New air filter

Reason for sale: Upgrading compressor

Asking $4000
Call: 386-2146 or 650-4477 OR PM for more information
Located in Gasparillo

Other pics:

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2015, 7:42 pm

well forq me.
thats a awesome deal

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 27th, 2015, 7:55 pm

How much do those IR 30 gallon compressors sell for new then?

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 28th, 2015, 12:39 am

Around $5500 for these brand new.

If interested PM or make an offer we can probably work something out.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2015, 2:00 am

So fellas I have 4 13 inch wheels that I took off from a car....I wanna use them to make a trolley/dollie to roll stuff around in my yard, how do i design it to be able for the wheels to properly spin and for the back wheels to turn so I could change direction etc?

Postby X_Factor » June 28th, 2015, 7:08 pm

is that even possible to do with regular wheels?
those trolley wheels come with a bearing and mounting plate to the top so they can spin 360deg

may be easier to buy 4 wheels with an appropriate weight rating

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2015, 7:38 pm

I thinking it as simple as welding a piece of iron pipe to the inside of the rim.....then slotting that into a larger piece of iron pipe that's welded onto the trolley.....still hadda figure out the best option......

I doh wanna have to buy normal casters or rubber wheels cuz they're 500 plus for goodish ones....and I wanna be rolling through grass and mud with this

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2015, 7:54 pm

They make carnival carts with them

TechArt

Postby TechArt » June 28th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Quick question ABA give us a idea what you want to move around in grass and mud, because unless your nick name is hulk you are evil to yourself. If you insist on the project then check a garage for old b14,b15 n P11 rear setup, (wheel bolt spacing will vary) you will get 2 hubs already mounted on a frame. For the front two spindles and a little diy know how and your on four wheels, pushing it through mud will be a challenge unless you go ballz out and put a 2 stroke motor to power it.

Postby DVSTT » June 28th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Where would I get 5' x 9' 3/4" mdf? I want to try and build a table tennis board.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Things like moving stepping stones from front yard to back yard (600 feet) , bags of cement, IBC containers, barrels etc

Nothing that heavy

Will.draw up what I thinking about

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2015, 9:08 pm

Three wheels is a much simpler setup, that is how the carnival carts are made

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2015, 9:28 pm

pugboy wrote:Three wheels is a much simpler setup, that is how the carnival carts are made

How much wheels like this sell for locally?
1435541326611.jpg

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Also....where sells small cement mixers and average price?

Postby supercharged turbo » June 28th, 2015, 9:34 pm

silent_riot wrote:I gonna build my tool boxes tho.
Ordered some tools from Amazon's Father's Day Sale (RO Sander and a router to make a router table) through seabox, so far seabox service is good, just their customer interface is a bit primitive.
What was the cost to clear and weight?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 29th, 2015, 1:13 am

Aba, ssl has the best prices on casters.

Supercharged, tools havent arrived as yet.