Postby Picasso » February 27th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Ah expect better dan dat from you eh :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2010, 12:15 pm

ummm bluefete hear this scene na, it happen a lil while ago

I at my business place attending to customers, this baptist women with half her teeth missing, came with her daughter (also missing half her teeth)

And was telling me "I just came down the road to take the message to the grocery by the junction and I need passage to travel back to couva"
Myself and the customers present told her we didnt have anything and we trying to get some money ourselves.

So she decide to sit down on a bench we have in front the premises....

Then she come back and start harassing the customers and I tell her that we alrdy told her we dont have anything today, and that she cant be bothering my customers like that.

Then she start to cuss and threaten me, sum about police, and guns, and my business guh burn to the ground,and i wud meet the same fate as the "grocery up the road" and i wud meet my death,and that she wud ensure that. and that i shouldnt watch her so hard...then she went in front of the office on the road and was apparently praying for a 30 mins before she leave.

ummm.....

ah shud be worried?

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2010, 12:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD, :lol: :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 27th, 2010, 1:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:ummm bluefete hear this scene na, it happen a lil while ago

I at my business place attending to customers, this baptist women with half her teeth missing, came with her daughter (also missing half her teeth)

And was telling me "I just came down the road to take the message to the grocery by the junction and I need passage to travel back to couva"
Myself and the customers present told her we didnt have anything and we trying to get some money ourselves.

So she decide to sit down on a bench we have in front the premises....

Then she come back and start harassing the customers and I tell her that we alrdy told her we dont have anything today, and that she cant be bothering my customers like that.

Then she start to cuss and threaten me, sum about police, and guns, and my business guh burn to the ground,and i wud meet the same fate as the "grocery up the road" and i wud meet my death,and that she wud ensure that. and that i shouldnt watch her so hard...then she went in front of the office on the road and was apparently praying for a 30 mins before she leave.

ummm.....

ah shud be worried?

By Bluefete's logic , you should be sh1ttin bricks all now :lol: :lol:

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 27th, 2010, 3:19 pm

i have been following this thread for some time now...

Weather you believe there is a God or not, is totally up to you. I believe there is a God and he gave us free will to choose...but i would like to put a logical twist on this for the non-believers (it seems that you have an ignorant mentality towards the belief of a supreme being)

If u heard a rumor that, the woman yuh trackin have d virus...natural thought would be to have nothing to do with her right?

So...if all the religious txts say a judgment day will come where u must answer to "supreme being" or God. Wont u want to at least be prepared or at least go in search of the truth?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 27th, 2010, 3:45 pm

ase_tt wrote:i have been following this thread for some time now...

Weather you believe there is a God or not, is totally up to you. I believe there is a God and he gave us free will to choose...but i would like to put a logical twist on this for the non-believers (it seems that you have an ignorant mentality towards the belief of a supreme being)

If u heard a rumor that, the woman yuh trackin have d virus...natural thought would be to have nothing to do with her right?

So...if all the religious txts say a judgment day will come where u must answer to "supreme being" or God. Wont u want to at least be prepared or at least go in search of the truth?

and my logical retort follows :

IF All the texts of the MAJOR religions all point to the inevitable and inescapable doom that is judgement day,,,,, my seeking to find my maker and make peace with him/her is in itself an exercise it futility. the book says its all going to burn anyway... what would be the point of running around like a headless chicken?? He's going to cast judgement on my sorry a$$ anyway,, so why go thru all dem games?

If its like that and in de end, i die and instead of just ceasing to exist, my brain reboots and im in that holding area where they decide if i go to heaven or hell...... i would think that i have a great many questions to ask that man who casting judgement, cus he had better have all the fact and not be operating on opinion and hearsay... ah mean after all is between eternal bliss and damnation we talkin here...

I'm thinking, if i live to be 75... and there are estimated 6.2bn ppl i share the planet with of which 154,995 (according to wolfram|Alpha ) die each day, thats a very efficient judicial system they got right there. Lets see, You have Judgement in all flavours across 5 major religions.....do they archive your life and accomplishments at the end and then review or do they look at a running record? Oh wait. that doesnt matter, i could be evil incarnate, once i repent at the 99th hour its all good, i'm forgiven, and i can rest assured i go get bless up same way the bible thumping self righteous and scornful 'convenient christians' go get it, only thing is i was smarter than them. i repent at the 99th hour and dem live in servitude they whole life and we go both get link up normal normal...sweet!

Point is, it may look like useless info and rambling , but what ur proposing is almost what i described... "get your affairs in order before the end' but if the end is inescapable..... then whats the bloody point?? me being at peace with the maker is goin to have absolutely no effect when my black arse is being slow roasted by lava or drowning after a big arse tsunami... So who in the end, after all is calculated will really benefit from my now wasted prayers??? the same prayers that couldnt save me from the inescapable doom?
Last edited by illumin@ti on February 28th, 2010, 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2010, 3:49 pm

Everyone is going to hell anyway

Because if I follow one religion, another 9 religions gonna condemn me to hell for following that one religion.

We all gonna burn, might as well live it up for now

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » February 27th, 2010, 4:11 pm

IF All the texts of the MAJOR religions all point to the inevitable and inescapable doom that is judgement day,,,,, my seeking to find my maker and make peace with him/her is in itself an exercise it futility. the book says its all going to burn anyway... what would be the point of running around like a headless chicken?? He's going to cast judgement on my sorry a$$ anyway,, so why go thru all dem games?

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » February 27th, 2010, 7:32 pm

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 27th, 2010, 11:12 pm

illumin@ti,

If its like that and in de end, i die and instead of just ceasing to exist, my brain reboots and im in that holding are where they decide if i go to heaven or hell...... i would think that i have a great many questions to ask that man who casting judgement, cus he had better have all the fact and not be operating on opinion and hearsay... ah mean after all is between eternal bliss and damnation we talkin here...

well if u questioning the judicial system, (again we operating on the fact that all religious texts have a similar outline on heaven, hell, the afterlife, and who God is), then if he created Man with ears to hear and eyes to see, wont he be able to see and hear himself?...beside....u just sold yurself out by stating on tuner yur intentions is to make piece at the 99th hr...so it in writing..lol

Point is, it may look like useless info and rambling , but what ur proposing is almost what i described... "get your affairs in order before the end' but if the end is inescapable..... then whats the bloody point?? me being at peace with the maker is goin to have absolutely no effect when my black arse is being slow roasted by lava or drowning after a big arse tsunami... So who in the end, after all is calculated will really benefit from my now wasted prayers??? the same prayers that couldnt save me from the inescapable doom?

again all religious txts say, there is an afterlife... so am i to assume that you do not belive in a soul...u are just a complexed organism with an expiry date

the ideology of Man was made to serve God and in doing so we shall have eternal life with him...is that basically life on earth is a test to decide if u are worthy or not... iz either yuh black arse burn for eternity or yuh enjoy the fruits of heaven...so if u get washed up by a tsunami or drown in a pool of lava...then thats ok...thats only skin a bones...its the afterlife that counts...

so with that said...i would personally want to get my affairs in order...not at the 99th hr cuz "religious txts again state that God made man and the earth, so therefore he must be able to see and hear and know wat we think, do and say"

Postby Damien » February 27th, 2010, 11:16 pm

Repent the end is near

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 27th, 2010, 11:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Everyone is going to hell anyway

Because if I follow one religion, another 9 religions gonna condemn me to hell for following that one religion.

Well Pal, at the end of the day, who u believe in yur decision...but they all speak one language...good over evil

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » February 28th, 2010, 12:04 am

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » February 28th, 2010, 12:08 am

Postby Stephon. » February 28th, 2010, 12:21 am

hahahhahahahhaha ^

also the whole God thing is manmade BS, unless I can see PROOF otherwise EVOLUTION FTW

Postby MG Man » February 28th, 2010, 12:51 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sky » February 28th, 2010, 12:56 am

omg @ saturn aahahahahahahahahh

Postby sMASH » February 28th, 2010, 7:29 am

bluefete wrote:
Legion - Pitting Gabriel against Michael is typical Hollywood crap. Do not forget the typical message - Curse God anyway you can and mass market it to an audience for entertainment so that they will eventually become desensitized to the underlying reasons.

but how bad is that to have two lesser angels being antagonist when the most intelligent was pitted against god!?
another question, angels have the ability to choose, as in, can they choose what they want to do? if so, what makes us superior to them, as they have more power, live in heaven and can do what ever they want?

how were u taught angels are?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 28th, 2010, 11:53 am

illumin@ti wrote:

If its like that and in de end, i die and instead of just ceasing to exist, my brain reboots and im in that holding are where they decide if i go to heaven or hell...... i would think that i have a great many questions to ask that man who casting judgement, cus he had better have all the fact and not be operating on opinion and hearsay... ah mean after all is between eternal bliss and damnation we talkin here...

I'm thinking, if i live to be 75... and there are estimated 6.2bn ppl i share the planet with of which 154,995 (according to wolfram|Alpha ) die each day, thats a very efficient judicial system they got right there. Lets see, You have Judgement in all flavours across 5 major religions.....do they archive your life and accomplishments at the end and then review or do they look at a running record? Oh wait. that doesnt matter, i could be evil incarnate, once i repent at the 99th hour its all good, i'm forgiven, and i can rest assured i go get bless up same way the bible thumping self righteous and scornful 'convenient christians' go get it, only thing is i was smarter than them. i repent at the 99th hour and dem live in servitude they whole life and we go both get link up normal normal...sweet!

You sir have lost your way...

What is wrong with hoping and believing in the greater good ? Some of yall are vestles for the Devil and don't know it. You can say whatever you want I'm sure deep inside when you are all alone you feel empty, confused, suicidal, desolate etc.. Take heed bredren.

When this life is gone a shocker awaits you, the sad thing is the only way to save your self is now and not after. The same said man that would like to question when you die is not stupid nor is going to listen to your questions it's straight to hell if your life is indeed the life of a wicked man. Repent now!

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 28th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Picasso, boy i thought i was the only one...

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 28th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:hahahhahahahhaha ^

also the whole God thing is manmade BS, unless I can see PROOF otherwise EVOLUTION FTW

Dude...throughout evolution man has always worshiped a supreme being...even primitive man believed there were Gods, Sun God and what not...as man evolved science explained a lot but the fact that a supreme being does exist has still remained throughout civil evolution...so by your comment i am to understand that you went down the evolutionary chain...

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 1:07 pm

ase_tt wrote:

Well Pal, at the end of the day, who u believe in yur decision...but they all speak one language...good over evil

They also all say that THEIR religion is good and all others are evil.

So..... who is to say that one is good and the other isnt?

Postby Stephon. » February 28th, 2010, 1:13 pm

ase_tt wrote:
Stephon. wrote:hahahhahahahhaha ^

Dude...throughout evolution man has always worshiped a supreme being...even primitive man believed there were Gods, Sun God and what not...as man evolved science explained a lot but the fact that a supreme being does exist has still remained throughout civil evolution...so by your comment i am to understand that you went down the evolutionary chain...
ImageAlso applies to Trinis.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 28th, 2010, 1:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ase_tt wrote:

So you trying to say is if you take your Rado watch and place it amongst 8 other replicas with one being the authentic, mix them up you can't tell which one is yours ( fake ) and which one is authentic ?

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 28th, 2010, 1:19 pm

Let he who is without sin, cast the first stone.

and tell me, what do you do Stephon? when u see poverty and homless ppl and shelters, what do u do?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 28th, 2010, 1:21 pm

Picasso wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:

You sir have lost your way...

What is wrong with hoping and believing in the greater good ? Some of yall are vestles for the Devil and don't know it. You can say whatever you want I'm sure deep inside when you are all alone you feel empty, confused, suicidal, desolate etc.. Take heed bredren.

When this life is gone a shocker awaits you, the sad thing is the only way to save your self is now and not after. The same said man that would like to question when you die is not stupid nor is going to listen to your questions it's straight to hell if your life is indeed the life of a wicked man. Repent now!

Eh? my points were presented for argument's sake..... I alone know what i believe and feel inside, so rest assured i dont feel 'empty' i just dont believe in the whole sheep+flock+shepherd thing...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 28th, 2010, 1:32 pm

ase_tt wrote:Let he who is without sin, cast the first stone.

and tell me, what do you do Stephon? when u see poverty and homless ppl and shelters, what do u do?

Yuh going about it bad..

They are going to say shiet about survival of the fitess blah blah blah followed by I give to the poor and they go and buy drugs.. blah blah blah..

I just want to know what so wrong in loving God and believing in him and what he stands for with the sure hope of having another life after death without worries, pain etc vs doing the opposite and burning in hell for a lifetime where you are tourtured, tormented with pain beyond what you've felt in this life time for eternity ? What so wrong in doing that..

We are all given free will and it stares you in the face heaven or hell ? Yuh like pain ? Yuh like a hot pitch forks up the arse ? Yuh like demonds tormenting you with wips and chains ? Yuh like feeling the everlasting burn of fire ? Yuh like feeling your limbs torn from your body and being prodded and stuck with swords whole day ? Yuh like the devil shoving his massive penis in yuh bowels ? The body dies but the soul lives forever... Death is only the beginning 8-)

A nice book to read is Marry Kay Baxter...

Awaits all the excuses why someone should choose further pain and suffering after death...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 28th, 2010, 1:38 pm

i just dont believe in the whole sheep+flock+shepherd thing...

Ok then.. What do you believe in ?

We all know right from wrong.. I myself am not a saint however I try my best to live good life which entails looking out for my fellow man, doing my best to help those in need and thanking God for the life I have not matter the outcome of my day.. Now I never said I help everyone but I try to assist who I can. Where do you honeslty think you will place yourself on the scale Good or Bad from the worst things you've done as a human to the greatest ( good ) ?

Postby Chimera » February 28th, 2010, 3:38 pm

Picasso wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ase_tt wrote:

So you trying to say is if you take your Rado watch and place it amongst 8 other replicas with one being the authentic, mix them up you can't tell which one is yours ( fake ) and which one is authentic ?

It could be my lack of understanding, but that's a pretty poor analogy which doesnt make any any sense at all.

You actually trying to say that one religion is authentic and the others are fake? and one can be recognized as authentic?