The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby meccalli » May 27th, 2015, 11:29 am

racedriverpro wrote:Calm down...gather ur thoughts...what u trying to say?

Arnold Schwarzenegger is his god and lover.

HSA

Postby HSA » May 27th, 2015, 11:44 am

sir....siiiirrrr.....do you have a minute to hear about our lord and saviour JAI ZUS......................

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 27th, 2015, 11:48 am

Yes, but first do you have a moment to hear about my lord and savior?

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2015, 11:52 am

maybe in the great battle, satan won, and has tricked errybody into thinking he's god, and the creator is now seen as the devil....given both parties' track records, it's quite plausible.....

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » May 27th, 2015, 1:06 pm

MG Man wrote:maybe in the great battle, satan won, and has tricked errybody into thinking he's god, and the creator is now seen as the devil....given both parties' track records, it's quite plausible.....

It's called Gnosticism.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 27th, 2015, 1:14 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
nareshseep wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:
Daran wrote:667!!!! Wtf Satan? Am I not worthy?

I hear he like a tight bamcee! :?

Nope Jesus likes a tight bamcee.
He likes cumming but he always cumming..perpetual bliss

Calm down...gather ur thoughts...what u trying to say?

Dan why yuh think the Jesus worshippers so happy.... Jesus cum and filled them with joy.

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2015, 2:29 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
MG Man wrote:maybe in the great battle, satan won, and has tricked errybody into thinking he's god, and the creator is now seen as the devil....given both parties' track records, it's quite plausible.....

It's called Gnosticism.

you sure about that?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » May 27th, 2015, 3:52 pm

ALL HAIL SANTA!!!!

Fcuk I too late

Postby RBphoto » May 27th, 2015, 4:03 pm

The neighbor of the beast.

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2015, 4:14 pm

Big black shape with eyes of fire
Telling people their desire
Satan's sitting there, he's smiling
Watches those flames get higher and higher

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 27th, 2015, 6:38 pm

When I was a child, I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child. But when I grew up, I put away childish things. All this involves thoughts about skydaddy and imaginary friends.. But there are adults out there with imaginary friends/skydaddy and who are still afraid of the boogeyman... aka satan.. rofl. Even dey story book doh wah dem to reason or question since according to it they must be converted, and become as little children, oderwise shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

11054448_1079437752085345_5943285138049555128_n.jpg

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 27th, 2015, 7:28 pm

nareshseep , that pic make rel sense

When I was small I was taught all the miracles god could do, and I was sad that he never did them for me even though I prayed hard.

I realize I hadda walk to the river to get water, not siddong and pray for rain.

Postby DFC » May 27th, 2015, 7:29 pm

after 666 pages of reaching nowhere, i think this thread should be locked.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 27th, 2015, 7:36 pm

it have any legit Satanic cults in trinidad tho?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2015, 8:00 pm

DFC wrote:after 666 pages of reaching nowhere, i think this thread should be locked.

Nah leave it. Entertainment.

Postby meccalli » May 27th, 2015, 8:26 pm

What does it profit, my brethren, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can faith save him? If a brother or sister is naked and destitute of daily food, and one of you says to them, “Depart in peace, be warmed and filled,” but you do not give them the things which are needed for the body, what does it profit? Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 27th, 2015, 11:30 pm

I agree faith without work makes no sense (mostly because no work makes no sense, as the presence or lack of faith is irrelevant), but, what of work without faith? What is wrong with doing good purely for the betterment of your fellow man without any regard for what imaginary beings have to say?

Postby meccalli » May 28th, 2015, 6:46 am

But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is , and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

The fool has said in his heart,
“There is no God.”
They are corrupt,
They have done abominable works,
There is none who does good.

And Jesus said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God.

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2015, 7:02 am

Slartibartfast wrote:I agree faith without work makes no sense (mostly because no work makes no sense, as the presence or lack of faith is irrelevant), but, what of work without faith? What is wrong with doing good purely for the betterment of your fellow man without any regard for what imaginary beings have to say?

And what if you only do good works because of fear of a afterlife full of torture? You only do good because yuh fraid yuh end up in hell. Yet in all aspects of your life you looking down on people and you're a general muffler bearing.

Saw this d other day where a man was asking a set of people who now come from church, for something to buy food or if they have any food to spare. most of them just walk away, one fella tell him if he believe in god then God will provide and walk off.

I saw the exchange and buy the man a box of Chinese food. Something I regularly do if I see people asking for food.

God eh full the man belly. I did

Am I > god ?

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2015, 7:28 am

Once you didn't commit any sort of genocide on your way home then yes; by our meagre standards you are superior. However, by God superior (because he says so) and mysterious (because we say so) standards it is impossible for you to be superior (because he said so). It's basically a game that's more rigged than a FIFA election.

And again Mec, you are assuming that God exists and that the Chistian God is the true God. The rest of that passage is based on that assumption. The word "fool" was clearly used there by a writer that did not understand how closely he fit the definition so I'll take the rest with a cup of salt if I were you.

And then that last line. That just makes everything else seem like an emotionally abusive relationship. You must always think of him, and always do work in his name and seek to please him and pray for his mercy and yet, no matter how hard you try, you will never be good? Steups eh.

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2015, 7:32 am

Then someone will ups and say how god send me. And he works in mysterious ways

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2015, 7:38 am

Doesn't the fact that you don't even know how God make you do it mean that it is mysterious? The homeless guy asked for God to provide and he obliviously provided through you. In fact, he probably chose to provide through the least religious person present to illustrate to us all the sort of influence he has on all of our lives, even the non-believers.

/sarcasm

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 28th, 2015, 7:42 pm

just popped in to say hi since i was mysteriously unbanned. and also to say.. ur all noobs. ttfn

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 28th, 2015, 8:33 pm

log back out

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 28th, 2015, 8:53 pm

doh beatup i leavin allyuh to have fun working it out. besides that i will just drop by to troll like the rest of u. nothing to see here. nothing to learn either. #retired

Postby meccalli » May 28th, 2015, 9:38 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:And what if you only do good works because of fear of a afterlife full of torture?

Sorry, eternal torture in 'hell' is not biblical. Eternal death after judgement is.

Not everyone who says to me, 'Lord, Lord,' will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:God eh full the man belly. I did

God works all things for good, if not you, someone else.
But if anyone has the world's goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God's love abide in him?
Whoever is generous to the poor lends to the Lord, and he will repay him for his deed.

Slartibartfast wrote:And again Mec, you are assuming that God exists and that the Chistian God is the true God

For since the creation of the world God's invisible qualities-his eternal power and divine nature-have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.

Slartibartfast wrote:And then that last line. That just makes everything else seem like an emotionally abusive relationship. You must always think of him, and always do work in his name and seek to please him and pray for his mercy and yet, no matter how hard you try, you will never be good? Steups eh.

He's good to me, For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. I've lost nothing by serving God and gained everything that is good and of God. For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments. And his commandments are not burdensome

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2015, 9:44 pm

He repaying? Is bout $28 I spend on that food. Hope he know I eh taking any cheque

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2015, 10:01 pm

Was that last paragraph your own wording or is it something that you were told to say word for word by your abuser?

Postby meccalli » May 28th, 2015, 10:14 pm

meccalli wrote:He's good to me, For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. I've lost nothing by serving God and gained everything that is good and of God. For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments. And his commandments are not burdensome

bolded are mine, the scriptures speak exactly how I feel.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:He repaying?

11 "He repays everyone for what they have done;
he brings on them what their conduct deserves. 12 It is unthinkable that God would do wrong, that the Almighty would pervert justice.13 Who appointed him over the earth? Who put him in charge of the whole world? 14 If it were his intention and he withdrew his spirit and breath 15 all humanity would perish together and mankind would return to the dust."

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2015, 10:37 pm

meccalli wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:And what if you only do good works because of fear of a afterlife full of torture?
Sorry, eternal torture in 'hell' is not biblical. Eternal death after judgement is.

Meccalli your Jehovah Witness teaching is rearing its head again.
Mark 9:42-48 “Whoever causes one of these little ones who believe to stumble, it would be better for him if, with a heavy millstone hung around his neck, he had been cast into the sea. If your hand causes you to stumble, cut it off; it is better for you to enter life crippled, than, having your two hands, to go into hell, into the unquenchable fire, [where their worm does not die, and the fire is not quenched.] If your foot causes you to stumble, cut it off; it is better for you to enter life lame, than, having your two feet, to be cast into hell, [where their worm does not die, and the fire is not quenched.] If your eye causes you to stumble, throw it out; it is better for you to enter the kingdom of God with one eye, than, having two eyes, to be cast into hell, where their worm does not die, and the fire is not quenched.

God rewards the perfectly righteous who are without sin with eternal bliss and conversely He rewards all those who knowingly have committed any sin against law or conscience with eternal punishment. He is an eternally worthy God.

Nothing is wrong to be motivated by fear. You brush your teeth, wear a seatbelt and even study for an exam for fear of the consequences. However Christians aren't motivated by fear, they are motivated by gratitude for the One who suffered the eternal punishment they deserved in our place. Jesus on the cross didn't just receive the ubiquitous punishment other Roman prisoners received. He received the cup of wrath (Psalm 75:8) it wasn't "eternal death" it was the eternal punishment that Christians deserve. All who die will receive their judgement, it will result in you either going to heaven clothed in the righteousness of the Son or weighed down to hell on your own sinful merit.

Matthew 10:28 Do not fear those who kill the body but are unable to kill the soul; but rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.