Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Slartibartfast » May 26th, 2015, 8:27 pm

Postby meccalli » May 26th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Funny how atheists glorify that which they don't believe, at least it makes sense that they'd rather the father of lies and sin.

They exchanged the truth about God for a lie, and worshiped and served created things rather than the Creator--who is forever praised. Amen.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 8:42 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
"Why did God create the world and all of us in it and what exactly are his powers in this world. Also, what is his end game and why?"

I believe that no man has the answer to this question. I choose to belive that there is a God in accordance with the Christian faith. The way I see it is we have two options 1. Believe in Christ 2. Don't believe in Christ.

When the end comes, as we all believe it will, we either go to heaven or hell, worst case scenario being damned.

I choose to be as prepared as possible desiring not to be caught with my pants down when that time reaches.

There are arguments that will show flaws in my choice. Without these arguments there is no room for faith.
this is called Pascal's Wager and it is considered by many to be the worst argument for being religious.

Which religion is the right one?
Does this even count as belief?
Is this the best reason you have for believing in God? It's not a very good one, since the very basis of it suggests that there may not even be a God.

Google "Pascal's Wager" for more.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 26th, 2015, 8:43 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
"Why did God create the world and all of us in it and what exactly are his powers in this world. Also, what is his end game and why?"

I believe that no man has the answer to this question. I choose to belive that there is a God in accordance with the Christian faith. The way I see it is we have two options 1. Believe in Christ 2. Don't believe in Christ.

When the end comes, as we all believe it will, we either go to heaven or hell, worst case scenario being damned.

I choose to be as prepared as possible desiring not to be caught with my pants down when that time reaches.

There are arguments that will show flaws in my choice. Without these arguments there is no room for faith.
this is called Pascal's Wager and it is considered by many to be the worst argument for being religious.

Which religion is the right one?
Does this even count as belief?
Is this the best reason you have for believing in God? It's not a very good one, since the very basis of it suggests that there may not even be a God.

Google "Pascal's Wager" for more.

Will do.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 8:48 pm

meccalli wrote:Funny how atheists glorify that which they don't believe, at least it makes sense that they'd rather the father of lies and sin.
the term atheist would suggest that they do not believe in Satan either. Atheists don't believe in any religion.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 26th, 2015, 8:48 pm

meccalli wrote:Funny how atheists glorify that which they don't believe, at least it makes sense that they'd rather the father of lies and sin.

They exchanged the truth about God for a lie, and worshiped and served created things rather than the Creator--who is forever praised. Amen.

O how thee has been deceived ,,,, dont worry you're not the only one among the masses that have.

The imaginary devil is really the imaginary gawd and
the imaginary gawd is really the imaginary devil

We pray that the imaginary devil bestows upon you wisdom and you see the error in your ways and that you repent through the imaginary lawd Lucifer

Your lawd and father watches over you
Last edited by nareshseep on May 26th, 2015, 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » May 26th, 2015, 8:56 pm

the term atheist would suggest that they do not believe in Satan either. Atheists don't believe in any religion.
not by the posts on this page

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 26th, 2015, 9:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I agree with Habit7, we must always believe everything that is written on the internet.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 9:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:
perhaps they are into Satanism? That's a religion, isn't it?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 26th, 2015, 9:15 pm

I'm Agnostic :v

If I had to choose a religion, it's a toss up between Satanism and Buddhism

Hail Satan and meditate yo

Postby MG Man » May 26th, 2015, 9:18 pm

I used to pray tot eh Prince Of Darkness until I discovered he was a false prophet....damn you Sharon...you ruined him forever

Postby Slartibartfast » May 26th, 2015, 9:35 pm

MG Man what if I pray to you? What can you do for me?
Amen

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 26th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Yup prayer makes one feel good that they are helping when in truth they are doing nada

Postby Habit7 » May 26th, 2015, 9:54 pm

Yes, because we all know atheists have a long history of not sitting idle like religious folk, but traveling overseas to harsh and hostile places to deliver aid, build schools, bring resources and render further assistance.

What a studded legacy atheists have for not sitting at home praying but active doing mucho.

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Allyuh have real concern with what people do within the privacy of their hearts and minds.

Postby meccalli » May 26th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:he term atheist would suggest that they do not believe in Satan either. Atheists don't believe in any religion.

Here lies page 666 as a testament to the irony of that statement.
Self worship is the root of Satanism so yeah, they may be.

For people will be lovers of self, lovers of money, proud, arrogant, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, heartless, unappeasable, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not loving good, treacherous, reckless, swollen with conceit, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God,

Postby DFC » May 26th, 2015, 10:05 pm

Charlie charlie does god exist?

Charlie wrote: NO

Postby Slartibartfast » May 26th, 2015, 10:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:Yes, because we all know atheists have a long history of not sitting idle like religious folk, but traveling overseas to harsh and hostile places to deliver aid, build schools, bring resources and render further assistance.

What a studded legacy atheists have for not sitting at home praying but active doing mucho.

Thank God for making planes and shipping vessels to traverse great distances to enable his children to bring aid. Remember when the cargo plane was invented in the bible?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 26th, 2015, 10:59 pm

When you plunder other civilizations .... off course you have the capital to do "good" ...
Gawd save the Queen!

As Imam MGMan posts
My image is of agony, my servants rape the land
Obsequious and arrogant, clandestine and vain
Two thousand years of misery, of torture in my name
Hypocrisy made paramount, paranoia the law
My name is called religion, sadistic, sacred whore.

I twist the truth, I rule the world, my crown is called deceit
I am the emperor of lies, you grovel at my feet
I rob you and I slaughter you, your downfall is my gain
And still you play the sycophant and revel in you pain
And all my promises are lies, all my love is hate

Postby Habit7 » May 26th, 2015, 11:26 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Yes, because we all know atheists have a long history of not sitting idle like religious folk, but traveling overseas to harsh and hostile places to deliver aid, build schools, bring resources and render further assistance.

Thank God for making planes and shipping vessels to traverse great distances to enable his children to bring aid. Remember when the cargo plane was invented in the bible?

Category error aside (the Bible is not meant to be an engineering book) speaking of Bishop Milton Wright, father of the Wright Brothers, “He never tired of relating the positive effect that the Bible had had on his children.” (C. Ludwig, The Wright Brothers—They Gave Us Wings).

You can't fault the Bible for not inventing the cargo plane. That's like faulting democracy for not revealing KFC's 11 herbs and spices. The Bible seeks to inform a worldview that people will make inventions for the betterment of mankind.

Within atheism there is no impetus to invent to better mankind. One lives, one dies, who cares about their success when one is dead and gone? Only the strong survive.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 27th, 2015, 8:37 am

Do you see the cognitive dissonance that I have mentioned before. Your previous arguments outline support the two following contradictory statements.

Anything that anyone has ever done/ achieved is directly attributable to your God as long as they owned/read/believe in/mentioned/touched the bible.... once it is something good.

Anything that anyone has ever done is a direct manifestation of that person's personality/upbringing/whatever makes them who they are, and has nothing to do with the bible... once it is something bad.

And the opposite is true once you are talking about atheism, good is attributed to the person and bad is attributed to atheism somehow (even though atheism is just the absence of religion so you are saying things are done in the name of nothing)

Aaaaaaaanyway, it's clear and obvious that you must lie to convince yourself that what you believe is true (why? only you can answer). You make silly statements with no evidence as though they are factual even when they are clearly not and then pat yourself on your back for having "disproved" something :roll:

I'm still trying to figure out why you ran from my last real argument if you wanted to "take a break" and yet are here to respond to every side argument that comes up. [sarcasm, I already know]

It is clear that you want to move on to new arguments before someone makes you understand the utter crap that you are writing.

Daran wrote:Just wanted to be on page 666 that is all

Edit: for Daran
Last edited by Slartibartfast on May 27th, 2015, 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 27th, 2015, 8:46 am

Just wanted to be on page 666 that is all

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2015, 8:46 am

666 Pick up sticks!!!!

Daran

Postby Daran » May 27th, 2015, 8:47 am

667!!!! Wtf Satan? Am I not worthy?

Postby Slartibartfast » May 27th, 2015, 9:05 am

hahahahahahah. Don't worry Daran, I got your back. Go and look at the last post on page 666

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2015, 9:07 am

Daran wrote:667!!!! Wtf Satan? Am I not worthy?

I hear he like a tight bamcee! :?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 27th, 2015, 9:23 am

racedriverpro wrote:

Nope Jesus likes a tight bamcee.
He likes cumming but he always cumming..perpetual bliss

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2015, 9:40 am

I tort he was a footballer.....errybody say he saves

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2015, 10:34 am

nareshseep wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

Nope Jesus likes a tight bamcee.
He likes cumming but he always cumming..perpetual bliss

Calm down...gather ur thoughts...what u trying to say?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2015, 10:35 am

MG Man wrote:I tort he was a footballer.....errybody say he saves

I lol'ed