The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 9:34 am

so the UNC"s covid response is the PNM's current response + the creation of a NOC... wait there's already a NOC. Ok so they're doing the same thing twice with points 5 and 7 unless 7 is an actual dome. Seems the rapid testing kits is the only unique idea and it's a good one

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2020, 9:38 am

Is there an Erik (maybe wrong spelling) in this chat?lol

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 9:39 am

eliteauto wrote:so the UNC"s covid response is the PNM's current response + the creation of a NOC... wait there's already a NOC. Ok so they're doing the same thing twice with points 5 and 7 unless 7 is an actual dome. Seems the rapid testing kits is the only unique idea and it's a good one
No need to beat up elite, UNC not going anywhere.

I think they following PNM past duplications of other parties manifestos.

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2020, 9:39 am

But the UNC is putting themselves up so what they did and promising to do is relevant

In the context of all Govts being price takers re revenue:

I believe that the PNM on the balance deserves to be given another term...they work for that.
Revenues tanked, sheit was hard- and an un avoidable contraction needed to be managed.

and looking forward the UNC has been serially unable to put a good plan going forward.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 4th, 2020, 9:44 am

j.o.e wrote:Image

So how come in number 3 KPB using allllll the beds (100%) for Covid ? So nobody else getting other illnesses. UNC is an insult to my intelligence
Joe I with you .

Non PNM parties should have defaulted from elections.

Just let PNM win every thing as they did in the early 1970s .

1 - Ok. Feasible
2 - Ok. Feasible.
3 - um, what?
4 - Excellent.
5 - Easier said than done. Empty election promise.
6 - Classic mamaguy promise, unrealistic.
7 - LOLOLOLOLOLOL, snake oil

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 9:45 am

Redman wrote:But the UNC is putting themselves up so what they did and promising to do is relevant

In the context of all Govts being price takers re revenue:

I believe that the PNM on the balance deserves to be given another term...they work for that.
Revenues tanked, sheit was hard- and an un avoidable contraction needed to be managed.

and looking forward the UNC has been serially unable to put a good plan going forward.
If you believe that PNM deserves to be given another term then so be it.

No need to worry about UNC

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 9:49 am

eliteauto wrote:so the UNC"s covid response is the PNM's current response + the creation of a NOC... wait there's already a NOC. Ok so they're doing the same thing twice with points 5 and 7 unless 7 is an actual dome. Seems the rapid testing kits is the only unique idea and it's a good one

I dunno what you define as beat up, whilst many will vote along historic/tribal lines there are those of us who listen to and read as much as we can from all the parties contesting, there are those who look at policies not personalities and not get caught by those campaigning on local gov't issues while seeking to be an MP. Some of us ask not who you voting for but what you're voting for. Stop trying to control or direct the narrative thanks

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 4th, 2020, 9:50 am

eliteauto wrote:

I dunno what you define as beat up, whilst many will vote along historic/tribal lines there are those of us who listen to and read as much as we can from all the parties contesting, there are those who look at policies not personalities and not get caught by those campaigning on local gov't issues while seeking to be an MP. Some of us ask not who you voting for but what you're voting for. Stop trying to control or direct the narrative thanks

yuh see this part here?
you won't believe how many people that move fooling.

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 9:50 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Image

So how come in number 3 KPB using allllll the beds (100%) for Covid ? So nobody else getting other illnesses. UNC is an insult to my intelligence
Joe I with you .

Non PNM parties should have defaulted from elections.

Just let PNM win every thing as they did in the early 1970s .

1 - Ok. Feasible
2 - Ok. Feasible.
3 - um, what?
4 - Excellent.
5 - Easier said than done. Empty election promise.
6 - Classic mamaguy promise, unrealistic.
7 - LOLOLOLOLOLOL, snake oil

#4 has a caveat .... rapid testing has a lot of false negatives. Not saying we shouldn’t use it but there’s a danger in a positive running around thinking he’s a negative

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2020, 10:00 am

FB_IMG_1596549228737.jpeg

LEL

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 10:03 am

eliteauto wrote:

I not controlling anything I just following the flow on the chead

Folks keep complaining on UNC that they are to blame
Currupt
Racist
Cabal still in place
To many old heads
To many new faces
Invloved in crime and murder

If all this is being said then why vote UNC.

Fence sitters already know who they voting for. These are people never to trust in life when they proclaim being a fence sitter.

We live in a stupid country filled with stupid

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 4th, 2020, 10:14 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1596549228737.jpeg

LEL

He still preaching that no mortgage interest rate for 30 years bs... no bank doing that... on average mortgages make up 60 of a banks loan portfolio... so u telling me banks willing to forgo 60 per cent of the interest revenue from their loan portfolios... steupse... and abolish THA? Look how long tobago people asking for self governance... and for them tha is the only thing that make them feel like they have a little independence... idk if PEP put anyone to contest the two seats in Tobago but if they did they just wasted time and money

killercow

Postby killercow » August 4th, 2020, 10:17 am

zoom rader wrote:Again you beating up on what UNC is doing or not doing.

Let's hear from you what PNM is doing or not doing.

State a case for them

Hasn't this always been the political motto to win an election? (i.e. tell us what others can't do for us rather than tell us what you can actually do). Then again when yuh making too much sense nobody go vote fuh yuh so gullible tactics is always favoured.

How else we go boast about keeping we banana republic status?

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2020, 10:57 am

ppl was complaining about unc ads on youtube & other online sites - ok fair enough , now is level pnm ads but aint nobody complaining bout dem right

doh even talk bout on radio

campaign finance reform ? .... nobody does study dat

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:00 am

Rovin wrote:ppl was complaining about unc ads on youtube & other online sites - ok fair enough , now is level pnm ads but aint nobody complaining bout dem right

Stupid country, stupid people

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 11:03 am

Rovin wrote:ppl was complaining about unc ads on youtube & other online sites - ok fair enough , now is level pnm ads but aint nobody complaining bout dem right

PNM ads now start to come thru on meh foreign reading and vids.

I barely watch vids on FB because of the number of irrelevant ads but money hadda make.

Right now there is a UNC ad to the right of this page. Duane bills hadda pay!

Is level cuss for UNC and PNM.

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 11:05 am

Allyuh go brave..lol..

https://streamable.com/3vd15n

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:17 am

VII wrote:Allyuh go brave..lol..

So why you doh post the vid with the PNM guy attacking passengers in a maxi down in penal debe

Postby bluefete » August 4th, 2020, 11:18 am

So why you doh post the vid with the PNM guy attacking passengers in a maxi down in penal debe

Dat go be a repost!!!

Remember those days on tuner?

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:26 am

bluefete wrote:

Dat go be a repost!!!

Remember those days on tuner?
Violence is something that needs to be known and exposed as many times as possible

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 11:41 am

I have no party and PNM is not my party but the better choice of the two right now...UNC is in a mess...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 11:41 am

This is so sad she has to get hold of her drinking problem

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:52 am

VII wrote:I have no party and PNM is not my party but the better choice of the two right now...UNC is in a mess...
Every PNM supporter and fence sitter always says the same as you did.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I agree the person in the add needs to get a hold off herself.

She made herself look like a clown

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 11:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

That's what Zoom and his cohorts would have run the country for the next 5 years,its either they're sycophants or just hard head racists who cant help themselves like my deceased grandmother ,we'll call them sycophants for now..

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 11:57 am

Allyuh really want aunty kams to vomit down de new S-Class too...lol..

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 11:59 am

VII wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

That's what Zoom and his cohorts would have run the country for the next 5 years,its either they're sycophants or just hard head racists who cant help themselves like my deceased grandmother ,we'll call them sycophants for now..
I just watched a vid of some PNM official attacking folk in what looks like to be a maxi.

I guess this is what PNM wants me to vote for right ?

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 12:00 pm

Of course she did,that was the intention,she clowning bro,but she got the clown material free courtesy Kamla..bigger picture zoom..

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I agree the person in the add needs to get a hold off herself.

She made herself look like a clown

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 12:01 pm

VII wrote:Allyuh really want aunty kams to vomit down de new S-Class too...lol..
You have a vid to show us that the actually happened?

I just saw a vid if a PNM offical atracking ppl in South

VII

Postby VII » August 4th, 2020, 12:04 pm

They're thugs everywhere, and we're proving to be a thuggish society,even resorting to murder to suit an agenda at times,I say weed them out on both sides and bring them to justice..

VII wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I just watched a vid of some PNM official attacking folk in what looks like to be a maxi.

I guess this is what PNM wants me to vote for right ?