Redman wrote:Joshie123,
I apologise....but didn't you post something about the 23000 meal etc And Ramdeens contribution in the Senate?
Seems to have disappeared from this thread.
kstt wrote:No reason to remove
If the caterer price/receipts and the finance department price/receipts don't match then there is a case of fraud which is also a greater concern.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/petrotri ... 1f5bbdc4b8
Redman wrote:Joshie123,
I apologise....but didn't you post something about the 23000 meal etc And Ramdeens contribution in the Senate?
Criminals target Petrotrin employees
Stacy Moore
AS misinformation continues to circulate in the public that Petrotrin has offered hefty financial packages to their employees as part of the retrenchment process, criminals are now burglarising the homes of employees in deep south.
The employees and former employees strongly believe they are now being targeted. They are fearful for their lives and safety of their families. Newsday learnt that three employees have been robbed and their homes burglarised within the last three months in the south western area.
Many of the Petrotrin employees reside in areas such as Erin, Santa Flora, Palo Seco and Siparia. The latest victim is father of four, David Hospedales who lives at Skinner Trace, Quarry Village, Siparia.
His home was burglarised on Monday morning. At the time no one was present. The burglars stole a television, laptop, two LPG tanks and a quantity of jewelry. The stolen items are valued at approximately $15,000.
Police said the intruders used a weapon to prise open the family’s front door. According to a police report at about 7 am Hospedales left home for work. One hour later his wife, Helen Bovell, a swim instructor secured the house and left with their four children.
The family returned to their home at about 3pm to discover the house broken into. A traumatised Hospedales told Newsday yesterday that when he arrived in front of his house he saw the lights on.
“Immediately I knew something was wrong because we would never leave our lights on when we leave the house.”
He said when he walked near to the front door, it was opened. The door was broken. Grabbing a cutlass from outside the house, Hospedales entered the house with caution while his wife and children remained in the car.
“When I realised there was no one in the house, I then allowed my children and wife to come inside.” Hospedales said.
The place he said was ransacked. “I could not believe it. Everything was on the ground. The draws were opened. All the clothes, all our documents on the ground. The place was a mess.” Hospedales said he believes the intruders were searching for money. “You are hearing it on Facebook, you are hearing talks on the streets that Petrotrin workers already collected this ‘handsome package’. But this is not true. And these criminals are preparing themselves to rob.”
Hospedales said he believes that is just the beginning and their would be many more attacks on Petrotrin employees.
OWTU bids to run Augustus Long Hospital
Yvonne Webb
In addition to a proposal to lease the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery, the Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) has put on the table a plan to run the Augustus Long Hospital, which is scheduled for closure when Petrotrin winds up operations on November 30.
The plan was put on the table during the first of seven days of discussions among the union, board and management of the company, as mandated by the Industrial Court, to arrive at the best resolution to the closure of the company and for workers to get their just due. The meeting was held at the Petrotrin staff club on Tuesday and continued on Wednesday, when representatives of the board and company were scheduled to make a full presentation of the pension and medical plans to the union.
After the first day of marathon talks, OWTU president general Ancel Roget said closing the hospital would leave retirees and workers now being separated from the company vulnerable, with no medical plan after two years. This, he said, would place an added burden on the South West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA), which is already struggling to cope with adequate bed space, shortage of drugs and staff for the high volume of patients who seek its services.
He said the union would transform the hospital into a premier medical facility offering premier medical care at a reduced cost.
He said already the company is “removing sick patients from their beds out of the hospital because they want to close by December 1, 2018. Their concern is not for the ailing, their concern is to meet a date.” Roget said the more the union delves into the closure of the company the more it realises it was a kneejerk reaction by Dr Keith Rowley’s government. Roget said the government was either misled or not told the real implications and cost of closing the company and separating the workers, and what it has handed to the workers is inadequate and inferior.
The discussions, he said, were fruitful and the union got a commitment from the other two parties that they were authorised to answer questions and provide information, unlike previous meetings. With this commitment, Roget said, the union, in keeping with the court’s guidelines, which ruled that the company acted in bad faith, wants to know what criteria are being used for the rehiring process for the new companies in which Petrotrin’s assets will be vested. Approval for the vesting of these assets into Heritage Petroleum, Paria Fuel Trading Company and Guaracara Refining was passed in the Senate on Tuesday without support from the Opposition and Independent benches. Saying the company is seeking work permits for certain people, Roget is questioning when they were hired and whether the positions for which they were hired were advertised. Additionally, he said, a significant number of the jobs workers did have been advertised by different names, and believes “something is wrong with that.”
Redman wrote:@j123
Cliff notes
Tldr
Joshie23 wrote:Redman wrote:Joshie123,
If only Redman was a woman..yuh does miss meh when the day come, as we say colloquially ent? I know you're playing at something and tbh, I removed my post, even before I heard that something, but after a conversation with someone, a wise old tuner actually and after we spoke, I was humbled by the wisdom shared and I was reminded of a quote, allegedly spoken by a brilliant man, where the universe and human stupidity are both thought to be infinite, but he wasn't too sure about the former. Ask the mods. My reason for removing the post was 'Fed up of the bachannal'. I was then reminded me that De Dragon already has a slap for me for thinking a man like Redman would deviate and see any wrong by his precious PNM and true to form, Redman to the rescue. If it were possible I'd delete everything in this thread actually because, really and truly, after some of the things I learned today, fighting up with the diehards just doesn't make sense. I honestly wonder how Trinis came to be known as some of the most intelligent people in the world. I'm deflated. I'm usually quick-witted, so when I say I'm deflated, I really have no fight left. Redman/anything else red and ready wins. Espinet wins. Rowley wins. Great is the PNM.
The test of a first-rate intelligence is the ability to hold two opposed ideas in mind at the same time and still retain the ability to function.
F. Scott Fitzgerald
Redman wrote:Joshie23 wrote:Redman wrote:Joshie123,
If only Redman was a woman..yuh does miss meh when the day come, as we say colloquially ent? I know you're playing at something and tbh, I removed my post, even before I heard that something, but after a conversation with someone, a wise old tuner actually and after we spoke, I was humbled by the wisdom shared and I was reminded of a quote, allegedly spoken by a brilliant man, where the universe and human stupidity are both thought to be infinite, but he wasn't too sure about the former. Ask the mods. My reason for removing the post was 'Fed up of the bachannal'. I was then reminded me that De Dragon already has a slap for me for thinking a man like Redman would deviate and see any wrong by his precious PNM and true to form, Redman to the rescue. If it were possible I'd delete everything in this thread actually because, really and truly, after some of the things I learned today, fighting up with the diehards just doesn't make sense. I honestly wonder how Trinis came to be known as some of the most intelligent people in the world. I'm deflated. I'm usually quick-witted, so when I say I'm deflated, I really have no fight left. Redman/anything else red and ready wins. Espinet wins. Rowley wins. Great is the PNM.
Deflated indeed.The test of a first-rate intelligence is the ability to hold two opposed ideas in mind at the same time and still retain the ability to function.
F. Scott Fitzgerald
when you using other people material you should attribute it to them
Instead of being so preoccupied with my gender or allegiance etc you should just deal with the info posted.
And just some friendly advice in this here ole talk section-if you need to reference Ramdeen and Dragon to validate your position then reassess same.
Joshie23 wrote:Redman wrote:Joshie123,
Ent bro.Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Lol what a comparison.
Pointman-IA wrote:I wonder if Joshie23, Redman, RedVevo and Redress are the same individual.
Redman wrote:They remaining quiet until some judgement-meanwhile Sagicor and the broker getting away with murder with that health plan they trying to shovel down retirees throat