DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2019, 12:55 pm

Rovin wrote:shooting in town few days ago ...

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/vid ... 0IIIeK-PeO

1 sec veejo :lol:

Postby Rovin » December 3rd, 2019, 6:12 pm

^^^yea but within that 1 second 2 man lives cud come out dey eh

seems like a opportunity shooting & poor guy in d paid shirt was literally caught in d middle of d crossfire .... he happen to be a Sargent who was in d wrong place at d wrong time .... R.I.P

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2019, 6:24 pm

I think two people died in that....they held the shooter though...id throw up the pic soon

Postby The_Honourable » December 8th, 2019, 11:30 am

Last week: Block 3 Palmiste ....7 man don't want to work an gone to break in a house

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 8th, 2019, 11:56 am

The_Honourable wrote:Last week: Block 3 Palmiste ....7 man don't want to work an gone to break in a house

Look how many of them is a good thing they did not get in

antlind

Postby antlind » December 8th, 2019, 12:09 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Last week: Block 3 Palmiste ....7 man don't want to work an gone to break in a house

Look how many of them is a good thing they did not get in

They moving like cockroach. Onto the next house.

Postby rspann » December 8th, 2019, 12:57 pm

Men looking to mind dey family and allyuh judging them. Them is good boys.

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2019, 5:30 pm

i posted this in d car accident thread last night

Looters steal alcohol after truck driver runs off road, dies

A 34-year-old Arouca driver died on Saturday afternoon after the truck he lost control of on Lady Young Road, Morvant fell on top of him.

According to police and fire officials, Johnald Smith was entering Port of Spain, via Lady Young Road, and on reaching Hilton hotel he veered off the road and down a precipice. Smith attempted to jump out of the truck but fell under it and it dragged him down the precipice.

Smith’s loader, Kerry Mc Laren, 18, told fire officials that Smith said he “lost brakes” before the crash. Mc Laren, who started working with the trucking company last month, jumped out before Smith and suffered minor bruises.

They worked for ICR Transport Solutions based in Caroni and were transporting beverages for Solera, an alcohol boutique based in St Clair. After the truck plunged to a stop behind Belmont Secondary School, residents began looting from it, ignoring Smith’s body nearby

pics here .... https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/pho ... =3&theater

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2019, 5:33 pm

https://www.facebook.com/shiva.persaud/ ... 58?__xts__[0]=68.ARCOUO3_8QyI36QqAJXu00l7julDkQer9mpPvzHEyxwW6IYcr8W-aiqif2Yqx3xNiqFfGy3xQsKZZdNpVG5h5G3vSQ01b7pzKKm8j-heIRmD4NAJguhifY8huesSIvG8ufwW44hz4CP6YvLI5BfheqLrSkcD327mP5-2hhb6tSH5r3O9g-R9qqjYs7e8C2oNdVdw3pKLbXELKyQsShUVhLGU821LYDqcR9VAj6IKCAhJ6N-IyFwT_nKdA5jZVo3m0eBTBsrgxl04kPgOZnoKFexXjx9MPU-jZJWEruRx1wPg7zIBu1HkiB_xpn9CsF2NsaqH1u0TIkO5hpZK_xE&__tn__=K-R

a story making d rounds on fb today - if this is true well we really reach another new low ...... :roll:

Today I saw something that made me shake my head at this country and why politicians aren’t mostly to blame for its state.

Every Sunday for the past 5 years I buy the Guardian, Express & Newsday from the same old man that sells it close too where I live. Everytime he sees my car he immediately prepares all three newspapers, says “good morning and god bless” with every transaction.

Today, I reached 15 minutes early. Not seeing him, I decided to wait in my car. While waiting, I noticed three stacks of each brand of newspapers on a bench but the old man wasn’t there.

All of a sudden a truck pulled up in front of me and a man stepped out in oil and gas coveralls walked to the bench, waited 3 minutes, looked around and grabbed a news paper. As soon as he did that, 3, then 4 and then 5 people including a 60-plus year old woman, came out of their vehicles and began taking the newspapers. The 60 plus woman took 3-4 newspapers for each brand. Refusing to participate in the frenzy, I looked from my car in shock, shaking my head at people STEALING NEWSPAPERS worth $4-$5.

10 minutes had passed and the old man who sells news papers emerged from a building, he looked at his current stock of papers and began counting them. I drove up to him and told him what happened.

Not looking too upset, he says it’s a usual thing and that every-time he has to use the washroom and prepare the table he sells papers on, ppl take advantage of that window where he is absent. I told him how sorry I was that this occurred and bought the three brands of newspapers. I paid him extra for the newspapers and told him to keep the change.

I’m sure there are those of you who would say well he should take care of his products better or ensure some degree of security since this is Trinidad. But my counter is so what if this is Trinidad, we all complain about crime and murder etc yet we will quickly all participate in it, despite how small the crime in our minds may be. Where it be stealing newspapers, speeding, littering etc. The mere fact that people took those papers without paying shows me the morality of people, that despite working in hard times and complaining about it, those very same people are equally as likely to make life harder for someone else. Gary Griffith is right, you don’t have to look hard to find criminals, sometimes you just have to look in a mirror.

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2019, 6:36 pm

Rovin wrote:i posted this in d car accident thread last night

Looters steal alcohol after truck driver runs off road, dies

A 34-year-old Arouca driver died on Saturday afternoon after the truck he lost control of on Lady Young Road, Morvant fell on top of him.

According to police and fire officials, Johnald Smith was entering Port of Spain, via Lady Young Road, and on reaching Hilton hotel he veered off the road and down a precipice. Smith attempted to jump out of the truck but fell under it and it dragged him down the precipice.

Smith’s loader, Kerry Mc Laren, 18, told fire officials that Smith said he “lost brakes” before the crash. Mc Laren, who started working with the trucking company last month, jumped out before Smith and suffered minor bruises.

They worked for ICR Transport Solutions based in Caroni and were transporting beverages for Solera, an alcohol boutique based in St Clair. After the truck plunged to a stop behind Belmont Secondary School, residents began looting from it, ignoring Smith’s body nearby

pics here .... https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/pho ... =3&theater
That's Rowlee ppl

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 8th, 2019, 7:04 pm

And even though them vultures get all that free thing, you know they still going and rob people?

Postby Rovin » December 9th, 2019, 10:11 am

a next video , they get early christmas .....

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2019, 10:42 am

Dais some clips put together, but the clip @ 0:25-0:27 is ramlal wearing a vest with camo pattern?

I thought that was illegal though?

Postby pugboy » December 9th, 2019, 10:54 am

why allyuh fighting them dong
ent allyuh going and spray champaign come old years too

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2019, 10:56 am

^ Dun know.

Also

Postby maj. tom » December 9th, 2019, 11:13 am

so the dead man had owned all that alcohol then? He wasn't just transporting it for a company.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 9th, 2019, 11:24 am

Well Mr.Negus seems to have additional/inside info

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » December 9th, 2019, 11:28 am

maj. tom wrote:so the dead man had owned all that alcohol then? He wasn't just transporting it for a company.

"Mc Laren, who started working with the trucking company last month, jumped out before Smith and suffered minor bruises.
They worked for ICR Transport Solutions based in Caroni and were transporting beverages for Solera, an alcohol boutique based in St Clair."

From https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/08/looters-steal-alcohol-after-truck-driver-runs-off-road-dies/

matix

Postby matix » December 9th, 2019, 12:30 pm

Can those good citizens be charged for having the goods from the truck in their possession?

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2019, 12:39 pm

matix wrote:Can those good citizens be charged for having the goods from the truck in their possession?
Yes they can

Customs can , they don't even need a warrant to search yoir house for Alcohol and tobacco.

All they have to say is that they suspect you of selling

rebound

Postby rebound » December 9th, 2019, 1:12 pm

Dem Customs people too wicked!!!

Postby rspann » December 9th, 2019, 2:25 pm

Dan, allyuh know what allyuh does be saying? Which customs man in they right senses going Mc Cai lands to search for grog ?

Postby Rovin » December 9th, 2019, 6:01 pm

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2019, 6:39 pm

Hahahah Barry yuh dotish ass

Postby De Dragon » December 9th, 2019, 9:38 pm

"Gary Griffith is right, you don’t have to look hard to find criminals, sometimes you just have to look in a mirror." Gary Griffith, HYMC. Your defence of your failures cannot be "well, all citizens are criminals, so wha' yuh wah me do?"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 10th, 2019, 1:35 pm

Reports indicate that he robbed an old lady of 100k while she was waiting to go exchange it
IMG-20191210-WA0032.jpg
IMG-20191210-WA0031.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 10th, 2019, 1:59 pm

^^^ Scumbag

Postby redmanjp » December 10th, 2019, 2:48 pm

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 10th, 2019, 3:16 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ pnmScumbag

fixed :lol:

Postby rspann » December 10th, 2019, 3:52 pm

Poor Quamie gone for pollymers and get ketch.