rfari wrote:Ogoaaarrr ogoaaarrr. Why ollur treating meh b14 bredda so?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:rfari wrote:Ogoaaarrr ogoaaarrr. Why ollur treating meh b14 bredda so?
I only came here to the defense of Zoom Rader because I felt he didn't actually deserve to have his account deleted, I was met with abuse and insults for this from some members. I felt as though it was unfair because I see some people breaking the rules on this site daily including just now, bypassing word filter to curse others in a nasty tone and they are allowed to get away with it, they do worse than ZR and some mods ignore it. Some even pretend to be neutral but know what their agenda is. Say what you want about EliteAuto, he is a straight up guy and if he is a PNM he don't have to pretend to be neutral he lets you know it.
I don't believe in cursing people to get my point across, my time for such ignorance has long gone. other than that if you noticed I stopped posting on these political threads a while back. If you notice I don't ever return a conversation with insults and profanities.
In any event I said what I had to say regarding ZR and Bezman what they do they do, I have nothing further to say here bout Rowley or ZR or anyone.
This election will be over very soon and quite honestly I am happy about that.
You gents have a nice one, I gone.
dougla_boy wrote:UML wrote:FATHER of all LIES!
ROWLEY said this election would be the MOTHER of all LIES!
I want to correct that, it is the "FATHER of all LIES!" And Here are some of his LIES!
1. He claims he has 2 daughters officially leaving out his 1st born son Garth Alleyne!
2. Lied on Manning and Calder Hart and brought down his own PNM government.
3. Took fake emails to the parliament to bring down current government!
4. Lied on the President on appointment of new Integrity Commission members, he would later apologise!
5. Lied about the elections writs for the EBC!
6. Lied about his ownership of an apartment at One Woodbrook Place.
7. Lied about Landate where material from the Tobago Hospital was stolen and siphoned to his private project!!
8. He lied about Las Alturas housing scandal saying he wasn't the line Minister!!
9. LIED about the speaker not approving a question, Parliament records shows the question was approved and answered.
10. Lied about the former AG Anand Ramlogan being at the US mission in New York
11. Waved a Pizza delivery slip in parliament as evidence of the PM receiving files from the SSA.
12. LIED about giving the President a petition with 25,000 signatures.
13. Lied about Lennox Grant being the general secretary of Tapia.
14. He said that it was the PNM which put in freedom of the press as a constitutional right. History, however, records that that initiative was taken by Lionel Seukeran, Tajmool Hosein and Rudranath Capildeo in the Marlborough House consultation in 1962.
15. LIED about discussing the President housing allowance during a meeting of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC)
16. Said a new government coming into office will face a lawsuit from Sural for stopping the smelter plant, when in fact the current government already won the Arbitration over Sural for stopping the smelter plant.
You hear lie?
That is LIE!!!
Habit7, RASC, rfari, and whoever else...can you please address these issues with credible sources? i am a bit fed up of UML and reposting of this....yall are more informed than i would be....
UML wrote:AG states no evidence of bounty on Rowley head.
Strange Rowley know the value but not who paying or executing.
Emailgate4
UML wrote:AG states no evidence of bounty on Rowley head.
Strange Rowley know the value but not who paying or executing.
Emailgate4
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I gone.
Habit7 wrote:dougla_boy wrote:UML wrote:FATHER of all LIES!
ROWLEY said this election would be the MOTHER of all LIES!
I want to correct that, it is the "FATHER of all LIES!" And Here are some of his LIES!
1. He claims he has 2 daughters officially leaving out his 1st born son Garth Alleyne!
2. Lied on Manning and Calder Hart and brought down his own PNM government.
3. Took fake emails to the parliament to bring down current government!
4. Lied on the President on appointment of new Integrity Commission members, he would later apologise!
5. Lied about the elections writs for the EBC!
6. Lied about his ownership of an apartment at One Woodbrook Place.
7. Lied about Landate where material from the Tobago Hospital was stolen and siphoned to his private project!!
8. He lied about Las Alturas housing scandal saying he wasn't the line Minister!!
9. LIED about the speaker not approving a question, Parliament records shows the question was approved and answered.
10. Lied about the former AG Anand Ramlogan being at the US mission in New York
11. Waved a Pizza delivery slip in parliament as evidence of the PM receiving files from the SSA.
12. LIED about giving the President a petition with 25,000 signatures.
13. Lied about Lennox Grant being the general secretary of Tapia.
14. He said that it was the PNM which put in freedom of the press as a constitutional right. History, however, records that that initiative was taken by Lionel Seukeran, Tajmool Hosein and Rudranath Capildeo in the Marlborough House consultation in 1962.
15. LIED about discussing the President housing allowance during a meeting of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC)
16. Said a new government coming into office will face a lawsuit from Sural for stopping the smelter plant, when in fact the current government already won the Arbitration over Sural for stopping the smelter plant.
You hear lie?
That is LIE!!!
Habit7, RASC, rfari, and whoever else...can you please address these issues with credible sources? i am a bit fed up of UML and reposting of this....yall are more informed than i would be....
Lie: a false statement made with deliberate intent to deceive; an intentional untruth; a falsehood.
1. Dr. Rowley has always stated he has daughters with his wife Sharon. Garth Alleyne was a grown man when his father entered electoral politics, he said he told his father he didn't want to be involved in politics. He says he has a great relationship with his father and I fail to see why UNC supporters see this as an issue.
2. What lie did he say that UNC didn't repeat themselves?
3. He called for an investigation into the emails, one that is still on going.
4. (See above definition of a lie) he got the time wrong and apologized, something you UML have done and need to do more
5. Dr. Rowley didn't query the writs, Imbert did.
6. AFAIF I saw a document showing that the apartment is subleased that is why it wasnt declared on the same form with his house and Dr. Moonilal queried why it wasn't there. If he does own the apartment then the IC could have him charged.
7. Landategive it up nah, the investigation blamed the contractor for commingling his stockpiles, Dr. Rowley was cleared.
8. Dr. Rowley was Housing Minister until 2007, the failed Las Alturas buildings was approved in 2008, that is why he wasnt called upon to testify in the CoI.
9. Yeah he was wrong about that one![]()
10. He was wrong, he apologized and he corrected his accusation and backed it up with an affidavit.
11. Stupid talk
12. Idk
13. Who cares?
14. Who cares? It was still the governing PNM to approve.
15. Idk
16. That was a prediction, UNC predicted they were going to win the last 4 elections and were wrong.
It is clear to see UML and the PM who he is quoting from doesn't understand that lying is an attempt to deceive and most of what is above are not that. However this is:
Kamla lied about $3000 for pensioners over 60
Kamla lied about Reshmi being qualified
Kamla lied about Ramlogan being on vacation for Cabinet decision to proclaim Section 34 early
Kamla lied about the Treasury being empty
Kamla lied about her sister not being paid by taxpayers
Kamla lied about changing her mind and moving forward with making the CCJ the final court of appeal
Kamla lied about Franklin Khan and Eric Williams bribing Dhansam Dansook
Kamla lied about Dr. Denise Tsoi-a-Fatt-Angus and the Milshirv deal
Kamla lied about not implementing Property Tax
Kamla lied about there being a Marlenegate
Kamla lied about Dr. Rowley saying MPs won't be ministers
Kamla lied about not being funded by Jack Warner
Kamla lied about UNC not having any financiers
Kamla lied about PNM wanting to cut the laptop program
...and for none these she has apologized.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:rfari wrote:Ogoaaarrr ogoaaarrr. Why ollur treating meh b14 bredda so?
I only came here to the defense of Zoom Rader because I felt he didn't actually deserve to have his account deleted, I was met with abuse and insults for this from some members. I felt as though it was unfair because I see some people breaking the rules on this site daily including just now, bypassing word filter to curse others in a nasty tone and they are allowed to get away with it, they do worse than ZR and some mods ignore it. Some even pretend to be neutral but know what their agenda is. Say what you want about EliteAuto, he is a straight up guy and if he is a PNM he don't have to pretend to be neutral he lets you know it.
I don't believe in cursing people to get my point across, my time for such ignorance has long gone. other than that if you noticed I stopped posting on these political threads a while back. If you notice I don't ever return a conversation with insults and profanities.
In any event I said what I had to say regarding ZR and Bezman what they do they do, I have nothing further to say here bout Rowley or ZR or anyone.
zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:rfari wrote:Ogoaaarrr ogoaaarrr. Why ollur treating meh b14 bredda so?
Hoss no need to defend me.
This happening a long while on tuner now. Most mods have double accounts and they instigate the emafia. Ever realise once you dis the PNM It's level emafia on ur rass precursor by Mods.
Hell even Bezman supported tuners to call me Coon.
UML wrote:
Rowley wrong on property tax claim
Gail Alexander
Published:
Saturday, August 22, 2015
Finance Minister Larry Howai has said that Opposition People’s National Movement (PNM) Leader, Dr Keith Rowley is completely wrong in his claim the People’s Partnership was implementing a property tax regime originally developed by the previous Government.
Howai was responding to claims Rowley made at Thursday’s PNM manifesto launch.
But Howai in a statement issued yesterday stated: “It must be said clearly—the people of T&T can completely dismiss this claim as utterly false. No property tax has been implemented or is being planned for next year by the Kamla Persad-Bissessar administration.”
“I can state categorically that Cabinet has not considered this matter nor has the matter been brought to Cabinet for consideration at any time in the last two years. Any such claim is completely without basis and must be considered a total fabrication intended to create fear and anxiety.”
The Minister stated: “In January of this year, when the Prime Minister and Government moved to make spending adjustments in light of falling energy prices globally, a commitment was made and we intend to keep that commitment, that the most vulnerable will not bear the burden of adjustments.”
“Following the address to the nation on 8th January, we then met with energy sector stakeholders as well as larger commercial interests in consultations on how we can reform our tax regime. During those discussions, preliminary consultations were held on a possible Industrial Land Tax for the very large companies, primarily in the energy sector.”
Howai added, “I would emphasise that I have consulted with the business community on the sequencing of an Industrial Land Tax, and subsequently land and building taxes on residential and commercial properties. The feedback which I have received are (i) That we should consider carefully the tax burden on individuals and businesses and the effect that it can have on new investment, and (ii) That the process of implementation will be long and drawn out and will not provide immediate cash flow benefit to the Treasury. As a consequence the matter has not gone forward.”
The Minister said that consultations has always and will always form the basis of any major reforms that take place, adding that “consultation has been the hallmark of the Government.”
Further dismissing claims by Rowley, Howai said: “While I understand that in a political campaign, some people get carried away and the lines between truth and fiction become blurred, making what appears to be deliberately distorted statements that create panic among citizens and our business community is irresponsible and will ultimately hurt people.”
http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-08-22 ... -tax-claim
‘Property tax returns Jan 1’*
Published on Aug 23, 2015, 9:00 pm AST
By Ria Taitt
Political Editor
The crossing of swords between Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley and Finance Minister Larry Howai over the status of the property tax continued yesterday, as they entered their second round of claims and denials.
Rowley insisted at a public meeting on Saturday night that the Government, through the Finance Act brought to Parliament, provided for the implementation of property tax from January 1, 2016. But Howai yesterday was adamant there were no such plans to implement a property tax.
The law
Addressing a meeting at Five Rivers Junction, Arouca, Rowley said in 2015 the Government brought the Finance Act to Parliament.
That law stated the Property Tax Act of 2009 is amended by inserting the new section: “Not withstanding any written law to the contrary, the payment of any tax under the act shall be waived from the period January 1, 2010, to December 31, 2015.”
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150823 ... -jan-18217
Habit7 wrote:This is the lying by the government we can't take.
Legal Supplement Part C to the “Trinidad and Tobago Gazette’’, Vol. 54, No. 3, 9th January, 2015 No. 1 of 2015
PROPERTY TAX 23. The Property Tax Act, 2009 is amended by inserting after section 52, the following new section: “Waiver of taxes 52A. Notwithstanding any written law to the contrary, the payment of any tax under this Act shall be waived for the period 1st January, 2010 to 31st December, 2015.”.
rfari wrote:Posting this again. From hansard
ZR. You questioned the rumours. Here it is. Kamala put property tax in motion unamended at the start of the yearLegal Supplement Part C to the “Trinidad and Tobago Gazette’’, Vol. 54, No. 3, 9th January, 2015 No. 1 of 2015
PROPERTY TAX 23. The Property Tax Act, 2009 is amended by inserting after section 52, the following new section: “Waiver of taxes 52A. Notwithstanding any written law to the contrary, the payment of any tax under this Act shall be waived for the period 1st January, 2010 to 31st December, 2015.”.
http://www.ttparliament.org/legislations/b2015h01g.pdf
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Posting this again. From hansard
ZR. You questioned the rumours. Here it is. Kamala put property tax in motion unamended at the start of the yearLegal Supplement Part C to the “Trinidad and Tobago Gazette’’, Vol. 54, No. 3, 9th January, 2015 No. 1 of 2015
http://www.ttparliament.org/legislations/b2015h01g.pdf
Yeah and?
it does not say House tax coming. Wey the new bill for house tax?
If it is then I have no problem contributing to a fairer tax system under PP.