2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » December 9th, 2013, 2:54 pm

A172 wrote:bro I've been building muscle and losing fat simultaneously for years, I mean just look at me

brb, building something out of NOTHING.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 9th, 2013, 4:01 pm

the sog is an epidemic overcoming our nation and they know all about macros and training.

Long live the sog!

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2013, 5:11 pm

shortcut to sogpacks

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 9th, 2013, 5:37 pm

survival of the soggiest

Postby DFC » December 9th, 2013, 5:41 pm

This one goin an sog up the place.

Postby AllTrac » December 9th, 2013, 5:41 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:the sog is an epidemic overcoming our nation and they know all about macros and training.

Long live the sog!

Rofl backside

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2013, 5:51 pm

hahahahahahahaahhahahaha aye nah boy!!

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 9th, 2013, 6:00 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:the sog is an epidemic overcoming our nation and they know all about macros and training.

Long live the sog!

A172 wrote:shortcut to sogpacks

b18b_turbo wrote:survival of the soggiest

DFC wrote:This one goin an sog up the place.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 9th, 2013, 6:52 pm

A172 gone and

SOG UP D PLACE

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2013, 6:58 pm

not me boss, i just want to tone

Postby dougla_boy » December 9th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Dafuq going on wit dat man?

Postby sharkman121 » December 9th, 2013, 8:09 pm

too much tork in here...shuddup an forkin lift

Postby AllTrac » December 9th, 2013, 9:05 pm

i legitimately ask b18 for advise over messenger and he eh take me on, i layout meh whole day for him :/

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 10th, 2013, 3:42 am

hahhaha! u ask me how to be the soggiest man on tuner and you expect me to take u on? lol, boss i done tell you to forget whey protein, just drink full cream milk superset with corn curls then do a dropset of sauce doubles!

doh give ppl the wrong impression nah

#sogforlife

Awesome discussion fellas, lets keep it up!

AllTrac wrote:i legitimately ask b18 for advise over messenger and he eh take me on, i layout meh whole day for him :/

Postby DFC » December 10th, 2013, 8:38 am

whats with front and back grip for deadlifts?

And how much do you guys deadlift.

Right now i'm @ 2 -45plates on each side.

Any tips?

Goal is fat burning.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » December 10th, 2013, 8:45 am

DFC wrote:whats with front and back grip for deadlifts?

Any tips?

Goal is fat burning.

You get a better grip with the opposed handgrip.

Postby DFC » December 10th, 2013, 8:50 am

so change hand grip after each set?

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » December 10th, 2013, 8:56 am

Yeah you could, I do.

Postby DFC » December 10th, 2013, 10:15 am

soon....
1483338_10201695994016188_1386595523_n.jpg
1483338_10201695994016188_1386595523_n.jpg (25.29 KiB) Viewed 2757 times

Postby dougla_boy » December 10th, 2013, 10:18 am

http://www.fitmole.org/muscle-confusion-workouts/

What Is Muscle Confusion And Why It’s a Big Fat Lie

KEITH · (UPDATED: NOVEMBER 22, 2013)

Muscle Confusion workout
“You gotta switch it up man. If you keep doing the same routine, your body is going to plateau.”

That’s just so not true.

I’m sure you’ve heard it before – programs like P90x and personal trainers telling you that the only way to get results is by constantly switching up your exercises and workout routines. But the problem with muscle confusion and “switching it up” isn’t that it’s particularly bad for you but is because it’s a flat out lie.

Wait, what is muscle confusion?
For those that don’t know, the theory behind muscle confusion is that your muscle building and fat loss progress will hit a plateau if you keep doing the same routine and the only way to make consistent progress is by switching up your routine.

I mean this sounds great in theory but in reality it’s nothing more than a slick marketing scheme used by some of the most popular workout programs in the world. And hey, if millions of people believe in muscle confusion, then it must be true, right?

So what’s the problem with muscle confusion?

I don’t like muscle confusion simply because it’s a falsely marketed concept. There’s simply no evidence that shows that “switching it up” will lead to greater fat loss or muscle growth.

If muscle confusion is a lie, then what works?
Your muscles will only respond to progressive overload. That’s it

Progressive overload is a law that states you must continuously increase the amount of weight or reps lifted each workout in order to increase muscle mass.

If you continuously increase the amount of weight you push, then you will gain muscle. And similarly, if you continue to increase the amount of reps you push, you will gain muscle.

But if you go into each workout and do the same amount of work each time, then your body isn’t going to change. Make sense?

For example if you’re trying to get bigger biceps, you don’t need to do 20 different bicep curl variation to hit the muscle from “different angles.” All you have to do is pick a handful of exercises and continuously increase the weight or reps over time and I guarantee your biceps will grow bigger. Doing a wide variety of exercises is fine for the sake of variation but it’s definitely not necessary to induce consistent muscle growth.

muscle confusion workout
But why does it work for some people?
“But but but it works for me.”

- Person who got results from doing muscle confusion workouts

Well no sheit buddy.

With muscle confusion, you’re simply switching up your routine on a consistent basis but that doesn’t necessarily further increase fat loss or muscle growth.

Remember, everything can get you results. And I mean everything. Crossfit works, pyramid training works, steady-state cardio works, HIIT works, hell even the Shake Weight probably works if you jerk it enough times.

Being sore doesn’t always mean your workout was effective
I mention soreness in this article because a lot of people tend to equate being sore the day after a workout to having an effective workout.

And with muscle confusion workouts, people tend to get sore a lot. And since people constantly get sore, they think that their workout was effective.

But in reality being sore is simply the result of doing something your body isn’t accustomed to.

And due to the nature of muscle confusion workouts, people are more likely to get sore and are thus more likely to believe that their workout was effective.

But soreness doesn’t always mean progress. Being sore simply means that your body is doing something it isn’t used to.

The real reason behind plateaus
When it comes to training, plateaus aren’t created because you didn’t “switch it up.” Plateaus are created because you’re not progressing forward anymore.

If you’re not consistently adding more weight or more reps or if you’re not training with enough intensity, then you’re going to plateau. People don’t plateau because they don’t mix it up, they plateau because they aren’t progressing in their workouts anymore.

Many muscle confusion workouts work because the workouts are progressively getting harder and harder. And it’s due to that increased difficulty, not the varied exercise selection that people are continuously able to progress.

Keep it simple
Besides being physiologically impossible, muscle confusion just makes it all the more confusing for people who simply want to look good.

I’m not saying switching up your routine every once in a while is bad, but just make sure you’re doing it for the right reason.

Every workout has a purpose – whether it is to increase size, strength, speed, etc… but don’t start randomly changing your routine just for the sake of changing it.

Always add more weight, always do more reps, always move forward – rules to live by.

Postby DFC » December 10th, 2013, 10:31 am

I'm learning...

Postby A172 » December 10th, 2013, 10:34 am

superset with corn curls

*DEAD*

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » December 10th, 2013, 8:51 pm

15devils

Postby 15devils » December 10th, 2013, 9:06 pm

Yea i now reach those deadlifts weight too.....2 45lbs on each side ....i never used to deadlift b4...but i wanna start with the basic compound movements

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 11th, 2013, 11:48 am

deadlifts isnt for fat loss bro. thats for bulking

Any tips?

Goal is fat burning.

Postby DVSTT » December 11th, 2013, 1:24 pm

This guy has some good videos up. Need to get me those ankle attachments and bar for the lower pulley though.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 11th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Any tips?

Goal is fat burning.

U need to do cardio and light weights for burning fat....plus diet... dead lifts not doing anything....

Postby DFC » December 12th, 2013, 2:03 pm

konartis wrote:
U need to do cardio and light weights for burning fat....plus diet... dead lifts not doing anything

Broscience.

Everything i have read on all forums tell me to Lift heavy, less cardio.

Deadlifts is lots of muscles worked so it should aid in fatburn right?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 12th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Progress is slow, but steady. Limited by the equipment that I have, but not my drive to move forward.

Poco a poco se va lejos.

Postby sharkman121 » December 12th, 2013, 2:54 pm

DFC wrote:
konartis wrote:
U need to do cardio and light weights for burning fat....plus diet... dead lifts not doing anything

Broscience.

Everything i have read on all forums tell me to Lift heavy, less cardio.

Deadlifts is lots of muscles worked so it should aid in fatburn right?

AGREED!!

everything is not always cut and dry... for a particular exercise may be primarily for building size but because that exercise involves engaging many large muscle groups it would burn much more cals than non - core lifts.

Hence the reason many newbies are encouraged to start with primary lifts like squats, dead lifts, bench press, pull ups etc... cuz it builds muscle and burns a lot of cals in the process.