Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby NR8 » June 15th, 2015, 10:30 pm

What be that?

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 15th, 2015, 10:33 pm

BTW does anyone what brand of power sweeper blower it is L & DG has for $299?
GRIM wrote:Image

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 15th, 2015, 10:33 pm

sandblasting gun...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 16th, 2015, 7:01 am

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 16th, 2015, 7:09 am

Muchas gracias!

Postby *KRONIK* » June 16th, 2015, 7:20 am

Calor wrote:Does anyone in Trinidad sell this? Thanks

havent seen any locally..but there are a few available online....

my buddy bought a nozzle only...he uses red sand from a bucket to blast parts :? :? :?

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2015, 7:47 am

good price for big shopvac

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 16th, 2015, 7:16 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

my buddy bought a nozzle only...he uses red sand from a bucket to blast parts :? :? :?

How well does the nozzle work?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 16th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Calor wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

How well does the nozzle work?

TBH
i wasnt impressed
It blasts literally .5cm with about a cupfull of sand

It takes forever....also...he refused to use proper sand because "red sand cheap"

It also made a lotttttt of dust....
Also....those DIY blasters need high CFM to work properly
So his whole set up was doomed to not perform at 100%

personally...if i had to set up a home DIY sand blasting rig....
I would get

1) proper sand/walnut shells/soda/ blasting media
2) a small tent draped with a tarpaulin or 2 to contain the dust or a barrel to blast and collect the dust
3) a good high CFM compressor
4) cambell hausfeld has a small blasting kit for like US...i would consider that instead of a nozzle only....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 18th, 2015, 10:10 am

Amazon Deal of the day!!!
US$60
Anker Compact Car Jump Starter and Portable Charger Power Bank with 400A Peak Current, Advanced Safety Protection and Built-In LED Flashlight
Anker jumper.jpg

Postby Morpheus » June 18th, 2015, 12:27 pm

That a good looking unit. Sleek

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2015, 5:31 pm

Got a 20 gallon compressor.
A husky air impact gun, air rachet and a palm sander for 2k in a father's day Sale down south.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 18th, 2015, 5:41 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Got a 20 gallon compressor.
A husky air impact gun, air rachet and a palm sander for 2k in a father's day Sale down south.

damn thats a best deal
you make me feel bad i buy the m12 combo from the tool store earlier this week

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2015, 7:19 pm

Was actually going electric instead of air. Still thinking about it. Basically because of noise.

Where I living I can't make much noise.Thinking of building a blast room for the compressor while doubling as something to restrict the noise.

Postby M_2NR » June 18th, 2015, 9:02 pm

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » June 18th, 2015, 10:28 pm

Looking for some feedback on a few tools which im considering buying.

Price is a factor to consider.

- Table Saw.
- Compressor. (Mainly for spraying/Painting furniture).

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2015, 11:45 pm

Cool video, i have some old saw blades

Postby Chimera » June 19th, 2015, 6:55 am

A chopper is around $50 lol

Look at effort to make that

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 7:28 am

GRIM wrote:

damn thats a best deal

gimme a review on it , what you got? the impact and drill combo?

Postby X_Factor » June 19th, 2015, 8:08 am

what brand 20gal compressor?
what sorta specs in terms of CFM

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 8:31 am

Tool master.
2. 5 hp
5.2 cfm at 40psi.
4.2 cfm at 90 psi

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2015, 11:42 am

Had a big sale in peakes today, 25% if u reached 7am

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » June 19th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Peake's 25% off = regular price elsewhere

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 19th, 2015, 2:23 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
GRIM wrote:

damn thats a best deal

gimme a review on it , what you got? the impact and drill combo?

i ent do no drilling or anything yet but from what i see online its quite a powerful 12v hence the reason i bought it.

some pics
the 1/4" hex impact came as tool only (no battery) but the drill/driver came with two batteries, a 4ah and a 2ah.

Postby M_2NR » June 19th, 2015, 3:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:A chopper is around $50 lol

Look at effort to make that

pugboy wrote:Cool video, i have some old saw blades

check out his other vids :shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 3:53 pm

Wanna call down the 18v impact 1/2"

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 20th, 2015, 8:23 am

anyone know where i can get some threadlocker blue?

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » June 20th, 2015, 8:27 am

farfan having a sale today?