The Religion Discussion

d spike

Postby d spike » February 12th, 2010, 7:29 am

sMASH wrote:from god we come and to god is our eventual return, so we all are connected.

...the whole point of the blasted movie...

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » February 12th, 2010, 8:07 am

BTW guys... HAPPY DARWIN DAY!!! :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 12th, 2010, 3:44 pm

need poteegal to make poteegal chow now!!!! dammit!!!

d spike

Postby d spike » February 12th, 2010, 4:38 pm

If it's portugals you want, come pull a swiper for a day and eat how much you want.

Poteegals, however... not so sure. Is a poteegal some chick on a chamber-pot? What exactly is this chow made with?
:?:

...on second thoughts, I don't want to know.

d spike

Postby d spike » February 12th, 2010, 10:39 pm

sMASH wrote:d spike, thanks for replacing me in meh place, i was trying to attack. i will not even make my point as i started off wrongly.

I'm not sure what you're talking about, replacing and bad starting (sounds like mechanical problems :lol:), but just for the record:

"ἡ μετάφÏ

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 12th, 2010, 10:39 pm

jed, alyuh men still on AVATAR?!?! dat still showin?!

time 2 move on 2 LEGION, wher God sends his angels 2 destroy humanity

bluefete, comments on dat 1....

QG

Postby QG » February 14th, 2010, 10:54 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:jed, alyuh men still on AVATAR?!?! dat still showin?!

Awaits comments as well.

Show looks good, but that whole concept about angels turning against mankind is bull.
I see nothing wrong with Avatar though.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » February 15th, 2010, 8:49 pm

QG wrote:

Awaits comments as well.

Show looks good, but that whole concept about angels turning against mankind is bull.

^^^^^ what he sed.... ah waiting

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 16th, 2010, 1:01 am

yea mee too. Let the comedy begin!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 16th, 2010, 7:38 am

we are greedy, careless, and destructive. in our attempts to express our conceptions of superiority we have lost the consciousness of our connections to the world which sustains us physically.

one of the early scenes summarized it pretty well; when the seeds thingies were landing on the dude and re-actively he wanted to kill the things, not because of fear nor threat, just plain proximity. he need to be lambasted in order to stop killing the things.

wrt evil connotations, i see as much in that as i see practiced in any other popular religion (what i believe to be evil and what u believe to be evil may be two different things, as the tasting of blood is less evil than the belief that god has progeny; that the preservation of the environment is more gud than the establishment of our uncompromising dominion). i just take it with a pinch of salt and let live as they let live.

from god we come and to god is our eventual return, so we all are connected.
we should be very economical with the taking of life as we cannot even grant it far less for sustaining it, so we thank god for providing the food and acknowledge that he is the supreme creator and sustain-er. sustenance is a blessing, not an obligation. killing is a serious matter, and should be performed correctly with humility for a worthy cause, as the transgressors risk sin

Good read right here.. 1clap :!:

flower95

Postby flower95 » February 16th, 2010, 12:56 pm

my only concern/question is if there is a god how did he come into being? how was he created?

Postby Razkal » February 16th, 2010, 1:05 pm

^so what happen? gone are the days when a soldier could pull up uncreated and unannounced in a vacuum and create a universe and bless up a planet with a bess orbit around a bess star in ah quiet lil corner of ah galaxy with some beings and toasters and jam and really big bones and variable valve lift technology and all rap music?

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2010, 3:11 pm

that argument failed when Jay-Z started being called talent

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 17th, 2010, 10:45 am

Razkal wrote:^so what happen? gone are the days when a soldier could pull up uncreated and unannounced in a vacuum and create a universe and bless up a planet with a bess orbit around a bess star in ah quiet lil corner of ah galaxy with some beings and toasters and jam and really big bones and variable valve lift technology and all rap music?

MG Man wrote:that argument failed when Jay-Z started being called talent

There has to be a god! :lol: :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » February 17th, 2010, 11:57 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Razkal wrote:^so what happen? gone are the days when a soldier could pull up uncreated and unannounced in a vacuum and create a universe and bless up a planet with a bess orbit around a bess star in ah quiet lil corner of ah galaxy with some beings and toasters and jam and really big bones and variable valve lift technology and all rap music?

MG Man wrote:that argument failed when Jay-Z started being called talent

There has to be a god! :lol: :lol: :lol:

After seeing some of the women in a thread you were posting in fairly recently, I have to agree with you - a seething mass of hodge-podge amino acids couldn't come up with some of the specimens I was eyeballing.

But then, after knowing some of my past ex-wives, I now also firmly believe in the existence of hell.

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2010, 12:05 pm

some??????????????
wtf
bess u tun muslim

Postby Sky » February 17th, 2010, 12:52 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
QG wrote:

Awaits comments as well.

^^^^^ what he sed.... ah waiting

Legion was toots.
Any serious movie with Dennis Quaid does be toots.
As far as the concept goes, Angels were never happy about God giving us free will while they had no choice.

d spike

Postby d spike » February 17th, 2010, 1:08 pm

MG Man wrote:some??????????????
wtf
bess u tun muslim

As in having more dan one wife? Been there, done that, couldn't handle de noise. :lol:

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » February 20th, 2010, 12:52 am

bluefete wrote:Hey MGMan:

I appreciate the fact that 2NR allows for all kinds of views including yours.

It is just unfortunate that we have been unable to prove the existence or non-existence of aliens.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

What abt ET ?
the big head green guy

Postby bluefete » February 20th, 2010, 7:09 am

QG wrote:

Awaits comments as well.

Now catching up on some reading here.

Legion - Pitting Gabriel against Michael is typical Hollywood crap. Do not forget the typical message - Curse God anyway you can and mass market it to an audience for entertainment so that they will eventually become desensitized to the underlying reasons.

I understand "Legion" had real cussing as well. Double level cussing!!!!!!!!

d spike

Postby d spike » February 20th, 2010, 9:15 am

And jus' wha' de fcuk wrong wid cussing?

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2010, 6:35 am

Massive Earthquakes in Haiti and in Chile.

Natural movement of the tectonic plates.

And God is not real. Right people?????

When our turn comes, what is the first thing you will say??

Oh God????????????????????

Pray that we will continue to be spared.

Pray that the prayers of the praying people will be heard!!!!!!!!!

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2010, 7:13 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 27th, 2010, 7:14 am

bluefete wrote:Massive Earthquakes in Haiti and in Chile.

Natural movement of the tectonic plates.

And God is not real. Right people?????

When our turn comes, what is the first thing you will say??

Oh God????????????????????

Pray that we will continue to be spared.

Pray that the prayers of the praying people will be heard!!!!!!!!!

People like you make me kick myself for not becoming a pastor to rape your bank account.

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2010, 7:17 am

dont kick yourself dude
become a pastor and kick THEM

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2010, 7:22 am

MG Man wrote:dont kick yourself dude

That is why there are cynics and will always be.

The pastors, priests, pundits, imams, (whatever) who put money before God make it look like God is an extortioner.

Jesus never asked for money (a seed) before doing a miracle. All he asked was for people to believe.

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2010, 7:34 am

bluefete wrote:
MG Man wrote:dont kick yourself dude

That is why there are cynics and will always be.

The pastors, priests, pundits, imams, (whatever) who put money before God make it look like God is an extortioner.

Jesus never asked for money (a seed) before doing a miracle. All he asked was for people to believe.

You sure bout that?

You were there?

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2010, 7:34 am

jesus is a character in a storybook
the author can spin it however he wants
as I recall, no main character in any religious book ever asked for money either, so what makes jesus so special?
other than being a really hip hippie

Postby DFC » February 27th, 2010, 11:57 am

bluefete wrote:The earth is older than the sun and the moon. Genesis 1:16-18.

Maybe scientists are following God's truths after all.

wha d modda ass...

what science to prove this?

bluefete i dare u...prove god without using scripture!! i DARE U!

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » February 27th, 2010, 12:05 pm

Removed by Moderator
Last edited by Tar Baby on November 3rd, 2021, 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.