Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » November 2nd, 2010, 11:19 pm

kristy.hart........................ check your email nah.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » November 3rd, 2010, 11:22 am

ryan99tt wrote:anybody interested in getting a juvenile french angel???

The sale of pets or animals is not allowed without Powerseller Status.

Take A 2 Week Ban.

Postby foss » November 3rd, 2010, 11:26 am

^ dude, wtf??? the man selling A fish. ONE (1)

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » November 3rd, 2010, 11:30 am

^ he has been warned before about it, and he has had more than one post removed.

Postby wagonrunner » November 3rd, 2010, 11:32 am

Lucian-2nr wrote:^ he has been warned before about it, and he has had more than one post removed.

fine, but email him that. you really need the rest of tuner to see how MOD you are. :|
Lucian-2nr wrote:

Take A 2 Week Ban.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » November 3rd, 2010, 11:35 am

^ nope its not about that, there are users who sell to make a profit and if this thread continues with sales then it will have to be removed.

I am trying to prevent this thread from ending up like the gamers own because it has a lot of useful information but you guys go ahead in before....

Postby foss » November 3rd, 2010, 11:38 am

Mod power has gone to your head meng.

I understand if he has post in the classifieds that have been removed. I don't see how him selling ONE fish requires him to get Powerseller status. so say he gets PS. what then after he sells his fish?

anyway, you gave me a warning previously... let me keep quiet.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » November 3rd, 2010, 11:40 am

Doesn't even make sense to explain and most importantly I don't have to.

Postby sharkman121 » November 3rd, 2010, 3:39 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:

Take A 2 Week Ban.

sheitttt!!! wdf :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby foss » November 3rd, 2010, 3:42 pm

sharky, I bought meh cover bai..

feel I want a wooden structure though.. will let you know if I selling.

Postby sharkman121 » November 3rd, 2010, 4:02 pm

^ pics or it didnt happen :?

Postby foss » November 3rd, 2010, 4:26 pm

the cover not sitting as I planned.. so may have to get a wooden structure. Dont wanna post pics of the rubbish. lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 3rd, 2010, 8:22 pm

foss wrote:sharky, I bought meh cover bai..

watch yuhself in what yuh saying cause yuh might get ah PRE-ban for saying dat yuh selling.

i have tuh watch what i posting up to?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 3rd, 2010, 8:34 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:^ nope its not about that, there are users who sell to make a profit and if this thread continues with sales then it will have to be removed.

I am trying to prevent this thread from ending up like the gamers own because it has a lot of useful information but you guys go ahead in before....

Did he have multiple items for sale?

Postby foss » November 3rd, 2010, 10:09 pm

HondaB20B wrote:

watch yuhself in what yuh saying cause yuh might get ah PRE-ban for saying dat yuh selling.

good ting it have fb and bbm :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » November 3rd, 2010, 10:31 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:

Take A 2 Week Ban.

this issue might need a little clarifying with duane....cause its a kinda grey area..............the powerseller status is for commercial sales for profiting....selling more than one item...kinda ting

but then again there is the rule that u cant sell animals at all....or is it u cannot sell animals for profit?

:? :? :? :?

Postby wagonrunner » November 3rd, 2010, 11:38 pm

HondaB20B wrote:

careful yuh say yuh want to buy also. MODder so and so, does jump on that too.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2010, 12:13 am

Just to clarify
there are usually many sides to a story

we have had too much people trying to beat the system with this. Unfortunately Peter has to pay for Paul and this leaves us no choice but to deny genuine users from selling their personal pets.

just the other day there was a guy selling one puppy via a post on the forum... for the past 3 years now. We now know that he breeds that breed of dog and so was running it as a business - since all the puppies he sells are of that breed and look the same he only needed one ad saying it's his poor personal little puppy who he hopes to find a good owner for.

we cannot go investigating everyone to make sure they are telling the truth. So that is why we need the hard and fast rule here.

ryantt was warned 3 times already since September for different pets and he ignored all.

ryan99tt was warned about it on Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:54 pm

he ignored that warning and was warned again on Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:16 am

he never brought up issue to admin about the warnings, he just ignored the moderators.

He posted pets for sale a 3rd time on Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:22 am and the mod took appropriate action of banning the account temporarily.

nothing is wrong there

the mods can't keep sending warnings and the users just ignoring it.

geodude

Postby geodude » November 4th, 2010, 4:18 am

Daunez haz spokenz :skurry: :shocked!:
yeah fadda yuh haffi show these beyotches who runs this sheit you, MF's wantz to play them selling sheit and doh want to pay them dues,
thing doh wok so, how alluh want to play like alluh ent haz no respects for the way de ting set
oderz don't cross the borderz yo

now run away likkle minions cause de man donez talk yo, next time eah no set ah :rant: iz level :2gunfire: up in this Mudda yo,

:D

Postby foss » November 4th, 2010, 8:25 am

Postby sharkman121 » November 4th, 2010, 3:48 pm

geodude wrote:Daunez haz spokenz :skurry: :shocked!:
yeah fadda yuh haffi show these beyotches who runs this sheit you, MF's wantz to play them selling sheit and doh want to pay them dues,
thing doh wok so, how alluh want to play like alluh ent haz no respects for the way de ting set

now run away likkle minions cause de man donez talk yo, next time eah no set ah :rant: iz level :2gunfire: up in this Mudda yo,

dude.. wut? :?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 5th, 2010, 9:06 pm

give away d fish and then ask for a donation of $400 to house and feed it. :-)

Postby foss » November 8th, 2010, 8:39 am

I got some smooth rocks from toco I wanna put in my tank.

any procedure in getting them tank ready?

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » November 9th, 2010, 11:11 am

sharkman121 wrote:
geodude wrote:Daunez haz spokenz :skurry: :shocked!:

dude.. wut? :?

+1. ????????

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » November 9th, 2010, 11:13 am

foss wrote:I got some smooth rocks from toco I wanna put in my tank.

You want to put it in a salt or fresh tank. Are these the pieces of coral skeleton or the kinda blue grey looking ones?

Postby foss » November 9th, 2010, 12:11 pm

kss2801 wrote:
foss wrote:I got some smooth rocks from toco I wanna put in my tank.

You want to put it in a salt or fresh tank. Are these the pieces of coral skeleton or the kinda blue grey looking ones?

my bad, its a fresh water tank. I have the rocks soaking in fresh water

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » November 9th, 2010, 12:43 pm

Well if it's just the smooth grayish ones then u could just clean off all the seaweed/algae or any other life on it, soak it and rinse it well. Make sure to get rid of any crabs, shrimp etc. these will die and pollute ur water. It shouldn't be too hard to do with these rocks.

If it's the more porous ones, live rock, u will need to bleach them to get rid of all the life.

http://www.3reef.com/forums/live-rock/bleaching-my-rock-quick-question-91119.html

Use the method in the second post on that thread.
This type of rock is calcium carbonate based and is not suitable for most freshwater setups. It causes the pH to raise above the level that most freshwater fish thrive.

Hope that helped.

kl122

Postby kl122 » November 9th, 2010, 12:57 pm

anyone know where i can get some dwarf cichlids? lemons, kribensis, checkered boards, ornatus etc....

Postby Razkal » November 10th, 2010, 10:38 am

Last edited by Lucian-2nr on November 10th, 2010, 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: The sale of pets or animals is not allowed without Powerseller Status.

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2010, 10:42 am

^ Suggest you remove that post asap dude..

things dont fly too well round dese ere parts.