COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 25801 cases, 556 deaths, 10049 active, 15196 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2021, 9:59 am

I in a position where I'm not forced to take it, permanently employed by the government thus the terms and conditions of employment cannot change unilaterally with my own business on the side, no need to travel it's not a necessity for me personally, I will observe the ppl taking the vaccine for some months for side effects then weigh my options.If certain businesses require vaccinated customers only then i will spend my money elsewhere
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:You say anti vaxxer I say someone who doesn't follow the sheep , does his research and makes his own logical decision
hover11 wrote:That's for emergency use....

Currently, no coronavirus vaccine is fully approved by the FDA, but three were given emergency use authorization by the agency(JnJ is not one of them). If they were fully approved that means these big companies would have to accept liability so yeah use at your own risk
hover11 wrote:Not FDA approved and Americans don't want it so yes another dumping set happening
daring dragoon wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Vaccines
T&T will get 800,000 Johnson and Johnson one dose vaccines. First batch in August.  Next shipment of Sinopharm next week.

johnson and johnson approved my FDA /CDC for use in USA? of is this a next foreign used dump item ?

https://www.fda.gov/emergency-preparedn ... 19-vaccine

Ur a strong anti vaxer I see

Unless you a 1% or big in the politics then you getting pfizer/moderna(if it does reach here, legally).

I hear you with your research but we dont have much of a choice tbh.
AZ has been banned by so many countries around the world and J&J has similar side effects as AZ. Sinopharm is neither here or there. So im guessing you gonna hope for the best?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 26410 cases, 577 deaths, 9922 active, 15911 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2021, 10:31 am

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh received his 2nd jab of the AstraZeneca vaccine this morning at the Mass Vaccination site at the Paddock, Queens Park Savannah. He received his first Jab on April 6th at the St. Joseph Enhanced Health Facility.

He is now fully vaccinated.

FB_IMG_1623076160253.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 26410 cases, 577 deaths, 9922 active, 15911 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » June 7th, 2021, 10:35 am

Regarding the possibility of spread by vacinated people let me explain.

Most viral vaccines do block transmission, or greatly reduce it - smallpox, measles, mumps, rubella, polio, etc etc.

Influenza vaccine is not sterilizing, and does allow some transmission even in vaccinated people. (Influenza is always an exception to other viruses. Because it’s an exception, it’s exceptionally important, so people think about flu before they think about measles, mumps, etc.) Even for influenza, though, vaccination greatly reduces shedding and transmission of the virus.

The odds are pretty good that any effective COVID vaccines will be sterilizing, or close to sterilizing, but we won’t know until the tests are done. Preliminary data from the AstraZeneca vaccine trials strongly suggests that the vaccine either eliminates, or greatly reduces, transmission; so did the Moderna trial.

This is one of those things where the media have done a terrible job conveying information accurately. We have been through this already several times during this pandemic. Scientists said early on, “We don’t know if the virus induces antibodies,” and there were a million hysterical posts saying “the virus doesn’t induce antibodies!” Then scientists said “we don’t know if the antibodies are protective”, and there were a million people saying “the antibodies aren’t protective!” Then they said “we don’t know if vaccines will work”, and the response was “vaccines won’t work!” Now we're at the point where scientists say, "We don't know if the vaccines block transmission," and there's this rock-solid certainty that the vaccines won't block transmission. I know this is a stressful time, but the fifth or sixth time around this rollercoaster people should start recognizing the pattern.

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2021, 11:02 am

FB_IMG_1623078074947.jpeg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 7th, 2021, 11:11 am

I thought it does take until 12 o clock in the night to make a new regulation.

Postby j.o.e » June 7th, 2021, 12:09 pm

I like how the anti-vaxxers now morphing into vaccine connoisseurs who only want the ‘very best’ and a vaccine of their choosing.

Postby aaron17 » June 7th, 2021, 12:48 pm

So is it true that if you don't take the vaccine ..you cannot work?(I am referring to the manufacturing sector)

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2021, 12:57 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I thought it does take until 12 o clock in the night to make a new regulation.

Health Minister gave an allowance which i think the regulations allow without changing it. Our roof leaking maybe i should make a run.
Last edited by redmanjp on June 7th, 2021, 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » June 7th, 2021, 12:58 pm

Maybe no one should take the vaccine and stick to their personal beliefs so we can remain in this position forever.

Only the ones being vaccinated at this point will be responsible for taking us out of this hole.

Postby aaron17 » June 7th, 2021, 1:14 pm

grain of salt?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 7th, 2021, 3:24 pm

USA , UK and other nations with substantial vaccination has been able to return to normal life only because of the jabs and jackarses still wondering if to take it

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2021, 4:05 pm

Look at their vaccines compared to the rejects we getting here
PariaMan wrote:USA , UK and other nations with substantial vaccination has been able to return to normal life only because of the jabs and jackarses still wondering if to take it

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 7th, 2021, 4:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Look at their vaccines compared to the rejects we getting here
PariaMan wrote:USA , UK and other nations with substantial vaccination has been able to return to normal life only because of the jabs and jackarses still wondering if to take it

Yeah like the J&J that you claiming has no approval from the research you did?

Stupid is really a lifestyle sometimes yes.

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2021, 4:12 pm

aaron17 wrote:grain of salt?

private video?

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2021, 4:16 pm

aaron17 wrote:So is it true that if you don't take the vaccine ..you cannot work?(I am referring to the manufacturing sector)

no. they can't fire you. but perhaps maybe limit what u do or when u come back out to work. a lawyer said they can't just change the terms & conditions of your job

but that has me wondering about contract employees in the public sector- when your contract up the next one might have a vaccine clause. anyway lemme not give ideas as thee does seem to read my posts :roll:

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2021, 4:27 pm

389/12

FB_IMG_1623097610498.jpeg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 7th, 2021, 4:32 pm

Cases are dropping vaccination and lockdowns working. We should be back out of this thing just in time for schools to resume in September.

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2021, 4:33 pm

Did you pass CXC English sir....EMERGENCY USE is not approval ...it means use at your own risk anything happens to you , you have nothing to get and redress...full approval means any incapacity incurred you will be compensated and can seek from the companies that are liable.....English hard I know
Strugglerzinc wrote:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 7th, 2021, 4:41 pm

aaron17 wrote:So is it true that if you don't take the vaccine ..you cannot work?(I am referring to the manufacturing sector)

I was wondering the same. But from what I now understand is that although the manufacturing sector just got 5000 doses, that eh mean they opening back soon.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 7th, 2021, 4:45 pm

Testing is down significantly now.

We are over the peak and trending downward.

CleanShot 2021-06-07 at 4.44.04.png

CleanShot 2021-06-07 at 4.44.14.png

FordeG

Postby FordeG » June 7th, 2021, 4:50 pm

hover11 wrote:Did you pass CXC English sir....EMERGENCY USE is not approval ...it means use at your own risk anything happens to you , you have nothing to get and redress...full approval means any incapacity incurred you will be compensated and can seek from the companies that are liable.....English hard I know
Strugglerzinc wrote:

You are smart. These gullible idiots will keep drinking whatever koolaid the government and world powers give them. They need to feel acceptance.

Imagine they shut down the world fora 'pandemic' where the death rate is less than 1%. Notice how in every country where vaccination starts there is a covid spike right before. The western powers had their spikes conveniently at December. We are the rest of the third world are having spikes now. They keep us frustrated and dependent by forcing lockdowns on us. This is the world order taking over and using their power.

And you all are too dumb to see.

They will not infect Africa though, they are too smart to be controlled by Western powers, hence why they suffer the economic consequences.

Take the vaccine people, when you all are begging for a cure in a few years due to vaccine-related issues, don't say you weren't warned.

This is the way they keep mankind enslaved, subservient and dependent.

Postby Kenjo » June 7th, 2021, 5:05 pm

FordeG wrote:
hover11 wrote:Did you pass CXC English sir....EMERGENCY USE is not approval ...it means use at your own risk anything happens to you , you have nothing to get and redress...full approval means any incapacity incurred you will be compensated and can seek from the companies that are liable.....English hard I know
Strugglerzinc wrote:

You are smart. These gullible idiots will keep drinking whatever koolaid the government and world powers give them. They need to feel acceptance.

Imagine they shut down the world fora 'pandemic' where the death rate is less than 1%. Notice how in every country where vaccination starts there is a covid spike right before. The western powers had their spikes conveniently at December. We are the rest of the third world are having spikes now. They keep us frustrated and dependent by forcing lockdowns on us. This is the world order taking over and using their power.

They will not infect Africa though, they are too smart to be controlled by Western powers, hence why they suffer the economic consequences.

Take the vaccine people, when you all are begging for a cure in a few years due to vaccine-related issues, don't say you weren't warned.

Please take up studying in the cure for the vaccine related side effects to save us all so that in the next 5 years you will be our savior ! If you aren’t taking it then why all this effort against it . Protect yourself and your family from taking it and move on ?

Postby pugboy » June 7th, 2021, 5:17 pm

these arguments for and against jab should be in the other thread

Postby hover11 » June 7th, 2021, 5:22 pm

That's not my wuk...I just informing ppl who on the fence aye know the risks, if anything happens to you , you have NADA to get which is true there is no recompense but to each is own not everyone will blindly follow and say yes I will take my jab
Kenjo wrote:
FordeG wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

Please take up studying in the cure for the vaccine related side effects to save us all so that in the next 5 years you will be our savior ! If you aren’t taking it then why all this effort against it . Protect yourself and your family from taking it and move on ?

Postby adnj » June 7th, 2021, 5:39 pm

hover11 wrote:That's not my wuk...I just informing ppl who on the fence aye know the risks, if anything happens to you , you have NADA to get which is true there is no recompense but to each is own not everyone will blindly follow and say yes I will take my jab
Kenjo wrote:
FordeG wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:

hover11 wrote:That's for emergency use....

Currently, no coronavirus vaccine is fully approved by the FDA, but three were given emergency use authorization by the agency(JnJ is not one of them). If they were fully approved that means these big companies would have to accept liability so yeah use at your own risk
hover11 wrote:Not FDA approved and Americans don't want it so yes another dumping set happening
daring dragoon wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Vaccines
T&T will get 800,000 Johnson and Johnson one dose vaccines. First batch in August.  Next shipment of Sinopharm next week.

johnson and johnson approved my FDA /CDC for use in USA? of is this a next foreign used dump item ?

https://www.fda.gov/emergency-preparedn ... 19-vaccine

viewtopic.php?p=10171598#p10171598

What is Emergency Use Authorization?

While technically a vaccine needs to have FDA approval before the public can receive it, because COVID-19 is considered a public health emergency, vaccine manufacturers chose to submit a request for an EUA.

EUA was initially established after the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks to ensure that potentially lifesaving medical products could be made available during an emergency before being approved by the FDA. 

In order to issue an EUA, it needs to be proven that the vaccine may be effective in preventing a serious or life-threatening condition, and that the vaccine’s known and potential benefits can outweigh its known and potential risks. The FDA has said that in order for a COVID-19 vaccine to be administered to the public, including healthy people, they will only issue an EUA if a vaccine has demonstrated clear and compelling effectiveness in a large Phase 3 clinical trial.

How Can a Vaccine Get FDA Approval?

After the three phases of clinical trials are complete, the vaccine manufacturer must present data to an FDA review team that proves the vaccine is safe and effective and that its benefits outweigh any risks.

Once a vaccine is approved, it must be properly labeled with its risks and benefits, as well as its correct use, so health care providers can share this information with their patients.

Before an approved vaccine can get distributed to the public, the manufacturer must test all batches of the vaccine, called lots, for safety, potency and purity. The FDA reviews this information before the lots can be released. The FDA also routinely inspects the facilities where the vaccines are produced to ensure the product’s safety and quality.

https://www.adventhealth.com/blog/coron ... a-approval

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » June 7th, 2021, 6:55 pm

FordeG wrote:

i'd be surprised if this whole post wasn't a giant troll just to bait some angry responses

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2021, 7:06 pm

CNC3: P1 now the dominant variant in T&T (38%) . so is this now the main factor behind this surge, more than Easter?
Last edited by redmanjp on June 7th, 2021, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 7th, 2021, 7:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:CNC3: P1 now the dominant variant in T&T (38%) . so this now the main factor behind this surge, more than Easter?

Both, Easter just amplified the growth because of all the mingling that was taking place.

What we need to worry about now is that as soon as we start reopening, we will be in for more spikes. This is why we need accelerate our vaccination program.

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2021, 7:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:CNC3: P1 now the dominant variant in T&T (38%) . so this now the main factor behind this surge, more than Easter?

Both, Easter just amplified the growth because of all the mingling that was taking place.

What we need to worry about now is that as soon as we start reopening, we will be in for more spikes. This is why we need accelerate our vaccination program.

agree, we really need to be doing like 10000 or more per day to defeat this variant. otherwise it will just explode again. private sector need to be involved. army too. that's how America did it.