COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby Habit7 » July 4th, 2021, 6:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Don't be an Arse and show it :roll: WHERE did the Nawh CMO get 6 months from? Where did he get that 6 months to on the VERY day JUHN Scarfy was supposed to get the vaccine justify it? CERTAINLY NOT from the WHO at the time.

Ah yes, the expected beat up when you know you are wrong but refuse to admit it. These are the WHO guidelines for AZ and Sinopharm, you reject them not because they are wrong, not because you have newer and better research. You reject them when they started applying to KCR. You are a political hack.
Within 6 months after an initial natural infection, available data show that symptomatic reinfection is uncommon. Given limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may therefore choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period.
https://apps.who.int/iris/bitstream/han ... .2-eng.pdf
Based on current data, symptomatic reinfection is uncommon within 6 months after an initial natural infection, and in the context of limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period. However, emerging data indicate that symptomatic reinfection may occur in settings where variants with evidence of immune escape are circulating, and in these settings, earlier vaccination after infection may be advisable. The length of this time period may be revised when more data on duration of immunity after natural infection become available.
https://www.who.int/docs/default-source ... ner-24.pdf

Tuntso, YOUR own link is May 2021 for SINOPHARM, WHERE did JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh CMO get 6 months for ASTRA ZENECA from in APRIL? The WHO site RIGHT NOW still has that guidance that I posted.
Are you really using updated guidance to justify a LIE that JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh CEO attempted to pull in April? :roll: :roll:
I mean guttersnipe, liar, corrupt, crass, t'iefin, misogynistic are many of the attributes of JUHN Scarfy, but seer man? Nah better than dat!

Screenshot 2021-07-04 18.16.39.png

Reading and comprehension and now sight

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2021, 7:57 am

got my 2nd dose sinopharm yesterday

MATT gave 5000 people their 2nd doses yesterday at nagar i think
REAL pace

was seeing blurred/dizzy most of the day yesterday and wake up real tired and mash up
but otherwise i good

Postby paid_influencer » July 5th, 2021, 8:32 am

seeing Guyana has declared that any Pfizer vaccines they get will go to the children,

Pfizer COVID vaccine will go to the children – President Ali

President Dr Irfaan Ali promised to allocate all of the US Covid-19 vaccines to children, if the country receives Pfizer-BioNTech.

While speaking to the media this afternoon after the Sod Turning Ceremony for the new Courtyard Marriott Hotel in Timehri, the Head of State said that he is optimistic that Guyana would benefit from vaccines from the US.

“I can’t say what is coming, I know that we are in discussion at CARICOM with the US. The US has committed to giving vaccines to the region.”

The President said that although he is unsure about the amount, he is hopeful that it will “be substantial for Guyana”.

“What I can say is that once it is Pfizer, I can tell you this policy now, it will go to the children, starting from 18 and below.”

Meanwhile, President Ali told reporters that he was extremely concerned about the news of children being infected with severe cases of the virus.

“Every single person that goes into the hospital to me is alarming, especially children.”

He noted that although children are not as affected as older adults, many still suffer, especially those with underlying issues. He said that it will be a plus if the country receives the Pfizer vaccines to protect them all.

“Let us say that we get Pfizer through the US opportunity and we roll out Pfizer for those 18 and below and we can capture the whole cohort, population, for secondary schools that will be very good for us.”

According to the Ministry of Health, of the 20,000 plus COVID-19 cases in Guyana, almost 1600 have been children under-14.[/size]

https://newsroom.gy/2021/07/02/pfizer-c ... ident-ali/

Postby paid_influencer » July 5th, 2021, 8:37 am

I think we should follow that decision in Guyana.

Between Sinopharm and J&J, we have enough vaccines for the adult population. But neither Sinopharm or J&J is cleared for use under 18.

Pfizer is approved for teens 12+. Potentially life-saving stuff for teens that are immunocompromised or have other medical conditions.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 5th, 2021, 9:33 am

vaccinating kids with an experimental vaccine. What could go wrong?

Postby redmanjp » July 5th, 2021, 9:49 am

^ perhaps they should limit it for kids with medical conditions for now and save millions of doses for other countries yet to vaccinate their elderly. once that is done then u expand to all kids 12 and up - even though it is said that kids transmit less this may be younger kids below puberty. but older one 12+ maybe comparable to adults in terms of transmission rates.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/science/science-briefs/transmission_k_12_schools.html#ftn-22
Last edited by redmanjp on July 5th, 2021, 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 5th, 2021, 10:03 am

elec2020 wrote:vaccinating kids with an experimental vaccine. What could go wrong?

I'd encourage you to read the updated article on page 1 of this thread
https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/202 ... acker.html

Take a close look at the various stages of vaccine development and rollout. There is an experimental phase also called clinical trials, but once approved - it's no longer 'experimental'.

There are 4 levels of trials before emergency use is granted, and then there's full regulatory approval (which can be country/region specific)

Of course, that's just my interpretation of the info. I'm not a doctor.

dogg

Postby dogg » July 5th, 2021, 11:01 am

Boris Johnson says UK must live with virus as he announces easing
Johnson said he would set out how the country would “learn to live with this virus” — a major shift in tone from a leader who has previously painted COVID-19 as an enemy to be vanquished.

Postby redmanjp » July 5th, 2021, 11:17 am

that's AFTER a majority of the population including most elderly/high risk is vaccinated. the rich countries are far ahead in vaccination so they can do that- just like the US

Public health officials say Britain’s vaccination program has weakened the link between infections and deaths. So far, 86% of U.K. adults have received at least one vaccine dose and 63% are fully vaccinated.

that has happened here yet. we would be dying from instead of living with the virus

we have months to go. until then we need the vaccine supplies to come in and ppl to take it
Last edited by redmanjp on July 5th, 2021, 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 5th, 2021, 11:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
elec2020 wrote:vaccinating kids with an experimental vaccine. What could go wrong?

I'd encourage you to read the updated article on page 1 of this thread
https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/202 ... acker.html

Take a close look at the various stages of vaccine development and rollout. There is an experimental phase also called clinical trials, but once approved - it's no longer 'experimental'.

There are 4 levels of trials before emergency use is granted, and then there's full regulatory approval (which can be country/region specific)

Of course, that's just my interpretation of the info. I'm not a doctor.

I also invite you to read:

https://doctors4covidethics.medium.com/ ... 891f17d452

Just an excert:
Across lethal and non-lethal adverse events there was a relatively high rate of cardiac-related injuries, 26% of which occurred in young people below the age of 40, a high prevalence of massive vaginal bleeding, neurological, skeletal and skin damage, and events directly or indirectly related to coagulopathy (myocardial infarction, stroke, miscarriages, disruption of blood flow to the limbs and pulmonary embolism)

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 5th, 2021, 11:23 am

dogg wrote:Boris Johnson says UK must live with virus as he announces easing
Johnson said he would set out how the country would “learn to live with this virus” — a major shift in tone from a leader who has previously painted COVID-19 as an enemy to be vanquished.

I think that only happened because of the uproar from this https://www.theargus.co.uk/news/1940037 ... r-rest-us/:

'One rule for Matt Hancock and another for the rest of us'

I think Hancock's actions in the report, while he was Secretary of State for Health and Social Care, caused alot of Britains to be incensed at the restrictions. Calling it all a farce, https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... ncock.html"

'Why shouldn't I just tell you where to GET OFF?': Sky News presenter Trevor Phillips rages at Brandon Lewis over how PM and ministers 'defended' Matt Hancock for rule-breaking affair when hundreds were banned from his own daughter's funeral last month

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Don't be an Arse and show it :roll: WHERE did the Nawh CMO get 6 months from? Where did he get that 6 months to on the VERY day JUHN Scarfy was supposed to get the vaccine justify it? CERTAINLY NOT from the WHO at the time.

Ah yes, the expected beat up when you know you are wrong but refuse to admit it. These are the WHO guidelines for AZ and Sinopharm, you reject them not because they are wrong, not because you have newer and better research. You reject them when they started applying to KCR. You are a political hack.
Within 6 months after an initial natural infection, available data show that symptomatic reinfection is uncommon. Given limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may therefore choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period.
Based on current data, symptomatic reinfection is uncommon within 6 months after an initial natural infection, and in the context of limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period. However, emerging data indicate that symptomatic reinfection may occur in settings where variants with evidence of immune escape are circulating, and in these settings, earlier vaccination after infection may be advisable. The length of this time period may be revised when more data on duration of immunity after natural infection become available.

Tuntso, YOUR own link is May 2021 for SINOPHARM, WHERE did JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh CMO get 6 months for ASTRA ZENECA from in APRIL? The WHO site RIGHT NOW still has that guidance that I posted.
Are you really using updated guidance to justify a LIE that JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh CEO attempted to pull in April? :roll: :roll:
I mean guttersnipe, liar, corrupt, crass, t'iefin, misogynistic are many of the attributes of JUHN Scarfy, but seer man? Nah better than dat!

Dumbarse, that WHO guidance wasn't in EXISTENCE when JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh claimed it was why he couldn't be vaccinated! Fack it isn't even in the same link you posted!. :roll: The quote that I have put up many times DIRECTLY from the WHO was the guidance at the time
You do know what updated means right? That it eh wey it was, BUT, it did de way it de dey on April 6th 2021 when JUHN Scarfy claimed to have contracted Covid. I don't mind persistence and determination, but when it is rooted in dotishness and obstinacy, that's something else.
Keep trying to make your God look infallible and not the pathological liar that he is. I'll be here all week :wink:

Postby adnj » July 5th, 2021, 2:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Dumbarse, that WHO guidance wasn't in EXISTENCE when JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh claimed it was why he couldn't be vaccinated! Fack it isn't even in the same link you posted!. :roll: The quote that I have put up many times DIRECTLY from the WHO was the guidance at the time
You do know what updated means right? That it eh wey it was, BUT, it did de way it de dey on April 6th 2021 when JUHN Scarfy claimed to have contracted Covid. I don't mind persistence and determination, but when it is rooted in dotishness and obstinacy, that's something else.
Keep trying to make your God look infallible and not the pathological liar that he is. I'll be here all week :wink:
Public discussion regarding delaying vaccinations dates back to the beginning of 2021. The discussion around delaying vaccinations for those that had recently recovered was presented as a way to accelerate immunity at the time when there were precious few vaccine doses for the most vulnerable.

Whether either of you choose to argue about what was or what was not actually published by the WHO, someone here is simply unaware. Because I am certain that there are discussions between the WHO and national health departments regarding guidance that is not on any website.

--------

Those previously infected with COVID-19 should delay getting a vaccination

Evidence points to past COVID-19 infections producing strong immune responses which looks to be as effective as a vaccine.

JANUARY 27, 2021

At its current rate of vaccinations, about 10,000 a day, Los Angeles County will save approximately 1,000 lives and avert 1,200 hospitalizations in the next 100 days compared to no vaccinations at all. By dramatically accelerating the vaccinations to 50,000 a day, we could double the public health benefits with an additional 1,000 lives saved and 1,400 hospitalizations avoided.

These same additional benefits can occur if the county convinced residents with past infections to postpone inoculations and increased vaccinations to only 15,000 a day. Even if we are only able to successfully convince half of those with previous infections to delay their vaccinations, the benefits would still be striking – the same number of lives can be saved at half the speed.

https://calmatters.org/commentary/my-tu ... ccination/

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2021, 2:07 pm

De Dragon wrote:Dumbarse, that WHO guidance wasn't in EXISTENCE when JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh claimed it was why he couldn't be vaccinated! Fack it isn't even in the same link you posted!. :roll: The quote that I have put up many times DIRECTLY from the WHO was the guidance at the time

You continue to beat up, this is fun.
Currently available data indicate that symptomatic reinfection within 6 months after an initial infection is rare. Thus, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may delay vaccination until near the end of this period. When more data on duration of immunity after natural infection become available, the length of this time period may be revised.
10 February 2021
https://apps.who.int/iris/bitstream/han ... .1-eng.pdf
CMO: PM will have to wait six months
Tue Apr 06 2021
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cmo-pm- ... 2cd078d5d5

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2021, 2:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Dumbarse, that WHO guidance wasn't in EXISTENCE when JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh claimed it was why he couldn't be vaccinated! Fack it isn't even in the same link you posted!. :roll: The quote that I have put up many times DIRECTLY from the WHO was the guidance at the time

Currently available data indicate that symptomatic reinfection within 6 months after an initial infection is rare. Thus, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may delay vaccination until near the end of this period. When more data on duration of immunity after natural infection become available, the length of this time period may be revised.
10 February 2021
Tue Apr 06 2021

Repeat a lie often enough, and people, especially soft headed sheep like Tuntsy will not only believe it, but slavishly defend it to the death, while putting their shame and pride firmly up their cacahole until it is convenient to use, most likely when attacking non LFD RFD PNM parties.
WHO Q/A right this very minute
Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last.
There is absolutely NO risk in getting vaccinated before 6 months NONE. You feel the MILLIONS of people who had Covid, didn't know, and were vaccinated would go undetected if there was a problem?

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2021, 3:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:

10 February 2021
Tue Apr 06 2021

Repeat a lie often enough, and people, especially soft headed sheep like Tuntsy will not only believe it, but slavishly defend it to the death, while putting their shame and pride firmly up their cacahole until it is convenient to use, most likely when attacking non LFD RFD PNM parties.
Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last.
There is absolutely NO risk in getting vaccinated before 6 months NONE. You feel the MILLIONS of people who had Covid, didn't know, and were vaccinated would go undetected if there was a problem?

It is not a lie, you just go apoplectic when it comes to Keith Rowley and the PNM.

The WHO guidance is that infected ppl may delay for 6 months. Our minister of health adopted that then shortened it to three. That is the guidance scholarly document the MoH will follow from the WHO, not a Q&A or FAQ on the WHO website. That is the specific information for the drug.

But because you are a crazy conspiracist you string together some conspiracy that the CMO compromised his professional integrity and change the rules just to fit KCR. Not a shred of evidence. You denied for 2 pages that WHO ever said anything about 6 months delay. Now after the evidence is overwhelming, you are too embarrassed to admit you were wrong, so you claiming it is a repeated lie even with a document dated 2months before the CMO spoke on the issue.

It is one thing to be a political sycophant, that is your liberty to do so. But to impugn ppl's professional integrity because you are not smart enough to read and comprehend that is where I draw the line.

"you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you."
Who is offering it to you? The MoH
What is guiding the MoH on when they should offer it to you? WHO guidelines which initially suggested 6 months after infection.

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2021, 4:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:

10 February 2021
Tue Apr 06 2021

It is not a lie, you just go apoplectic when it comes to Keith Rowley and the PNM.

The WHO guidance is that infected ppl may delay for 6 months. Our minister of health adopted that then shortened it to three. That is the guidance scholarly document the MoH will follow from the WHO, not a Q&A or FAQ on the WHO website. That is the specific information for the drug.

But because you are a crazy conspiracist you string together some conspiracy that the CMO compromised his professional integrity and change the rules just to fit KCR. Not a shred of evidence. You denied for 2 pages that WHO ever said anything about 6 months delay. Now after the evidence is overwhelming, you are too embarrassed to admit you were wrong, so you claiming it is a repeated lie even with a document dated 2months before the CMO spoke on the issue.

It is one thing to be a political sycophant, that is your liberty to do so. But to impugn ppl's professional integrity because you are not smart enough to read and comprehend that is where I draw the line.

"you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you."
Who is offering it to you? The MoH
What is guiding the MoH on when they should offer it to you? WHO guidelines which initially suggested 6 months after infection.

I am DEAD serious here.
Are you so dotish and up in JUHN Scarfy's rectum that you can't see straight?
Are you really positing that the WHO has contradictory information on their website? I know you're accustomed to thievery, bobol, mismanagement and corruption from back ah dey bush league LFD RFD PNM organizations, but come nah :roll:
Impugn? The Nawh actively aided and abetted this lie and fallacy, even to this day, just like when he said this:

“If you recall, I had said in the early part of March that we noticed a considerable increase,” said Dr Parasram. “People at the time thought that it was too small. I thought that it was enough to cause a significant increase in terms of a snowball-type effect.

“If it started in early March, just because we were going into a season—as you know Easter was coming up—there was a period where we expected an increased number of people coming together.

“When you take this kind of increase it goes on top the next, so you double, then you go into a quadruple very fast. If you think about a snowball, the effect is exactly like a snowball. You start small and, very quickly, you go to two, to four, to six, to eight and then to sixteen and that is what we are seeing in the graphs that Dr Hinds would have presented.”

JUHN Scarfy? Well he never had any character to impugn so I wouldn't waste my time :roll:

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2021, 5:37 pm

“If you recall, I had said in the early part of March that we noticed a considerable increase,” said Dr Parasram. “People at the time thought that it was too small. I thought that it was enough to cause a significant increase in terms of a snowball-type effect.

“If it started in early March, just because we were going into a season—as you know Easter was coming up—there was a period where we expected an increased number of people coming together.

“When you take this kind of increase it goes on top the next, so you double, then you go into a quadruple very fast. If you think about a snowball, the effect is exactly like a snowball. You start small and, very quickly, you go to two, to four, to six, to eight and then to sixteen and that is what we are seeing in the graphs that Dr Hinds would have presented.”

Impugn :lol: . Who are the "People" he was referring to?
Tearsy, Roundy, Fake Rasta? JUHN Scarfy of course, but no King Kant did done say Tobago iz de place tuh be, keke keke keke" so how yuh go jackarse de Tobago scene? Especially with a 6-6 Assembly.
In typical LFD RFD PNM fashion, he left his stones by the door when he went in to tell "people" that were were on the verge of a significant spike/wave, and that Easter would make it worse, but say what, dead young girls easier on a LFD RFD PNM and their toadie's conscience I guess

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2021, 5:37 pm

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2021, 3:37 am

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 6th, 2021, 7:32 am

De Dragon wrote:“If you recall, I had said in the early part of March that we noticed a considerable increase,” said Dr Parasram. “People at the time thought that it was too small. I thought that it was enough to cause a significant increase in terms of a snowball-type effect.

Impugn :lol: . Who are the "People" he was referring to?
Tearsy, Roundy, Fake Rasta? JUHN Scarfy of course, but no King Kant did done say Tobago iz de place tuh be, keke keke keke" so how yuh go jackarse de Tobago scene? Especially with a 6-6 Assembly.
In typical LFD RFD PNM fashion, he left his stones by the door when he went in to tell "people" that were were on the verge of a significant spike/wave, and that Easter would make it worse, but say what, dead young girls easier on a LFD RFD PNM and their toadie's conscience I guess

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2021, 3:07 pm

OJT2020, that is the best you can do? I really fear for the LFD RFD PNM future. At least the old stagers like Tuntsy and Colos could use actual words :roll:
At least they're entertaining, you're just like an annoying always underfoot dog that one doesn't own, but merely tolerates, for reasons unknown, but one feels hard to tell politely to go away.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 6th, 2021, 4:38 pm

you have time to focus on me when u yet to prove Habit7 wrong?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2021, 6:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lil update from my friend who took the AZ. She is currently in hospital as her blood oxygen level dropped to 62 on day 2 after 1st shot. She complained about severe chest pains and has done at least 3 ECGs thus far. I will update accordingly.

She has been discharged, 4 ECGs in total.....lil sceptical about taking 2nd shot

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 6th, 2021, 6:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lil update from my friend who took the AZ. She is currently in hospital as her blood oxygen level dropped to 62 on day 2 after 1st shot. She complained about severe chest pains and has done at least 3 ECGs thus far. I will update accordingly.

She has been discharged, 4 ECGs in total.....lil sceptical about taking 2nd shot

Once you don't get any adverse reactions to the first shot, you're safe for the second.

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2021, 3:02 pm

elec2020 wrote:you have time to focus on me when u yet to prove Habit7 wrong?

WHO website.

Tuntsy will use his dying breath to defend his God JUHN Scarfy, so he will never be "wrong"
He's like a LFD RFD PNM fundamentalist in the style of those bible thumping southern white churches, or some of our local Pentecostals.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2021, 3:07 pm

did she by chance get a covid test? low oxygen levels and chest pains are both serious symptoms of the virus itself

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2021, 9:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:

did she by chance get a covid test? low oxygen levels and chest pains are both serious symptoms of the virus itself

She's a dentist, which places her right on top of the risk table. They all test ever so often! Thankfully all her tests were -

Postby Gladiator » July 7th, 2021, 10:57 pm

Pops tell me his good friend got heart attack and died a couple days after taking the Astra Zenica 1st dose. The man was good and healthy. The family suspects a bood clot...