***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2016, 8:32 am

Absence of wolverine makes a sheity xmen....Jackman stated that he is only going to appear in one more movie after this. That movie is a stand alone movie.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 27th, 2016, 1:11 pm

Gods of Egypt... don't see it

Spoilers Below

The entire movie was sh!t... spoiled my entire afternoon.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2016, 7:26 pm

^^looked like a total mess from the previews.

Postby dougla_boy » June 6th, 2016, 8:08 am

saw Sicaro yesterday....

show was boss....Benicio Del Toro's character, was a boss....he just diffferent....waiting on the sequel, "Soldado"

Postby Redman » June 6th, 2016, 8:10 am

Yep Sicario was great.
13 hours was pretty good as well.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » June 6th, 2016, 8:43 am

Totally awesome movie 0X

Some good laughs :lol:

Re: RE: Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2016, 3:38 pm

dougla_boy wrote:saw Sicaro yesterday....

show was boss....Benicio Del Toro's character, was a boss....he just diffferent....waiting on the sequel, "Soldado"

A sequel? Nice!!!! Movie Put u in the seat to see how bad things could really get.

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2016, 3:42 pm

13hrs. It was great, but it could have been better if bay didn't do it. It was too much his style, like a block buster action movie. It should have been done more like a recount of those events in a more serious tone, like other war movies.
I love bay's work and style, but this was not the movie for it.

Postby goalpost » June 23rd, 2016, 8:52 pm

Eye In The Sky: excellent film. Best film this year so far. An easy 10/10.

Postby mero » June 23rd, 2016, 9:42 pm

Gonna watch this tonight actually.. just downloaded a blu ray rip..

Also downloaded Black mass... views on it?

And also views on Now You See Me 2?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2016, 6:48 am

goalpost wrote:Eye In The Sky: excellent film. Best film this year so far. An easy 10/10.

Not best but a great movie.

Postby dougla_boy » June 24th, 2016, 8:14 am

saw Keanu....was some real good laughs yes!

didnt stick around to see the ending to the Xmen-Apocalypse.....i was eh, but everybody move out and was like, meh, nothing showing.....damn

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 24th, 2016, 11:45 am

dougla_boy wrote:saw Keanu....was some real good laughs yes!

didnt stick around to see the ending to the Xmen-Apocalypse.....i was eh, but everybody move out and was like, meh, nothing showing.....damn

Lol...it on youtube

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby mero » June 25th, 2016, 10:59 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
goalpost wrote:Eye In The Sky: excellent film. Best film this year so far. An easy 10/10.

Not best but a great movie.

X2, Not 10/10 but pretty good.

Saw Now You See Me 2 at Mt. Really enjoyed it, fun movie, strong 7.5

Postby Trini Hookah » June 25th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Dirty Grandpa was good, only disliked how they rushed all at the end to be a romance comedy.

konartis

Postby konartis » June 25th, 2016, 4:54 pm

Eddie the eagle is a good movie, not sure if anyone else posted it.

Postby goalpost » June 25th, 2016, 5:03 pm

Surprised how disappointing Neighbors 2 was. 5/10.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 3rd, 2016, 8:50 pm

THe shallows I thought was 6.5/10

Independence Day Resurgence : 5/10
Waste of time

Postby pete » July 3rd, 2016, 8:55 pm

My only problem with the shallows is the tides.. there are two high and low tides every day.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 9th, 2016, 7:00 pm

sMASH wrote:13hrs. It was great, but it could have been better if bay didn't do it. It was too much his style, like a block buster action movie. It should have been done more like a recount of those events in a more serious tone, like other war movies.
I love bay's work and style, but this was not the movie for it.

Mark wahlberg would have done a great job in this film..

baigan

Postby baigan » July 9th, 2016, 11:09 pm

The legend of tarzan was alright...but it felt kinda rushed, especially at the end :/ felt like they tried to pack 2 movies worth of stuff into one. It was okay tho
: )

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 18th, 2016, 12:26 pm

This was a good watch :)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 18th, 2016, 12:50 pm

Anyone saw Prisoners and Sicario? Both directed by the same guy. Both very good movies. After you watch Sicario you will just think about how robocop get his lights put out.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 20th, 2016, 5:53 am

Some good laughs :P

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 20th, 2016, 6:08 am

Barbershop was a total waste of time.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 20th, 2016, 6:25 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Barbershop was a total waste of time.

Good thing I torrent it

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 26th, 2016, 5:49 pm

Not a movie but a great netflix series, real old school 80's type of pacing. Anyone who is a child of the 80's should give it a look.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 26th, 2016, 8:36 pm

Ghostbusters was good, real kicks and good visuals. Would have been better if I went imax. Plus all the old ghostbusters made cameos.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 27th, 2016, 10:54 pm

Purge was decent. Meet the blacks was failure. Fell asleep twice trying to watch it

Xander_25

Postby Xander_25 » July 27th, 2016, 11:37 pm

Anyone seen Star Trek Beyond yet? A friend said it wasn't worth cinema time, just wanted a second opinion.