COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 25801 cases, 556 deaths, 10049 active, 15196 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2021, 4:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:Weeked curfew starting from tomorrow night.

Mon - Thurs: 9PM to 5AM
Fri - Sun: 7PM to 5AM
So from tomorrow sunday will be 7pm?

Hello aaron,

That’s correct, Master Keith just clarified.

Sunday will be from 7pm

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 25801 cases, 556 deaths, 10049 active, 15196 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2021, 4:05 pm

Worst set of reporters ever

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » June 5th, 2021, 4:13 pm

Hardware remains closed..
See what happens when you be nice..
They closed for a week by choice now they are closed by force.

Postby eliteauto » June 5th, 2021, 4:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:Team,

Where can i get vaccinated with the least amount of annoying covid protocol breaking Trinis around?

If you're a member of TTMA or SATT it helps, getting mine through SATT but I took my neighbours to get their shots Wednesday at a public health center and it was very well organized and quick, took about 30 mins

Postby aaron17 » June 5th, 2021, 4:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:Weeked curfew starting from tomorrow night.

Mon - Thurs: 9PM to 5AM
Fri - Sun: 7PM to 5AM
So from tomorrow sunday will be 7pm?

Hello aaron,

That’s correct, Master Keith just clarified.

Sunday will be from 7pm
Thx

Postby K74T » June 5th, 2021, 4:27 pm

391/8

FB_IMG_1622924751608.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2021, 4:32 pm

Where can i get vaccinated with the least amount of annoying covid protocol breaking Trinis around?

Home, Dey go organize ah special "vaccine Covid vaccine gihhing" old van to pass for you and other dotish self loathing
TRINIS

Postby aaron17 » June 5th, 2021, 4:32 pm

wtf wrote:Hardware remains closed..
I swore u said this exact statement last week.

Postby Gladiator » June 5th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Jeeze... I need to buy some flashband. and this rain not helping... :(

Postby redmanjp » June 5th, 2021, 4:38 pm

So the border reopening is for fully vaccinated alone?

If so it mean Govt really reading my posts

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Home, Dey go organize ah special "vaccine Covid vaccine gihhing" old van to pass for you and other dotish self loathing
TRINIS

HYC,

Once it away from allyuh.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 5th, 2021, 4:50 pm

Is this for real?

Walk ins? Was this mentioned in the media conference?
paid_influencer wrote:walk-in first come/first served

NO MORE APPOINTMENT SYSTEM!

Supposedly the NCD criteria is going to be enforced

Postby K74T » June 5th, 2021, 4:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:So the border reopening is for fully vaccinated alone?

If so it mean Govt really reading my posts
Dem eh studying you

Dem know what they doing

Postby redmanjp » June 5th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Only issue I have is why get rid of the appointment system. Would that not cause more congregation and ppl lining up for hours which was the whole reason for it ? We now going into the rainy season so there's that risk. If every one pack up inside due to rain that's virus spread right there's which is especially risky with most ppl being elderly or with commorbities

Postby redmanjp » June 5th, 2021, 5:00 pm

Gladiator wrote:

Jeeze... I need to buy some flashband. and this rain not helping... :(

My roof start back to leak. Guess is bucket for d while.

Postby paid_influencer » June 5th, 2021, 5:01 pm

carluva wrote:Is this for real?

Walk ins? Was this mentioned in the media conference?
paid_influencer wrote:walk-in first come/first served

NO MORE APPOINTMENT SYSTEM!

Supposedly the NCD criteria is going to be enforced

firstcomefirstserved.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 6522772239

Last appointments were scheduled for next week. After that, doses on a first-come first served basis. Vaccines in arms, not in fridges waiting for appointment. Old people who need the vaccines the most don't know how to use whatsapp.

Postby K74T » June 5th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Cliffs of today's conference:

Trinidad and Tobago is set to receive 800,000 single-dose Johnson and Johnson COVID-19 vaccines from the African Medical Supply Platform, with the arrival of the first batch of vaccines expected in August.

This was one of the major announcements made by Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley at a media conference held at the Diplomatic Centre, St Anns today (Saturday 5th June, 2021).

Dr Rowley also announced the following:

- A significant shipment of Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccines from China is expected next week Thursday.

- The Government is revisiting the border closure and exemption arrangement with an aim to implement a new policy for travel within in the next 4-6 weeks.

- The Prime Minister met with Caribbean Airlines and various stakeholders yesterday. Another meeting will be held on Tuesday to advance this position and details of this arrangement are expected by the end of next week.

- For the month of June (starting tomorrow, Sunday 06th June, 2021), curfew hours on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays will be from 7:00 p.m. to 5:00 a.m.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2021, 5:13 pm

TRINIS

HYC,

Once it away from allyuh.

Yeah "allyuh", like if you blow enough Vene bamsee you'll magically turn into one of them :roll:

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2021, 5:18 pm

Speaking of Venes,

Seeing that allyuh Trinis quick to blame Venes for spreading Covid rather than YOURSELVES…..

Should they be given priority to be vaccinated first?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » June 5th, 2021, 5:25 pm

MaxPower wrote:Speaking of Venes,

Seeing that allyuh Trinis quick to blame Venes for spreading Covid rather than YOURSELVES…..

I fed up of you and this vene sh!t.
Jump on a plane and get the ph uck out of Trinidad. You won't be missed I can assure you.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 5th, 2021, 5:26 pm

Great news today eh, looks like Farris was right, 2022 will be the mother of all Carnivals.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Vaccines
T&T will get 800,000 Johnson and Johnson one dose vaccines. First batch in August.  Next shipment of Sinopharm next week.

Mass vaccination strategy. Vaccinate and Operate - Business to get their staff vaccinated by sector at designated sites:
- Supermarket/Pharmacy 5000 in Chaguanas
- Construction at 2 sites 5000,
- Manufacturing by Export 5000
- Private Security, Hardware, Energy, Food & Beverage ??
Walk in sites once stock is in hand.

Curfew
For June: with effect from 6 June, from Fri - Sun curfew starts at 7 pm till 5 am.

Look ahead
- By September 1, T&T should be in a better position. As a more vaccinated population.
- Within the next 4-6 weeks, borders should re-open. The Govt intends to do away with the border closure and the exemption process.
- Schools may reopen in Sept.
Over the next 8-12 weeks, it is important to keep the graphs trending downward.

Postby hover11 » June 5th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Great news today eh, looks like Farris was right, 2022 will be the mother of all Carnivals.
You aware that no one below the age of 18 can be vaccinated so that huge portion of the population is still vulnerable not all children are healthy...I don't think Carnival is possible in 2022 they would have to make the decision now and that would be jumping the gun

Postby Chimera » June 5th, 2021, 5:45 pm

Did they specifically say anything about hardwares

Postby adnj » June 5th, 2021, 5:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Great news today eh, looks like Farris was right, 2022 will be the mother of all Carnivals.
You aware that no one below the age of 18 can be vaccinated so that huge portion of the population is still vulnerable not all children are healthy...I don't think Carnival is possible in 2022 they would have to make the decision now and that would be jumping the gun
Phase II trials are underway for 12 and over with J&J.
Pfizer and Moderna have FDA approvals for 12 and over. Pfizer and Moderna are also in trials for 5 to 12 and about to start trials for children under 5.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 5th, 2021, 5:50 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phase II trials are underway for 12 and over with J&J.
Pfizer and Moderna have FDA approvals for 12 and over. Pfizer and Moderna are also in trials for 5 to 12 and about to start trials for children under 5.

I knew adnj was a carnival man

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 25801 cases, 556 deaths, 10049 active, 15196 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2021, 5:54 pm

wtf wrote:

Jump on a plane and get the ph uck out of Trinidad. You won't be missed I can assure you.

No need to leave T&T bro…things nice too bad here.

We have to work with what we have and use all opportunities and resources available.

All you need is a good team, minus the xenophobia.

So, again….should Venezuelans be given a priority to be vaccinated seeing that Trinis assume they alone brought Covid?

Simple yes or no, could put aside the toting.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2021, 6:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Vaccines
T&T will get 800,000 Johnson and Johnson one dose vaccines. First batch in August.  Next shipment of Sinopharm next week.

Mass vaccination strategy. Vaccinate and Operate - Business to get their staff vaccinated by sector at designated sites:
- Supermarket/Pharmacy 5000 in Chaguanas
- Construction at 2 sites 5000,
- Manufacturing by Export 5000
- Private Security, Hardware, Energy, Food & Beverage ??
Walk in sites once stock is in hand.

Curfew
For June: with effect from 6 June, from Fri - Sun curfew starts at 7 pm till 5 am.

Look ahead
- By September 1, T&T should be in a better position. As a more vaccinated population.
- Within the next 4-6 weeks, borders should re-open. The Govt intends to do away with the border closure and the exemption process.
- Schools may reopen in Sept.
Over the next 8-12 weeks, it is important to keep the graphs trending downward.

Energy received a woeful 4000 doses. Hopefully they'll release some of next weeks' Sinopharm.

Postby De Dragon » June 5th, 2021, 6:18 pm

wtf wrote:

No need to leave T&T bro…things nice too bad here.

We have to work with what we have and use all opportunities and resources available.

All you need is a good team, minus the xenophobia.

So, again….should Venezuelans be given a priority to be vaccinated seeing that Trinis assume they alone brought Covid?

Simple yes or no, could put aside the toting.

Why priority? Tearsy said ALL people will be vaccinated, so if they're here LEGALLY, over 60/under 60 with comorbidities, then why not?

Postby paid_influencer » June 5th, 2021, 6:21 pm

I have a strong urge to go to the bar right now.