COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby Habit7 » July 1st, 2021, 10:09 am

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Don't be an Arse and show it :roll: WHERE did the Nawh CMO get 6 months from? Where did he get that 6 months to on the VERY day JUHN Scarfy was supposed to get the vaccine justify it? CERTAINLY NOT from the WHO at the time.

Ah yes, the expected beat up when you know you are wrong but refuse to admit it. These are the WHO guidelines for AZ and Sinopharm, you reject them not because they are wrong, not because you have newer and better research. You reject them when they started applying to KCR. You are a political hack.
Within 6 months after an initial natural infection, available data show that symptomatic reinfection is uncommon. Given limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may therefore choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period.
https://apps.who.int/iris/bitstream/han ... .2-eng.pdf
Based on current data, symptomatic reinfection is uncommon within 6 months after an initial natural infection, and in the context of limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period. However, emerging data indicate that symptomatic reinfection may occur in settings where variants with evidence of immune escape are circulating, and in these settings, earlier vaccination after infection may be advisable. The length of this time period may be revised when more data on duration of immunity after natural infection become available.
https://www.who.int/docs/default-source ... ner-24.pdf
Means nutting if you can't travel to Canada with a Sinopharm vaccines

You can travel to Canada, you just have to quarantine. Easy we up with the misinformation nah.
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/no-canada-entry- ... sinopharm/

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2021, 10:31 am

Vaccinated with fancy vaccine or Chinese vaccine Canada's entry policy is to only allow in foreign persons including US citizens persons with a valid reason. And you need to have that reason beforehand. You can't just buy a ticket to go even if you have Pfizer.

Those links below you need to click though to see if you can qualify. For a Trini the optional reasons listed 1st would not be good enough.

Capture.JPG

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2021, 10:54 am

Habit7, do you think Kamla is waiting on Pfizer?

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2021, 10:59 am

You take the one that is in front you.
Az ones are kept for those deemed so fitting to receive.
MaxPower wrote:Team,

I’ve decided to get vaccinated.

Where can i get the Astra Zeneca?

Postby paid_influencer » July 1st, 2021, 11:09 am

AZ being given out two places as far as I can tell - second doses at the big sites (which might be hard to circumvent), and first doses to some ministries and selected groups in private-public partnerships. The next tranche (covering ~15000 people) has yet to arrive, but once it does keep your ears to the ground to listen which groups getting first dose AZ and see if you can GT with them. Money, connections and smooth talk go a long way, of course. Worse case, hang out there late in the day and see if you can GT.

The responsible thing to do though is leave all of the vaccines for people that older/sicker/more at risk than you unless you qualify. The public vaccination program still has people in their 60s with health conditions that have no access to vaccines right now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2021, 5:56 pm

Lil update from my friend who took the AZ. She is currently in hospital as her blood oxygen level dropped to 62 on day 2 after 1st shot. She complained about severe chest pains and has done at least 3 ECGs thus far. I will update accordingly.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 1st, 2021, 6:11 pm

I hope she makes a full recovery.

Postby adnj » July 1st, 2021, 7:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:Team,

I’ve decided to get vaccinated.

Where can i get the Astra Zeneca?

:? :?
You eh getting dat in Venezuela. Yuh hadda take Sputty
.....Image

carluva

Postby carluva » July 1st, 2021, 10:13 pm

Is it possible that she had COVID and the injection triggered the immune response?

I remember reading something to that effect after getting my AZ shot. From what I can recall, essentially, if a person has a very strong immune response giving symptoms of COVID or the symptoms after taking the vaccine last longer than 3-4 days, it is possible that the individual could have been infected with COVID and the vaccine prompted the response.

Regardless, I wish your friend all the best and hope she pulls through.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lil update from my friend who took the AZ. She is currently in hospital as her blood oxygen level dropped to 62 on day 2 after 1st shot. She complained about severe chest pains and has done at least 3 ECGs thus far. I will update accordingly.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2021, 11:19 pm

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2021, 11:53 pm

Israel set to throw away close to 1 million Pfizer vaccines

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2021, 5:50 pm

just updating this ched post-conference...

PM say we getting 200,000 J&J vaccines (Made in Africa) in Late July!!!

And a further 400,000 in August.

The balance of the rest in September.

That's enough for more than half the adult population. These are also one-dose vaccines so persons will be fully vaccinated in two weeks.

So a good chunk of the population will be fully vaxxed by August if everything goes right.

We are also getting a crapton more Sinopharm soon.

As an aside, I also found this surprisingly balanced article on CNN about the Chinese vaccines. They are less effective, but not failures.
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/02/chin ... index.html

edit: also the last shipment of AstraZeneca we had due from COVAX (about 16,000 vaccines) is delayed until August.
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 3rd, 2021, 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » July 3rd, 2021, 6:01 pm

I saw this... but it's being reported by JnJ themselves lol

https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-n ... t-n1272970

Postby K74T » July 3rd, 2021, 10:12 pm

FB_IMG_1625316593021.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2021, 10:18 pm

So how we can't call up Israel for the Pfizer that they going to have to throw away when it expire ?

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2021, 10:23 pm

this one is the best vaccination pic.
191608438_305993831002960_6014805537968539997_n.jpg

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2021, 10:27 pm

paid_influencer wrote:just updating this ched post-conference...

PM say we getting 200,000 J&J vaccines (Made in Africa) in Late July!!!

And a further 400,000 in August.

The balance of the rest in September.

That's enough for more than half the adult population. These are also one-dose vaccines so persons will be fully vaccinated in two weeks.

So a good chunk of the population will be fully vaxxed by August if everything goes right.

We are also getting a crapton more Sinopharm soon.

As an aside, I also found this surprisingly balanced article on CNN about the Chinese vaccines. They are less effective, but not failures.
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/02/chin ... index.html

edit: also the last shipment of AstraZeneca we had due from COVAX (about 16,000 vaccines) is delayed until August.

I hope the J&J vaccine is more effective against variants than Sinopharm. Sinopharm vaccines aren't total failures but not good for travel. For travel the idea is to dramatically reduce transmission not just hospitalization. There is going to be a real risk with travelers coming into this country who got Sinopharm.

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2021, 10:37 pm

st7's link has some news on J&J against the Delta variant. J&J will have more information on it than Sinopharm and for me that makes it something I'd look at. Being one shot and Made in Africa too, is a plus imo.

since I'm apparently very non-essential and will have to wait a few months before any vaxx is offered to me, this is working out well.

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2021, 10:48 pm

^ If everyone get dey grandfather and grandmother etc help to get vaccinated it shouldn't take too long.

I feel the JJ vax more effective if u get 2 doses just like AZ as both are adenovirus vectors. Anyway a 1 shot vaccine will get many ppl fully vaccinated much quicker

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2021, 10:52 pm

Xi probably said we can't.
redmanjp wrote:So how we can't call up Israel for the Pfizer that they going to have to throw away when it expire ?

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » July 3rd, 2021, 11:23 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Xi probably said we can't.
redmanjp wrote:So how we can't call up Israel for the Pfizer that they going to have to throw away when it expire ?

lol.

serious answer: by the time we negotiate a deal and have them shipped, get them unpackaged, verified and delivered to health centres, they'd have already expired. israel kinda messed up by waiting for last minute to announce this

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2021, 11:24 pm

Dem vaccine might probably be free as it no good after expire. Can't see any agreement that would prevent that. The loan agreement only says we have to use a portion to buy Chinese products not that we can't accept donations from others as we have already done from India and others

Postby De Dragon » July 4th, 2021, 3:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Don't be an Arse and show it :roll: WHERE did the Nawh CMO get 6 months from? Where did he get that 6 months to on the VERY day JUHN Scarfy was supposed to get the vaccine justify it? CERTAINLY NOT from the WHO at the time.

Ah yes, the expected beat up when you know you are wrong but refuse to admit it. These are the WHO guidelines for AZ and Sinopharm, you reject them not because they are wrong, not because you have newer and better research. You reject them when they started applying to KCR. You are a political hack.
Within 6 months after an initial natural infection, available data show that symptomatic reinfection is uncommon. Given limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may therefore choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period.
https://apps.who.int/iris/bitstream/han ... .2-eng.pdf
Based on current data, symptomatic reinfection is uncommon within 6 months after an initial natural infection, and in the context of limited vaccine supply, persons with PCR-confirmed SARS-CoV-2 infection in the preceding 6 months may choose to delay vaccination until near the end of this period. However, emerging data indicate that symptomatic reinfection may occur in settings where variants with evidence of immune escape are circulating, and in these settings, earlier vaccination after infection may be advisable. The length of this time period may be revised when more data on duration of immunity after natural infection become available.
https://www.who.int/docs/default-source ... ner-24.pdf

Tuntso, YOUR own link is May 2021 for SINOPHARM, WHERE did JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh CMO get 6 months for ASTRA ZENECA from in APRIL? The WHO site RIGHT NOW still has that guidance that I posted.
Are you really using updated guidance to justify a LIE that JUHN Scarfy and the Nawh CEO attempted to pull in April? :roll: :roll:
I mean guttersnipe, liar, corrupt, crass, t'iefin, misogynistic are many of the attributes of JUHN Scarfy, but seer man? Nah better than dat!

Postby De Dragon » July 4th, 2021, 3:21 pm

hover11 wrote:What does NawhCMO mean?
Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:^^^
For the gazillionth time :roll:
From the WHO website
Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last.

So continue to let JUHN Scarfy mislead you all with that 6 month sheit.

Well you are not exactly Mr. Current Affairs are you
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/post-co ... s-says-cmo

WHO website doesn't say that so, like the mythical 6 months that the NawhCMO tried to sell us before, 3 months is equally so, but I guess your God and his imps says so, so you unquestioningly take it and not only regurgitate it, but defend it in the face of facts. :roll:

In certain Hindu religious ceremonies, a person, most times a woman, assists the pundit with the rituals for monetary reward. That person is called a Nawh, and a main characteristic is they must perform any task directed by the pundit unquestioningly.

Postby paid_influencer » July 4th, 2021, 3:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Dem vaccine might probably be free as it no good after expire. Can't see any agreement that would prevent that. The loan agreement only says we have to use a portion to buy Chinese products not that we can't accept donations from others as we have already done from India and others

donating vaccines has a ton of bureaucracy associated though. The manufacturers' need to be shielded from liability and there needs to be laws/agreements in place to facilitate the manufacturers' demands even if the vaccines are being donated by the initial purchasing country.

This article mentions Trinidad by name and cites Bureaucracy as the only reason why the US's vaccines aren't here yet.

U.S. grapples with Latin America and Caribbean bureaucracies in COVID-19 vaccine rush

Some of the hardest hit countries in the region, such as Haiti and Trinidad and Tobago, still have not seen any U.S. deliveries. Haiti remains the only country in the Western Hemisphere and one of five globally where the government has yet to administer any vaccines.

That is a result not of American bureaucracy, but of the countries’ own issues — a common problem in the region, Juan Gonzalez, special assistant to President Joe Biden and Director for the Western Hemisphere at the National Security Council, told McClatchy in an interview.

“The first round of sharing has deployed at a slower pace because, for the United States to be able to export vaccines — even if we have procured them — they require agreements between the vaccine manufacturers,” Gonzalez said. “And so those often will take a lot of work on the host government side.”

One particular country that Gonzalez declined to name must pass legislation in order to allow vaccines in, he said, offering just one example of the difficulties.

https://www.miamiherald.com/news/nation ... 29103.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2021, 3:42 pm

Expiring :agrue:
IMG-20210704-WA0085.jpg

Postby adnj » July 4th, 2021, 4:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

donating vaccines has a ton of bureaucracy associated though. The manufacturers' need to be shielded from liability and there needs to be laws/agreements in place to facilitate the manufacturers' demands even if the vaccines are being donated by the initial purchasing country.

This article mentions Trinidad by name and cites Bureaucracy as the only reason why the US's vaccines aren't here yet.

U.S. grapples with Latin America and Caribbean bureaucracies in COVID-19 vaccine rush

Some of the hardest hit countries in the region, such as Haiti and Trinidad and Tobago, still have not seen any U.S. deliveries. Haiti remains the only country in the Western Hemisphere and one of five globally where the government has yet to administer any vaccines.

That is a result not of American bureaucracy, but of the countries’ own issues — a common problem in the region, Juan Gonzalez, special assistant to President Joe Biden and Director for the Western Hemisphere at the National Security Council, told McClatchy in an interview.

“The first round of sharing has deployed at a slower pace because, for the United States to be able to export vaccines — even if we have procured them — they require agreements between the vaccine manufacturers,” Gonzalez said. “And so those often will take a lot of work on the host government side.”

One particular country that Gonzalez declined to name must pass legislation in order to allow vaccines in, he said, offering just one example of the difficulties.

What is your explanation for the 4000 doses of Pfizer that were used in TTO? Those were supposedly USA donations.

Postby De Dragon » July 4th, 2021, 5:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Bureaucracy is just LFD RFD PNM setting up ways to profit from vaccines.

Postby paid_influencer » July 4th, 2021, 5:34 pm

at last week press conference, the PM said the CARICOM AGs were working on sorting out the issues.

them well taking they time. :?

Postby De Dragon » July 4th, 2021, 6:02 pm

paid_influencer wrote:at last week press conference, the PM said the CARICOM AGs were working on sorting out the issues.

them well taking they time. :?

While dozens dying every day.
Maybe under a new Caricom Head, it'll get better, certainly cannot do worse than the last guy.