Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

death365

Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby death365 » March 25th, 2024, 5:19 pm

Na it's the firetrucking government that allowing run away crime .... no matter what the pnm say.

Those are the facts.

Policy - systems - controls - implementation- results. This is too hard for the dotish pnm- ites to understand.

I sounding like zoom now yes
Chimera wrote:
death365 wrote:when u know 3 to 5 families who had home invasions, one resulting in a death as well as at least 8 person who lost their cars either by thief or car jacking... then talk to me ... IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

maj. tom wrote:I need to tell you that that is the typical argument of shitty drivers.

u sounding like a dangerous or risky man to be around doggy

i feel yuh name bringing too much negative vibes

change it na

Postby redmanjp » May 21st, 2024, 4:13 pm

hey. did the speed limit in cocorite increase to 65kph?

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2024, 4:20 pm

supposedly but not official yet
the signs went up but presently covered with garbage bag
redmanjp wrote:hey. did the speed limit in cocorite increase to 65kph?

Postby redmanjp » May 21st, 2024, 4:29 pm

ok. they need to do the same with sea lots. no sense going from cocorite to beetham highway with 65 most of the way and then have to reduce speed to 50 just for a half a minute then increase to 100.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 21st, 2024, 5:08 pm

The speed limit on the beginning of the south trunk road from the interchange to gulf city lights also increased to 65 from 50.

It should have been 80, that road is basically a highway.

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2024, 6:00 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:The speed limit on the beginning of the south trunk road from the interchange to gulf city lights also increased to 65 from 50.

On one hand I agree it could be faster on the the other hand you’re approaching a major traffic light controlled intersection. So it’s a give and take

Postby redmanjp » May 21st, 2024, 7:23 pm

hoss the highway already have traffic light controlled intersections and is still 100 from right after the market and going past several traffic lights from UWI lights till after O'meara intersection and beyond :roll:

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 30th, 2024, 6:57 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:The speed limit on the beginning of the south trunk road from the interchange to gulf city lights also increased to 65 from 50.

65 is good... That short section of road has 3 exit/entrances on the southbound side before you reach the light and not much of a filter lane and shoulder to talk about.

I can't think of anything similar on the 100kph limited highways

Postby redmanjp » June 30th, 2024, 11:19 pm

I think i saw a 60kph sign eastbound by sea lots.

saw the westbound as well at 60kph.
Last edited by redmanjp on July 1st, 2024, 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2024, 6:46 am

They were on the exit ramp to Caroni yesterday. They put those ramps at 30km but actually checking the ramp!