Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:ALL of them are serious.
So I shouldn't equate your fat-shaming to Tim Kee's victim-shaming, but Olivierre writing an inconsequential letter and a minister who makes $33,000/mth depositing $93,000 is as serious as a minister influencing the allocation of an HDC house?
De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:ALL of them are serious.
So I shouldn't equate your fat-shaming to Tim Kee's victim-shaming, but Olivierre writing an inconsequential letter and a minister who makes $33,000/mth depositing $93,000 is as serious as a minister influencing the allocation of an HDC house?
You insist on trying to draw a parallel between Tim Kee and myself. I guess you're trying to infer some sort of hypocrisy on my part, but here's what, try again. I hold no position of authority, my statements about Marlene/Camille are picong on a forum designed for such. As you and your cohort RASC have noted, I have on occasion agreed with positions that you and him have simplistically and ignorantly labelled as "feministic".
Try harder.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:ALL of them are serious.
You insist on trying to draw a parallel between Tim Kee and myself. I guess you're trying to infer some sort of hypocrisy on my part, but here's what, try again. I hold no position of authority, my statements about Marlene/Camille are picong on a forum designed for such. As you and your cohort RASC have noted, I have on occasion agreed with positions that you and him have simplistically and ignorantly labelled as "feministic".
Try harder.
Who cares what position you may or may not hold. You think it's ok for you to do something obnoxious because you are a nobody, but only when you hold a position of authority it becomes wrong? If the sentiment is wrong it is wrong, no matter your position or if you are try to couch it in humour.
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 explain what went down with the PNM wedding in Tobago under the guise of retreat.
De Dragon wrote:Seriously? You are either the most naïve, or the most unaware person in the world if you cannot realize that public figures are held to a higher standard than us peons. Of course the critical distinction is that while I made my comments in jest, Tim Kee was serious in his intent and meaning.
All of a sudden you want to play women's rights defender and protector when it is Marlene and Camille? Please!
TRY AGAIN!
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 explain what went down with the PNM wedding in Tobago under the guise of retreat.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Habit7 explain what went down with the PNM wedding in Tobago under the guise of retreat.
Well ZR there is already a thread for that where you can find my comments. However I can't seem to find yours when among other things govt's drug fighting helicopters were used to transport Machel and Band to perform at a private UNC function in Canoe Bay, Tobago. Where was you concern for the govt's purse then?De Dragon wrote:Seriously? You are either the most naïve, or the most unaware person in the world if you cannot realize that public figures are held to a higher standard than us peons. Of course the critical distinction is that while I made my comments in jest, Tim Kee was serious in his intent and meaning.
All of a sudden you want to play women's rights defender and protector when it is Marlene and Camille? Please!
TRY AGAIN!
That's strange because in the Donald Sterling thread you condemned his racist statement but downplayed the importance as you told another poster than nobody knew him before.
Is you position on these stances evolving?
AYSN wrote:You know i now remember that emailgate BS that was completely fabricated.
Rowley administration moving full 100% like the pigs from animal farm.
Napoleon muddac**t
I doh find the deyalsingh daughter wedding is a issue though. If they were going on retreat anyway, and is deyalsingh colleagues....dey wudda all go to tobago anyway for the wedding. Why not kill two birds on one weekend. If they had went tobago this week for retreat....and then tobago again next week for wedding....yuh wudda be vex
Plus its 6 months since election...that wedding venue and wedding probably planned and booked since before election......before pnm know they getting a tax payer funded vacation weekend im bago....
Well he said as Opposition Leader he had no confidence in the Integrity Commission when Justice Ventour ,who was in charge of the emailgate investigation, resigned and said that efforts were being made by the IC that were not judicial. As well as the chairman of the IC having not declared that he was in the Chambers of Kamla’s lawyer before his appointment. So this week when the reporters ask him if now as PM he still has no confidence and since all those other factors have not changed, he is being consistent in his no confidence in the IC he had before.De Dragon wrote:Donald Sterling? You well digging up far to try and make a connection that simply isn't there, but, say what? Have at it. Meanwhile Underwear Man latest jackarse utterance is that he has 'no confidence' in the Integrity CommissionStrangely, when he had make-believe emails he took them straight there!
Hear further Underwear Man jackarsery ' I have information other than other people's information and I am not the investigator and my job is to be guided by the information I have'
So is he saying he has something to help/nail Marlene? Is he waiting for the IC to ask him for it, or will he volunteer said 'information'. Underwear Man is a bag of contradictions and the length to which he is "braksing" for Two Plate and Camille is astonishing.
CONCERNS were raised yesterday about a $32 billion overdraft on the Exchequer Account and the absence of contracts to support payments for certain projects under the former People’s Partnership (PP) government.
The concerns were raised by Independent Senator Dr Dhanayshar Mahabir and Trade and Industry Minister Paula Gopee-Scoon during a public meeting between members of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) and officials from the Auditor General’s Office on the public accounts for the financial year 2014.
Habit7 wrote:Well he said as Opposition Leader he had no confidence in the Integrity Commission when Justice Ventour ,who was in charge of the emailgate investigation, resigned and said that efforts were being made by the IC that were not judicial. As well as the chairman of the IC having not declared that he was in the Chambers of Kamla’s lawyer before his appointment. So this week when the reporters ask him if now as PM he still has no confidence and since all those other factors have not changed, he is being consistent in his no confidence in the IC he had before.De Dragon wrote:Donald Sterling? You well digging up far to try and make a connection that simply isn't there, but, say what? Have at it. Meanwhile Underwear Man latest jackarse utterance is that he has 'no confidence' in the Integrity CommissionStrangely, when he had make-believe emails he took them straight there!
Hear further Underwear Man jackarsery ' I have information other than other people's information and I am not the investigator and my job is to be guided by the information I have'
So is he saying he has something to help/nail Marlene? Is he waiting for the IC to ask him for it, or will he volunteer said 'information'. Underwear Man is a bag of contradictions and the length to which he is "braksing" for Two Plate and Camille is astonishing.
Likewise UNC had no confidence in the IC when it was just Ken Gordon and Ken Gordon invited Rowley into his home to discuss the said emails. So it is all pot calling kettle black. So try and be more objective if you commenting on the issue.
And don’t beat up if I show you that you are inconsistent on a position and you vacillate based on political bias. You and I know that you do that already, we just trying to demonstrate it to others.
zoom rader wrote:I still waiting for a PNM achievement.
I seeing more potholes that ever before. Guess you guys better stock up with good shocks
De Dragon wrote:[Now that Gordon is out, he suddenly loses that confidence? When Marlene and Camille name jumping up he loses confidence? Did he say that Zainool Hosein sharing chambers with the ex PM was his reason? No.
Habit7 wrote:Could you make you point without sounding like a 7 year old? Because you certainly not be funny.De Dragon wrote:[Now that Gordon is out, he suddenly loses that confidence? When Marlene and Camille name jumping up he loses confidence? Did he say that Zainool Hosein sharing chambers with the ex PM was his reason? No.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150525 ... -worrisome
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Retreat sound boy surrender retreat
De Dragon wrote:but my issue is if WE the TAXPAYERS funded Social Engineer daughter wedding reception.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:but my issue is if WE the TAXPAYERS funded Social Engineer daughter wedding reception.
Deluded
http://www.ttparliament.org/hansards/hh20160308.pdfHon. F. Al-Rawi: “Doh worry to check about it. Trust meh, trust meh the way I trusted you on LifeSport.” The poor man, we heard. You have to be in touch with the constituency. Where was that advice when helicopter was flying up and down,left and right to Tobago? I understand there was a wedding in Tobago—
[Interruption]
Dr. Moonilal: You talking about wedding.
Hon. F. Al-Rawi:—in the last five years, that half the Cabinet then went to and the NOC helicopter, I am told, was flying up and down guests to the wedding, you know.
Mr. Deyalsingh: You want to ask questions.
Hon. F. Al-Rawi: I understand that. And I would like to tell hon. Members opposite, when “baraat” going to weddings TT $300 is not a hard reach for Members opposite or in the Government right now to pay for your return ticket, because when we left our retreat there were refunds back to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago because we underspent.
[Desk thumping] There was no alcohol, there was no partying, there were no lavish features, there was a return of
money. The staff was in shock.
Habit7 wrote:Well there again you remain deluded. A reception with 75 ppl, planned a year in advance, 4 Cabinet ministers attending, long after the formal conclusion of the retreat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1u3r2O3k64 , but you want to believe Paradath's accusation out of thin air after he himself racked up frequent flyer miles on my TAXPAYER dollar to the tune of $1.2 million and wasnt even a minister? Nearly every week govt or one of its entities hosts an event at a hotel, if a minister's child hosts one at the same hotel, does that mean the child must expose their business to public scrutiny? Let Barry ask the PM the question in parliament and let it get shot down like his others(PM still promised to go his wedding). It only serves to inspire the hopes of fellow Anti-Rowley's like yourself while they turn their eyes from the wild spending of the UNC administration.
And even more so you remain deluded as speak about other biased conclusions as if you dont have bias conclusions of your own.http://www.ttparliament.org/hansards/hh20160308.pdfHon. F. Al-Rawi: “Doh worry to check about it. Trust meh, trust meh the way I trusted you on LifeSport.” The poor man, we heard. You have to be in touch with the constituency. Where was that advice when helicopter was flying up and down,left and right to Tobago? I understand there was a wedding in Tobago—
[Interruption]
Dr. Moonilal: You talking about wedding.
Hon. F. Al-Rawi:—in the last five years, that half the Cabinet then went to and the NOC helicopter, I am told, was flying up and down guests to the wedding, you know.
Mr. Deyalsingh: You want to ask questions.
Hon. F. Al-Rawi: I understand that. And I would like to tell hon. Members opposite, when “baraat” going to weddings TT $300 is not a hard reach for Members opposite or in the Government right now to pay for your return ticket, because when we left our retreat there were refunds back to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago because we underspent.
[Desk thumping] There was no alcohol, there was no partying, there were no lavish features, there was a return of
money. The staff was in shock.
Umm, but aren't you nyamming what Padarath putting in your mouth?De Dragon wrote:I suspect that if sheit was put in your mouth and you were told it was ice cream by Underwear Man, Haram Rawi, in fact, any PNM official you'd "nyam" it down and ask for seconds.
I'm positive that that claim will never be backed up by anything tangible in the way of documentation. You'll have to forgive my cynicism, but Haram- Rawi is not someone I'd believe "jus' so"
Also is it possible at all for you to defend the PNM without reference to the UNC? We all agree that sheit took place on their watch, but that doesn't mean that sheit happening now is not sheit.