Digicel Internet Thread

ShadowtheUnknown

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » June 16th, 2023, 3:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:it's 280mb now. but if the price increases yet again i will tell them to revert me to the 180. i dont need the 280 if i am going to pay extra.

The only increase you should be paying provided you don't have a bundle is $305 which is standard for fibre 200

It seems from your 180 days they just bump you up. I would love to see what's the variations between everyone's speeds.

btw I doubt you could downgrade unless they secretly keeping a legacy package. Everyone's minimum bandwidth is 200mpbs, they completely remove the 100mpbs package.

CatOutOfHell

Postby CatOutOfHell » June 17th, 2023, 8:29 am

Need a favor from my folks in the Port-of-Spain area with Digicel internet. What kind of speeds/ping are y'all getting internationally?

I'm trying to find out what ISP to go with for the lowest latency across the borders.

If you could do a speedtest to a server in Miami and another test to a server in California, that'd be great. Also looking for tests from wired connections (Ethernet) in particular, as that's what I'm using.

Blessings & much love.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » June 21st, 2023, 11:02 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Anyone currently have Digicel Smart Home (home security) and can provide a review and/or comparison to blink vigilance?

With regards to the cameras, its sub-par. It works about 85% of the time with smart detection on (pets, people and packages). I currently have 2 with 24hr streaming enabled., Which is an additional cost BTW.

Now the system itself which includes the hub and door sensors are great. Cue automations are awesome and i love it.

You can set your system to arm when you leave your set geo-location (this can be set with multiple users) and disarm when you return, so need to constantly open the app or use the key fob. I also bought the abode video doorbell which easily connects to the system. Another nice feature is you can actually view all your controls including cameras via your web browser. Not sure of Clare Home can do the same. I tried getting info on the Clare home security system online but I'm not getting enough and that's a big problem for me. You can easily buy additional sensors on Amazon for the Abode system but with Clare Security it not available, i could be wrong.

If anyone needs help with setting up the Abode system right for your home with automations i am willing to share some of my custom automations which may help you.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 2nd, 2023, 9:02 pm

Anyone in San Fernando having issues? Could only access social media atm

ShadowtheUnknown

Postby ShadowtheUnknown » July 4th, 2023, 12:16 pm

Anybody noticing improved speeds?

Was only getting barely over 200 down now it’s hovering around 230 up and down and spiking 400+mbps on burst.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » July 6th, 2023, 7:20 pm

ShadowtheUnknown wrote:Anybody noticing improved speeds?

Was only getting barely over 200 down now it’s hovering around 230 up and down and spiking 400+mbps on burst.

Yep, Working great.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 17th, 2023, 5:13 am

Seems like there is a nationwide outage with Digicel internet service

Postby SR » July 17th, 2023, 5:55 am

Nope working for me

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 17th, 2023, 6:38 am

It was out for me from 3am and seems it’s back now

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2023, 8:14 am

working here

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2023, 12:41 am

Digicel internet down for anyone else?

eitech

Postby eitech » July 26th, 2023, 12:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Digicel internet down for anyone else?

Steups. Like bill gone up and is more downtime

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2023, 1:01 am

Yes. :( so is nationwide?

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2023, 1:03 am

The landline working so the Fibre signal is up.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2023, 1:19 am

WAN status for IP on the modem saying connected - but no internet

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » July 26th, 2023, 2:24 am

Stupes this is the hour I does get up to work for a two three hours. Service is disgusting with this company I mean come nah at this day and age shouldn't we be receiving text if certain areas down. But yeah owe them a Bligh or on your bill is free text to pay back x10. Good thing I does still check here.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » July 26th, 2023, 3:44 am

Out here in Cunupia area since 12:50am. Came back 20 minutes ago.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 6th, 2023, 4:24 am

Digicel internet down or I get cut?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 6th, 2023, 2:56 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Digicel internet down or I get cut?

So it's just my internet alone not working and have to wait till tomorrow for a technician to come

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2023, 3:13 pm

hey did Digicel change the router's login credentials? I used to be able to login using Digicel as both username & password but now it doesn't work.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 6th, 2023, 3:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:hey did Digicel change the router's login credentials? I used to be able to login using Digicel as both username & password but now it doesn't work.

Mine working same as usual

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2023, 12:28 pm

How long ago did anyone successfully pay a digicel+ bill using their website, or mobile app?
Both seem to be not working at the moment.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 25th, 2023, 1:43 pm

wagonrunner wrote:How long ago did anyone successfully pay a digicel+ bill using their website, or mobile app?

When I tried to pay thru the app yesterday and it didn't work, I called the bank and they said right now Digicel is blocked because ppl have been complaining about suspicious transactions

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2023, 2:13 pm

Swisha wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:How long ago did anyone successfully pay a digicel+ bill using their website, or mobile app?

When I tried to pay thru the app yesterday and it didn't work, I called the bank and they said right now Digicel is blocked because ppl have been complaining about suspicious transactions

which bank?

with RBL i sometimes get alerts saying a declined transaction occurred with a digicel account but an RBL staff member say that is just digicel's system verifying my card - i get the same thing with bmobile as i pay that online with the same card (visa debit/linx card).

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 25th, 2023, 2:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Swisha wrote:

which bank?

with RBL i sometimes get alerts saying a declined transaction occurred with a digicel account but an RBL staff member say that is just digicel's system verifying my card - i get the same thing with bmobile as i pay that online with the same card (visa debit/linx card).

FCB

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 25th, 2023, 2:23 pm

About a week ago via the app it worked.

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2023, 2:51 pm

Swisha wrote:
redmanjp wrote:which bank?

FCB

steups. FCB really has some of the shittiest security practices right now

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 28th, 2023, 2:51 pm

Swisha wrote:

I did it this morning from my browser

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2023, 10:32 pm

getting issues using browser atm ugh. at least the transaction not going thru with the failure

edit: same issue on app as well

JayBoi90

Postby JayBoi90 » September 1st, 2023, 4:02 am

Had issues paying online as well, had to go in person to deal with my bills. What's weird as well is that my credit card doesn't work on sites that don't use paypal now, I think FCB has issues with their card system or something.