*** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

ru$$ell

Re: *** THE OFFICIAL HOME THEATER & AUDIO THREAD**

Postby ru$$ell » July 11th, 2011, 6:22 pm

nice smurf,you got through with the sub? :|

new toy i had a while now,PSB Image B6.These speakers make everything else i've heard so far sound like crap,even my klipsch RF52's. Will be getting dedicated Solid State or Tube Amp and CD Player along with a Vinyl Player soon.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 6:27 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:After waiting so so patiently...

Should be getting a new, proper media stand soon. :|

What samsung tv u got there ?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 11th, 2011, 6:47 pm

^UN55D6000. Not the best but im very satisfied so far.

HCCA wrote:^^So is a full BIC speaker setup u have there then?

Yup its a full BIC setup: 4 x DV64s, 1 x DV-62CLRS and 1 x Formula F12.

pioneer wrote:ohh sweet...how they sound?

Im not a hardcore audiophile, so im definitely impressed. Especially considering the price i paid for them. Best money i spent in a good while.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 11th, 2011, 6:48 pm

Oh an ru$$ell i did get through with the sub. Thanks for all the assistance.
Dunno exactly what was the problem with the amp though...the tech tried to explain it to me, but i guess hes a much better repairman than he is a teacher :|

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 6:51 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^UN55D6000. Not the best but im very satisfied so far.

HCCA wrote:^^So is a full BIC speaker setup u have there then?

Yup its a full BIC setup: 4 x DV64s, 1 x DV-62CLRS and 1 x Formula F12.

pioneer wrote:ohh sweet...how they sound?

Im not a hardcore audiophile, so im definitely impressed. Especially considering the price i paid for them. Best money i spent in a good while.

6000 and up is dam good

How much it cost ?

And get a wall mount

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2011, 6:57 pm

ru$$ell wrote:PSB Image B6.These speakers make everything else i've heard so far sound like crap,even my klipsch RF52's.
lolwut!?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 11th, 2011, 7:01 pm

^yea meng,refering to audiowise though.i did a direct comparison between these and the klipsch,the klipsch sound muffled and really freaking bright(as do all klipsch) but the fact that i had nothing to compare them to back then,i honestly thought it couldnt get better,till i got the psb's. Its a total night and day difference to be honest.The biggest point which is the most important to me is NO LISTENING FATIGUE with these babies.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 11th, 2011, 7:15 pm

smurf.. that setup is awesome...

come nah somebody sell their setup soon nah and upgrade..

i'll take anything better than this sony :oops:

finally got a good pic

i had bought a bose setup but after reading inside here i sell it yes
i find it had sound good in the demo room : :? :cry:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 11th, 2011, 7:17 pm

^my RF52's up for sale a while now if your interested.and my bro has his 62's as well for sale along with a denon receiver.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 11th, 2011, 7:20 pm

^ i checked that already, good stuff but i cant wall mount that on my set up
and they wont look good floor standing on my set up either

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 11th, 2011, 7:25 pm

^It have ah Harmon Kardon 5.1 speaker setup in Pricesmart for $2300 i think, should be much cleaner than that sony.

U go need ah separate receiver though

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 7:29 pm

copper_shot wrote:smurf.. that setup is awesome...

come nah somebody sell their setup soon nah and upgrade..

i'll take anything better than this sony :oops:

finally got a good pic

i had bought a bose setup but after reading inside here i sell it yes
i find it had sound good in the demo room : :? :cry:

I can get you a damn good samsung tv

Postby noshownogo » July 11th, 2011, 7:33 pm

RapToR wrote:

:shock: dude, please put that on the ground until you get a wall mount or bigger, more stable stand. One hard breeze or small shake and I go be depressed for you.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 7:39 pm

noshownogo wrote:
RapToR wrote:

:shock: dude, please put that on the ground until you get a wall mount or bigger, more stable stand. One hard breeze or small shake and I go be depressed for you.

I saw that an thinking wtf

The 46" 3d tv sold weekend

I set it up to make it working good

He put it on a chair as he didn't want to leave it on the floor

I got a call today saying it fell off and he wants it replaced :?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 11th, 2011, 7:46 pm

RapToR wrote:
I can get you a damn good samsung tv

i'm good with this tv right now, some good reviews and bluray shows perfect to me

not going to upgrade until they get this 3D technology better or without glasses and a reasonable price, probably next yr

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 11th, 2011, 7:52 pm

Lol the tv is actually a whole lot more stable than it looks in the pic eh..trust me i wouldnt leave it there otherwise. I am getting a proper media stand soon and i already have a wall mount...just waiting to see the stand in person to decide which route to go. The TV so damn thin it would be shame not to wall mount it though...

Postby noshownogo » July 11th, 2011, 7:55 pm

dun know, Samsung making some of the thinnest LEDs atm. The 6000series is a good model, when you settle down and tweak the settings share them

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 7:56 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Lol the tv is actually a whole lot more stable than it looks in the pic eh..trust me i wouldnt leave it there otherwise. I am getting a proper media stand soon and i already have a wall mount...just waiting to see the stand in person to decide which route to go. The TV so damn thin it would be shame not to wall mount it though...

put it on the wall

use stand for something else

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2011, 8:11 pm

WALL MOUNT! WALL MOUNT! WALL MOUNT! WALL MOUNT!

oh and get a media cabinet from BDI USA
http://www.bdiusa.com/

I custom built one of these
http://www.bdiusa.com/theater/avion_2_8929.shtml

this is mine

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 8:18 pm

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 14th, 2011, 9:14 am

what you all clean your screens with ?

Postby crazybalhead » July 14th, 2011, 9:15 am

50%isopropyl alcohol (rubbing alco) and 50% distilled water and a cotton ball or two.

Postby crazybalhead » July 14th, 2011, 9:19 am

ru$$ell wrote:^yea meng,refering to audiowise though.i did a direct comparison between these and the klipsch,the klipsch sound muffled and really freaking bright(as do all klipsch) but the fact that i had nothing to compare them to back then,i honestly thought it couldnt get better,till i got the psb's. Its a total night and day difference to be honest.The biggest point which is the most important to me is NO LISTENING FATIGUE with these babies.

heh.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 14th, 2011, 9:29 am

RapToR wrote:what you all clean your screens with ?

Anti-reflective lens cleaner that came with my glasses & microfiber wipe

but I doh ever clean my tv screen.. .it seems to never need it

Postby noshownogo » July 14th, 2011, 9:47 am

gazette paper or brillo pad, sometimes even my heh cloth...wha we talkin' bout again

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 14th, 2011, 9:55 am

noshownogo wrote:gazette paper or brillo pad, sometimes even my heh cloth...wha we talkin' bout again

if you try that on your new screen

post some pics

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 14th, 2011, 9:57 am

rodfarva wrote:
RapToR wrote:what you all clean your screens with ?

Anti-reflective lens cleaner that came with my glasses & microfiber wipe

but I doh ever clean my tv screen.. .it seems to never need it

my 3yr old niece ran up to the screen with messy hands

i gonna try this for the finger prints and ketchup stains

Postby hydroep » July 14th, 2011, 10:44 am

The RadioShack LCD/Plasma TV Screen Cleaning Kit works really well.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » July 14th, 2011, 12:05 pm

pioneer wrote:I been using Monster Screenclean for years...it works besss

works damn good

no more ketchup stains

now to stock some of these

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 17th, 2011, 9:07 am

Hey guys I`m almost done with the towers. All they need now is a good coat of paint.

They play 45hz to 20khz. Alot of bass from the towers alone. Pretty impressive for a kit costing 120usd. Getting a sony STR-DH510 receiver in 2 weeks to really let these bad boys shine.

Now I can finally clean my room of all this mdf scrap n stuff :lol: