Re: FOOTBALL men

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 5th, 2014, 5:16 pm

Bale scores for Wales

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 5th, 2014, 5:18 pm

Cristiano Ronaldo has set an ALL-TIME record for Portugal by scoring his 48th international goal, overtaking 47 by Pauleta. 0X

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 5th, 2014, 5:24 pm

Madrid players doing well for their countries.

Morata & Isco scoring for the U21's
Benzema, Bale & CR7 all on the scoresheet thus far

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 5th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Alex Song(Barca) & Coentrao(Madrid)in a bit of a scuffle

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » March 5th, 2014, 6:16 pm

^Dude you are in the wrong thread :P

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » March 6th, 2014, 7:19 am

LikaStick wrote:^Dude you are in the wrong thread :P

Well I didn't see anything for 2014 & didn't wanna make a new thread :oops:

Postby UML » April 16th, 2014, 7:30 pm

June 1st

T&T vs Colombia

Postby UML » April 16th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Soca Warriors vs Colombia....................June 1st
Soca Warriors vs Argentina....................June 4th
Soca Warriors vs Iran.............................June 8th
Last edited by UML on April 16th, 2014, 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » April 16th, 2014, 7:38 pm

Who dey for all? 8-)

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 17th, 2014, 8:13 am

Venues ??

Postby UML » April 21st, 2014, 8:26 pm

June 1st Soca Warriors vs Colombia CANCELLED

Arrangements being made to play another team.

Postby Morpheus » April 21st, 2014, 10:22 pm

I'm sure it's going to be either Grenada or Guyana :sad:

Postby UML » April 22nd, 2014, 10:47 am

Morpheus wrote:I'm sure it's going to be either Grenada or Guyana :sad:

doh say dat nah!!! :cry:

Postby Morpheus » April 22nd, 2014, 6:11 pm

UML wrote:

LoL you know it has happened before ent :lol:

Postby UML » April 22nd, 2014, 10:03 pm

Morpheus wrote:
UML wrote:

LoL you know it has happened before ent :lol:

.....dat was the whole reason of this thread! me complaining about T&T playing teams like Grenada and Guyana and not playing more challenging sides from which they can learn their shortcomings and improve. Das d reason a shithong like Stern John could have so many goals, what dey expect when we want to play dem sides?!!

finally we playing better sides and we improving and now other bigger better sides actually want to play us!!

Postby Morpheus » April 22nd, 2014, 10:54 pm

^^Totally agreed man. Totally

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 23rd, 2014, 7:19 am

That have to be Argentina U 23's. The senior team can't be warming up for the world cup playing a semi pro Trinidad team

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » April 23rd, 2014, 9:46 am

~JeDn@K~ wrote:Venues ??

I could be wrong but according to the Ad I heard....these will all be away matches....I don't believe any will play in Trinidad :?:

Postby Morpheus » April 23rd, 2014, 9:47 am

And you know what? That will still be a stern test. Heck, some National women's teams can give us a sweat.....:|

Postby UML » April 23rd, 2014, 11:21 am

fuh real!!!

i think at one point our Women's team was better than our Men's team

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

Postby UML » May 5th, 2014, 2:28 pm

T&T to vie for Copa America 2016 spot

Six CONCACAF Teams Will Feature In Centennial Tournament

With the 2015 Copa America already scheduled to take place in Chile, the CONMEBOL decided officially that it wasn't enough of a money grab. A tournament on U.S. soil, however, would be.

That's exactly what was announced on Thursday in a press conference held by CONCACAF and CONMEBOL in Miami. The tournament will officially be recognized as the Copa America Centenario—which translates to centennial.

Though originally organized with 10 nations from the South American region, the Copa America Centenario will have the added bonus of six national teams from CONCACAF. The format to determine those six participants are as follows: The U.S. men's national team and Mexico are automatically guaranteed a spot. The champions of the 2014 Caribbean Cup and the 2014 Copa Centroamericana will also automatically qualify for the tournament. The remaining places will be allocated to team's with the best finish in the 2015 Gold Cup.

According to CONCACAF president Jeffrey Webb, determining the host cities for the Copa America will be a process. Obvious contenders early in the process are the key markets in the United States, Miami, New York, Chicago and Los Angeles.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 5th, 2014, 6:36 pm

Where can I get a current kit from the soca warriors?

Postby UML » May 6th, 2014, 8:23 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Where can I get a current kit from the soca warriors?

I got mine outside the Stadium on match day

They are also being sold at The Fan Club stores

will update this list later.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 4th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Me first: Warriors lose out as administrators scramble aboard Argentina flight

Former United States president Ronald Reagan once said the most terrifying words in the English language are: I am from the Government; and I am here to help.

Maybe Reagan had Trinidad and Tobago Government officials in mind.

The “Soca Warriors” received a friendly invitation for a football match from 2014 World Cup title contender Argentina, ranked seventh in the world by FIFA, and the Ministry of Tourism spotted an inherent opportunity to market the two island republic and graciously stepped in to help sponsor the tour.

But, by the weekend before the high-profile friendly, the Government had clearly forgotten its mandate. And the CAL chartered flight that left Piarco for Buenos Aires had an eclectic guest list that included Government officials, former West Indies cricket star Brian Lara, president Anthony Carmona and his wife and the Siparia Rhythm Section; but there was no space for goalkeeping coach Michael Maurice and therapist Dave Isaac. It took Maurice and Isaac another two days before they could join their colleagues in South America.

Any two persons on the flight could have given up their seats and postponed their trip until Tuesday. But that would have meant considering the needs of the country’s young men first; and such foresight, humility and vision is always unlikely when the Government is handling operations.

Just thank the Lord that no one was fondled, pushed over or screwed on the trip. Mr Live Wire understands that Glenn Ramadharsingh was not on board.

To be fair, the People’s Partnership does not have sole ownership of the “Me First” attitude.

Just over a week ago, Port of Spain mayor Raymond Tim Kee could not spare two hours for a town meeting on the Brian Lara Promenade, which was put on by TV6 for the benefits of his environs and included DOMA president Gregory Aboud and Minister Bhoe Tewarie.

Yet, Tim Kee was happy to clear his week’s schedule to spend five days gallivanting in Argentina with the Warriors. Worse, the football president plans to return to Trinidad.

If the TTFA president, albeit one who doesn’t pay his coaches, does not respect his players and staff enough to sacrifice his seat and prioritise their needs as they go to battle for Trinidad and Tobago; then why would anyone else care?

So, Trinidad and Tobago goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams was denied the chance of extra practice with his specialist coach; and God knows he might need it as he prepares to face the Argentine firing squad of Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero and Gonzalo Higuain.

Still, it could have been worse. At least Minister Two Pull was not there to show the goalkeeper how to wrap up the action.

article by: Mr. Live Wire

adapted from: http://wired868.com/2014/06/04/me-first ... na-flight/

Postby UML » June 4th, 2014, 3:19 pm

when is the match?

I getting conflicting reports...3:30 and 6:30

which is it?

chelsealife

Postby chelsealife » June 4th, 2014, 3:26 pm

6:30pm on GISL but stream starting their fb page @ 6:15pm www.facebook.com/ourtv

Postby UML » June 4th, 2014, 3:28 pm

k kool thanks

any other live streams or cable channels....cause u know how unreliable our stations are?

Re: TT vs ARG Is this real life?

Postby K74T » June 4th, 2014, 5:37 pm

Fyah bun UML thread, bumping this.

Xplode

Re: TT vs ARG Is this real life?

Postby Xplode » June 4th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Jack invited ?

equal2zero