PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 19th, 2017, 3:28 pm

mero wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/prime-minister-considers-legal-action-against-dr-roodal-moonilal-others

for those who dont know
Whats wrong with this?

It would be illegal under the House of Representatives (Powers and Privileges) Act Chap 2:02 to initiate legal action against Rudy!!

Clauses 3 and 4
PRIVILEGES AND IMMUNITIES
3. No civil or criminal proceedings may be instituted against any member for words, spoken before, or written in a report to, the House or to a committee or by reason of any matter or thing brought by him therein by petition, Bill, resolution, motion or otherwise.
4. No member shall be liable to arrest for any civil debt, except a debt the contraction of which constitutes a criminal offence, whilst going to, attending at, or returning from a sitting of the House or any committee.

Postby zoom rader » December 19th, 2017, 3:30 pm

^^^ Rowley was never and don't have the capabilities of being a world leader.
The man is liar. This is the worst prime Minster ever.

Jag bless George Chambers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 4:24 pm

Awaits rowly tack back to say his words were taken out of context...

Postby Redman » December 19th, 2017, 4:35 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:Again...the best revenue/GDP over any political term.

GDP.png

Not a pnm act, but a windfall from world markets.

Is like, u all does spin ting so much u would see a mad vagrant francing up and report that he was an interpretive dancing prodigy.

'over political term' means that while in power, the UNC presided over the most revenue TnT ever had in a political term.

smh it eh hard.
Let me help you...the UNC had $266Billion dollars of revenue during 2010-2015(inclusive) and spent $283Billion
the simple math means they spent 17B more than they received.
Show how this is prudent.
please enlighten us here how you equate running deficits during that 2010 -2015 period, to good decision making and financial management.
You don't need to use the PNM as a buttress....the actual UNC track record should stand on its own
Last edited by Redman on December 19th, 2017, 4:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 4:46 pm

Enlighten us on the Pnm track record nuh

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 19th, 2017, 4:55 pm

Thiz discussion iz like a few cobo on the side of the road arguing bout which dead dog taste better...lol

Postby Redman » December 19th, 2017, 4:58 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Enlighten us on the Pnm track record nuh

Not much different-Ive said that PNM=UNC=PNM and resembles the UNC.
Ive stated here that I voted UNC,COP and then the PNM in 2015.
Ive given more resources to the COP and UNC than any other party.

If one is honest one will know that the election is LIMITED to the choices you have.
so pick ONE.
That means in our context the lesser of two evils.

Now you tell me why your answer to the facts I stated, needs to be surrounded by the PNM track record.
How is whatever the PNM did whenever relevant to the 2010-2015 UNC performance?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 5:07 pm

Imo no relevance...I just trying to justify why people claiming the present govt is the best thing out..I agree both parties are the same wrt personal gain but....

How is it the pnm boasted of something in 2015 and giving something else now...and people blinded by it???still drinking the" kamla thief money" juice...

Again I will maintain that I have not and will never vote.I only highlight facts...cuz back then when Uml claim unc was the best thing out....I disagreed 110%

Zetski

Postby Zetski » December 19th, 2017, 5:08 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Rowley was never and don't have the capabilities of being a world leader.

This PNM government is d best government that come in power because things starting to happen..

If d UNC did their job things woulda be nice.

But is like trying to pull a car out of mud.. allyuh need to wake up and see that Rowley is doing what needs to be done.

Postby zoom rader » December 19th, 2017, 5:18 pm

Zetski wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Rowley was never and don't have the capabilities of being a world leader.

This PNM government is d best government that come in power because things starting to happen..

If d UNC did their job things woulda be nice.

But is like trying to pull a car out of mud.. allyuh need to wake up and see that Rowley is doing what needs to be done.

Yeah you correct things did start to happen.

More crime
More job loss
More poor ppl
More pot holes
More water shortages
More anger
More taxes and fines

Postby toyolink » December 19th, 2017, 5:50 pm

Its around this time in the tenure of Governments locally that our electorate really shows some movement away from tribalism and the discourse starts to show some hope.
Granted the movement aint much and exchanges have to be measured to avoid irritating base instincts but it at the very least shows we know better.
To govern the government we must learn to govern ourselves as a collective.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 19th, 2017, 5:52 pm

toyolink wrote:Its around this time in the tenure of Governments locally that our electorate really shows some movement away from tribalism and the discourse starts to show some hope.
Granted the movement aint much and exchanges have to be measured to avoid irritating base instincts but it at the very least shows we know better.
To govern the government we must learn to govern ourselves as a collective.

Good luck with that. This is ole talk section.

Postby toyolink » December 19th, 2017, 6:00 pm

......Back to reality!

Postby Dizzy28 » December 19th, 2017, 6:08 pm

Zetski vs ZR promises so much but delivers so little

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 7:28 pm

Next year we starting off with a bang as chicken going up...

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 19th, 2017, 9:57 pm

F. Hinds was on I95.5 today and he was commending the Trinbagonian people on how they celebrate Christmas and the spirit that they bring to the season.

He also stated that it is a fallacy that the PNM has neglected the communities of Betham, Lavantille and Morvant. He went further to state the youth in these communities do in fact have access to all the facilities that others have in other countries and that the fact that they do not suffer from major diseases is proof that the community isn't as bad off as it seems.

He urged the people of Trinidad and Tobago to give and act with nobility, that they should embrace giving without want of anything else, with selflessness....something 'bout "barakat".

Postby sMASH » December 19th, 2017, 9:58 pm

#shitkickerrowley

Postby sMASH » December 19th, 2017, 10:01 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:F. Hinds was on I95.5 today and he was commending the Trinbagonian people on how they celebrate Christmas and the spirit that they bring to the season.

He also stated that it is a fallacy that the PNM has neglected the communities of Betham, Lavantille and Morvant. He went further to state the youth in these communities do in fact have access to all the facilities that others have in other countries and that the fact that they do not suffer from major diseases is proof that the community isn't as bad off as it seems.

He urged the people of Trinidad and Tobago to give and act with nobility, that they should embrace giving without want of anything else, with selflessness....something 'bout "barakat".

B. Hinds is the pnm version of melania

Postby De Dragon » December 19th, 2017, 10:28 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Redman wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Redman wrote:So allyuh saying that you all believe that the UNC would have made better financial decisions in terms of managing the country's econ, in the last 2 years.....

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 11.47.28 AM.png

The people that ran budget deficits for every year they could.....despite having the highest 5 year revenue in our history?
Who took debt to GDP from 17% to 30% almost doubling it
The people that were in charge of the Highway-money gone highway un finished...7.5B

Lets ignore the raiding of NGC cash, or the well documented price escalations that we saw in HDC and EMBD dealings.

Them is the folks allyuh saying will make better decisions???

LOL you realise in your second chart the PNM raise the Debt more in 1 (2016) year vs 4 years under the PP? :lol:

Your ability to state the obvious...is uncanny.
Its a % chart boss...so 2016 Went up 9%
2010-2015 it went up from 17-30%
You and Dragon point out how you arrive at your conclusion.

With oil cut in half...you tell me what you would have done.?

And while you at it...justify the PP running deficits in the 2010-2015 period.
Despite the excessive revenues from oil and gas.

The conclusion remains ...that the UNC has displayed none of these attributes that smash claims, and that ZR knows they have.
The UNC demonstrated the opposite while in office.

Their factual performance is akin to you getting a massive raise, and still living in new debt..

Certainly not borrow from everyone possible, Certainly not tax the life out of people. Certainly not sneakily raise CB overdraft facility by 2 billion. Mismanagement is mismanagement, no matter by which government. In fact, with the UNC example that JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels Young love to speak about every two minutes, it is even worse that these morons now in government cannot run the economy without raping the HS&F, or again, seeking to do what no other government in history has done with the CB overdraft.

Certainly what would you have done then if you were in government from 2015?

First appoint a properly qualified MoF. Make a proper and concerted effort to diversify away from oil/gas. Renewables investment. Privatize all those money sucking state enterprises that a government has no business, or ability to run. Cut all that waste from the public sector. Stop building useless legacy sheit like Tarouba, PNM House. Ensure that CEPEP is made to work and run mega farms and other agri business and end this 2-3 hours a day bullchit. Don't borrow from every Tom Dick and Harry with a bank, and kick the can down the road to future generations. Most importantly stop corruption by making it genuinely fearful for someone to engage in. Corruption is bleeding this country dry, along with WOFT government policies.

Cool. I don’t think it would work if you have no money though.

Too much people swallowing or expected to swallow that lame arse reasoning. Oil and gas are not predicted to rebound for years, so are we to shrug our shoulders and say what's for lunch? Again, it shows that the government is seriously lacking in any sort of forward thinking or strategy. What they are basically doing is hoping for this rebound which according to many experts could take years, in other words, the absolute laziest way possible.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 19th, 2017, 11:04 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I eh too sure about that anti gang legislation making a dent.

Nah hoss you wrong ... Faris say it would and I believe him!

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 5:31 am

Numb3r4 wrote:F. Hinds was on I95.5 today and he was commending the Trinbagonian people on how they celebrate Christmas and the spirit that they bring to the season.

Normal rubbish coming from an absent hinds

But then again a fool is thirsty in the abuance of water

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 7:26 am

So the PNM media houses hinding the story about some horn on Stuart little ?

Where Redman I know allyuh was all up in Sharma outside woman bussiness so please share the light on this PNM horn.

Allyuh making Raj look small

Postby Redman » December 20th, 2017, 7:44 am

You up early teaspoon....I hear there is a video.....link it nah.

Frankly I had questions as to the mans preferences....

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 8:01 am

Redman wrote:You up early teaspoon....I hear there is a video.....link it nah.

Frankly I had questions as to the mans preferences....
Yeah bro i had to take the cows out to eat and then feed the pigs.

Well bro I only hearing rumours and don't know how true this is.

Hear he asking for privacy but as we all know the PNM media houses will down play this.

Jah bless the media for exposing Sharma outside woman

Postby Redman » December 20th, 2017, 8:06 am

timelapse wrote:Does your government have any answers? Besides raising the cost of living and not encouraging domestic production?
How does a government reduce the effects of recession ? Building a useless stadium? Buying water cannons? I would love to know. If they came into power claiming the terrible situation that they met the treasury in, why did they not do something about it? Taxing the citizens more , from an economic perspective is not a good thing. All that talk they had about domestic agriculture, where did it go? Alternatives to fossil fuels? The recurring debt to T&Tec for street lighting that could easily be replaced with more energy efficient lights? The untapped potential that we have for wind farming? The escalating crime rate that The PM seems to have forgotten all the answers he had for before elections? The mess that is service commission?
Shall I go on? I can already predict that you will say that Kamla tief out the treasury and that they had 5 years to fix all of that yadda yadda yadda. What is the CURRENT administration doing about these things, since they had all the answers?

Do enlighten us?

Nothing wrong with the suggestions boss.
TTEC closed a tender yesterday on the provision of LED street lamps.During the JSC TTEC said there are 200k street lamps in TnT and they replace about 2-3000 per month(?). Thats an on going project.

WASA yesterday said that they lose 40%+ of the water they produce and they have 2X the number of employees per connection when compared to similar utilities.They say they cover 92% of the population.

SWMCOL says they want to start a recycling program.
in 2017...I know that there have been various public and private sector attempts to begin recycling programs,waste to energy ...non got traction -this is back to early 2000s.

New tech in any of the above cost money.
If I bring a waste to energy plant here I need fiscal space to recoup the investment and make money.

However.
Garbage collection is free....so my input is tough to get-since I have to collect 100 tons to get maybe 50 in fed stock.
And Trinis not paying me to collect and we dont separate our garbage..
The output is subsidized...and as such I cant charge a market rate for it...unless the state pays me the difference(like Unipet/NP and TTEC) but that will destroy my cash flows.

Water is cheap so no one gives a fck about it.

So generally the cost benefits of modernization will be compressed due to the inputs being free and the outputs being subsidized.

First appoint a properly qualified MoF. Make a proper and concerted effort to diversify away from oil/gas. Renewables investment. Privatize all those money sucking state enterprises that a government has no business, or ability to run. Cut all that waste from the public sector. Stop building useless legacy sheit like Tarouba, PNM House. Ensure that CEPEP is made to work and run mega farms and other agri business and end this 2-3 hours a day bullchit. Don't borrow from every Tom Dick and Harry with a bank, and kick the can down the road to future generations. Most importantly stop corruption by making it genuinely fearful for someone to engage in. Corruption is bleeding this country dry, along with WOFT government policies.

The commonality between all the state enterprises are over staffed, gross inefficiencies,loss making and union domination.

The joke with CEPEP is that it cost us 3-4 to pay a worker $1.
who the fck we supporting in reality???

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 8:45 am

So on another note Ashaa javeed. Seems she is the PNM mattress.

she gone from the BBC to stuawa little.
This is the kinda of ppl that control the PNM media houses.

This PNM slut making Sharma outside woman look small

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 20th, 2017, 9:39 am

Stuart handling Ashaa? Damn, that is some good 'head'liners to work with.

I could imagine how she 'rides' the wave of support with him. :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 11:07 am

D Diesel Report wrote:Stuart handling Ashaa? Damn, that is some good 'head'liners to work with.

I could imagine how she 'rides' the wave of support with him. :drinking:
Yeah the PNM mattress. They guh is a real gold digger

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 20th, 2017, 11:48 am

when ppl say pnm IN d media like they literally INside some of d media ppl :mrgreen:

had to google who d woman is , slim & good looking , i guess stewy like up heself wid dat & clear himself of g@y rumors

dem pnm mps does rel stunt up when it come to woman they have a weakness for sweetness , heard barrel dey with some & he wife separate from him too

also heard in tobago rel ting does be going on too ..... :|

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2017, 11:53 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:when ppl say pnm IN d media like they literally INside some of d media ppl :mrgreen:

had to google who d woman is , slim & good looking , i guess stewy like up heself wid dat & clear himself of g@y rumors

dem pnm mps does rel stunt up when it come to woman they have a weakness for sweetness , heard barrel dey with some & he wife separate from him too

also heard in tobago rel ting does be going on too ..... :|
Yeah the woman was riding the former pnm AG and before that another pnm big wig . So now it was stwey turn. ALL the main media houses are PNM controller. Ppl need to stop buying and funding the PNM.

Just as the media plastered Sharma and devant outside women we are yet to hear about this slut and swety