What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby timelapse » December 23rd, 2022, 5:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:When you eliminate the middle class and ruin the economy what do you expect?FB_IMG_1671706264142.jpg

The LFD RFD PNM and their dotish supporters encapsulated perfectly in that picture.
Benz drving top shotta lawyer playing Mother Theresa while poor supporters line up for their dependency fix, and afterwards back to "Grate iz de PNM" :roll:

look the real mother Theresa

321437218_689321159427129_6093547419850430148_n.jpg

Yeah, dem lil chirren go eat de MC game :roll:
Ollour LFD RFD PNM apologists not only dotish, but ollour blind too.
They could eat wine and jam?

Postby De Dragon » December 23rd, 2022, 6:55 pm

timelapse wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:When you eliminate the middle class and ruin the economy what do you expect?FB_IMG_1671706264142.jpg

The LFD RFD PNM and their dotish supporters encapsulated perfectly in that picture.
Benz drving top shotta lawyer playing Mother Theresa while poor supporters line up for their dependency fix, and afterwards back to "Grate iz de PNM" :roll:

look the real mother Theresa

321437218_689321159427129_6093547419850430148_n.jpg

Yeah, dem lil chirren go eat de MC game :roll:
Ollour LFD RFD PNM apologists not only dotish, but ollour blind too.
They could eat wine and jam?

Only if dem is big sawatee LFD RFD PNM chirren, dem is wine, ham, lamb, and jam.
Literally dancing and partying while the country goes to hell in a handbasket :?
Dotish Go Pee Spoon know she lawless son go eat ah next food, with help from Impsy and Arse Wari come Carnival time

Postby timelapse » December 23rd, 2022, 8:03 pm

We jamming still.
The boxing ring/pigpens still going to be in the savannah?

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 23rd, 2022, 9:10 pm

New to this thread..
Is it me or are there others having a really hard time in Trinidad right now..
Everytime I look around everyone seems to be doing fine...Maybe they hiding the stress on the inside...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2022, 10:58 am

AlphaMan wrote:New to this thread..
Everytime I look around everyone seems to be doing fine...Maybe they hiding the stress on the inside...

It all depends ... If your parents and grand parents took advantage of the Boom over the last 3-4 decades.

If they did then you will be fine. If they did'nt you are screwed.

Wealth is Generational and we stand on the shoulders of giants. h

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2022, 11:17 am

drchaos wrote:

It all depends ... If your parents and grand parents took advantage of the Boom over the last 3-4 decades.

Generational wealth starts with a lot of hard work involves alot of risk taking or just one theif

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2022, 11:50 am

hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Generational wealth starts with a lot of hard work involves alot of risk taking or just one theif

You got that partially wrong with the "OR"
Being corrupt or being a theif involves alot of hard work and risk taking.

Stop discounting the effort, hard-work and intelligence it takes to pull off what our 1% and politicians do on a daily basis.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 24th, 2022, 3:26 pm

drchaos wrote:

How screwed? :idea:

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2022, 4:11 pm

'hard work' is a lie told by old people to make you work longer

any remuneration they got 3-4 decades ago has been devalued by inflation to nothingness
only thing that persists is capital
which is owned by the capital owning class

end game of capitalism is the largest owners of capital own all the capital
while labor keeps humming with pride about 'hard work'

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2022, 4:16 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:

How screwed? :idea:

Dred it bad ... We going through a credit crunch, forex still hard to come by. Its very risky to try to establish new business.
Cost of doing business is sky rocketing. Its not the end of T&T but just the end of a cycle ... You go boom then you bust and then you boom again

If you don't have a strong financial base and some generational wealth then start hunkering down, Live like a pauper and save like mad and wait for opportunities that start to arise when we hit rock bottom and start to move back up.

You could also consider moving abroad where there tends to be more opportunities, better pay and in forex but life in first world countries are getting harder.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2022, 4:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:'hard work' is a lie told by old people to make you work longer

any remuneration they got 3-4 decades ago has been devalued by inflation to nothingness

Very true ... The key is to learn how to stop trading your direct time/Labour for capital.

The wealthy trade other people's time/labour for capital so learn how to do that.

This is the end of a cycle and systems and people previously with capital with collapse. Be smart and there will be opportunities when the system resets. There will be pain first.

Postby Ben_spanna » December 25th, 2022, 8:16 am

Wait until T&Tec screws the entire country with their proposed rate increases, the commercial and industrial rate raise of up to 165% will devastate the economy and businesses will have no choice that to pass it onto the customers, All groceries that have to pay for chillers and refrigeration will cause meats to go up by more than 50%, all items will go up considerably , you think they have finished destroying Trinidad, wait for it… but you know stupid Trini snot taking on anything until after carnival when they spent all their money to go play mass and then complain when they have no money.

Postby hover11 » December 25th, 2022, 8:20 am

paid_influencer wrote:'hard work' is a lie told by old people to make you work longer

Take a look
FB_IMG_1671970838033.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 25th, 2022, 8:43 am

hover11 wrote:

Take a lookFB_IMG_1671970838033.jpg

Been saying this for years.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 25th, 2022, 11:00 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Wait until T&Tec screws the entire country with their proposed rate increases, the commercial and industrial rate raise of up to 165% will devastate the economy and businesses will have no choice that to pass it onto the customers, All groceries that have to pay for chillers and refrigeration will cause meats to go up by more than 50%, all items will go up considerably , you think they have finished destroying Trinidad, wait for it… but you know stupid Trini snot taking on anything until after carnival when they spent all their money to go play mass and then complain when they have no money.

WASA rates and property taxes coming too..
2023 gonna be EPIC :lol:

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 26th, 2022, 8:03 pm

hover11 wrote:

Take a lookFB_IMG_1671970838033.jpg

You really are pathetic on this forum ya know.

For a public sector workers who does minimum work to come on this forum and claim that nobody on this world get things via hardwork that they all pretending and their are already born rich.

Probably helps you sleep good at night knowing you contributing such little yet collecting salary every month.

Pathetic Hoves

Postby paid_influencer » December 26th, 2022, 8:53 pm

you have bought into the lie, redress

some people do get things by hardwork, but generally those who profit the most are the ones that own the means of production, not the labourers.

stop believing the fairy tale. the distribution of income in our society is not based on ethics. capitalism generally rewards exploitation.

work hard if you see a path that requires it or you enjoy it, but do not treat it as a virtue. prioritize time with family, peace, nature, enjoyment. do not be fooled by the illusions created by capitalists. the best things in life are free

Postby hover11 » December 26th, 2022, 9:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you have bought into the lie, redress

some people do get things by hardwork, but generally those who profit the most are the ones that own the means of production, not the labourers.

stop believing the fairy tale. the distribution of income in our society is not based on ethics. capitalism generally rewards exploitation.

work hard if you see a path that requires it or you enjoy it, but do not treat it as a virtue. prioritize time with family, peace, nature, enjoyment. do not be fooled by the illusions created by capitalists. the best things in life are free
Leave him he knows it all....don't know how we reach public servants when we talking about elites pretending hard work created their achievements which they were born into

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 26th, 2022, 9:24 pm

middle class getting squeezed back down. Generational setback for those who just broke the glass ceiling.

Upper middle and higher classes kinda insulated - just watch how malls always rammed, fancy restaurants still thriving, latest trends always being worn, latest gadgets on display, new cars turning over every 3+ years.

Trinidad has always been several different worlds coexisting in the same place, the gap between the classes just keeps getting wider and wider and debt traps catching plenty who trying to see their way.

Postby paid_influencer » December 26th, 2022, 9:28 pm

they may or may not have been born into it, but

'hard work' is for labor,

not capital.

Postby timelapse » December 26th, 2022, 9:37 pm

Here's the plain and simple facts about money, whether you like it or not.
The only entity that makes money physically in T&T is central bank . Everybody else TAKES money.How you take it from others is up to you.There are no morals or ethics when it comes to business, just what is allowed by the law and what isn't.
Hard work physically is the most difficult way to make money and the lowest payments ie. labour for money.
Trading time for money is better than the previous.
Trading money for money is better than the previous.
Trading other people's labour, time, money or all of the above has the most returns.

Lesson 1.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » December 27th, 2022, 11:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

middle class getting squeezed back down. Generational setback for those who just broke the glass ceiling.

Upper middle and higher classes kinda insulated - just watch how malls always rammed, fancy restaurants still thriving, latest trends always being worn, latest gadgets on display, new cars turning over every 3+ years.

Trinidad has always been several different worlds coexisting in the same place, the gap between the classes just keeps getting wider and wider and debt traps catching plenty who trying to see their way.

I dont think Trinidad has much rich people if you think about it..
A large majority of the population are poor...ie they dont have money.
And the remainder of the population that appear to be rich actually finance there lives with large amounts of debt, whether it be car loans, mortgages or just personal loans..They are in a debt trap..
Who is really well off in Trinidad...makes you wonder..

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 27th, 2022, 11:44 am

AlphaMan wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

And the remainder of the population that appear to be rich actually finance there lives with large amounts of debt, whether it be car loans, mortgages or just personal loans..They are in a debt trap..
The 1% dream that became a reality.

Banks push you to taks unnecessary useless loans and credit cards. At any one time most ppl just have about $3500 to last the month after bills.

Postby hover11 » December 27th, 2022, 1:58 pm

Kickstart wrote:
AlphaMan wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

The 1% dream that became a reality.

Banks push you to taks unnecessary useless loans and credit cards. At any one time most ppl just have about $3500 to last the month after bills.
Disposable income means nothing to this government, 1 percent contracts running and always renewed most important, which security company always have wuk provided by them from the government, follow the money

Postby timelapse » December 27th, 2022, 5:03 pm

AlphaMan wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

You'll be surprised.The real rich folks don't draw attention to themselves like the ghetto sufferers.

death365

Postby death365 » December 30th, 2022, 8:56 am

the PNM plan seems to be working very well:-

Tax
tax
tax
tax
more tax.

indirect taxes and finally hope gas and oil prices stay high for a while to see growth

Postby Rovin » December 30th, 2022, 11:35 am

d pee nm doh teef out d treasury : only kamla\unc does do dat ..... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 30th, 2022, 12:29 pm

Rovin wrote:d pee nm doh teef out d treasury : only kamla\unc does do dat ..... :roll: :roll: :roll:
Their supporters believe this as gospel

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2022, 12:40 pm

fully legal means too like giving ferris rent and ting

Rovin wrote:d pee nm doh teef out d treasury : only kamla\unc does do dat ..... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby aaron17 » December 30th, 2022, 12:42 pm