Habit7 wrote:If you read the article you would see that this is the opinion of an individual, not Colm Imbert. It was meant to show the shrinking of our economy due to the changed tax policy of 2014 when oil was high which allowed for BPTT, our biggest taxpayer, to receive bigger write-offs now. So box drain life cease now, govt achievements should be not going to IMF cap in hand.zoom rader wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:Habit7 wrote:So much for acheivements.'BP tax write-off will weaken T&T 2016 income'*
Published on Mar 1, 2016, 6:45 pm AST
By Aleem Khan
A promised tax write-off for energy giant BP's planned US$1.5 billion capital expenditure in 2016 will mean Government will not be getting much from the country's largest taxpayer, according to Finance Minister Colm Imbert.
And as a result of reduced revenue from the energy sector, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) director Victor Hart foresees Government having to cut expenditure “significantly” from April.
Back from Peru where he was inducted to the global board of directors of EITI last Friday, Hart said in a telephone interview on Saturday: “(Reduced revenue from the energy sector) means, in effect, that Government's receipts of revenue in the Treasury—the income—is going to be substantially reduced and therefore the Government's national budget has, of necessity, to be reduced because the income side is now lower, and that would, of necessity, mean that Government expenditure would have to be re-visited and reduced where possible.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160301 ... 016-income
If only we had elected KamlaThis would have never happen
what utter non-sense.....these write offs are part of a contract for BP to continue their exploration and drilling programs. If Colm included these in his projection for the budget, he's a bigger fool than i thought.... up to now train 4 receiving tax write offs for its investment
Why bother explaining this to Habit7
De Dragon wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:discontinuance with the case against Malcolm Jones....convenient achievement.
Marlene "Two Plate" McDonald allegedly approves funding for Calabar foundation of which her husband/man/bull-partner heads, and his brother is also a director, while said foundation is not even registered as an NGO. The funds are for renovation works of the foundation's offices. Problems:
1)Invoices not provided for the funding but a material list![]()
2)Against all proper and approved protocol, the cheques are made not to the hardware/contractor/supplier, but to Calabar itself![]()
3) According to the Companies' Registry, Calabar's listed address is one and the same of Marlene's husband/man/bull-partner.
eliteauto wrote:De Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:ok lazy mind
Thanks, but I will not let you or your cohorts dictate how to exercise my mind, especially when to you, exercising it means looking at things from your biased slant. So go ahead with your insults, and ganging up.
you need to stop replying to me, seriously
j.o.e wrote:^^^^ have you heard anyone speak of moving forward with a rail ?
bluesclues wrote:allyuh notice how rowley only playin in his own bacsaying.g man like he fraid to meet with heads of state of large countries and talk business and negotiate for the survival and thrival of T&T. feel he does still call manning to ask him 'what to do' and 'what to do next'.
this real sad yeah. trinidad has never been weaker at the head and body. wonder if rowley could have a meeting with obama without pee runnin down he pants leg. trinidad running on autopilot. we have no leaders Jah. place mashin up and mashin down. we heading to venezuela standards awah? a set of oil and country cah breathe a breath of prosperous fresh air. wuh we go do? who go lead we when this government fail?
desifemlove wrote:bluesclues wrote:allyuh notice how rowley only playin in his own bacsaying.g man like he fraid to meet with heads of state of large countries and talk business and negotiate for the survival and thrival of T&T. feel he does still call manning to ask him 'what to do' and 'what to do next'.
this real sad yeah. trinidad has never been weaker at the head and body. wonder if rowley could have a meeting with obama without pee runnin down he pants leg. trinidad running on autopilot. we have no leaders Jah. place mashin up and mashin down. we heading to venezuela standards awah? a set of oil and country cah breathe a breath of prosperous fresh air. wuh we go do? who go lead we when this government fail?
Looooooolol.... Yuh ent understand geopolitics.
Can tandt nuke the us? Is it a major trading partner? Does it hold trillions in debt? Is it an ally of longstanding since wwi, wwii and the Cold War? Is it an emerging superpower? Was it once an enemy now friend?
If obama could ignore what the Maldives or Brunei or Malta or paraguay saying I doh matter who is in power here.... INeither kamla or Rowley gonna change that since Obama could send just a few ships a specialnops unit and about 20000 troops and annex Randy no problem.
Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
Underwear man M.O. goes like this:
1) Olivierre and the fundraiser? He talk tuh she.
2) Two Plate Marlene and she man HDC house? He talk tuh she.
3) Camille and she undeclared $93,000 cash? He talk tuh she.
4) Two Plate(again!) and she Calabar $525,000 approval?. He talk tuh she.
It look like all ah dem tell he sheit is ice cream, and he take dat and gone underwear shopping wit it.
brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
It look like all ah dem tell he sheit is ice cream, and he take dat and gone underwear shopping wit it.
Cacahole so shameless he asking for evidence for his shameless ministers conduct,anybody who deposits more than a certain amount of cash HAVE to fill out a source of funds,even businesses got to do it over 50k's,seems like she don't know about wire transfer from bank to bank,or is she depositing racket money?
De Dragon wrote:brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
Cacahole so shameless he asking for evidence for his shameless ministers conduct,anybody who deposits more than a certain amount of cash HAVE to fill out a source of funds,even businesses got to do it over 50k's,seems like she don't know about wire transfer from bank to bank,or is she depositing racket money?
Yes but he talk tuh she so everything is rosesThen he have the gall to go and address TTTI as feature speaker at their recent corruption seminar
We really living in a Wonderful World with this man yes!
brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
Yes but he talk tuh she so everything is rosesThen he have the gall to go and address TTTI as feature speaker at their recent corruption seminar
Saw the add in the papers with him being the feature speaker,laughed to bad,good thing I don't go those seminars,they would lock my ass up for fcuking up cnuts like he oui.
De Dragon wrote:brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
Saw the add in the papers with him being the feature speaker,laughed to bad,good thing I don't go those seminars,they would lock my ass up for fcuking up cnuts like he oui.
TTTI also need to fire whoever book him for doing their homework. It appears as they were only too happy to have a big name, and didn't bother to check that apart from copious gum bumping and chest beating, this man has done absolutely nothing to stem corruption and mismanagement.
De Dragon wrote:brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
Mark! wrote:De Dragon wrote:brams112 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
well is the underwear man himself eh
De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
Awaits Habit7 to clear the air on these perceive PNM misdeeds.
Amazing how the media is silent on these matters giving it little air time.
De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:bluesclues wrote:allyuh notice how rowley only playin in his own bacsaying.g man like he fraid to meet with heads of state of large countries and talk business and negotiate for the survival and thrival of T&T. feel he does still call manning to ask him 'what to do' and 'what to do next'.
Can tandt nuke the us? Is it a major trading partner? Does it hold trillions in debt? Is it an ally of longstanding since wwi, wwii and the Cold War? Is it an emerging superpower? Was it once an enemy now friend?
If obama could ignore what the Maldives or Brunei or Malta or paraguay saying I doh matter who is in power here.... INeither kamla or Rowley gonna change that since Obama could send just a few ships a specialnops unit and about 20000 troops and annex Randy no problem.
Right now even Grenada eh respect Rowley.
zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:bluesclues wrote:allyuh notice how rowley only playin in his own bacsaying.g man like he fraid to meet with heads of state of large countries and talk business and negotiate for the survival and thrival of T&T. feel he does still call manning to ask him 'what to do' and 'what to do next'.
Not the point......No major world leader, Obama, Putin, Cameron, Hollande, Xi Jingping, Modi, Merkel, even Predeau need to give a sheit about T&T for anything. so any sabre rattling as he said is kinda dim since it will go on deaf ears.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
1. Olivierre sent out the letters, found out there will be a conflict of interest if money is received. Money was not received.
2. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=653772&p=9015582#p9015582
3. It was declared http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160229 ... nk-deposit
4. http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12- ... rs-marlene
I think the only issue of substance is #2 Marlene and the HDC house for her manfriend. The nature of the allegation and the substantial evidence that backs it up along with HDC currently being under her portfolio, Marlene should step down until she is cleared. I agree this taking away from the credibility of Dr. Rowley by his defence of her, if she is declared guilty by the IC then he will pay the political price. Whether PNM or UNC I do not support corruption. But don't come and tell me that we should return a PM who lived at a contractor's house while in office only for them to receive a lucrative contract in an area they have no expertise. She didn't step down until the IC cleared her.
P.S. De Dragon once again it is very hypocritical of you to jump on the bandwagon and condemn those who victim-shame but yet you fat-shame other women. I expect this point to fly over your head and you respond in a tirade, but you are just becoming more evident as to who you are.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:De Dragon wrote:Mark! wrote:did anybody ever did to begin with? Now that its his time to "shine" every one seeing what a big waste he really is.
1. Olivierre sent out the letters, found out there will be a conflict of interest if money is received. Money was not received.
2. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=653772&p=9015582#p9015582
3. It was declared http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160229 ... nk-deposit
4. http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12- ... rs-marlene
I think the only issue of substance is #2 Marlene and the HDC house for her manfriend. The nature of the allegation and the substantial evidence that backs it up along with HDC currently being under her portfolio, Marlene should step down until she is cleared. I agree this taking away from the credibility of Dr. Rowley by his defence of her, if she is declared guilty by the IC then he will pay the political price. Whether PNM or UNC I do not support corruption. But don't come and tell me that we should return a PM who lived at a contractor's house while in office only for them to receive a lucrative contract in an area they have no expertise. She didn't step down until the IC cleared her.
P.S. De Dragon once again it is very hypocritical of you to jump on the bandwagon and condemn those who victim-shame but yet you fat-shame other women. I expect this point to fly over your head and you respond in a tirade, but you are just becoming more evident as to who you are.
De Dragon wrote:ALL of them are serious.
bluesclues wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:bluesclues wrote:allyuh notice how rowley only playin in his own bacsaying.g man like he fraid to meet with heads of state of large countries and talk business and negotiate for the survival and thrival of T&T. feel he does still call manning to ask him 'what to do' and 'what to do next'.
Not the point......No major world leader, Obama, Putin, Cameron, Hollande, Xi Jingping, Modi, Merkel, even Predeau need to give a sheit about T&T for anything. so any sabre rattling as he said is kinda dim since it will go on deaf ears.
Only because our leaders have little to no negotiation or powers of persuasion skills. That is why they cant sit in a room with leaders of first world countries. though we have much to offer, our 'leaders' have no idea how to offer it. They could fool trinis though because trinis are generally not very well educated and so are taken advantage of. ah tell allyuh from the start rowley was not fit to be prime minister. he has little to no appeal and is still a triniboy small island minded mentality. all how jack warner wouldve been better than going back pnm.
desifemlove wrote:bluesclues wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:bluesclues wrote:allyuh notice how rowley only playin in his own bacsaying.g man like he fraid to meet with heads of state of large countries and talk business and negotiate for the survival and thrival of T&T. feel he does still call manning to ask him 'what to do' and 'what to do next'.
Only because our leaders have little to no negotiation or powers of persuasion skills. That is why they cant sit in a room with leaders of first world countries. though we have much to offer, our 'leaders' have no idea how to offer it. They could fool trinis though because trinis are generally not very well educated and so are taken advantage of. ah tell allyuh from the start rowley was not fit to be prime minister. he has little to no appeal and is still a triniboy small island minded mentality. all how jack warner wouldve been better than going back pnm.
it works by threats, whether economic, diplomatic or political. unless mannign long time build a secret stash of nukes and Kams stole to finance this secret stash....then no. USA has its own gas/oil now, and it's how it works and always has. big countries stand on little ones, unless they have something of benefit. and even then they exploit them if they do, if they can get away with it. why do you think Trinidad as it does now exists? Because Britain took it from the SPanish, and got some slaves from Africa and workers from India to work fields? it's power.