Re: No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Postby K74T » August 12th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Allyuh want de dhal dynasty to ketch stroke yes :lol:

Postby RASC » August 12th, 2015, 5:34 pm

Mark my words:

Kamala and Co. Secretly hoping to lose this election.

-Fed increasing interest rates
-Iranian oil and gas back on the market

Two things NOT being mentioned!!

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2015, 6:46 pm

RASC wrote:Mark my words:

You are forgetting the double devaluation of the Chinese yuan.

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2015, 6:51 pm

Redman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Show dem de real graff nah uml. Doh stick

up to now the man cant refute a thing yet, he wont even admit he was wrong on PP running the country on 1/3 oil price :roll:

You also haven't refuted his post about your graph.Both of you in some kinda chine love ting or wha'?
Come nah COP, UML needs more support than that. How about you prove UML point right that "PP ran the country on 1/3 oil price" and make me a liar. Because historical oil prices are secret intel under the control of an international PNM syndicate.

You may be a member of the Defend PNM at all Costs Club along with Redman and RASC eliteauto etc, but I do not practice that type of political fanboyism.

rofl...you right its clear you prefer another type of fanyboyism, I saw the facebook vid on another thread
#insecurity

Another insightful and learned opinion from Dr. Redman, this time my sexual orientation :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: And the inference that somehow this is Indo/UNC behaviour too! :lol: :lol: Go brother, you're on a roll! :lol:

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2015, 9:30 pm

You making the connections breddo.

I can't link political fanyboyism to sexual preference...dais your chip.

Do you have anything to say re UMLS statement on the oil price history?

Or you want to keep showing us allwhat fanyboyism you practice?

Daran

Postby Daran » August 13th, 2015, 6:47 am

Honestly I've heard this story coming out of both camps, i.e. Losing this election won't be the worst thing to happen as it can hurt the long term image of both parties if they try and fail to impress the electorate (not like that matters much) long term.

Truthfully, the reality is governing Trini over the next five years is going to be much harder than before and presents less opportunity to thief.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2015, 7:47 am

What we need is a sober analysis and a National Policy-for general development.
not 5 year changes in direction and 'vision'

Get govt smaller,more efficient....and out of the private sector.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 13th, 2015, 8:13 am

Redman wrote:What we need is a sober analysis and a National Policy-for general development.

Most definitely! But look at our electorate, we aren't mature enough to understand that our government needs to evolved into a model like that.

People will continuously complain of lack government help, touch is the legacy Left by EW.

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2015, 8:19 am

OP hiding as usual whenever he gets megapwned in his own thread.

Postby dougla_boy » August 13th, 2015, 8:22 am

UML does be like them porn vids, where the white girl walks in a room full of BBCs an be bumping her gum about she can do this an that, an then they hold her down and she realize after 6 inches is her esophagus and it hurts.....

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2015, 8:38 am

dougla_boy wrote:UML does be like them porn vids, where the white girl walks in a room full of BBCs an be bumping her gum about she can do this an that, an then they hold her down and she realize after 6 inches is her esophagus and it hurts.....

BRUH! :ROFL:

But to be fair eh. Ollur setup uml and chainup he head. Dais not righteous. And is not like uml getting help from other UNC supporters. ZR turn he back on uml and allow this to happen. Smh.
If UNC win next month, uml issa man hadda get a board position for the least

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2015, 8:56 am

Daran wrote:
Redman wrote:What we need is a sober analysis and a National Policy-for general development.

Most definitely! But look at our electorate, we aren't mature enough to understand that our government needs to evolved into a model like that.

People will continuously complain of lack government help, touch is the legacy Left by EW.

Legacy like what?
500 for single mothers?
food card?
expansion of CEPEP? URP/GATE/ etc etc etc

and before we get into a fanyboy argument understand that EW LEGACY started by him doing what was required AT THAT TIME.-Right or wrong they were implemented in the 60s
Almost 60 years later if the LEGACY is still a problem thats a failure of the intervening administrations to change based on what was needed at their respective times..

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2015, 5:20 am

Redman wrote:
Daran wrote:

Legacy like what?
500 for single mothers?
food card?

and before we get into a fanyboy argument understand that EW LEGACY started by him doing what was required AT THAT TIME.-Right or wrong they were implemented in the 60s
Almost 60 years later if the LEGACY is still a problem thats a failure of the intervening administrations to change based on what was needed at their respective times..

So how do we break the cycle of dependency? Gradually cut back on subsidies, grants and freeness in general?

Postby RASC » August 14th, 2015, 5:43 am

This govt keeps INCREASING freeness...how can the cycle realistically end?

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2015, 6:20 am

All of these plus Republic Bank suspending US$ sales until further notice.

Venezuela here we come.

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2015, 7:28 am

Redman wrote:
Daran wrote:

Legacy like what?
500 for single mothers?
food card?

So how do we break the cycle of dependency? Gradually cut back on subsidies, grants and freeness in general?

To be clear I responded to Darans POV on EW 'legacy' by pointing out that all Govts...and this PP have used social programs for political gain.

Yes...but.

The but is that we need to put some things in place first.

1) Enforce whats on the books.-Taxes must be collected ...and we aim for 100% compliance.Im sure we could increase tax revenue by 50%.
That would be Revenue positive for the Govt.
Norway and Singapore are every ones examples of states we want to emulate...and they are very compliant as countries...and relatively highly taxed as citizens.

2) Get govt out of business-privatize as much as possible...some sectors will need a hybrid Pub Priv relationship.Let govt retain ownership of the assets but private sector management. IPO into NEL-like ETFs
Also Rev positive...since in general the state enterprise sector is not profitable

3) Education-I would tender out( VIA PUBLIC REVERSE AUCTION) the operational management of the schools.For Eg: take 20 Jr Secs...and RFQ for the running of the school...on a per student per year basis. The tender would be comprise of the adherence to the curriculum and KPI s and delivery of % improvement/ passes. The co will have the ability to hire/fire staff..The private schools do this and provide the results we need....
THIS WOULD BE REV positive-since the budget number is 9.8 B and we have about 200,000 students?
Those numbers indicate we spend 49,000 per student per year.. My son gets primary school for 12,000 and a friend at Trillium pays 27000 a year.....please correct me in the numbers are not accurate

4)Public Procurement-Reverse Auction everything -public and transparent-Govt needs 1,000,000 pencils-XYZ specs..let providers bid for it via reverse auction...

5)Report to the people.On compliance.On who get catch doing wrong.On what went right.
And this isnt propaganda but reporting.

You get the drift-Govts obligation is to be lean and as cost efficient as possible.And to ensure it gets real Value for money.

So now we have a GORTT that is delivering the same but is spending less/earning more.

We then look at what makes sense to us re HOW we distribute the national wealth....but it has to be a structured approach that delivers a benefit to the recipient that enables them to get OFF the welfare.

The CEPEP budget numbers show that the program costs us $3-5 for every $1 that is paid to a worker.

Box drains cost us 4X the actual cost-and that s off of a PO from URP out of the OPM.
Last edited by Redman on August 14th, 2015, 8:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 14th, 2015, 7:55 am

Redman, I agree with everything you just said.

And yes I am upset PP continues the freeness drive. For some reason they think that's the way to win the vote of the masses.

I partially disagree with that approach, but I don't think any party, save NAR (but they also didn't have much of a choice) will stop the freeness. I'm glad Dr. Rowley has made it a political issue, that's been his better political moves. But a las I'm sure he will come up with some new version of freeness to win support.

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2015, 8:02 am

huh...

Postby rfari » August 14th, 2015, 8:21 am

Daran, ur pnm party membership application has been received and is currently under review.

Regards,
Pnm Constituency 42 party group

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 14th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Rome is Burning
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150531 ... rth-policy

The term "scorched earth policy" is one taken originally from the lexicon of military warfare and refers to a situation in which a retreating army deliberately destroys any and everything in the area from which it is retreating so as to leave nothing which might be useful to the advancing enemy.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 17th, 2015, 3:31 pm

Redman issa borse! I like his points, but from my point of view, (not that u all asked) is whoever win, this country still gonna be the same, and after a while, get worse. Rowley can't fix it neither kams, errybody done get accustomed to freeness, and corruption, so how that gonna fix? I myself has contracts, but unlike my friends, I don't have to pay al them fellas up the line. This country really badly off. I feel if pnm win, we will end up eating grass and ketchup yes.

Postby Morpheus » August 17th, 2015, 4:37 pm

^^LoL grass and ketchup? You know if you have to eat grass you darn well cyah afford ketchup...:lol:

Postby UML » August 17th, 2015, 7:51 pm

BODDOW KARMA MEH SAY AH!!!

Calcutta Ship Captain ordered to vacate his matrimonial home.

Failing health and marriage since those racist statements.

Ain't karma a biatch!!!

:popcorn:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 17th, 2015, 11:20 pm

Daran wrote:Redman, I agree with everything you just said.

And yes I am upset PP continues the freeness drive. For some reason they think that's the way to win the vote of the masses.

I partially disagree with that approach, but I don't think any party, save NAR (but they also didn't have much of a choice) will stop the freeness. I'm glad Dr. Rowley has made it a political issue, that's been his better political moves. But a las I'm sure he will come up with some new version of freeness to win support.

I have been listening to every PNM meetin. Its the one thing that allows me to have a huge amount of respect for Rowley and its his honesty in speaking out against these nonsense social programs. Can't say I trust this man after email gate infact that makes me want to turn away from him badly.

But ignoring that which is really hard to do, Dr Rowley has to be the closest thing I have ever seen to fixing the level of dotishness that has existed in this country since williams time. I highly doubt he will win any election cause he just ain't PM material. Mainly due to his mistakes, recklessness, and honesty. Yes in Trinidad an honest politician is seen as the enemy, watch and see people will not vote to him because of his desire to end the laptop program.
Its nice to see Dr Rowley has the country at heart, I will give him that, but his honesty and recklessness is his own downfall.

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2015, 11:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:people will not vote to him because of his desire to end the laptop program.

Oh great perceptive ED

When did the honest doc say he wants to end the laptop program?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 17th, 2015, 11:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:people will not vote to him because of his desire to end the laptop program.

Oh great perceptive ED

ent he call it a failure? so he will continue what he considers a failure then?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 18th, 2015, 12:20 am

Kewell35 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Oh great perceptive ED

ent he call it a failure? so he will continue what he considers a failure then?

He's actually said that its a failure because there was no new electronic curriculum and high speed internet in every school to maximize the use of the laptops.

And I'm guessing his plan is to fix that

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 18th, 2015, 12:32 am

Habit7 wrote:

Oh great perceptive ED

From his tone alone you can see he wants to end it. He calls it a failure and does not specify if he is going to improve on it or destroy it one assumes he would destroy it. But to his defense the man is correct that this whole program is a failure for the most part.

The best way to learn is old school way, hard copy book. No youtube on the extra tab, no pornhub on the other tab. And no million and 1 suggested video on youtube that entices you to click and waste countless time for no good reason, no video games to waste time. Half these parents doh even know better to control the child cause the child know more than them when it comes to technology. I think handwriting should be encouraged more for homework, improves penmanship.

Postby eliteauto » August 18th, 2015, 12:55 am

Dr Rowley has already stated that he would NOT be stopping the laptop program but would restructure it to work with an ICT curriculum in schools