.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 3rd, 2014, 8:41 pm

While I agree we need a train in Trinidad.

Rowley needs to take his head out of his you know what and explain why his PNM party scrapped the first train and put us in this mess in the first place.

Why don't he talk about that? because now that new train go hadda go in de sky.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 3rd, 2014, 8:48 pm

pioneer wrote:So we gettin Smelter too?

Have our roads ever received this level/quality of paving?

Aren't there more people now than ever with street lights, running water, playgrounds and paved roads?

This is 100% true. You must take a drive on my side and all the way up to Las Lomas etc, Kamla pave almost every single road you can think off, dirt roads that never seen a microscopic grain of asphalt has now been paved to perfection.

In all honesty, with politics aside I have never ever in all my life seen such performance from a government like the present UNC under Kamla. One of the reason for the hate is some people cannot stomach how much this woman has performed in such a short time. The many decades of oppression under the previous administration who only cared about Port of Spain and now poor people are liberated all over the country.

Anywhere you go there is progress, and she not just doing like PNM and paving over already good roads to fool people, she building roads from scratch the dirt ones she paving and with every road she building the concrete box drains and with that will easily come sidewalks.

for all the school children forced to walk in the middle of roads that got knock down by cars because PNM only believed in sidewalks in port of spain, now all these people can rejoice.

Postby RASC » October 3rd, 2014, 8:56 pm

desifemlove wrote:rowley like manning....put ah indo in ah "indo" constituency to prove PNM ent racist...

PNM indos do jack chit for their constituencies. Nearly all of them have some kinda chip on their shoulders and look down on ppl especially indos.
As I said before you can't trust a smiling indo PNM especially with a non indo first name .

What is a good solution?
Remove all the indos from the PNM?

Postby pioneer » October 3rd, 2014, 9:09 pm

Also the pnm HDC houses are crumbling and have sewer problems.

Postby Habit7 » October 3rd, 2014, 11:38 pm

pioneer wrote:Have our roads ever received this level/quality of paving?

Aren't there more people now than ever with street lights, running water, playgrounds and paved roads?

Well we never spent +25% than Manning's biggest budget.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » October 3rd, 2014, 11:58 pm

small minded describes your political leader, his only ambition as PM is a mega project rapid rail. there are other more important issues in this country to deal with before we reach a rapid rail. so many basic amenities and services are not afforded to citizens.

after all the bad talk he bad talk manning, he no better, he following in the same exact footsteps. mega project mania. like you only following politics 4 years now. feel free to put your head back in the sand.

Postby Habit7 » October 4th, 2014, 12:14 am

Mega projects like our largest, most expensive project ever, like a highway to Point Fortin?

That raised from $5B under the PNM to $7B under the UNC?

Postby j.o.e » October 4th, 2014, 3:22 am

Trinis so politically blinded... we spending more and more time in traffic, less time with our families and on recreation, spending more on gas subsidy, complain about the lack of public transport....yet still against mass transit because PNM....don't have to like the party but what's the other solution?
It's just how UNC was anti-highway while in opposition. Put politics aside and deal with issues nah.
And don't tell me about buses to go on the same crowded roads. No road project (interchange etc) makes any lasting impact on traffic with the increasing number of cars on the road, we will never have enough roads....we need an alternative to get some cars off the road.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 3:58 am

We obviously need to ban fcucking cars. It is the only solution and is better than that silly mass transit idea.

civicman

Postby civicman » October 4th, 2014, 5:32 am

Habit7 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Have our roads ever received this level/quality of paving?

Well we never spent +25% than Manning's biggest budget.

Beacuse of Pnm the free ness social policy they have to maintain plus all the roads and projects going on in areas allyuh never existed.

My relatives from Petite cafe
Yuh ever hear bout it? Prob not.
Well this area neva evvaa get any fixin some streets wash away 25 years ago an never get pave since it build.
An guess wuh it get rebuild and now area getting repaved.

Things happening in the areas that were neglected.
Not because nuttin in the city areas tall building mega projects it doh mean that nun happening.

Is ah mentality thing to eh.like the people in point fortin who say kamla take the water from they pipe and send it debe(claims made at recent town meeting ).

Postby j.o.e » October 4th, 2014, 7:20 am

Let's talk from a position of accuracy rather than rum shop talk..in terms of the PNM gimme gimme...we are giving away more money to social programmes than ever before...... PP supporters is this good? Let's get this out of the way one time.
Secondly, the PNM wastage that is always touted...the last few budgets have been the largest ever! are we getting value for money?
PP supporters seem to be very proud of road paving, especially in rural areas. I'm happy if that is actually so, maybe I'm not exposed to it. Has there been an improvement in the services that the whole population uses the most? Health care, police service, public transport etc?
Sheep behaviour and fan boyish behavior is exhibited when you ignore shortcomings and find something, anything good.....the 'best' Gov't hallmark can't be paving rural roads.
Last edited by j.o.e on October 4th, 2014, 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » October 4th, 2014, 7:57 am

^^ man
say lewe talk from a "position of accuracy" then say "not exposed to it" and i"f its actually so".
Thank god this is ole talk forum and not a thesis of sort or and educated retort. Then again he is a p....

Postby j.o.e » October 4th, 2014, 8:05 am

1UZFE wrote:^^ man
say lewe talk from a "position of accuracy" then say "not exposed to it" and i"f its actually so".
Thank god this is ole talk forum and not a thesis of sort or and educated retort. Then again he is a p....

Well the paving in the country that I can't see I can only take ppl's word for it...nothing wrong with that. You want me to take a road tour to find it? I am just asking if that is the focus of the Gov't ? Because it keeps being repeated so many times on 2nr....how many roads get asphalt that never see it before etc.
I am very happy if people who suffer for years get better roads
I like how you ignore the rest of the post and end it off by calling me a PNM...proved my point perfectly

Postby 1UZFE » October 4th, 2014, 8:09 am

I normally have nothing to say in threads like these bruh..
But sometimes i find some posts rediculously facinating.
Jus sayin.

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2014, 8:17 am

Wha the 26% saying?

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2014, 9:03 am

PP cracking down on short drop rogue maxi drivers

for once a govt doing something about this nonsense

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 9:39 am

1UZFE wrote:I normally have nothing useful to say.

FTFY

Lol ok jokes aside you could have actually debated his post instead of just calling him a pnm. Just sayin' cuz he was actually trying to get the perspective from PP supporters on something he admits he isn't totally aware of. What's wrong with that?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 10:18 am

j.o.e wrote:Well the paving in the country that I can't see I can only take ppl's word for it...nothing wrong with that. You want me to take a road tour to find it? I am just asking if that is the focus of the Gov't ? Because it keeps being repeated so many times on 2nr....how many roads get asphalt that never see it before etc.
I am very happy if people who suffer for years get better roads
I like how you ignore the rest of the post and end it off by calling me a PNM...proved my point perfectly

Well if you go say St Helena area its in Piarco just after the airport, you take the road that heading towards Las Lomas. This is a major road btw, anyways while driving you just need to look left or right at the streets. You dont have to go in but it would be really nice if you did go in, you will see it looks better than Port of Spain now. In contrast back when PNM ruled, it was a lagoon that people with new cars had to pass through. If you go las lomas same thing all over is brand new roads where there used to be dirt.

One of the things that made me strongly dislike the PNM was that they never cared about fixing dirt roads that never got pitch. All they did was pave already good roads and mostly in the areas that supported them their prime concern has always been Port of Spain and Beetham etc. What seperates Kamla from Manning here is massive, the poor has won a victory this time around if you ask me.

As for the train I agree with you 100% we need a train. Thats one good idea the PNM had but never implemented it all we heard was millions spent for feasibility study to find out that the biggest problem was the PNM scrapped our first train and they didn't make a Jail for that.

Postby j.o.e » October 4th, 2014, 10:27 am

great so we have confirmed lots of paving in rural communities...so what next? What would you like seen done or improved in PP's next term? If they had a second term exactly like the first would you be satisfied? What should they focus on next?
These are honest questions eh ppl.....let's discuss

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2014, 10:53 am

start doing stuff that not related to giving contracts
eg cracking down on lawbreakers etc
stand up for the right thinking people

Postby pioneer » October 4th, 2014, 10:57 am

PNM boasts about the waterfront complex, yet those buildings have problems like rusted toilet/sewer lines, leaking toilets and when rain falls water leaks into the building. The carpark leaks badly also.

Who gonna fix it?

Let's hope ministries move out before it becomes a government problem. Let the banking/private sector beatup.

Postby De Dragon » October 4th, 2014, 11:39 am

Now Rowley saying that the country (read PNM) and Caricom(?) were not consulted before the co-sponsorship of the UN counter-terrorism resolution. This man is amazing for his ability to take chain up, talk out of his arse, and then have to help himself to healthy doses of humble/backpedal pie. He is articulate at times but wind him up and there is no doubt his reaction will be vitriolic, ill thought of, and usually end up making him seem impulsive.

Postby Habit7 » October 4th, 2014, 11:44 am

Those are maintenance problems of any building. The waterfront was a design/build of an internationally renowned contractor. Beside the carpark doesn't terribly leak, like any concrete roof your have to reseal it and in this case it is the seals between the prefab concrete.

Ask any public servant, the waterfront is the best work environment for any public servant in the history of Trinidad. The Hyatt is best hotel we have in the country.

Left up to the PP, govt workers would remain renting dilapidated buildings or constructing buildings in obscure locations with little services around them in an attempt to decentralize.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 11:49 am

Kamla is doing the correct thing and I want to see all of this continue, also pulling out government ministries from rented buildings in port of spain and putting it in Caroni and elsewhere is another good idea. Just look at that massive Licensing Office in Caroni thats almost completed and the road network they building.

Never in 1 million years would the PNM think about developing Caroni like that.

Not only will this save the government money but will also decentralize. The less people having to be forced to work in Port of Spain the lower the traffic going into POS. It have real empty land in Trinidad all over that they can spread out these government services.

In terms of what I want to see for the second term in office is equality in government Jobs, not nepotism I want to see nepotism reduced and killed, this is one of the things the PNM actually encouraged in Trinidad they actively encouraged nepotism just look at Port Authority of Trinidad and Tobago. I also want to see man make a Jail for stealing money from the treasury, its good that Kamla has fired these people. If was Manning he would ah keep it hush hush like he always has.

I would also like more focus on renewable energy and focus on encouraging citizens to use solar panels give incentives for this. I would like to see something done about Vagrants in this country, vagrancy should be illegal like in Russia where they toss you in a gulag for practicing vagrancy.

I want to see technological innovation encouraged and expand to different types of export, not just Oil and Gas we can manufacture other things and export in the technological field. It has lots of Electrical Engineers in Trinidad who doing technician work because we don't have an industry that actually manufactures much electronic devices.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 4th, 2014, 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » October 4th, 2014, 11:49 am

j.o.e wrote:
1UZFE wrote:^^ man

Well the paving in the country that I can't see I can only take ppl's word for it...nothing wrong with that. You want me to take a road tour to find it?

Join this facebook page and see for yourself: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pillars- ... 5198500629

j.o.e wrote:great so we have confirmed lots of paving in rural communities...so what next? What would you like seen done or improved in PP's next term? If they had a second term exactly like the first would you be satisfied? What should they focus on next?
These are honest questions eh ppl.....let's discuss

1. Procurement Legislation

2. Campaign Finance Reform

3. Arresting and prosecuting the "Big Fishes" - The financiers and importers of drugs and guns into the country.

4. Protect our porous borders.

5. Improve FIU (Financial Intelligence Unit) regulations and strengthen the other arm, the FIB (Financial Intelligence Bureau) who can actually arrest white collar criminals.

6. Improve Police Service Commission regulations.

But on a real... Trinidad really need a railway system. We have to raise taxes on car imports for the time being

Postby The_Honourable » October 4th, 2014, 11:50 am

Oh! and Economic Diversification. When Oil & Gas run out, people would be watching one another asking "what shall i do?"
Last edited by The_Honourable on October 4th, 2014, 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sçum

Postby sçum » October 4th, 2014, 11:55 am

The family dynasty thing in politics is what we need to change

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 4th, 2014, 11:56 am

Raising taxes on car import to stop traffic is PNM thinking and its backward.

The solution is better road networks not the rubbish we had for decades because people in the 60's always taught Trinidad would have donkey cart.

If the PNM didn't scrap our first train we would not even be in this mess in the first place.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 4th, 2014, 12:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Raising taxes on car import to stop traffic is PNM thinking and its backward.

The solution is better road networks not the rubbish we had for decades because people in the 60's always taught Trinidad would have donkey cart.

If the PNM didn't scrap our first train we would not even be in this mess in the first place.

Lol. PNM has been talking about rapid rail so please stop with the propoganda talking like if PNM is saying raise import taxes.

In any case that's what Singapore did to control their traffic situation as they are worst off than us in terms of size.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 4th, 2014, 12:30 pm

this aint singapore :arrow: