The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

jehusaunders

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby jehusaunders » July 8th, 2016, 9:26 pm

I used Seabox quite often for the past four months. I only received great service from them. Used them just today to pick up a ladder i won on eBay. They offer a Miami pickup service.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 9th, 2016, 12:40 am

jehusaunders wrote:I used Seabox quite often for the past four months. I only received great service from them. Used them just today to pick up a ladder i won on eBay. They offer a Miami pickup service.

could u pm me some details on this . thats if u dont wast to post it here

Postby X_Factor » July 9th, 2016, 3:34 am

same here, seabox for almost everything

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 9th, 2016, 5:57 am

Got charged $132.52 shipping for a Firestick with aeropost O.O wtmc

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » July 9th, 2016, 8:02 am

@hong Kong. Sometimes eBay sellers for example don't offer shipping of an item and they say "local pick up only". So I contacted Seabox and gave them the info of the seller and they picked up the item for me, then sent it to their warehouse to be brought to Trinidad. You get billed for everything in one.

NR8

Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby NR8 » July 9th, 2016, 8:09 am

jehusaunders wrote:@hong Kong. Sometimes eBay sellers for example don't offer shipping of an item and they say "local pick up only". So I contacted Seabox and gave them the info of the seller and they picked up the item for me, then sent it to their warehouse to be brought to Trinidad. You get billed for everything in one.

How much did they charge for the pick up service?

I use them as well. Only complaint atm is that they don't have linx machines and they don't call before hand to let you know the costs or that they'll be delivering. Driver usually calls when he less than 5 mins away or on the compound and I then have to hussle to organize cash if I don't have.

Postby X_Factor » July 9th, 2016, 4:59 pm

^ u hadda be on top ur game
ship arrives on friday, so by wednesday morning or so, give them a call and find out ur costs etc

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 9th, 2016, 5:02 pm

I appreciate the advice. In this day and age though a customer shouldn't have to call and find out those things, especially when every skybox company I know of emails you your invoice before hand.

Last time a I got a package from them the driver said they're trying to get linx machines so hopefully soon.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 9th, 2016, 5:24 pm

for anyone who uses those vtm cards, i cancelled an order on amazon at the last minute, the cancellation was successful but i have yet to get the money back, the order was placed on June 30th

anyone knows how long it takes before the money is credited back to the card?

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 9th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:for anyone who uses those vtm cards, i cancelled an order on amazon at the last minute, the cancellation was successful but i have yet to get the money back, the order was placed on June 30th

anyone knows how long it takes before the money is credited back to the card?

I did that recently too. In my case the items had already shipped when I cancelled and I believe the message I got was that the card would be credited when they got the items back. Amazon cancelled the order and had it shipped back to them automatically.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 9th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Takes about 2 weeks iirc

Postby mero » July 9th, 2016, 9:11 pm

Depends on the bank's authorisation hold on it.

Call them and see what's their pending period for transactions to fall off. If it's too long, send them the email confirmation and cancellation for them to release it

Postby supercharged turbo » July 9th, 2016, 11:03 pm

Once the item hasn't shipped..it shouldn't take more than 4/5 working days to see your card credited.If the item has already shipped and it has to be returned,then you have to wait until the item reaches them back.

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » July 10th, 2016, 2:58 pm

It was $100u.s for everything to here. Didn't get the break down yet. I used to get emailed an invoice beforehand. Not sure what's been happening with that.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 11th, 2016, 1:46 pm

jehusaunders wrote:It was $100u.s for everything to here. Didn't get the break down yet. I used to get emailed an invoice beforehand. Not sure what's been happening with that.

I want to know more about this winning thing on ebay. Post pics of yuh free ladder nah. Lol

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » July 11th, 2016, 6:08 pm

Well i got the ladder for $36u.s which is $200u.s less than the normal price. Any item you want and if you have time, don' simply search an item, add it to your watch list and eBay emails you anytime a person puts up an item like what you want. And sometimes you get great deals.

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » July 11th, 2016, 7:58 pm

Can anyone advise on a company that consolidates packages ?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 11th, 2016, 8:31 pm

Jsl speedpak

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 12th, 2016, 8:38 am

jehusaunders wrote:Well i got the ladder for $36u.s which is $200u.s less than the normal price. Any item you want and if you have time, don' simply search an item, add it to your watch list and eBay emails you anytime a person puts up an item like what you want. And sometimes you get great deals.

Hmm ok i see u meant win like winnning bid. I thought u won it free on promotion or something. Will do that but i feel it will worsen my impulse buying lol

Mariachi

Postby Mariachi » July 15th, 2016, 2:05 pm

Looks like Websource is f*cking up in typical fashion lately. Have two USPS packages sitting at the depot since June 8. Customer service says call back next week and they can help me, until then... salt.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 19th, 2016, 8:43 am

Anybody ever brought in a taser?

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2016, 10:14 am

Mariachi wrote:Looks like Websource is f*cking up in typical fashion lately. Have two USPS packages sitting at the depot since June 8. Customer service says call back next week and they can help me, until then... salt.

is june 8 you say there?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 19th, 2016, 10:17 am

Yuh get that package yet? Cos I had a USPS package delivered on July 14th so yuh have mih worried now :|

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 19th, 2016, 10:22 am

Swisha wrote:Yuh get that package yet? Cos I had a USPS package delivered on July 14th so yuh have mih worried now :|

USPS usually indicates it is delivered to the skybox but they are not too accurate. It usually is in the post office across there. It takes about 5-9 days until it actually reaches the skybox from the post office. USPS told me on the 9th my package was delivered to the skybox and it actually arrived Saturday to the skybox. Not websource fault...............

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 19th, 2016, 10:24 am

Yeah I know but so long they take to collect packages from the post office?

Dunno y Amazon must use USPS of all ppl for prime shipping nah.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2016, 10:30 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody ever brought in a taser?

Offensive weapon, it will be seized

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 19th, 2016, 10:36 am

I don't know about the other skybox companies but USPS doesn't deliver anything directly to aeropost. They deliver to the nearest USPS warehouse and aeropost has to collect which they do about twice a week. My USPS packages usually take around 2 or 3 days to show up on my aeropost account after being "delivered" by USPS.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 19th, 2016, 1:24 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:I don't know about the other skybox companies but USPS doesn't deliver anything directly to aeropost. They deliver to the nearest USPS warehouse and aeropost has to collect which they do about twice a week. My USPS packages usually take around 2 or 3 days to show up on my aeropost account after being "delivered" by USPS.

I think Websource does the same thing
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody ever brought in a taser?

Offensive weapon, it will be seized

I see rel people selling tasers in quantity these days so das why I ask

Mariachi

Postby Mariachi » July 19th, 2016, 7:10 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Swisha wrote:Yuh get that package yet? Cos I had a USPS package delivered on July 14th so yuh have mih worried now :|

USPS usually indicates it is delivered to the skybox but they are not too accurate. It usually is in the post office across there. It takes about 5-9 days until it actually reaches the skybox from the post office. USPS told me on the 9th my package was delivered to the skybox and it actually arrived Saturday to the skybox. Not websource fault...............

Actually it is Websource fault. They receive notifications when the packages arrive at the post office. However long they take to go pick them up is their own choice. I'm beginning to think they just wait until they have a certain amount of packages ready for pickup and then go get them, hard luck for anyone who waiting on something.

baigan

Postby baigan » July 19th, 2016, 7:22 pm

Hey...Whats the best way to import a bicycle ?
Got my eyes on a nice road bike but not sure how to import it